Pope Benedict to resign

Re: Pope Benedict to resign

Postby De Dragon » February 11th, 2013, 11:21 pm

tourniquet wrote:Honest question here, but why don't they ever nominate a relatively young pope :S Always have some wrinkly, holding on for dear life, looks like he smells like butter microwaved in a plastic container, old man :| I can understand that they have ranks to go through, but man it's always sad to see such a high ranking representation of the religion, looking like he's one pope mobile ride away from keeling over :(

They use the same system we use for CoP.

Postby pioneer » February 12th, 2013, 12:47 am

One last tune?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 12th, 2013, 2:21 am

He resigned so he wouldn't die a sinner.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 12th, 2013, 2:29 am

TriP wrote:time for a black pope.. :lol:

That and a....uhhhh black pope you'll never see.

The new pope will have the challenge of trying to make the church relevant to modern day society while still holding on to centuries old tradition.

:evilbat:

Postby Rooki3 » February 12th, 2013, 8:43 am

pioneer wrote:wow...so aside all these moronic speculations...couldn't the guy just be too old and can't go on anymore? (as he said)

well 3ne2nr CSI has to decipher d truth

Postby shogun » February 12th, 2013, 8:56 am

Let the pope jokes begin...

What do you call a pope that resigns?

People idle yes...

Got a meelion of 'em online already. Steups.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 12th, 2013, 8:58 am

Hahah trying to make the church relevant. This in all aspects of the church, Catholic, protestant etc is a problem. The church does not need to be made relevant. The word does not change to suit society and people- when you start doing that you're saying that the word is not infallible and subject to change.

Postby Rooki3 » February 12th, 2013, 8:59 am

ahahahahah @the head piece

Postby Razkal » February 12th, 2013, 9:34 am

^ent? the head piece is kix :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 12th, 2013, 10:28 am

prior to his ascension, this pope was vested with the power to investigate and deal with alleged cases of rape and assault......evidence disappeared and cases were never followed up (swept under proverbial carpet)...high ranking members were exonerated...eg. Fr. Murphy and the deaf children....very interesting documentary on this was aired a couple days ago

Postby mero » February 12th, 2013, 2:25 pm

its this simple

Postby pioneer » February 12th, 2013, 4:12 pm

Postby pioneer » February 12th, 2013, 4:14 pm

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 13th, 2013, 9:32 am

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2013, 6:13 pm

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Postby Rooki3 » February 13th, 2013, 6:26 pm

pioneer wrote:Image

ahahhahahahahahahahhahaha

Postby wagonrunner » February 13th, 2013, 11:37 pm

thank god this is funny, and not a case of.........

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 14th, 2013, 12:06 am

Some surprisingly relevant and funny posts by Pioneer!! WOW, working on the 2013 Awards, go strong...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 14th, 2013, 7:46 am

pioneer wrote:Image

LMAO !! :lol:

Postby noshownogo » February 14th, 2013, 8:08 am

:rofl: too early for this

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2013, 10:04 am

AdamB wrote:Some surprisingly relevant and funny posts by Pioneer!! WOW, working on the 2013 Awards, go strong...
interesting that you find these memes funny yet you show outrage when they are about your religion.

Postby Country_Bookie » February 14th, 2013, 12:35 pm

AdamB wrote:Some surprisingly relevant and funny posts by Pioneer!! WOW, working on the 2013 Awards, go strong...
interesting that you find these memes funny yet you show outrage when they are about your religion.

IMO, you shouldn’t allow any postings that are derogatory toward ANY religion or ethnic group.

The more tactful users will start off with some subtle humour that even the group being made fun of can laugh at. But the more childlike users with less tact will try to outdo them and we end up with jokes that are offensive and downright disgusting.

This sorta thing cultivates hatred among those who feel insulted, and the feel the need to respond by insulting the race/religion of those who made fun of theirs. We don’t need the forum to be filled with this kinda angst. Why not just eliminate the possibility by banning trolling/taunting based on religious/racial lines?

Trinituner is a microcosm of TnT, which is a multiracial, multi-religious society. The only way to maintain peace is by continuing to respect each others’ differences.

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2013, 12:48 pm

^^^is that your pre-tenure for the Pope position?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 14th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

IMO, you shouldn’t allow any postings that are derogatory toward ANY religion or ethnic group.

Jokes MAKE FUN of people, places, animals, religion, race, countries...
That's why they are called JOKES.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

The more tactful users will start off with some subtle humour that even the group being made fun of can laugh at. But the more childlike users with less tact will try to outdo them and we end up with jokes that are offensive and downright disgusting.

This sorta thing cultivates hatred among those who feel insulted, and the feel the need to respond by insulting the race/religion of those who made fun of theirs. We don’t need the forum to be filled with this kinda angst. Why not just eliminate the possibility by banning trolling/taunting based on religious/racial lines?

Trinituner is a microcosm of TnT, which is a multiracial, multi-religious society. The only way to maintain peace is by continuing to respect each others’ differences.
We do not support censorship either

Trinituner is perhaps a microcosm of TnT and also represents a large cross section of this nationality's global online community who have also been sharing their memes of this topic on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc. What you see here is no different.

My comment was specifically meant to separate hatred from public commentary.

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2013, 2:35 pm

Postby Country_Bookie » February 14th, 2013, 3:06 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

Trinituner is perhaps a microcosm of TnT and also represents a large cross section of this nationality's global online community who have also been sharing their memes of this topic on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc. What you see here is no different.

What separates 2nr from social media sites is that those sites do not exercise any control over the content their users share. On 2nr however, if u repost a topic or call out the name of a business or powerseller in a complaint, ur thread is locked within minutes. If u say something bad about a moderator u are banned.

I am all for public commentary & critical discussion, indeed I have learnt much from discussions of this nature on this site. However, when the commentary delves into the realm of distasteful & disrespectful and has the potential to spur religious or racial hatred, then the moderators should step in and draw the line, same as they do for reposts & business complaints.

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2013, 3:29 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

Trinituner is a microcosm of TnT and pioneer, which is a multiracial, multi-religious society. The only way to maintain peace is by continuing to respect each others’ differences.

Fixed