Licensing - Bribe Money Still A Thing?

Seeker

Re: Licensing - Bribe Money Still A Thing?

Postby Seeker » November 23rd, 2015, 10:14 am

Seeker wrote:I remember when I first went to see an instructor at san f'do licensing, he told me I have two options
- I could pay him $500 now and he could my permit without taking any test or do it the 'long' (right)
way.

I choose the long way. This was in 1986.

That's a lot of cash in 86, that's when sort taxi drop was $2

Yeah that was plenty money. I nearly turn back and go home and at the time I walked
from Cipero St. to Licensing Office as I did not know where to get a taxi to reach there.

Postby dougla_boy » November 23rd, 2015, 1:36 pm

i never paid and my instructor gave me my test in the back of LO. lol.

also, my neighbour was doing her road test with an officer in Arima, he say pull aside dey....she pull aside...he jump out and clear out some bush and say she park in front a hydrant. so she fail...all this cuz she didnt wah pay a money

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 24th, 2015, 5:08 pm

There is this anonymous reporting system called e-voice.
If anyone employed by the government wants you to pay a bribe then report it.

www.e-voice.net

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2015, 11:07 pm

So who ha link?

Postby stev » November 27th, 2015, 12:43 pm

well today was his test....the bribe was actually $900 according to another school (not calling name).

i told him not to pay d dam bribe cuz his mother gave him money to pay it :evil:

at d end, it was just as some of you guys said: they can't fail him if he do d test properly"

he passed...

on another note: i was told by that same instructor that paying bribe does not guarantee that u will pass the test (it just helps).....led me to think that all this 'bribe' money going into the pockets of the instructors. lol

Postby SMc » November 27th, 2015, 12:57 pm

YAY drinks on Stev little cousin as he have an extra $900 in he pocket...(i made a sensible contribution there so I should get 2 drinks)

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2015, 1:28 pm

instructors mus get a commission, otherwise there's no incentive for them to be involved in it

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Seeker wrote:I remember when I first went to see an instructor at san f'do licensing, he told me I have two options
- I could pay him $500 now and he could my permit without taking any test or do it the 'long' (right)
way.

Short taxi drop was $1 in 86 bro.

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2015, 12:57 am

way.

Short taxi drop was $1 in 86 bro.

yeah could be right. National tickets for house was $6 I think.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 28th, 2015, 1:06 pm

i feel is more of a scare tactic & cud be d instructor eh giving d LO any damn $

on d other hand cud be everybody spitting up bribe & some ppl cyar drive good or want to go tru test so they rather pay bribe ...

avenall

Postby avenall » November 28th, 2015, 1:36 pm

its this kinda sheit does cause fatal accidents. the test is there for a reason. the only reason you need to pay bribe is caz you drive like sheit.

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2015, 11:12 pm

Not condoning it eh but the money paid for the driving test is just incase you make a simple mistake that could be overlooked, if you fog up on the driving test they will still fail you.

The problem is persons paying exorbitant sums to bypass the regs exam and driving test, just showing up to take picture and collect licence, they are the real menaces on the road.

Postby 88sins » November 29th, 2015, 7:49 am

it have some that don't even show up for the picture, they send one from home & permit comes home to meet them

Postby Redman » November 29th, 2015, 8:50 am

I was asked to pay the bribe..declined and then was failed for not indicating INSIDE the LO yard while parking the car, after the road test
My uncle then tell me pay..best 300 I ever spent.

Postby stev » November 29th, 2015, 10:12 am

apparently they try to trick u during the test....

for all the young people, here are some things to look out for when doing the road test:

1. Licensing officer not wearing his seat belt
2. asking you to enter a 'no entry'
3. asking u to turn the car around using a side street (reversing onto main road)
4. asking u to stop suddenly
5. asking u to turn left but then immediately asking u to turn right