Craziest thing yuh ever build/create/construct/make?

ruffrider27

Re: Craziest thing yuh ever build/create/construct/make?

Postby ruffrider27 » March 10th, 2013, 3:23 pm

you know the catch and bull game ,yep i created that ,all the neighborhood girls love me

so everything you come across catch and bull (tm) ,say thank you ruffrider27

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 10th, 2013, 4:07 pm

I give up yess all yuh take win!! I doubt anybody could top dfc dow

Postby rspann » March 10th, 2013, 5:23 pm

I cut a royal saloon in half and make a toyota limo without knowing how I was going to finish it,but it turned out perfect in the end.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 10th, 2013, 5:52 pm

pics?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 10th, 2013, 8:04 pm

rspann wrote:I cut a royal saloon in half and make a toyota limo without knowing how I was going to finish it,but it turned out perfect in the end.

What make you do that?

Postby DFC » March 10th, 2013, 8:28 pm

i almost burn my house down when i was a kid.

Would that count in this thread?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 10th, 2013, 8:45 pm

i fraid to ask how inno......anybody else wanna find out? and it does count yuh create destruction of a house

geodude

Postby geodude » March 10th, 2013, 9:06 pm

when i was in university i left a bowl with food in the fridge for a few months, I swear that I created a new type of biological weapon

Postby black start » March 10th, 2013, 10:18 pm

^biologists would be pleased

Breddz

Postby Breddz » March 10th, 2013, 11:16 pm

nervewrecker wrote:lets not forget speakers in klim pan / milo pan and just about every damn pan yuh could find

Klim pan and plastic bottle BAZOOKA. Buyin ah 4" speaker by Adams in chaguanas an bridgin it on d radio speaker an usin a CASSETTE JACK AN DISCMAN fr a ill extra volume. Feelin like ah boss wit da lil bass!!!

Postby black start » March 10th, 2013, 11:20 pm

cardboard box too

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 10th, 2013, 11:23 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1362971523.382216.jpg

Centric

Postby Centric » March 10th, 2013, 11:24 pm

^ Nice RC!

Postby SR » March 11th, 2013, 7:50 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
SR wrote:at the age of 9 rewired and plugged my scalectric set direct into the 110 outlet because i wanted more speed so i thought higher voltage would mean more speed......

1- where were your parents thru that?
father was at work mother in the kitchen
2- where you learn electrician work at age 9 ( i want lessons to )
basic electronics in primary school and do it yourself project kits
3- did it work?

nope car sparked and smoked and control melted and caught fire

Postby black start » March 11th, 2013, 8:42 am

^I did that too but with ah old fan plug and an old toy car motor. Thought it would go faster as well.

Postby Les Bain » March 11th, 2013, 8:47 am

Built a GTO from a advanced model kit. Put it together with crazy glue and painted all the parts with blue spray paint. The wife was always dropping it when she was cleaning, but it lasted a good 4 years til she claim it didn't survive the last drop.

Postby ronsin1 » March 11th, 2013, 11:22 am

I build a 13 story Building in Port of Spain :mrgreen:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 11th, 2013, 11:29 am

pics! :lol: :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » March 11th, 2013, 11:58 am

^^^ If I put picks us here some tuners may not wanna work in that Building anymore :lol:

it is occupied by an energy company

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 11th, 2013, 7:39 pm

allyuh should consider myth busters trinistyle

Postby DFC » March 12th, 2013, 1:53 am

I had a few drinks and my thinking is sorta incoherent as i write this.

Hope you guys lulz at my idiocy from since kid days.

When i was about 5 or 6 years old i almost burnt my house down.

We lived in a small wooden house, 2 bedroom.
Parents bedroom, and kids bedroom where 4 of us slept in two big beds.

I had a wooden box where i kept my clothes.
It was alot of hand me downs tshirts and i wore my sister's jeans.

Yeah those days we were on the poverty line.

Back then electricity was faulty, always coming and going for hours at random times.
My mom always told me to bathe early, but i never listened.
This time, it was 7pm and i took my bath with the bucket downstairs by the barrel, in the dark.
i went upstairs and took a candle and was digging through my clothes in the box.

I had to be quiet because my baby sister, about 2 years old is sleeping in the bed right next to me.

There was this makeshift clothes hanger where my mother kept her indian wear...and lotta strings hung down and i loved the way the candle flame would make the strings curl up.
I kept putting the flame under the strings and lulzing when suddenly the whole thing lit afire.

WTF.

I camly came outside and told my mom, how the clothes on fire.
While telling her that, i can see my mother's eyes widen and terror struct as the whole room glowed orange and she ran into the room and grabbed my sister.

She was just intime because the mattress had already caught fire and my baby sister right there sleeping, basking in this strange warmth.

My sisters got frantic, one ran to call my father. He was in the prayer room doing his thing.
While the other started screaming and calling my uncles, because we all lived next to each other.

By this time the whole room is burning and thick smoke engulfed the house.

All my parents money and documents and land deeds was stored under the mattress.
Old indian habits nah.

My dad fumbled his way through the thick smoke and grabbed armfuls of burning material and ran outside and threw it out.
He kept doing this while my uncles and neighbors formed a bucket brigade to out the fire.

All the while i'm there standing outside in the yard with my towel on, with an outed candle in my hand.

Luckily the blaze was contained and extinguished before the house burnt down.
Mainly due to my father's quick action in grabbing the piles of burning clothes and throwing it out.

He suffered serious burns on his hands and feet.

We've moved and have a new house and everything, but to this day my mother never keeps any candles in the house, ever.

As far as i can remember, either my parents were too traumatised to tell me anything, or they beat me senseless and thats why i cant remember.

I feel its the latter.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » March 12th, 2013, 5:55 am

geodude wrote:when i was in university i left a bowl with food in the fridge for a few months, I swear that I created a new type of biological weapon

Hahaha... I did the same thing when I was at UWI... Saw some strange colours in that bowl :lol: :roll:

Postby X2 » March 12th, 2013, 8:26 am

Did a similar experiment to SR, but with 9V batteries and made the scaletric cars run off track... they got pretty quick with a 9V strapped to the body.

Made my first band pass subwoofer box out of cardboard from fedex boxes when I was 12 or 13... used an old 6" speaker from a floorbox... lol... it sounded like warm poo.

Made a custom speakerphone setup for my integra with nothing but spare parts from old phones and a solder kit... worked GREAT !!!

Rocket powered remote control airplane... even made the rocket boosters and gunpowder at home... raging success ! The landing was raging but not successful.

Custom 4wd, 4ws off-road electric RC car I frankensteined from 3 other RC models... extended chassis, custom gear set and 2 different motors. Later added the piece de resistance.... C02 powered paint ball gun that you could aim in 2 axis and fire remotely. Used the old controller from the dead rocket plane :p

Lots more crap... brining back memories... muahahahah

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Not really crazy but I built a rubber band gun with rubber bands and a ruler in standard 3. Took the parts to class to show my buddies and assembled it.
Second row in front teacher, gun assembled, clothes pin trigger pull and one of the two rubber band shots fired. Out of all the places that bullet would find to go is by le teacher.
Now this teacher had a ruler feared by and well known to everyone in class. All I know is the man raise up his head and say "who did that? I just hear a rubber band fly past my ear" and he looked at the spent round on the floor. Me quivering a bit raised my hand and stand up with my gun in my hand.
He ask me what is that, I show him. I expecting some dread strokes yunno de man ask me to show him how it works? Called out to the teacher in the next class and say he sending me over to show him how to make gun too :lol:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 13th, 2013, 6:34 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Not really crazy but I built a rubber band gun with rubber bands and a ruler in standard 3. Took the parts to class to show my buddies and assembled it.
Second row in front teacher, gun assembled, clothes pin trigger pull and one of the two rubber band shots fired. Out of all the places that bullet would find to go is by le teacher.
Now this teacher had a ruler feared by and well known to everyone in class. All I know is the man raise up his head and say "who did that? I just hear a rubber band fly past my ear" and he looked at the spent round on the floor. Me quivering a bit raised my hand and stand up with my gun in my hand.
He ask me what is that, I show him. I expecting some dread strokes yunno de man ask me to show him how it works? Called out to the teacher in the next class and say he sending me over to show him how to make gun too :lol:

The good the bad and the ugly... Just hadda figure out who is the ugly

Postby black start » March 13th, 2013, 6:47 pm

ah yes..rubber band guns....and sling shot yo...not the ones that you buy in the sport stores eh....

implant a marble in a 10lb mango, trying to pick it to make a chow.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 13th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Pork Chow.
image.jpg

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 13th, 2013, 9:00 pm

How dah taste man???

Postby rspann » March 13th, 2013, 9:09 pm

After I did the first one I eventually made six more,The first and second was ms122 royals the third was a ms110 royal the fourth was a de ville then a Jaguar, a 280c, the last was a cadillac.Heres a pic of the ms 110 twenty years after I made it in 1992.All it want is a little paint.Will try to get some pics of the others.
photo.JPG

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 13th, 2013, 10:25 pm

^^ How does the engine, steering & suspension cope with the added weight though?