Happy Birthday UML

Re: Nizam fired!!!

Postby rollingstock » April 1st, 2011, 10:26 pm

AllTrac wrote:http://alturl.com/ipt4c

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Postby AllTrac » April 2nd, 2011, 3:47 pm

Postby Bizzare » April 2nd, 2011, 4:03 pm

http://alturl.com/ipt4c <<
Dats depressing :(
Ent condoms duz take away from the feeling.... :|

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » April 4th, 2011, 7:30 pm

:cry: i confused!!! i thought dis firing ting was a April fools joke :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 4th, 2011, 7:32 pm

I support Nizam.......

Postby RASC » April 4th, 2011, 7:41 pm

HAHA epic fuckingthread backfire :shock: :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 4th, 2011, 7:53 pm

RASC wrote:HAHA epic fuckingthread backfire :shock: :lol:

AH hope you happy......your primitive party set the country back years. Even though I didn't agree with Nizam's statement this was good opportunity for honest and open dialogue to get to the bottom of our lingering issues.

Guess that was against your party's core values too.

Banana republic.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Postby RASC » April 4th, 2011, 8:21 pm

Uh huh... You have no idea where I stand on the issue... So STFU and enjoy the goat mouthness :lol:

Postby brams112 » April 4th, 2011, 8:43 pm

ent news say he get the axe?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 4th, 2011, 8:55 pm

RASC wrote:Uh huh... You have no idea where I stand on the issue... So STFU and enjoy the goat mouthness :lol:

My apologies........... so what is your stance on the issue? Or you waiting on a statement from Balisier House?

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 4th, 2011, 9:03 pm

RASC wrote:Uh huh... You have no idea where I stand on the issue... So STFU and enjoy the goat mouthness :lol:

Yuh unnastan :-x

Postby rollingstock » April 4th, 2011, 10:01 pm

jus too funny :lol:

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 4th, 2011, 10:02 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 4th, 2011, 10:09 pm

Postby UML » April 4th, 2011, 10:29 pm

guess he got caught, afraid to say he did and has been toting since :roll:

GOTCHA!!! :mrgreen:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 5th, 2011, 1:33 am

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 5th, 2011, 1:44 am

how come when manning said it had too much indians in UWI he was not dismissed?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 5th, 2011, 6:59 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:how come when manning said it had too much indians in UWI he was not dismissed?

Maybe because the PPP were not in power

But don't forget this :

The Siparia MP contended that the CCJ was a “Trojan Horse”, within which lies the “devastation of democracy as we know it.” She added that no judge of Indo descent has been appointed; arguing that with people of Indo descent in Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana and Suriname, the composition of the CCJ must reflect this.
Last edited by cornfused on April 5th, 2011, 7:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » April 5th, 2011, 7:01 am

Eh UML how you feelin?

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2011, 7:35 am

A man speaks the truth with facts to back him up by Selwin Ryan and he fired by the presdent. What a sad day.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2011, 7:44 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:how come when manning said it had too much indians in UWI he was not dismissed?

Its simple, when a PNM afro person makes a statement like that it is view ok and true by Afro Trinis.
This was the same person that refered to Petrotrin as Petrosingh and dont forget we have too many Indo doctors.

Postby Stephon. » April 5th, 2011, 7:47 am

zoom rader wrote:A man speaks the truth with facts to back him up by Selwin Ryan and he fired by the presdent. What a sad day.

In 2011, you don't make a public statement like that, whether the statistics are real or not. I have friends of all creeds and races, and they were all shocked that he would say something like that in a multiracial country such as ours. Trinidad is still a country BEYOND Princess Town ZR. Could you imagine if Obama said, "There are too many white people in the army, we must fix that." I mean seriously, are you honestly defending what Nizam did? A REAL intelligent man in his position would look at what LED to the statistics, not just ramble about the results of the statistics because of his attitude and his beliefs. It was stupid for him to come out and say something like that. When you're a public figure you need to be careful with what you say. Especially when you make comments about race, he basically just put the country to even more shame than we already are.

There's a difference between a politician and a leader.

Good job Maxwell. Only in Trinidad something like this could happen, and people will be upset about the decision he have made.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2011, 8:11 am

Stephon. wrote:
zoom rader wrote:A man speaks the truth with facts to back him up by Selwin Ryan and he fired by the presdent. What a sad day.

In 2011, you don't make a public statement like that, whether the statistics are real or not. I have friends of all creeds and races, and they were all shocked that he would say something like that in a multiracial country such as ours. Trinidad is still a country BEYOND Princess Town ZR. Could you imagine if Obama said, "There are too many white people in the army, we must fix that." I mean seriously, are you honestly defending what Nizam did? A REAL intelligent man in his position would look at what LED to the statistics, not just ramble about the results of the statistics because of his attitude and his beliefs. It was stupid for him to come out and say something like that. When you're a public figure you need to be careful with what you say. Especially when you make comments about race, he basically just put the country to even more shame than we already are.

There's a difference between a politician and a leader.

Good job Maxwell. Only in Trinidad something like this could happen, and people will be upset about the decision he have made.

The PNM had the Ryan report for 18 Years and did nothing to address the facts contained in the report. They swept it under the carpet and continue to do things the old boys way. Is this how you progress as a Nation or deal with the fact and amend the issues head on. What Nizam did was to deal with it head on, the PNM did nothing to correct the problem.This is why we have failed Police force becuase we dont have the best persons suited for the job based on Merit.

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2011, 8:56 am

Stephon. wrote:In 2011, you don't make a public statement like that, whether the statistics are real or not.

^^^A most stupid statement this. I guess he should have waited till 2012?^^^^

We are in a free, democratic state. If we cannot make FACTUAL statements, backed by statistics, and state that we will get to the bottom of an apparently unequitable matter, then we are not truly free. I voted for the PP, but they have shown themselves to be fickle, bowing to the wind of public oppinion like the great PR machine that they are. I am not doubting that they are trying to change things, but for the wrong reasons.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 5th, 2011, 8:56 am

Get over it Zoomracist........MOVE ON!!!!!

Postby Stephon. » April 5th, 2011, 9:12 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Stephon. wrote:In 2011, you don't make a public statement like that, whether the statistics are real or not.

^^^A most stupid statement this. I guess he should have waited till 2012?^^^^

We are in a free, democratic state. If we cannot make FACTUAL statements, backed by statistics, and state that we will get to the bottom of an apparently unequitable matter, then we are not truly free. I voted for the PP, but they have shown themselves to be fickle, bowing to the wind of public oppinion like the great PR machine that they are. I am not doubting that they are trying to change things, but for the wrong reasons.

This is a big problem we as a people have. When you walk into a room and there are 10 people. Do you see five Indians one douglah and four Africans. Or do you see just ten people? People use race as it's a big issue now. So what if there are more black people in the police service. The fact is he made it out as if the people in the police service arent all trinidadians on a whole. What if there are 100 positions available in the police service and only 5 indians apply and 100 Africans apply? Are you saying that the five Indians should automatically get accepted to maintain "equality". Like I said before he should look at what led to the statistics and not just look at the outcome. That is what any smart person would do and not go out on an immature rant using race to justify his"statistics".

Postby janfar » April 5th, 2011, 9:19 am

Fact is... Nizam pulled a card from his magic deck hoping to overshadow the fiasco he created when he attemted to use his office to manipulate the law... which was clearly being portrayed by the 2 officers last year... only to end up opening a can of worms on himself...

That alone should be enough to get him fired... and they should take away the babyoil he uses to shine his dome while they at it.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2011, 9:21 am

5onDfloor wrote:Get over it Zoomracist........MOVE ON!!!!!

Did Mrs Rosa Parks move on?
Did Dr Martin luther King move on?
Did Mahatma Gandhi move on?
Did Nelson Mandela move on?

People will always tell you to move on, because they want to protect the old racist way of doing things

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 5th, 2011, 9:25 am

People will always tell you to move on, because they want to protect the old racist way of doing things

^^THANK YOU
So why Kamla wanted to MOVE ON from Reshmi?...... :drinking:

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2011, 9:26 am

you or Nizam are not in the same class, league or situation as these people, you see racism in any situation where people you're comfortable with are not in the position you feel they should be in whether they deserve or want it, racism is a convenient card to advance your agenda but even a Gov't you're comfortable with distanced itself from the stupid comments made by Nizam