TT COPS VERY UNRELIABLE

Re: TT COPS VERY UNRELIABLE

Postby stev » November 10th, 2015, 1:34 pm

fallen_angel wrote:The police service only in this state because a foreigner was running it.
If they had left us in charge of our own affairs things would be alot better off

:lol: fallen angel.....u fall on yuh head or what?

Postby MaxPower » November 10th, 2015, 1:59 pm

1UZFE wrote:
wagonon20's wrote:Prepare allyuh self for the UPRISING ,police and soildiers gonna feel it soon trust!, its sharia law in dey MC, God doh sleep

Did anything like this happened in the US , before u were deported? :???:

Hahah, youth man deportation experience will never die yes

LeRobot

Postby LeRobot » November 10th, 2015, 2:08 pm

In all seriousness, Gary Griffith was the only good Minister of NatSec we've had in recent times. The new dude seems way out of his depth here, but let's be generous and give him a grace period till March. You know how it is, Christmas and Carnival coming up so our productivity falls from 5/10 to maybe a generous 3/10.

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2015, 5:42 pm

things improve a bit though
it was not long ago when you called a station that you were guaranteed to get a
"sorry we have no vehicle" response
also they would try their best not to take a proper written report
now with the report receipt system they can't refuse and you can see them grinding for having to do the report and have a receipt issued for it

Postby stev » November 11th, 2015, 12:00 am

I've been all over d place tonight (Divali) and didnt see a single police vehicle on d road....i doh know if its just me.

it was kinda strange cuz i usually see a lot of police...especially on the highway

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 2nd, 2016, 6:16 pm

Is the any update on this?

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » January 2nd, 2016, 6:56 pm

Its very strange. On New Years Eve i got robbed on the bus route. When i called 911 i was put on hold for over 5 minutes then i called 990 to get the phone number for the Tunapuna police station and the guy gave me the number 911 :evil: :( So i tried calling 911 again and still was not able to get through.

So no report was made due to the incompetence of this country's police service. Like they were not working so as to save the country money or something. :|

Now we have two guys running around robbing people with no care in the world. Be careful people, that twice in one month i encountered bandits.

My parents hard earned $120 dollars steups...

Postby rollingstock » January 2nd, 2016, 7:11 pm

911 goes to a switchboard that has to be directed to the 999 operators who are civilian not police. 990 is the fire service emergency line.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 2nd, 2016, 10:29 pm

911? Too much movies....999 is a number ive known from a little chile growing up. 990 is the fireservice hotline and we all know they dont have a clue about anything

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2016, 11:40 pm

konartis wrote:911? Too much movies....999 is a number ive known from a little chile growing up. 990 is the fireservice hotline and we all know they dont have a clue about anything

... When Tobago is the furthest you ever went

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » January 3rd, 2016, 12:30 am

Removed by Moderator
Last edited by Tar Baby on November 3rd, 2021, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 3rd, 2016, 8:38 am

S_2NR wrote:
konartis wrote:911? Too much movies....999 is a number ive known from a little chile growing up. 990 is the fireservice hotline and we all know they dont have a clue about anything

I rather say being aware of ur country and the hotlines. Nt because u travel the world means to say that u dont know 999 is the emergency number and that's the problem with trinis, they take American culture and want to live here with it.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » January 3rd, 2016, 8:51 am

konartis wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

I rather say being aware of ur country and the hotlines. Nt because u travel the world means to say that u dont know 999 is the emergency number and that's the problem with trinis, they take American culture and want to live here with it.

Actually your point is invalid, 911 can be used in Trinidad for emergency calls and also the dispatcher at the end of 990 told me to call 911 which is directed towards the country's emergency hotline.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 3rd, 2016, 8:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:

this from a boy that never leave the east!

konartis

Postby konartis » January 3rd, 2016, 8:50 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:
konartis wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Actually your point is invalid, 911 can be used in Trinidad for emergency calls and also the dispatcher at the end of 990 told me to call 911 which is directed towards the country's emergency hotline.

^^its re-directed, not directed...call 999 next time, or as a proactive citizen, have the numbers of the district station or nearby stations....or better yet make a few police friends here on tuner....rather than coming to bash the entire police service.... My friend got robbed of his cellphone and laptop in 2014 on the bus route while exiting the maxi, he called 999, police came, they took him up and traversed the area to see if he saw them, took him to the station he made a report and gave him 30$ to travel to south. so hear what.