Purchasing Caroni Land

kjaglal76v2

Re: Purchasing Caroni Land

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 8:42 pm

serious question to those complaining abt price- you all don't think the land worth that?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Postby A172 » July 3rd, 2015, 8:45 pm

ABA u ever peep d one rell nice house dah gone up on camden rd opposite d heliport? is dat land dem gehin for 300k??

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 8:47 pm

DVSTT wrote:
MG Man wrote:dunno how ppl could sleep wid 30 years of a whole monthly paycheck committed to a monthly payment nuh :-/

Dunno how people sleep buying land for 35k and selling for 400k.
Everybody wants to be a millionaire.

how is this your business?

u doh have a cxc s.b.a to go do?

Postby Chimera » July 3rd, 2015, 9:36 pm

A172 wrote:ABA u ever peep d one rell nice house dah gone up on camden rd opposite d heliport? is dat land dem gehin for 300k??

Didn't specifically notice it but passing there tmr so will look out for it. But yes those are the lands people getting for 300 to 400k, plenty of them are ex caroni workers who gave their land to their kids to build as well as a good few people bought the land for 25 to 60k years ago .

Postby Chimera » July 3rd, 2015, 9:47 pm

Plus plenty of them selling their 2 acre agri land for 300 to 400k

Postby A172 » July 4th, 2015, 2:13 pm

weyyy dat rell bess

Postby cinco » July 4th, 2015, 3:29 pm

MG Man wrote:this land thing getting insane.......anybody remembers when Lange Park was 100psf?

Lol in 2000 land in Lange park was 41psf

Postby supercharged turbo » July 13th, 2015, 6:33 pm

If I want to purchase a 2 acre parcel of land:

1-All what papers does the seller need to provide?
2-How do I make sure the seller isn't selling the same parcel of land to others?
3-Do these lands carry deeds?
4-Anything else I need to look out for/do before I purchase?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 14th, 2015, 1:35 am

supercharged turbo wrote:If I want to purchase a 2 acre parcel of land:

2-How do I make sure the seller isn't selling the same parcel of land to others?

i think a lawyer would answer dem questions

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2015, 6:03 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:But as I said be very very careful when buying, 3-4 men buying and paying for one piece of land and getting robbed.people showing you land and saying it's theirs but they eh have any proof of that.....

Not only there. Opposite by me have a lot of land that two people started building on before the third came in and put a stop to them building on his land.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2015, 7:36 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:But as I said be very very careful when buying, 3-4 men buying and paying for one piece of land and getting robbed.people showing you land and saying it's theirs but they eh have any proof of that.....

Not only there. Opposite by me have a lot of land that two people started building on before the third came in and put a stop to them building on his land.

Did these ppl get deeds and approval for building???

Postby supercharged turbo » July 14th, 2015, 8:30 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

De 2nd one is what I really want to know.I know it have a good few smartmen lawyers out there too

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » July 14th, 2015, 9:09 am

no loans smh depressing

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2015, 9:48 am

Yea be careful of the lawyers as well.....

Postby supercharged turbo » July 14th, 2015, 12:53 pm

Yeah to spend that money and not have anything in return :sad:

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2015, 4:51 pm

Did these ppl get deeds and approval for building???

None of the three had anything. AFAIK they still looking for the guy that sold them it.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby MG Man » July 14th, 2015, 4:55 pm

good stuff for a reality show..

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2015, 5:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Yea be careful of the lawyers as well.....

X50, called an agent from on the newspapers some time back.
He insist I use his lawyer etc. He want to handle everything.

Red flags went up when he don't have an office and properly working phone. (He does see trouble with he $100.00 half way working phone).

Plenty talk, real knowledgeable in this stuff but about a month later no record of him. I let some time elapse to see what taking place. If is the same land by the heliport mentioned in this thread, that's the same lane he try to sell me last year.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 14th, 2015, 6:38 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Yea be careful of the lawyers as well.....

X50, called an agent from on the newspapers some time back.
He insist I use his lawyer etc. He want to handle everything.

Red flags went up when he don't have an office and properly working phone. (He does see trouble with he $100.00 half way working phone).

Plenty talk, real knowledgeable in this stuff but about a month later no record of him. I let some time elapse to see what taking place. If is the same land by the heliport mentioned in this thread, that's the same lane he try to sell me last year.

Heard about someone rel scamming people who looking for land in that area.Probably the same guy

konartis

Postby konartis » July 14th, 2015, 7:02 pm

The caroni lands can be transferred, the title deed is obtainable and can be used for mortgages. the banks may not give money to buy the land, it would be depending on the bank. but be aware that persons are selling their land to multiple persons. you can go into caroni office in BC to check the persons badge number and see where they are entitled for the land and if they have transferred it already to someone. Feel free to PM me to ask someone there to check to see if the land that is being sold is legit and the person that is selling is entitled to it.

just give me the persons name and badge number at caroni when they worked and where the land is located.

konartis

Postby konartis » July 14th, 2015, 7:09 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

the person would need to provide their lease for the property, it doesnt carry deeds. the persons badge number from caroni, but to ensure that the person doesnt sell it to someone else, there is really no way other than the person giving you their word that it isnt sold to anyone else as these lands cannot transfer ownership by title, only by contractual agreement.

$500.00

konartis

Postby konartis » July 14th, 2015, 7:12 pm

K.S.R wrote:Anybody have more info on this?
I seeing a lot of Caroni lands coming up for sale now. I read that the government made it legal to sell and transfer the lands now:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Car ... 75511.html

Has anyone on here actually bought a lot and transferred successfully?

my brother and cousin bought, luckily they got it for 40k each from two brothers that worked caroni. some sold their lands really cheap, others who know the value, well....300k min

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2015, 7:52 pm

I asked around a bit and some guys were considering selling. But haven't gotten the chance to roam the area since.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 15th, 2016, 6:10 pm

Bumping this...
Has anything changed with these Caroni lands?
A few agents I've spoken to have said that the deeds are freehold and not leasehold.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 17th, 2016, 10:41 pm

I would recommend you stay far from those agents.If you get in contact with someone who got their piece that would save you time and money.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » February 25th, 2016, 10:18 pm

Hmm tanx for the info...since we on the topic does I heard a rumor that it could be financed by the bank nw although I read the bank is planning to increase mortage rates.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » February 25th, 2016, 10:19 pm

Hmm tanx for the info...since we on the topic does I heard a rumor that it could be financed by the bank nw although I read the bank is planning to increase mortage rates.is this rumor true or false

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 5th, 2017, 1:15 am

Any update on this topic ? I sent an e mail a couple minutes ago to my loans officer and once he responds I'd let you all know what he said. This agent has some really nice lots for sale

http://www.thecaribbeanrealtor.com/prop ... tail/40737

Postby Gem_in_i » May 5th, 2017, 7:45 am

The residential lots have deed and the 2acres have lease?

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2017, 8:18 am

all are leases,, either 199 or 99 year leases...