Postby stev » February 16th, 2014, 12:55 am

I'm in

more info needed!!!!!

Re: Skydiving?

Postby Spitfir3 » February 16th, 2014, 12:56 am

i eeen!
also would there be a package for people who wants to jump without a chute? because i know a few people i would love to sign up for that

Postby janfar » February 16th, 2014, 1:38 am

Count me in for sure...

Postby S_2NR » February 16th, 2014, 5:22 am

im in

Postby ronsin1 » February 16th, 2014, 7:24 am

I am in

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » February 16th, 2014, 7:33 am

Ok folks. We are putting a survey form on our website that you just have to fill out and submit.

Once we get about 100 people interested our application to the caa will go in. Makes no sense otherwise due to the startup cost for this.

I will post the link for the form latter today.

Postby sharkman121 » February 16th, 2014, 8:26 am

sweet...

*puts defective chute in pios backpack*

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » February 16th, 2014, 8:30 am

Nice, I'm in. 8-)

Postby joker » February 16th, 2014, 8:38 am

Post link to website on thread.

neals

Postby neals » February 16th, 2014, 9:57 am

im in..

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 16th, 2014, 11:01 am

Count me in

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 16th, 2014, 11:13 am

yes please!!!!

Advent

Postby Advent » February 16th, 2014, 1:10 pm

more info i want in

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 16th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Nice! Count me in :D

napster16

Postby napster16 » February 16th, 2014, 1:44 pm

I'm in ...

geodude

Postby geodude » February 16th, 2014, 2:10 pm

Wouldn't mind doing it in trini

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » February 16th, 2014, 2:19 pm

I'm in but sum of y'all tuners got to jump first then ima jump,,,,,,,,,,, just incase nah :)

Postby black start » February 16th, 2014, 5:17 pm

wagonon20's wrote:I'm in but sum of y'all tuners got to jump first then ima jump,,,,,,,,,,, just incase nah :)

You wah smr_finger jump first ent? :lol:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » February 16th, 2014, 8:04 pm

im in... link ting

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » February 16th, 2014, 8:52 pm

AirSupport wrote:Ok folks. We are putting a survey form on our website that you just have to fill out and submit.

Once we get about 100 people interested our application to the caa will go in. Makes no sense otherwise due to the startup cost for this.

I will post the link for the form latter today.
id try to market this on facebook

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 16th, 2014, 10:57 pm

meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 17th, 2014, 2:05 am

Definitely would like to try this!

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » February 17th, 2014, 4:57 am

I was 50 and did this in Orlando last year from 15,000 ft. Cost was 200 for jump, 100 for video and stills. cost at lower heights were cheaper. will do it here again once I am satisfied that the persons responsible are experienced and the equipment and aircraft is approved. Also need to ensure that I am not being ripped off. Things here in Trinidad seem to be that way most times. Other wise I will pay to go back up to Florida to do it again.

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » February 17th, 2014, 7:39 am

Please note we are preparing the proposal for the caa. Their main concern would be safety. So this is not going to be an overnight process. Could take months or even years. We already identified a jump plane and instructors that we can bring her to start. So with your support, suggestions and feedback we could make this happen. Look out for the survey form later today.

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » February 17th, 2014, 7:48 am

ssaroop wrote:I was 50 and did this in Orlando last year from 15,000 ft. Cost was 200 for jump, 100 for video and stills. cost at lower heights were cheaper. will do it here again once I am satisfied that the persons responsible are experienced and the equipment and aircraft is approved. Also need to ensure that I am not being ripped off. Things here in Trinidad seem to be that way most times. Other wise I will pay to go back up to Florida to do it again.

Good prices here but let's not create that expectation. Local overheads in aviation is a lot more than the US. AVGAS is almost US$10 here vs US5$5.65. AIRCRAFT parts have vat. Parking is ten times as much.

Any operator would have to consider these factors and a lot more. We will attempt to make it affordable but the is no way we could compete or match US prices for the same service

Lance

Postby Lance » February 17th, 2014, 7:53 am

Just don't price yourself out the market or else it might be cheaper for someone to book a flight to Miami and make a vacation out of it + skydive

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 17th, 2014, 8:06 am

Wouldn't mind doing a dive in Trindad ...

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2014, 8:42 am

What would be the weight limit for an individual to participate?

Postby black start » February 17th, 2014, 9:23 am

Dizzy28 wrote:What would be the weight limit for an individual to participate?

Oh goar oh goar.....you gonna disappoint many a sog....

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 17th, 2014, 10:29 am

95% if 2nrs wont be able to participate