Re: Y soca artist sampling trance usin n spoiling it

Postby Kalisnakov » March 24th, 2014, 8:40 am

Waw d truth offending u guys?

Advent

Postby Advent » March 24th, 2014, 8:56 am

Soul Collector wrote:
ztune wrote:trance is spoil music by itself...

Ppl like allyuh real sad yes.

Basically everything on the radio now is EDM inspired. Be it trance, house, dubstep what have you. Everyone is trying to board the EDM train like these idiots flo rida and these soca ppl now....utter fail.

Its where the money is at, its what the clubs play...the clubs that matter anyway.
Kalisnakov wrote:U guys seem angry n passionate,tomorrow land show in Belgium sold 256,000 thousand tics in 1 yes 1 second in 2013,wats d most a soca party ever sell? N trance is spoiled?

Is a long time I stop even trying to explain to ppl. They listening to EDM and dont even know it but continue to talk sheit lol.

is what Digital Budha and Yuri sumthing does play ? :D

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 24th, 2014, 9:02 am

Errybodi bass jup

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 24th, 2014, 9:18 am

At first I oonce oonce oonced, but now I wubwubwub.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 24th, 2014, 10:51 am

43192723.jpg
43192723.jpg (55.63 KiB) Viewed 3208 times

Postby javishm » March 24th, 2014, 12:29 pm

et hav ah soca cheed yuh no

bean_head

Postby bean_head » March 24th, 2014, 1:49 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
Dragist wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:Y r day usin trance parties videos n sampling n spoiling good music wit there crap(soca)?

What ????

Ooootz Oootz Oootz!!!

:elephant: :wiggle:

Postby Spitfir3 » March 24th, 2014, 2:51 pm

pioneer wrote:Carnival done, people still listen to soca?

everybody milking out the last bit of soca remaining and ki and crew gone back to sellin alloo pie so is worl borse time

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » March 24th, 2014, 3:25 pm

Lol tru 2 bad "world boss" platin man hair inside

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 24th, 2014, 3:41 pm

obvious troll is obvious.

Postby toyolink » March 24th, 2014, 3:41 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Lol tru 2 bad "world boss" platin man hair inside

My dear Sir/Madam, before you venture out into the wider world with your views,you need to master the following;
-A decent command of your communication medium.
-Ensure you have the capacity to demonstrate enlightened thinking.
-Ensure the first impression you make on others facilitates positive recognition of your
existence.
-Finally,engage a community or audience which may find views 'of value'.
The above is provided to assist further happy experiences on 'TUNER'.
Best Regards.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 25th, 2014, 7:59 am

Real lyrics, from a time when music was good:

Is this the real life?
Is this just fantasy?
Caught in a landslide
No escape from reality
Open your eyes
Look up to the skies and see
I'm just a poor boy, I need no sympathy
Because I'm easy come, easy go
A little high, little low
Anyway the wind blows, doesn't really matter to me,
to me
Mama, just killed a man
Put a gun against his head
Pulled my trigger, now he's dead
Mama, life had just begun
But now I've gone and thrown it all away
Mama, ooo
Didn't mean to make you cry
If I'm not back again this time tomorrow
Carry on, carry on, as if nothing really matters

Lyrics nowadays:
Who run the world? Girls (girls)
Who run this mother? Girls

Some of them men think they freak this like we do
But no they don't
Make your cheque come at they neck
Disrespect us no they won't

btw this was written by 5 people!!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 25th, 2014, 9:13 am

lol man quote piece ah one rnb song to make his point about all music today lol.

Two can play that game:

I woke up this morning and figured I'd call you
In case I'm not here tomorrow, I'm hoping that I can borrow
A peace of mind, I'm behind on what's really important
My mind is really distorted, I find nothing but trouble in my life
I'm fortunate you believe in a dream
This orphanage we call a ghetto is quite a routine
And last night was just another distraction or a reaction
Of what we consider madness, I know exactly what happened
You ran outside when you heard my brother cry for help
Held him like a newborn baby and made him feel
Like everything was alright and a fight he tried to put up
But the type of bullet that stuck had went against his will
As blood spilled on your hands, my plans rather vindictive
Everybody's a victim in my eyes
When I ride, it's a murderous rhythm and outside became pitch black
A demon glued to my back whispering, "Get em"
I got 'em, and I ain't give a f*ck
That same mentality that told my brother not to duck
In actuality, it's a trip how we trip off of colors
I wonder if I'll ever discover a passion like you and recover
The life that I knew as a young'n in pajamas and dun-ta-duns
When thunder comes it rains cats and dogs
Dumb n*ggas like me never prosper
Prognosis of a problem child, I'm proud and well devoted
This piru sh*t been in me forever
So forever I'mma push it, wherever, whenever
And I love you cause you love my brother like you did
Just promise me you'll tell this story when you make it big
And if I die before your album drop, I hope ---*gunshot*

I wonder when this song was made. Probably in the old days. :roll:
Last edited by Allergic2BunnyEars on March 25th, 2014, 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Fearless

Postby Fearless » March 25th, 2014, 9:19 am

I confused, OP talking about the Flipo in truth?

Postby Hook » March 25th, 2014, 9:23 am

How does Flippo using video footage from a music festival, spoil that music festival?

OP plz respond.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » March 25th, 2014, 11:41 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:Y r day usin trance parties videos n sampling n spoiling good music wit there crap(soca)?

:?

Wtf......... :|

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 25th, 2014, 12:02 pm

What is a 'world boss' ? I honestly don't know.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » March 25th, 2014, 1:44 pm

Yes d flipo vid n soca "artists" usin trance beats,trance is music dat makes u feel different emotions n feelings eg:love,happiness,sorrow etc.unlike soca is jus jump n wave n get on ridiculous,basically dats there best n only lyrics "jump n wave".ps 'world boss' is vibes cartel which I tink sum hood rat convinced him dat he is. Toyota2nr. Great lyrics there smokeygti,Bohemian rhapsody. Don't make dem like dat anymore

Postby ismithx » March 25th, 2014, 1:56 pm

toyolink wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:Lol tru 2 bad "world boss" platin man hair inside

My dear Sir/Madam, before you venture out into the wider world with your views,you need to master the following;
-A decent command of your communication medium.
-Ensure you have the capacity to demonstrate enlightened thinking.
-Ensure the first impression you make on others facilitates positive recognition of your
existence.
-Finally,engage a community or audience which may find views 'of value'.
The above is provided to assist further happy experiences on 'TUNER'.
Best Regards.

Shiv

fixored

Fearless

Postby Fearless » March 25th, 2014, 2:01 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Yes d flipo vid n soca "artists" usin trance beats,trance is music dat makes u feel different emotions n feelings eg:love,happiness,sorrow etc.unlike soca is jus jump n wave n get on ridiculous,basically dats there best n only lyrics "jump n wave".ps 'world boss' is vibes cartel which I tink sum hood rat convinced him dat he is. Toyota2nr. Great lyrics there smokeygti,Bohemian rhapsody. Don't make dem like dat anymore

You do know that its a Swedish producer that give him the beat and he sang on it and sent it back to Sweden and the same producer make the promo, using the footage from the festival right? Actually at the starting of the song, he said " Sweden girls wine for me", the song isn't a soca, actually it is trance but I believe he made changes to the beat, that's why it probably giving off a soca vibes.

Postby gt4tified » March 25th, 2014, 2:18 pm

Why are you spoiling the English language?

Postby j.o.e » March 25th, 2014, 3:37 pm

Man say soca makes people jump and wave. What do people do to trance music sir?
Trance is Europe party/festival music. Soca is trini party/festival music. Talk done. You don't have to like em both, it's your choice.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 25th, 2014, 4:48 pm

World boss? Steups what useless ghetto garbage.....OP that is what you should be talking about. Low IQ nonsense that has no place in a civilized society.

:evilbat:

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 25th, 2014, 5:55 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Yes d flipo vid n soca "artists" usin trance beats,trance is music dat makes u feel different emotions n feelings eg:love,happiness,sorrow etc.unlike soca is jus jump n wave n get on ridiculous,basically dats there best n only lyrics "jump n wave"

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395784540.873120.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395784540.873120.jpg (37.33 KiB) Viewed 3072 times

Postby 1UZFE » March 25th, 2014, 6:43 pm

Remembered in Major lazer last yr ppl wanted to know wth they were listening to... They tawt major lazer was a soca artist after he combined with bunji..
Face it trinis like to follow, n lossing our identity. Dyese how it is..

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2014, 6:58 pm

1UZFE wrote:Remembered in Major lazer last yr ppl wanted to know wth they were listening to... They tawt major lazer was a soca artist after he combined with bunji..
Face it trinis like to follow, n lossing our identity. Dyese how it is..

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » March 26th, 2014, 4:20 am

eliteauto wrote:Image

^LOL... Exactly how i feel reading some of the comments here...

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » January 25th, 2015, 5:18 pm

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 25th, 2015, 5:37 pm

Soca isn't soca anymore. Talk done.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » January 25th, 2015, 5:48 pm

Actually I meant soca is d most pack ah BS Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!