Re: Official I Quit My Job thread

Postby A172 » September 25th, 2015, 10:47 am

quit my job too, currently suffering

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 25th, 2015, 10:48 am

anybody sponsoring a rounds of beers for the sufferers ?

Postby RBphoto » September 25th, 2015, 11:13 am

Change jobs every 4 years for a 10% increase in salary and you should stay ahead of inflation, given you get a yearly increase of 3-5%.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 25th, 2015, 3:23 pm

It's hard to quit your job if you have either of a mortgage, loan payments or children to see bout.
Think about if u take real long to get a new job and end up missing a few mortgage payments and u lose the house. Or if something happens to a member of ur family and u don't have funds or health insurance to pay for it.
The pain from those things would certainly outweigh any good feelings u get form quitting. Best to quit only after u've locked down another job.

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2015, 3:46 pm

^ yep thas true, but sufferers dont think like that. Their only focus is on car and party and public harassment.

Sufferers dont know how to work hard.
Sufferers complain for everything. When they dont get their way, they cry things like racism, and why everyone is against them, and why the boss getting on so.

And then they blame the employer.
Sufferers are always late for work with the saddes excuses, poor all round performance, and want to know why they are being treated so...cuz them right ent?

So they quit...hoping for a medal.

If u must quit, quit smart.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 25th, 2015, 3:49 pm

its 4 o clock i quitting my job for the day

Postby rollingstock » September 25th, 2015, 3:59 pm

I on vacation till end of 2017, still have a lot of leave accrued still.

Getting full pay but already bored, looking for a job. I does do a mean back massage.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Ohyea. That's the life.

Postby ismithx » September 26th, 2015, 8:27 pm

rollingstock wrote:I on vacation till end of 2017, still have a lot of leave accrued still.

Getting full pay but already bored, looking for a job. I does do a mean back massage.

so thats what they calling it these days then

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 28th, 2015, 5:29 pm

ismithx wrote:
rollingstock wrote:I on vacation till end of 2017, still have a lot of leave accrued still.

so thats what they calling it these days then

Postby supercharged turbo » September 28th, 2015, 8:08 pm

I/We as in de whole class quit for ah 2 days.Instructor eh teaching and only talking about he gyul problems.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 28th, 2015, 10:29 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I/We as in de whole class quit for ah 2 days.Instructor eh teaching and only talking about he gyul problems.

wa :|

Postby Ted_v2 » September 29th, 2015, 4:32 am

My instructor only giving warning letter.
Cyah slip

Postby dougla_boy » September 29th, 2015, 7:40 am

desifemlove wrote:this time last year....was in a state body (won't mention name...) but the culture/work deteriorated and i moving on to be an ICT entrepreneur. suits my personality, and realised longtime my strengths and developing, implementing and correcting plans. part of what entrepreneurialism all about.. this plus teaching....i'mdoing my MBA now, and soon a doctorate in economic development.

anybody surprised at this? :| :|

Postby sliderz1 » September 29th, 2015, 11:54 am

wait till your boss find out your tuner username

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 30th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:My instructor only giving warning letter.
Cyah slip

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » September 30th, 2015, 2:17 pm

Well to avoid quitting job:
Don't get married
Don't have kids
Don't take a mortgage

Life guh be good.If d only stress is d damn boss.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 30th, 2015, 5:54 pm

DurzoBlint1 wrote:Well to avoid quitting job:
Don't get married
Don't have kids
Don't take a mortgage

Life guh be good.If d only stress is d damn boss.

Dont have a "project car"