Authorized Dealers and Genuine Parts

Re: Authorized Dealers and Genuine Parts

Postby Dave » May 2nd, 2015, 12:46 pm

Car manufactures don't make parts, they make cars.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 2nd, 2015, 12:48 pm

Things real sad when ah OEM filter for VW/Audi cheaper than a Nissan.

Discount and ting too unno.

Postby Dave » May 2nd, 2015, 1:18 pm

For the person who said ausco sells Bosch. This is a little more Bosch than what they sell!
1430587098292.jpg

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 2nd, 2015, 2:23 pm

wait, so u PAY, then come here to complain?

who in dey right mind paying $1200 or a set of brake pads & one single oil filter?

dais what u get for playing purist!!

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2015, 2:43 pm

He is complaining about the questionable authenticity of the part. Its us who making fun of how much he pay

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2015, 4:15 pm

Dave wrote:For the person who said ausco sells Bosch. This is a little more Bosch than what they sell!

Ohhhhhh should we be impressed?

Postby Dave » May 2nd, 2015, 8:21 pm

No u should be concerned that u r not informed

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2015, 9:39 pm

Informed of what?

Your post was vague if not. You were trying to make a statement? Prove a point? Advertise a product? Demonstrate you have a good working knowledge of Google image search? Showing your proficiency at posting a pic? Huh? Huh?

idk?

Postby cinco » May 2nd, 2015, 11:24 pm

rollingstock wrote:Informed of what?

Your post was vague if not. You were trying to make a statement? Prove a point? Advertise a product? Demonstrate you have a good working knowledge of Google image search? Showing your proficiency at posting a pic? Huh? Huh?

idk?

Can u fukkit? The filter that is

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 3rd, 2015, 6:40 am

Dave where locally has bosch filters for Subaru. Wouldn't mind trying it

Postby skylinechild » May 3rd, 2015, 8:05 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Things real sad when ah OEM filter for VW/Audi cheaper than a Nissan.

Discount and ting too unno.

careful faglal come an call yuh a purist.... :lol:

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » May 3rd, 2015, 11:08 am

My coworker both this filter from a guy locally

But other than that
I does order all my Parts from amayama gurantee original nissan aftermarket brand is pitwork
1430665637871.jpg

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2015, 8:29 am

Redman wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Is Massy he buy them thing from you know. Someone hadda pay for the massive name change across all their companies lol

No
Its a Motorist Franchisee
Who can source parts from anywhere and sell as if its from Massy

We dont know if that came from Massy.

NO. Automotive components falls under Massy.
Motorists are authorized resellers of parts for Massy Motors but privately owned businesses.

Privately owned businesses running Motorist FRANCHISES.
So in the above Niskar is the company that is trading as Motorist Marabella.

Under the franchise agreement they are SUPPOSED to source parts exclusively from Massy.

Of course its easy for any Motorist Franchisee to source 'nissan' parts for less than it cost him at Massy and sell at Massy prices-increasing his profit.

Massy chooses not to enforce any quality control...so anything goes.

The above picture shows a part that look markedly different to one I saw on Saturday-that Im pretty sure came from Massey

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 4th, 2015, 10:55 am

I went Massy Motors Morvant and saw they have a Wagner sticker by Parts. So I am guessing is Wagner they hitting yuh for brake pads. Oil filters buy anything besides Frame.

Postby rollingstock » May 4th, 2015, 12:56 pm

Thanks redo

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 4th, 2015, 1:02 pm

ADONI wrote:Oil filters buy anything besides Fram.

failures on all brands do happen, but fram has one of the worst reputations for this....i used it twice years ago, cut it open the second time and found it to have collapsed......so never again....

Chemical

Postby Chemical » May 4th, 2015, 2:22 pm

Ok having read through, this is my take on it.....

Approx 3 yrs ago El Socorro Auto supplies sold me this for both air & oil as aftermarket replacement $40- Air & 25-oil.

GF stands for Green Filter Company out of Thailand.

WRT flow rates and filtration on this GF product I can't comment, however OP you over paid on the Oil filter.

WRT pads its your choice however next time go with a brand named Hi-Q made by Sangsin Brake Company.

Its a Korean brand and is the OEM manufacturer for Kia & Hyundai.

http://k-tuning.com/en/sangsin-hi-q-bra ... front.html

https://www.importgenius.com/suppliers/ ... ter-co-ltd.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 4th, 2015, 2:53 pm

info here making you think twice

I check filterproz for all my filters.. he delivers

Postby Ted_v2 » May 4th, 2015, 7:00 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
ADONI wrote:Oil filters buy anything besides Fram.

failures on all brands do happen, but fram has one of the worst reputations for this....i used it twice years ago, cut it open the second time and found it to have collapsed......so never again....

Yep. Seconded this. Never using a fram filter in anything. Saw it failed on a pathfinder already. Had good experiences with purolator

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 6th, 2015, 7:11 am

failed how?