So anybody wanna lend me a Merc/BMW SUV or RRS?

Re: So anybody wanna lend me a Merc/BMW SUV or RRS?

Postby Bizzare » December 1st, 2013, 3:55 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:I rel forget I had to provide a car for a friend's wedding next week and the prices I getting to rent a vehicle are way more than I budgeted for..

:lol: dont lie.....your initial plan was to come on tuner and lowball. I'm not even sure this is for a wedding. most likely to impress d neighbourhood guntress. #sufferer

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 1st, 2013, 4:25 pm

Man talk big n offer to organize the wedding car and now playing cheapo Rofl btw from reading what toots u post here i Realize why Kalloo's blanked you.

Postby brams112 » December 1st, 2013, 4:51 pm

People does book cars months in advance opie.

Postby nemisis » December 1st, 2013, 4:56 pm

What's the reason for renting a car to begin with though? I never understood why pulling up in " insert bess vehicle of choice" was so desirable.... I mean if you don't own one what's the big deal?

Postby Mark! » December 1st, 2013, 5:08 pm

Some friend u are...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 5:20 pm

Bizzare wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:I rel forget I had to provide a car for a friend's wedding next week and the prices I getting to rent a vehicle are way more than I budgeted for..

:lol: dont lie.....your initial plan was to come on tuner and lowball. I'm not even sure this is for a wedding. most likely to impress d neighbourhood guntress. #sufferer

Damn. You figured me out :?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 5:25 pm

RichieRich wrote:Man talk big n offer to organize the wedding car and now playing cheapo Rofl btw from reading what toots u post here i Realize why Kalloo's blanked you.

Uhh what? I not playing cheap pal. I can pay for it anytime but there's something called a budget and because I forgot the wedding date, I didn't cater for renting and subsequently don't have much money to spare on THAT.
One person calling $400/hr for a 2010
ML class which I thought was really high.
And I fail to realize what I said have to do with kalloos 'blanking' me.

Postby brams112 » December 1st, 2013, 5:32 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
RichieRich wrote:Man talk big n offer to organize the wedding car and now playing cheapo Rofl btw from reading what toots u post here i Realize why Kalloo's blanked you.

Uhh what? I not playing cheap pal. I can pay for it anytime but there's something called a budget and because I forgot the wedding date, I didn't cater for renting and subsequently don't have much money to spare on THAT.

Pappy you saying you can pay for it anytime,but you on a budget :lol: :lol: you sound like you can't back up your bumping gum.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 5:36 pm

brams112 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

Pappy you saying you can pay for it anytime,but you on a budget :lol: :lol: you sound like you can't back up your bumping gum.

I see the concept of a a 'budget' hard to grasp eh?

Postby cinco » December 1st, 2013, 5:40 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
brams112 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

Sufferer mentality.
U expect to rent a 500k+ vehicle for tiida money?
You must be new to this earth

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 5:47 pm

cinco wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
brams112 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

Sufferer mentality.

No buddy. Y'all misunderstood me. I never had a clue as to what to expect wrt pricing and renting cars.
If you read through the thread you'll see that.
Actually as far as I know.. A normal car is about 300-400 a day? So I was thinking 2000 might be enough. Anything wrong with that?

Postby cinco » December 1st, 2013, 5:52 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
cinco wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
brams112 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

Sufferer mentality.

No buddy. Y'all misunderstood me. I never had a clue as to what to expect wrt pricing and renting cars.
Actually as far as I know.. A normal car is about 300-400 a day? So I was thinking 2000 might be enough. Anything wrong with that?

And u said u gettin an ml for 400 an hr and find dat expensive?
2000 gets u 5 hrs rite so whats the issue?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 5:55 pm

cinco wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
cinco wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
brams112 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

Sufferer mentality.

And u said u gettin an ml for 400 an hr and find dat expensive?
2000 gets u 5 hrs rite so whats the issue?

Wedding is down point fortin. Vehicle from north. I'll need more than 5 hours. But I'll try to negotiate price. I just wanted other choices and couldn't compare that price with any other options really. Hence me posting here? :?

Postby rspann » December 1st, 2013, 6:24 pm

Dude, I hope you didn't tell Kalloo's that what they charging was too much,and that is why they blank you. Seriously nobody lending a $500-$800 K vehicle just so. If anything happen to it is real pressure. I lent a friend a 5 series BMW a few years ago to go to a wedding, only to get a call from Arima police later in the evening. When I saw my car I nearly cried. The front wheel tear off and the right side bruise down,up to now I never get all the money to fix it back, never me again. Take some advice ,don't even borrow or rent something that expensive,all it takes is some muffler bearing to hit you and you in real expense.

Postby brams112 » December 1st, 2013, 6:37 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
brams112 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

Not for me,I just put things in place to make sure when the time comes I have the money to back up call out.

Postby brams112 » December 1st, 2013, 6:40 pm

rspann wrote:Dude, I hope you didn't tell Kalloo's that what they charging was too much,and that is why they blank you. Seriously nobody lending a $500-$800 K vehicle just so. If anything happen to it is real pressure. I lent a friend a 5 series BMW a few years ago to go to a wedding, only to get a call from Arima police later in the evening. When I saw my car I nearly cried. The front wheel tear off and the right side bruise down,up to now I never get all the money to fix it back, never me again. Take some advice ,don't even borrow or rent something that expensive,all it takes is some muffler bearing to hit you and you in real expense.

Talking about kalloo's,they normally send their own drivers on those mission.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 6:43 pm

rspann wrote:Dude, I hope you didn't tell Kalloo's that what they charging was too much,and that is why they blank you. Seriously nobody lending a $500-$800 K vehicle just so. If anything happen to it is real pressure. I lent a friend a 5 series BMW a few years ago to go to a wedding, only to get a call from Arima police later in the evening. When I saw my car I nearly cried. The front wheel tear off and the right side bruise down,up to now I never get all the money to fix it back, never me again. Take some advice ,don't even borrow or rent something that expensive,all it takes is some muffler bearing to hit you and you in real expense.

Wow.. Sorry to hear that pal.
Kalloos didn't give me a price. They just said they didn't have any premium vehicles. Only normal cars for rent.
And I guess in circumstances like yours, prior to renting, you make the renter sign something to handle all damages. And no drivers under 25yrs or less than 5 years driving experience. I have no issues with that those. If those were met then that rel unfortunate man.. I could totally understand why ppl wouldn't want to lend their vehicles hence why I offered them to keep mine as some sort of insurance till they get theirs in the same condition they gave me. :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 1st, 2013, 7:05 pm

I'll lend you my range.

When I buy it tho

Postby rspann » December 1st, 2013, 7:09 pm

Hard part is that I lent it ,not rented it. Kalloo's,meh. Me and them real good but the antics, I can't handle them.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 1st, 2013, 8:15 pm

brams112 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

boom

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 8:17 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I'll lend you my range.

When I buy it tho

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 8:20 pm

rspann wrote:Hard part is that I lent it ,not rented it. Kalloo's,meh. Me and them real good but the antics, I can't handle them.

U LENT that bruh?!
I find it rellllll hard to lend my less expensive 07 rav4. To anyone other than immediate family.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 1st, 2013, 8:29 pm

Don't let down the couple on their wedding day. You promised something. What is their expectation?
And limos and vintage cars etc are usually rented per hour and are booked months in advance.

scotty_buttons

So anybody wanna lend me a Merc/BMW SUV or RRS?

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2013, 9:29 pm

She specified a RRS and not a limo or vintage car. I said no problem not knowing how hard it was to get that rented. :/
Oh well... Seems like it's the ML for now..

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 1st, 2013, 9:33 pm

Why not check Sherons???

pluggie

Postby pluggie » December 2nd, 2013, 7:36 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Wedding is down point fortin. Vehicle from north. I'll need more than 5 hours. But I'll try to negotiate price. I just wanted other choices and couldn't compare that price with any other options really. Hence me posting here? :?

Just explain to they its for a wedding and the car won't be driving all day etc... Most likely they will give you the car for the complete day for $2000 TTD.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 2nd, 2013, 8:01 am

scotty_buttons wrote:She specified a RRS and not a limo or vintage car. I said no problem not knowing how hard it was to get that rented. :/
Oh well... Seems like it's the ML for now..

Calll Furness, they have a few

boostaddict

Postby boostaddict » December 2nd, 2013, 8:17 am

Man u right in your head u feel someone will lend u their executive vehicle come on man this thread so stupid more stupid than the person looking for some one to shake up someone lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 2nd, 2013, 8:32 am

RichieRich wrote:Why not check Sherons???

Strong this

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 2nd, 2013, 10:26 am

boostaddict wrote:Man u right in your head u feel someone will lend u their executive vehicle come on man this thread so stupid more stupid than the person looking for some one to shake up someone lol

I see your point but...
I was actually looking for someone who probably rented out their vehicle before, didn't expect a random person who never did. And maybe someone who can point me in the direction of someone who can help.

Furness is an option. Totally forgot about them. Not sure they do short term rentals thought Will give em a call later.