Rory Phoulorie wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I urge any of you to speak.....SPEAK NAH?
Yuh illiterate or wah? De man eh axe if yuh was Eddie Fiola in yuh yute. He give yuh choices. Iz either yuh had any or yuh had nun. Yuh come here wid yuh freshwater Yankee bikes to show off.
Plus no GT full wheel covers, no care!
gofe777 wrote:I had small bikes big bikes medium bikes, used to build them from scratch yo!.. spoke by spoke and spray paint at the paint shop! had bmx - all sizes, 10 speed, old-man benz/ canefield bike, and my most precious grifter built and modified from ground zero up!.. Im quit sure it was at the time the best in d country... To bad I didn't have it long enough to take a pic of it .Used to wash ,dry with car cloth, polish with prestone and autosol an den leave it in the sun for all to admier..lol. Ah gone ah cooking in the village an come back an bike nowhere to be found!..
.... Grifter was a sweet metallic green with broad chrome rims with the lil rise where the spoke went into the rim, wrapped in motocross tyres and chrome short water guards over the wheels. Had aluminium brakes handles and brake holders (shiny red color) . Had these big red and yellow round reflectors for the wheels that looked like fire in the night! 52 teeth gear wheel and 12 teeth stationary sprocket (speed!). bought new chrome power handle and fork for it with red stunt pegs (fork had to be modified to fit) . had red matching brake cables, flashing lights , siren (car alarm siren) , chrome -rock back seat pole, and some chrome accessories that everyone wanted to know where it got them from.. Truth is I used to work on a chicken farm in the early teens and got these super shiny aluminium ummm lets say strips that were shaped to fit on the double bars to the bottom of the bike.. So I put one on each side. Those shiny strips were one of the main game changer that made my bike spectacular compared to the rest cause they looked awesome cause they actually had a consistent cut out design on them.. ohh I also bought a chrome aluminium an black rubber stand for the bike (was the shitz yo).. Well that's my two cents.. hope yiu all enjoyed the long reading lol.. And if yuh see mih bike send mih ah pic an directions nah..lol
turbosingh wrote:BMX with back pedal brakes
zoom rader wrote:Still have my Raleigh burner and still use it to the parlour and in & around San Do. Dem PNM ppl does be eyeing it so I don't leave it unattended in the yard .