Ariapita Avenue looks like Shanty Town

Re: Ariapita Avenue looks like Shanty Town

Postby desifemlove » February 17th, 2015, 2:00 pm

mr. zoom, yuh does have a like-mind in bignog..lolololol..

I think for two days in the year, i doh see why not.....

alex jj

Postby alex jj » February 17th, 2015, 3:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:LOL at comments on this thread.

On another note let us say you were to move into a nice neighborhood in say USA or Canada, people with nice shingle roofing houses etc and you bought a piece of land, and you build up a slum looking house. What would be the outcome?

I know you can do these things in Trinidad but in the first world if you did attempt to do this what would be the outcome? are there any sort of laws and standards you have to adhere to? I would assume so since houses are built so lovely in North America and Europe?

that sort of planning would have been nice in achieving uniformity of houses in an area..perhaps they can implement that in new housing developments...the question at hand however is the ugly temporary structures erected to sell drinks etc from at the side of the road..govt should have standards that vendors should have to adhere to when putting up their shed, and there should be inspection of the sheds...nice carat sheds would add a nice theme to the carnival

Postby zoom rader » February 17th, 2015, 4:00 pm

Carnival done and black man broken.

Postby K74T » February 17th, 2015, 4:27 pm

Yeah, my neighbour Bissoondath Rajesh Blackman told me his money has finished, poor guy.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » February 17th, 2015, 6:58 pm

zoom rader wrote:Carnival done and black man broken.

you doh take a rest..ohh lawd wait till ash wednesday self to start yuh stupidness nah

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2015, 7:41 pm

them vendors does breakdown they booth on ave next day
it is the ones by savannah who stay month extra selling African souvenirs who should get cleaned up

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 17th, 2015, 8:52 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:

you doh take a rest..ohh lawd wait till ash wednesday self to start yuh stupidness nah

:D :D :D

He lonely, Tuner is his life.

ZR on every ched ! Stalker maybe :o

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 17th, 2015, 10:35 pm

alex jj wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:LOL at comments on this thread.

On another note let us say you were to move into a nice neighborhood in say USA or Canada, people with nice shingle roofing houses etc and you bought a piece of land, and you build up a slum looking house. What would be the outcome?

I know you can do these things in Trinidad but in the first world if you did attempt to do this what would be the outcome? are there any sort of laws and standards you have to adhere to? I would assume so since houses are built so lovely in North America and Europe?

that sort of planning would have been nice in achieving uniformity of houses in an area..perhaps they can implement that in new housing developments...the question at hand however is the ugly temporary structures erected to sell drinks etc from at the side of the road..govt should have standards that vendors should have to adhere to when putting up their shed, and there should be inspection of the sheds...nice carat sheds would add a nice theme to the carnival

I agree. Very :D :D .

WHY ? Why are standards so low and getting worse each year ?

Why do we have Shanty Towns EVERYWHERE on Carnival Days when the World see us in glory colors ?

We cannot have a nicely organized and sanitary view along Ariapita Ave and elsewhere for vendors ?

A Tourist's quote "Blackman trying a ting ? I see only poverty. In Oil rich TT ? Where is the wealth ? "

team 394

Postby team 394 » February 18th, 2015, 6:11 am

op identified;
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/letters/ ... 26311.html, letter to Newsday same as post.
Hi Faith

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 18th, 2015, 6:32 am

team 394 wrote:op identified;
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/letters/ ... 26311.html, letter to Newsday same as post.
Hi Faith

More like OP copypasta from Newsday

team 394

Postby team 394 » February 18th, 2015, 6:38 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
team 394 wrote:op identified;
Hi Faith

More like OP copypasta from Newsday

OP posted yesterday, letter appears on today's newsday

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 18th, 2015, 6:53 am

My bad, knew OP bandit it from a papers though, cuz I read it in print already

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » February 18th, 2015, 8:08 am

Faith can you send us some pics please..would love to see who is the person creating these threads

Postby RBphoto » February 18th, 2015, 9:40 am

We need to galvanize support for this cause.

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2015, 9:44 am

anyways folks, time to go wash and bleach our property on carlos st now
thanks for all the pee over the years, thankfully we never get any solids yet

Postby RBphoto » February 18th, 2015, 11:46 am

Could just paint it yellow..lol... but if you put a strip of galvanize or plastic jutting out at 60 degrees at about shin level, people who are peeing there will have the pee deflected back onto their feet!!! ...saw this outside some club in Houston.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 18th, 2015, 11:53 am

So they clean all that broken glass bottle that lining the avenue yet?

Postby desifemlove » February 18th, 2015, 6:32 pm

ok....jus a lil question...why do you detest black people? i not offended if you, jus curious...

Postby Morpheus » February 18th, 2015, 7:00 pm

desifemlove wrote:

ok....jus a lil question...why do you detest black people? i not offended if you, jus curious...

Doh study he, he white......

Postby DVSTT » February 18th, 2015, 8:09 pm

RBphoto wrote:Could just paint it yellow..lol... but if you put a strip of galvanize or plastic jutting out at 60 degrees at about shin level, people who are peeing there will have the pee deflected back onto their feet!!! ...saw this outside some club in Houston.

Could put it bout waist height and make the edge sharp.

HSA

Postby HSA » February 18th, 2015, 8:22 pm

Monkeys are the closest animals to human....i'v seen some animal behaviour for this carnival jed....camera shows woman...woman sees camera...woman begins fingering vagina in public....wtf...no pics tho....was live

Postby desifemlove » February 18th, 2015, 9:23 pm

HSA wrote:Monkeys are the closest animals to human....i'v seen some animal behaviour for this carnival jed....camera shows woman...woman sees camera...woman begins fingering vagina in public....wtf...no pics tho....was live

eh? bull..

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 18th, 2015, 9:35 pm

HSA wrote:Monkeys are the closest animals to human....i'v seen some animal behaviour for this carnival jed....camera shows woman...woman sees camera...woman begins fingering vagina in public....wtf...no pics tho....was live

Right. Have a seat. over there. no over in the corner.

Postby desifemlove » February 18th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Morpheus wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

i ent....

his racism in non-race threads is a highlight. that's all.. 8-)

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 18th, 2015, 11:51 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

i ent....

his racism in non-race threads is a highlight. that's all.. 8-)

ZR comments actually speaks truth.

He say things which many are afraid to think
more less write. After Carnival black men are "broken."

Carnival is about money. It is not about culture anymore.

Black people in TT have lost hope. Do you ever notice the negativity with black urban
youths. Their behavior is atrocious during Carnival.

The young black girls/boys not only fight in the school /streets / home but
go all out to disfigure, destroy, murder each other and fail in their educations pursuits.

So continue ZR .. Speak your mind !

Ariapita Ave still looks like a Shanty Town. If left to the whims and fancy of the
blackman , it may well be another Beetham landfill :mrgreen:

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 19th, 2015, 6:21 am

With the Shanty Town comes de Shanty Town People ...

" Police said 21-year-old Kyshon BellHe ... was beaten and stabbed in a fight along Ariapita Avenue, Woodbrook, shortly after 6.30 pm. "

" Is like if he was just a dog, as though he don't have a family. I think if you hiring security you must show them how to act with people on the road. My cousin went to enjoy himself and then end up dead,” Khadisha said. Bell will be buried on Saturday. "

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-02- ... lap-avenue

HSA

Postby HSA » February 19th, 2015, 11:52 am

eurotuner wrote:

Right. Have a seat. over there. no over in the corner.

and you accomplished what exactly by that statement ?

CoobalsinPls

Postby CoobalsinPls » February 19th, 2015, 4:04 pm

This place real jokey post carnival

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 20th, 2015, 12:59 am

Ave still rocking !

But still looking like Shanty Town.

Police running them now.

Like these people want to turn it into a Charlotte Street.