Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby nixonliketheprez » July 11th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Y12 AD Wagons :bad-words:

Postby Les Bain » July 11th, 2014, 1:30 pm

The overall lawless culture that makes things like littering, jaywalking, piracy and noise pollution excusable behaviour.
The lack of public spaces for enjoyment of low-key activities.
Crime situation. Nearly everybody home is a bird cage with a set of burglar proofing.
Crime situation. If anything happen to you, most likely the perp will never be caught or brought to justice.
Traffic.
Poor government public transport system. Frig maxis.

Postby 1UZFE » July 11th, 2014, 1:34 pm

No gay marriages... :shock:

Postby K74T » July 11th, 2014, 1:49 pm

My wife

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2014, 2:14 pm

wasa charging you for a service they doh supply.

Postby The_Honourable » July 11th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Some 30-something year old women coasin and playing dey is 21 even though they close to expiry date.

One cashier at KFC

PH charging $20 - $25 extra to go location X because is christmas traffic.

In the bank, 6 wickets for regular customers but 2 tellers available.

Yuh line up in the bank decently but out of nowhere, somebody walks up to the teller to "ask dem something". Next thing you know bank card pull out... teller never tells them to join the line :x

Postby DFC » July 11th, 2014, 3:22 pm

The price of food in Atlantic plaza .

When something is making a rattling noise in your car And you change every part possible and spend thousands of dollars at various mechanics all over the country and it still isn't fixed.

1 week after installing new shocks abd links and rubbers and cradle, you coming home late at night in the rain And hit a surprise speed bump just in front your house.
Someone put it there and you have no idea who and it wasn't painted.

Hitting a sharp speed bump at 40km/hr does serious damage to your suspension.

Now i gotta change parts again.

I could go on and on but my blood pressure increasing quickly.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2014, 3:33 pm

speed bumps real bothering you bai ^lol

Postby 88sins » July 11th, 2014, 3:57 pm

more than 4 yrs after an alleged assassination plot/threat on the life of the PM, which was then confirmed by "national security intelligence" sources, no one was arrested charged or convicted. Leaving us to wonder if the prime minister is an outright boldfaced liar, or the ttps brass finally reach stellar levels of incompetence.

Only other annoyance i have currently is that Wotless Puke in PSA. dat man like a friggin giant horsefly. suckin blood makin noise stingin ppl & doin nothing significantly productive

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » July 11th, 2014, 4:21 pm

Please change to "What grinds your gears in Trinidad?" :-D:-D:-D

Postby Slartibartfast » July 11th, 2014, 4:43 pm

Eh DFC... this is you right now

I swear my blood start to boil just reading them things :evil:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 11th, 2014, 4:51 pm

busing some corn behind bandits getting some serious hammer bite .

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 11th, 2014, 5:23 pm

my mother-in-law

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 11th, 2014, 5:24 pm

my mother-in-law

Postby 1UZFE » July 11th, 2014, 5:47 pm

orangefox wrote:my mother-in-law

True..
Most mother- in -laws threat their daughter- in- laws bad....

ztune

Postby ztune » July 11th, 2014, 5:56 pm

the undulating paved left lane on the highway and the stubborn potholes on the left hand side of the road...

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2014, 6:02 pm

Anything south of grand bazaar

jnelo

Postby jnelo » July 11th, 2014, 7:01 pm

cincuanta wrote:Long lines in RBC..every single one

This!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 11th, 2014, 7:14 pm

Most trinis annoy me.

They used to the government providing everything, stop complaining and adapt

Ask not what your country can do for you,
ask what you can do for your own lazy ass.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2014, 8:03 pm

88sins wrote:more than 4 yrs after an alleged assassination plot/threat on the life of the PM, which was then confirmed by "national security intelligence" sources, no one was arrested charged or convicted. Leaving us to wonder if the prime minister is an outright boldfaced liar, or the ttps brass finally reach stellar levels of incompetence.

Only other annoyance i have currently is that Wotless Puke in PSA. dat man like a friggin giant horsefly. suckin blood makin noise stingin ppl & doin nothing significantly productive

eenside b4 UML beat up on you

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 11th, 2014, 8:48 pm

Friday .. Cable with FLOW, paying $500 a month and not a damn ting good .. only French, Chinese, Spanish with no sub title.

Postby The_Honourable » July 11th, 2014, 10:27 pm

As i mentioned earlier, one cashier at KFC. At least when i finally reach the cashier she was cool.

These photos were taken today FRIDAY at 5.30pm in the Coffee Street, San Fernando branch.
DSC01232.jpg
KFC1
DSC01234.jpg
KFC2
DSC01235.jpg
KFC3

Postby Slartibartfast » July 12th, 2014, 12:08 am

orangefox wrote:Friday .. Cable with FLOW, paying $500 a month and not a damn ting good .. only French, Chinese, Spanish with no sub title.

Cable on the whole. 20%-30% ads. You literally paying too watch ads. And out of 60 basic channels, I only watch like 5 and they hardly show something good.

Why not just charge like $10/ channel. So I pay $100 and get all the channels I want.

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2014, 1:52 am

Two forms of ID required when u only have an ID card no passport or drivers permit.

When they ask for two ID I tell them I only have an ID card. They will then ask for a drivers permit and my response is I can't drive and not able to afford a car. Then they ask for passport again I tell them I don't have the need to travel. After this I tell them I have a birth paper if you like or you could wait a bit for my death certificate. They give in after this and then I tell them their rules of ID is dumb.

RectifierREVZ

Postby RectifierREVZ » July 12th, 2014, 2:10 am

S_2r comment to start and the doltish idiots on a morning from north bound who try to cut the line to go in south by turning up the toruba ramp!
Pedestrians who cross the road without acknowledgement from driver.
All business places who has prices ending with .99 and don't give change.
Ppl who park like fools and block 2 parks.
Drop low cars who feel they can suddenly slow down unnecessarily with no vehicle in front.

Postby shogun » July 12th, 2014, 2:30 am

Les Bain wrote:The overall lawless culture that makes things like littering, jaywalking, piracy and noise pollution excusable behaviour.
The lack of public spaces for enjoyment of low-key activities.
Crime situation. Nearly everybody home is a bird cage with a set of burglar proofing.
Crime situation. If anything happen to you, most likely the perp will never be caught or brought to justice.
Traffic.
Poor government public transport system. Frig maxis.

Great list. That second grievance is on point. Not a fan of the concrete jungle everyone seems so eager to race towards.

The flagrant unaccountability shown by those in high office.

People taking property/money they didn't work for by force, or by impropriety.

People intentionally being wicked, to be "cool" ... and getting/finding an audience of dumbed down, moronic enablers, to cheer them on.

Watson Duke's ridiculous sunglasses. lol

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 12th, 2014, 2:35 am

Truck drivers that decide to drive faster than 120kph that refuse to move from the overtake lane, spraying gravel on all the vehicles behind, causing damage to windscreens and paint. The Traffic and all the SMVs (Slow Moving Vehicles) which makes overtaking difficult.