carholics wrote:These men making an engineer's salary in no time...
If they atleast sell 100 per day
Qualifications : chop nuts & climb trees
carholics wrote:These men making an engineer's salary in no time...
daron wrote:Them fellas make the best tax free $$ along with the double man .
They pay no taxes
And have workers
If you ask them anything about taxes they more than lightly say they hustling for a honest dollar .
And society is ok with this .
E.g.. I went to buy a aloo pie in the market told the girl I want some channa she said it's $1 more for a freaking spoon of channa
So that was the last sale they would get from me .
S_2NR wrote:Why is it so hard for trinis to not buy something..
1UZFE wrote:carholics wrote:These men making an engineer's salary in no time...
Well if they sell 100 x $11 =$1100
Costs :As per other thread coconut sellings $5 wholesale. $5 x 100 =$500
Climber $2 per nut = $2 x 100 = $200
Total cost = $700
Total Rev = $1100
Profit = C-R = $400
Did not check for vehicle maintenance and other costs.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:tr1ad wrote:Had two this morning right there $6.00 each
Guyanese discount oar???
nick639 wrote:Mango comin round jus now inno.. Climb some tree for meh, we guh trade nuts for mango.. Dead serious, looking for starch and julie
S_2NR wrote:Why is it so hard for trinis to not buy something..
ADONI wrote:Taller the tree, greater the risk. Is wheel chair minimum, from falling off a tree.
nervewrecker wrote:nick639 wrote:Mango comin round jus now inno.. Climb some tree for meh, we guh trade nuts for mango.. Dead serious, looking for starch and julie
Is that so?![]()
Caimet too? That in season right now eh
pugboy wrote:check blue waters, they have plenty on their estate orange grove
when they start production they go mash up the place
carholics wrote:Went palmiste to buy and the guy said $10 for a small one.
$11 for a big one.
Why coconut prices increased though???:
Coconut shortage orh.? lolol
K74T wrote:Well yuh chupid to actually buy it in de first place
d.d.s. wrote:carholics wrote:These men making an engineer's salary in no time...
Not justifying the markup but how many nowadays men you know could climb a coconut tree and chop a coconut in their hand?