your HONEST view of the PP/UNC government is?

Cantmis

Re: your HONEST view of the PP/UNC government is?

Postby Cantmis » July 9th, 2015, 5:23 pm

Probably the cash flow is not in their direction now.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 9th, 2015, 7:13 pm

True that ...my boss is a local assembled white and is a die hard PNM

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2015, 8:21 pm

I <3 my Mode Alive curtains. ^_^

redman24

Postby redman24 » July 9th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Honestly in consideration of the almost 40 plus years of neglect and squander mania of the PNM I am somewhat impressed with the level of development I have seen in the 5 years of the UNC led PP. . As a trinidadian of afro descent I (my opinion) have seen More robust development on a citizen centered level in the last 5 years under the PP.
Highways & ROADS especially the caroni bypass.
Improvement in public service delivery and accountability.
Not to mention the unprecedented firing of non-performing ministers. ..The PNM hid and shuffled currupt ministers... KPB got rid of them albeit to much ridicule by narrow minded PNM sycophants vexed by the fact that they will now have to continue in the vien of precedence set.

However I have noticed instances of BLATANT racial bias by the PP in the sacking of persons of afro decent in state and diplomatic positions as well as a lot of instances of corruption in the PP that sickened me ... although curruption wise, i know it will be the same after a couple of months into a new PNM led government cause they're all the same...revolving door syndrome of thiefing politicians.

But factually the PNM needs to seriously improve on their record of non performance and mamaguy governance and (apparently) pro Syrian agendas and curruption.

And the PP although being a "baby" in terms of political party standings is indeed better in terms of performance and dilivery... but they need to improve on their....In your face (apparently) pro Hindu agendas and nepotistically directed curruption involving a few identifiable financiers.

SO in light of the above folks ALL politicians and political parties are the same, they are a fraternity, each with thier own biases and idioms. ONLY WE THE CITIZENS CAN CHANGE THIS when we the citizens begin to examine ISSUES and vote on ISSUES and not on mere party or race loyalty.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 9th, 2015, 8:43 pm

^^ C'mon....as a trinidadian of Afro-descent :roll:

This is tunerland, not facebook and we are not gonna fall for that P.P bait and switch manifesto you just wrote :|

I am so bored and tired of these "I am an afro and I eh mind wat happen in d las 5 yrs" posts :roll:

Black ppl are not to be used as window-dressing, neither to make your asinine points or to try to hood-wink ppl cause most ppl not stupid around here :?

UDFR wit you eh :fist:

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » July 9th, 2015, 9:00 pm

Advent wrote:
Curtms wrote:
Advent wrote:My syrian friends say dey rather the PNM.....

Gyro sales slow owah?

Actually they own other businesses , what they said is under PNM it had more cash flow in the economy so people could have spend more, which is what drives a functioning economy...

Sent from my GT-I9190 using Tapatalk

Indirectly that would mean, under PNM-ALOT MORE SQUANDERING...!!!

redman24

Postby redman24 » July 9th, 2015, 9:06 pm

Crackpot you sounding like ah PNM fan boy who never got his HDC house but still holding on to hope that you'll get tru now as Patrick gone. LMFAO..

My afro statement was for people like you who feel that because you is an african you have to support the PNM regardless of how many decades (save and except GATE) they've done nothing substantial for the average citizen in this country except their only claim to fame is empty high rise buildings dry rotting in town... LOL. and you know where to put your fist...asinine PNM TILL AH DEAD sycophants! LET'S ADDRESS ISSUES!!
I'll vote for whoever has the BEST policies and initiatives for me and my family.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » July 9th, 2015, 9:40 pm

redman24 wrote:Crackpot you sounding like ah PNM fan boy who never got his HDC house but still holding on to hope that you'll get tru now as Patrick gone. LMFAO..

My afro statement was for people like you who feel that because you is an african you have to support the PNM regardless of how many decades (save and except GATE) they've done nothing substantial for the average citizen in this country except their only claim to fame is empty high rise buildings dry rotting in town... LOL. and you know where to put your fist...asinine PNM TILL AH DEAD sycophants! LET'S ADDRESS ISSUES!!
I'll vote for whoever has the BEST policies and initiatives for me and my family.

Well said...

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 9th, 2015, 9:49 pm

She could get my 10

All of it!
image.jpg

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 9th, 2015, 10:31 pm

"What does the scouter say about mark2.0 tusty level?!" 

"It's over NINE THOUSAAAAAAND!!!"

"What nine thousand??" 

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 9th, 2015, 11:44 pm

redman24 wrote:Crackpot you sounding like ah PNM fan boy who never got his HDC house but still holding on to hope that you'll get tru now as Patrick gone. LMFAO..

You insult me as a PNM fan boy yet you spew the same script as all the other Pro P.P spin doctors :|

It is the same diatribe and stereotype you UNC fundamentalist bloggers subscribe to ppl who don't fall for your nonsense. "People like me" :roll: don't always support the PNM sir as history would prove that the PNM has lost every seat save and except for four in both Trinidad & Tobago, thus it is ppl like me who are never PNM till ah dead, but can you say the same for the UNC and their seats/supporters? :|

You and the likes of you try to unjustly downplay the contributions of the PNM to society because GATE is all you could honestly mention, however the PNM has done for the average citizens things like removing income tax for earners less than $60k per yr, CDAP, free transportation for the elderly, various social and educational institutes and programmes, stabilized the exchange rate in the early nineties, created Pt.Lisas in a UNC constituency that gives thousands of everyday ppl jobs on a daily basis etc..etc. Those high rise buildings were to stop the stranglehold of certain individuals on the citizen by housing government ministries instead of paying hundreds of millions in rent per yr, but I am sure the UNC would rather pay rent forever to friends and financiers :?

All this is like a giraffe trying to explain to a mouse what something is because your perspective is lower than mine and right thinking ppl so this might be futile anyways :roll: And what policy do you speak of? Dont use the queens english so loosely because NO policy this gov't has ever implemented has ever worked, we have had five yrs of deficit budgets with oil at over $100 for most of it :|
Are you even sure what policy means......pshhh :roll:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 9th, 2015, 11:51 pm

Why didn't the pnm win the last election?

Lance

Postby Lance » July 10th, 2015, 4:07 am

Curtms wrote:Why didn't the pnm win the last election?

Because Trinidad politics is a revolving door. Your timeframe for looting is limited to a 5 year period. Probably 10 if your propaganda game is strong.

Advent

Postby Advent » July 10th, 2015, 5:51 am

Crackpot wrote:

You insult me as a PNM fan boy yet you spew the same script as all the other Pro P.P spin doctors :|

It is the same diatribe and stereotype you UNC fundamentalist bloggers subscribe to ppl who don't fall for your nonsense. "People like me" :roll: don't always support the PNM sir as history would prove that the PNM has lost every seat save and except for four in both Trinidad & Tobago, thus it is ppl like me who are never PNM till ah dead, but can you say the same for the UNC and their seats/supporters? :|

You and the likes of you try to unjustly downplay the contributions of the PNM to society because GATE is all you could honestly mention, however the PNM has done for the average citizens things like removing income tax for earners less than $60k per yr, CDAP, free transportation for the elderly, various social and educational institutes and programmes, stabilized the exchange rate in the early nineties, created Pt.Lisas in a UNC constituency that gives thousands of everyday ppl jobs on a daily basis etc..etc. Those high rise buildings were to stop the stranglehold of certain individuals on the citizen by housing government ministries instead of paying hundreds of millions in rent per yr, but I am sure the UNC would rather pay rent forever to friends and financiers :?

All this is like a giraffe trying to explain to a mouse what something is because your perspective is lower than mine and right thinking ppl so this might be futile anyways :roll: And what policy do you speak of? Dont use the queens english so loosely because NO policy this gov't has ever implemented has ever worked, we have had five yrs of deficit budgets with oil at over $100 for most of it :|

Couldn't have said it any better

Sent from my GT-I9190 using Tapatalk

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 10th, 2015, 5:53 am

Lance wrote:
Curtms wrote:Why didn't the pnm win the last election?

Because Trinidad politics is a revolving door. Your timeframe for looting is limited to a 5 year period. Probably 10 if your propaganda game is strong.

X1000000000000000000000000000

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2015, 6:33 am

Crackpot wrote:

!!!

Postby crazybalhead » July 10th, 2015, 9:48 am

redman24 wrote:Honestly in consideration of the almost 40 plus years of neglect and squander mania of the PNM I am somewhat impressed with the level of development I have seen in the 5 years of the UNC led PP. . As a trinidadian of afro descent I (my opinion) have seen More robust development on a citizen centered level in the last 5 years under the PP.
Highways & ROADS especially the caroni bypass.
Improvement in public service delivery and accountability.
Not to mention the unprecedented firing of non-performing ministers. ..The PNM hid and shuffled currupt ministers... KPB got rid of them albeit to much ridicule by narrow minded PNM sycophants vexed by the fact that they will now have to continue in the vien of precedence set.

However I have noticed instances of BLATANT racial bias by the PP in the sacking of persons of afro decent in state and diplomatic positions as well as a lot of instances of corruption in the PP that sickened me ... although curruption wise, i know it will be the same after a couple of months into a new PNM led government cause they're all the same...revolving door syndrome of thiefing politicians.

But factually the PNM needs to seriously improve on their record of non performance and mamaguy governance and (apparently) pro Syrian agendas and curruption.

And the PP although being a "baby" in terms of political party standings is indeed better in terms of performance and dilivery... but they need to improve on their....In your face (apparently) pro Hindu agendas and nepotistically directed curruption involving a few identifiable financiers.

SO in light of the above folks ALL politicians and political parties are the same, they are a fraternity, each with thier own biases and idioms. ONLY WE THE CITIZENS CAN CHANGE THIS when we the citizens begin to examine ISSUES and vote on ISSUES and not on mere party or race loyalty.

I concur. A lot of citizen based improvements are being seen.

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2015, 11:47 am

RASC wrote:
Crackpot wrote:

!!!

If all of that happen in PNM time how come PNM ppl failed to uplift themselves from the gutter

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » July 10th, 2015, 11:54 am

RASC wrote:
Crackpot wrote:

!!!

If all of that happen in PNM time how come PNM ppl failed to uplift themselves from the gutter

Bodow...!!!

Don't forget their "father of the nation" brought in machinery into the country that helped aid in the destruction of the sugar cane industry...harvesters destroyed the roots of sugar cane plants & they weren't able to produce as they should...denied indentured laborers jobs of an industry that we could've relied on even today...

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2015, 12:11 pm

I didn't choose the gutter life. The gutter choose me.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » July 10th, 2015, 12:16 pm

Unfortunately it's a matter of choice....

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2015, 12:21 pm

RASC wrote:I didn't choose the gutter life. The gutter choose me.

You born with a silver spoon and bottles of perfume, u too soft for d gutter life. U wont be able to last.

redman24

Postby redman24 » July 10th, 2015, 12:47 pm

Crackpot wrote:

Excellent post crackpot. I'll take meh licks like ah man and stand edified by your points especially relative to the reasons for the construction of the port-of-spain buildings( I see the light on that one). However you drew first blood with the insults and attacks sir...Instead of with an informed rebuttal as in your second post. I have a constitutional right to support whichever political party I choose regardless of my race, color or social standing and I have and enshrined constitutional right to freedom of speech and expression once it is respectful. So respect my views and right yo expression as I respect yours sir.
Last edited by redman24 on July 10th, 2015, 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2015, 1:06 pm

RASC wrote:I didn't choose the gutter life. The gutter choose me.

You born with a silver spoon and bottles of perfume, u too soft for d gutter life. U wont be able to last.

Thought I was an illegal immigrant selling Apple in Canada then held in a deportation center and now pulling bull... Cause yuh Kno...PNM :/

Postby crazybalhead » July 10th, 2015, 1:20 pm

Can't we refrain from the infantile insults and references for once?

:roll: :roll: :roll:

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » July 10th, 2015, 2:09 pm

8/10 fuh d new race track in mih back yad.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 10th, 2015, 2:29 pm

6.5/10

was much worse prior

Postby Team Loco » July 10th, 2015, 3:47 pm

7/10 .kamla should get rid ah devant and mr rude ag long time

avenall

Postby avenall » July 10th, 2015, 3:53 pm

9/10. They have built roads in alot of rural places and have developed way more. The crime rate as gone down by 20 percent. They have built a Childrens Hospital. they gave out over 100k laptops to students and They built over 80 new schools and they have done way more. They have delivered more than the past political party in terms of growing our economy. It is in my view to give them a second term.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 10th, 2015, 5:05 pm

avenall wrote:9/10. They have built roads in alot of rural places and have developed way more. The crime rate as gone down by 20 percent. They have built a Childrens Hospital. they gave out over 100k laptops to students and They built over 80 new schools and they have done way more. They have delivered more than the past political party in terms of growing our economy. It is in my view to give them a second term.

yea buh Manning gee we a flag and a blimp