New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Universe

doublesman

Re: New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Univ

Postby doublesman » March 17th, 2014, 9:54 pm

So the Big Bang started it all and we came from apes right? White apes, black apes, Chinese apes...quite interesting wouldn't you say? How many millions of years ago? How come we haven't evolved into something new like say maybe an apeosaurus...or maybe a plantosaurus...hmmm...maybe a humandogmonkeyplantcloudosaurus???

Don't worry fellas, even unbelieving men were called by GOD to do his work...your time may not be today or tomorrow but one day you will acknowledge what you discredit.

Postby stev » March 17th, 2014, 10:05 pm

doublesman wrote:So the Big Bang started it all and we came from apes right? White apes, black apes, Chinese apes...quite interesting wouldn't you say? How many millions of years ago? How come we haven't evolved into something new like say maybe an apeosaurus...or maybe a plantosaurus...hmmm...maybe a humandogmonkeyplantcloudosaurus???

Don't worry fellas, even unbelieving men were called by GOD to do his work...your time may not be today or tomorrow but one day you will acknowledge what you discredit.

we may evolve into one of those things u mentioned...but evolution is a very slow process....no one will notice it....

and we never evolved from apes...apes and humans share a common ancestor.....but no one expects u to understand such things....its ok, u can ask questions and we will break it down for u....we understand your world is finite and limited to chapters of a book.

edit: my apologies Mr. Doublesman / readers....ignorance is getting me a bit angry these days.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 17th, 2014, 10:59 pm

doublesman wrote:your time may not be today or tomorrow but one day you will acknowledge what you discredit.

I am always amused when creationists say things like this.. but it does get kinda old after a while.

The rest of your response shows exactly how little you actually know about how evolution works and how we got here. If you knew better, your questions would have been more educated and thought provoking. All I see is intentional ignorance

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 18th, 2014, 1:21 am

You would imagine if a god wanted anyone to believe in him all he had to do was give us the equations for the theory of everything then Stephen Hawking could stop wasting his time. He knows the future etc he knows what we looking for, its very easy for him at that time the time of magic and miracles "yeah no cameras and laws for trying to kill your kid like Abraham did" well all he had to do was give us some equations.

Yet you can't find very basic maths and science in the scriptures. All you can find is superstition, and nonsense claims that the earth is flat and its 5000 years old when we all know better.

50% of America believes the earth is Flat and less than 5000 years old.

Anyways here is the closest thing you would find to a god. Unable to move anything anything but the muscle in his cheek yet knows more than a God.

People like us should not allowed to even question this man. I mean why is that?
Think about it I know people who does wine on vagrant for Carnival and then brag about how they saving theyself for Jesus and how scientists knows nothing because they have this book that explains everything. Why think for yourself when you could just believe in a book that explains it for you in a really uneducated way?

To understand science takes work. We all know that even Engineering Degrees still cannot compare to pure science degrees.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 18th, 2014, 1:52 am

So, there we have it. Out of nothing, something was created. All was dark and void, a big explosion took place, and from a single cell, organism, or whatever, everything was created and evolved. And my (great)x1,000,000,000 grandfather was a dougla silverback ape. Wow. So fascinating. Even the most brilliant minds, can be the most brilliant dumb arses.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 18th, 2014, 6:42 am

We evolved from a common ancestor people, not apes! Don't forget the big bang theory is actually based on observable evidence.. it's not some made up story. Evidence where others are free to query, verify etc..

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » March 18th, 2014, 7:21 am

ok heres my 2cents

one simple question can a watch be created on its own?

if your answer is no then obvious there was a creator who made it ,
so the earth which is much more complex are we to believe it created itself out of an explosion and life came about?

Humans on the whole like to see evidence and proof before believing anything thats why some of you dont believe in a god because you need proof right?

On the other hand others believe in a divine being , some things man was not made to comprehend especially godly matters...

if your answer was yes may you be one with the spaghetti monster

Postby dougla_boy » March 18th, 2014, 8:05 am

i love and hate threads like these..............

it feeds my curiosity about the universe.......but then it disgusts me with you "religious" people and your one sided view.

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2014, 8:10 am

stev wrote:
pan3660 wrote:Until someone can actually recreate a perfect balanced living and self sustaining environment from an explosion, I will hold on to my belief that a God exists.

no problem....u have 13.8 billion years to spare so I can show u?

they believe the earth is 6000 years old...yuh kinda asking for too much time there

Advent

Postby Advent » March 18th, 2014, 8:30 am

janfar wrote:
Advent wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:#scienceftw#bigbang#evolutionvscreation.... flying spaghetti monster aproves

:lol: it have science people in trinindad yes i thought i was the only one :(
put aside some reading time and check this topic
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=267363

Alot of reading time.

weha , have browsed through it a couple times :shock:

On topic though, people evolution theory, big bang theory ( not appropriately named as there was no bang ) and gravity are all FACTS........... further there is no evidence of any god, also all religions cant be right, right ? but all can be WRONG ( which is supported by scientific evidence that 1) no god is needed to create the universe ( check quantum fluctuations and 2) according to modern physics, god by definition is impossible.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 18th, 2014, 8:47 am

dougla_boy wrote:i love and hate threads like these..............

it feeds my curiosity about the universe.......but then it disgusts me with you "religious" people and your one sided view.

the irony is strong here.. Your disgust is your opinion and religious belief, whether one-sided or not is theirs..

hypocrites gonna be hypocrites

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 18th, 2014, 8:57 am

Will someone care to explain this "common ancestor" u speak of? Please take your time while you google everything to post so that Myself and others can understand fully.
Also, when did we evolve to humans? Ergo, why has it taken so long to evolve again? Since I know it's a couple million years. Somebody, please enlighten us.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2014, 9:07 am

doublesman wrote:Will someone care to explain this "common ancestor" u speak of? Please take your time while you google everything to post so that Myself and others can understand fully.
Also, when did we evolve to humans? Ergo, why has it taken so long to evolve again? Since I know it's a couple million years. Somebody, please enlighten us.
modern humans first appear in the fossil record in Africa about 195,000 years ago. Macro evolution is a process that takes place very slowly over tens or even hundreds of millions of years.

for reference, according to the fossil record, dinosaurs roamed the earth for 185 million years. Humans have only been here for 195,000 years

xtech

Postby xtech » March 18th, 2014, 9:20 am

the bible never said the earth was 6000 years old....it claims from first modern man to now is 6000. it also was just lost in translation ancient man really had no idea what to believe and just thought literally it was that old like how we thought it was flat until recently

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » March 18th, 2014, 9:34 am

I'm not no scientist or anything but here is my 2cents on this.For every reactant you must have a product right,we all know hydrogen + oxygen gives us h20 and the lists goes.....so with that being said I'm.not doubting science cause its very real,but based on that law for those of us who believe it all started with a explosion according to the big bang theory,what I want to know is what caused that explosion and why is it so hard to believe that there is a god who is in control of all these reactants taking place forming these products x amount of years ago that started it all.... nobody said it was magic but it definitely didn't happen by it self.

Postby stev » March 18th, 2014, 10:11 am

chillaxing wrote:I'm not no scientist or anything but here is my 2cents on this.For every reactant you must have a product right,we all know hydrogen + oxygen gives us h20 and the lists goes.....so with that being said I'm.not doubting science cause its very real,but based on that law for those of us who believe it all started with a explosion according to the big bang theory,what I want to know is what caused that explosion and why is it so hard to believe that there is a god who is in control of all these reactants taking place forming these products x amount of years ago that started it all.... nobody said it was magic but it definitely didn't happen by it self.

your thinking is in line with another scientific theory that the entire universe we live in is just a tiny process of something much larger....the big bang may have been started by another process but we may never know in our lifetime....currently there is no evidence that it was orchestrated.

Richard Marshall wrote:So, there we have it. Out of nothing, something was created. All was dark and void, a big explosion took place, and from a single cell, organism, or whatever, everything was created and evolved. And my (great)x1,000,000,000 grandfather was a dougla silverback ape. Wow. So fascinating. Even the most brilliant minds, can be the most brilliant dumb arses.

this may sound bad but i can assure u that i mean no disrespect....u should pick up a standard 5 science book and take a read sometime.
Last edited by stev on March 18th, 2014, 10:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

xtech

Postby xtech » March 18th, 2014, 10:12 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:modern humans first appear in the fossil record in Africa about 195,000 years ago. Macro evolution is a process that takes place very slowly over tens or even hundreds of millions of years.

for reference, according to the fossil record, dinosaurs roamed the earth for 185 million years. Humans have only been here for 195,000 years

195,000 years to reach only 6 billion if that was true there land space would be scarce an there would be men living on the bottom of the deepest seas or on Mars.

Postby janfar » March 18th, 2014, 10:13 am

mediahouse wrote:ok heres my 2cents

one simple question can a watch be created on its own?

if your answer is no then obvious there was a creator who made it ,
so the earth which is much more complex are we to believe it created itself out of an explosion and life came about?

Humans on the whole like to see evidence and proof before believing anything thats why some of you dont believe in a god because you need proof right?

On the other hand others believe in a divine being , some things man was not made to comprehend especially godly matters...

if your answer was yes may you be one with the spaghetti monster

So by your deduction of creation the watch cannot create it self there for it was created. Swap out watch with god and then reapply your logic.

Take your time and dbu.

Postby stev » March 18th, 2014, 10:17 am

xtech wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:modern humans first appear in the fossil record in Africa about 195,000 years ago. Macro evolution is a process that takes place very slowly over tens or even hundreds of millions of years.

195,000 years to reach only 6 billion if that was true there land space would be scarce an there would be men living on the bottom of the deepest seas or on Mars.

1 billion is a number that is very hard to wrap your head around (even scientists have problems at times)....its bigger than u think....if u start counting from 1, it will take you 31 years, 251 days, 7 hours, 46 minutes, and 39 seconds to count to 1 billion.

Postby cinco » March 18th, 2014, 10:50 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 18th, 2014, 11:06 am

doublesman wrote:Will someone care to explain this "common ancestor" u speak of? Please take your time while you google everything to post so that Myself and others can understand fully.

If you want to believe the bible without any proof whatsoever that the earth is flat, 6000 years old and that the sun revolves around the earth despite all the evidence today then there is nothing we can do to help you. There is astonishing proof that the earth is NOT flat. Scientists have gone outer space and observed this, they have images as to what the earth looks like. If you check Wikipedia you will find this, the earth is also not 6000 years old it is FACT that the earth is billions of years old.

IT IS FACT THAT THE SUN DOES NOT REVOLVE AROUND THE EARTH!!! It is actually the opposite. If you want to believe the bible on that nonsense well its your choice.

The creationists keep asking is 2+2 = 82 still viable in this day and age? I do like bill and say NO, 2+2=4 no matter how much you may want to believe its 82. There is astonishing proof that 2+2=4 it does not matter what you believe it does not change the truth.

So let us for the 1 millionth time go back to Biology as we cannot grasp advanced physics if people still cannot grasp basic elementary school Biology But Richard is the best Biologist there is he writes books for children to understand it, if you have 26 minutes of your time to spare he will prove it to you.

Trust me this video is worth your time, it has been his life long work to make even the most ignorant and uneducated people understand Biology. If you need proof he has a DSc, A Doctor of Science and before he retired he was the Professor of Public Understanding of Science at University of Oxford. If you cannot obtain the grades necessary to enter Oxford and then Obtain a postgraduate degree in a science subject then you are in no position to question this man especially if you don't understand basic Biology.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on March 18th, 2014, 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Advent

Postby Advent » March 18th, 2014, 11:20 am

Holy flying cow batman, the big bang theory is astronomy(space yuh now) and evilution is biology

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » March 18th, 2014, 11:30 am

stev wrote:
chillaxing wrote:I'm not no scientist or anything but here is my 2cents on this.For every reactant you must have a product right,we all know hydrogen + oxygen gives us h20 and the lists goes.....so with that being said I'm.not doubting science cause its very real,but based on that law for those of us who believe it all started with a explosion according to the big bang theory,what I want to know is what caused that explosion and why is it so hard to believe that there is a god who is in control of all these reactants taking place forming these products x amount of years ago that started it all.... nobody said it was magic but it definitely didn't happen by it self.

your thinking is in line with another scientific theory that the entire universe we live in is just a tiny process of something much larger....the big bang may have been started by another process but we may never know in our lifetime....currently there is no evidence that it was orchestrated.

Is there any evidence the big bang theory is real???I do believe there is a link between science and the spiritual realm.I also believe it had a generation before Adam and eve,but that don't mean the bible is a lie it just meant we don't need to know certain things now....who knows maybe we as humans not ready for that kinda information yet. And why we as humans question everything and doubt it based on no proof ,sometimes we need to have faith.A lot of stuff can and cannot be explain through science but does that mean science is a lie???
I believe there is a god and if I was a god and I wanted genuine believers/followers or whatever the case maybe, I would of not reveal my self infront the naked human eye and say Here I am god almighty and powerfull serve me or die.Then if that happen all of us would of not been having this convo and most of us out of fear would.of been serving god.But now look at it from god angle if that was the case,how much genuine followers god would of have in that approach to mankind....makes you wonder if god is looking for quantity or quality.I think he wants genuine quality.lol that's just my opinion

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » March 18th, 2014, 11:38 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

If you want to believe the bible without any proof whatsoever that the earth is flat, 6000 years old and that the sun revolves around the earth despite all the evidence today then there is nothing we can do to help you. There is astonishing proof that the earth is NOT flat. Scientists have gone outer space and observed this, they have images as to what the earth looks like. If you check Wikipedia you will find this, the earth is also not 6000 years old it is FACT that the earth is billions of years old.

Where in the bible does it say the earth is flat and the sun revolves around it?I don't have a bible with me right now but if u give me which book in the bible has that I will check it out later sounds very interesting

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » March 18th, 2014, 11:44 am

This is soooo awesome.We may not have all the answers, but everything we can learn about our universe expands our knowledge little by little. 8-)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 18th, 2014, 11:48 am

You could also buy this book its only like $9 the greatest show on earth the EVIDENCE for Evolution

http://www.amazon.com/The-Greatest-Show ... w+on+earth

Cid

Postby Cid » March 18th, 2014, 11:58 am

how many cheds on dis same topic

Postby stev » March 18th, 2014, 11:59 am

chillaxing wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Where in the bible does it say the earth is flat and the sun revolves around it?I don't have a bible with me right now but if u give me which book in the bible has that I will check it out later sounds very interesting

i understand your concern...the bible keeps changing conveniently to answer any unanswered questions....maybe u should check a very old version.

Advent wrote:Holy flying cow batman, the big bang theory is astronomy(space yuh now) and evilution is biology

*evolution

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » March 18th, 2014, 12:15 pm

I don't think the bible is changing,is men interpretation of it keeps changing.

Postby stev » March 18th, 2014, 12:20 pm

chillaxing wrote:I don't think the bible is changing,is men interpretation of it keeps changing.

agreed.....I retract my last statement with apologies.