Uncle Pedo and his tinted van

Re: Uncle Pedo and his tinted van

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2016, 4:19 pm

Just send him to jail.
let our system of justice take its time while in remand yard getting sorted out.
Case will call in 9 years.

finally the justice system working for us.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 18th, 2016, 4:34 pm

Pics of the man DL and wife on macco book... :o

Thiz fella in deep doo doo.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 18th, 2016, 4:59 pm

Plus this…

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/off ... ensual-sex

Office of Prime Minister: Age of marriage must be aligned to age of consensual sex

Date:
Wednesday, May 18, 2016

The Office of the Prime Minister has sent a strong indication that legislation will be introduced to do away with child marriages in this country.

A statement from the Office of the Prime Minister points to a critical need to ensure that the age of marriage is aligned to the age of consensual sexual conduct.

The following is the statement from the Office of the Prime Minister:

"The Minister of State in the Office of the Prime Minister (Gender and Child Affairs) has noted with concern the statements that are being attributed to the President of the Inter-Religious Organisation and the Secretary General of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha, on child marriage as recently reported by the media.

Both parties have reportedly stated that the State should not interfere with the law as it relates to the minimum age for marriage.

As a nation, we recognise that our children and women are two of the most vulnerable groups in society, who are in need of our care, protection and support.

Government committed to protective legislative measures

The Government, is committed to legislative measures and other initiatives aimed at ensuring that our children are protected and their rights upheld.

In this context, the issue of child marriage in Trinidad and Tobago is a topic of national concern.

The age at which males and females can enter into marriage in Trinidad and Tobago are regulated by our four marriage statutes.

All four statutes permit marriage at ages which are in conflict with the age of consent to sexual activity as reflected in the Children Act, 2012.

The permitted ages under the various statutes are as follows:

1. Under the Hindu Marriage Act, Chapter 45:03, a girl may marry at age 14 and a boy at 18;

2. Under the Muslim Marriage and Divorce Act, Chapter 45:02, a girl may marry at age 12 and a boy at 16;

3. Under the Orisa Marriage Act, Chapter.45:04, a girl may marry at age 16 and a boy at age 18; and

4. The Marriage Act, Chapter. 45:01, sets out a process and procedure of consent for marriages of minors, which governs Christians and Civil Marriages.

Children under 18 cannot consent to sexual activity

The child protection goals embodied in the Children Act, 2012, and more particularly the provisions that children under 18 cannot consent to penetrative sexual conduct, is a reflection of our society’s collective will to safeguard and protect our children.

The gap between the age for marriage (currently 12, 14 and 16) and the age of consent to penetrative sexual conduct (18 years) has increased since the proclamation of the Children Act, 2012 in May, 2015 and must be harmonized.

Early marriage can expose a child, inter alia, to:

1. Decreased opportunity for education;

2. Serious health risk such as premature pregnancy and sexual transmitted infections since the child cannot abstain from sex or insist on condom use;

3. High risk due to early pregnancy such as death during delivery, endangering the health of young mother and their babies; and

4. Increased likelihood of being subjected to gender-based violence.

Early marriage terminates elements of enjoyable childhood

Moreover, early childhood marriage terminates many of the elements associated with a healthy and enjoyable childhood and creates a cycle of poverty by curtailing the educational opportunities of the children involved.

It is the Government’s view that children are entitled to the fullest benefits of childhood and to the enjoyment of their rights as children and the Government is committed to the protection and fulfilment of these rights.

In this regard, there is a critical need for the age of marriage to be aligned to the age of consent for sexual conduct."

Postby redmanjp » May 18th, 2016, 5:47 pm

^^ doh give d pedo ideas next ting he say he go marrid d children

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 18th, 2016, 5:48 pm

So I wonder what was his intentions after ? How was he gonna keep them from talking. Is this the first time or have he done this in the past and with other girls . Next thing he is a serial killer. Lots of lil girls and women disappeared this year and before.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 18th, 2016, 6:16 pm

What is also confusing is how did he manage to get the girls to drink all that alcohol?

Are they accustomed to drinking like that?

And why would they take off all their clothes after getting drunk?

(Not saying it is the minors fault in anyway... just analysing the story)

Postby wagonrunner » May 18th, 2016, 7:10 pm

JF.K wrote:And why would they take off all their clothes after getting drunk?

its not like he could have undressed them right? :|

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 18th, 2016, 8:28 pm

Navaralalala man again!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 18th, 2016, 10:06 pm

I hear Sat Maraj talking about how nobody have a right to interfere with Hindu child marriage. This has me troubled I am trying to understand what is the point of child marriage in this country? shouldn't these girls be in school getting an education preferably in science or Engineering where they could then go onto contribute to humanity and creating a better world inside of sitting home and making more useless children who in many cases turn out to be criminals?

Its only a matter of time until we go the same way like Venezuela or Haiti. Wait till the oil and gas run out and allyuh go see.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 19th, 2016, 5:22 am

ha ha ha ha ppl good yes. You get a picture of the alleged perpetrator just before he was put in the cell, an this picture could only be take by ah officer, everyone done find the man guilty and ruin the man rep, if he get a good lawyer he good to go. idk y police does dirty a case so the alleged perpetrator could getaway, like he have friends in the police? he now looking like he get a few doubles from the green shed in debe.

2WNBoost

Uncle Pedo and his tinted van

Postby 2WNBoost » May 19th, 2016, 6:05 am

^^ I honestly expected to see him looking a little tenderized. Maybe in his next photo.

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2016, 6:08 am

I hope this is the correct guy and not another case of mistaken identity like Watson victim

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: Uncle Pedo and his tinted van

Postby JF.K » May 19th, 2016, 8:17 am

Well I just saying... there was no sign that the man forced them to drink..
And if they initially started to casually drink, what made them continue to get uncontrollably drunk?

The next thing is that they were so drunk as not know their clothes coming off nor to jump out of the parked van but they sobered up when they met the police to give the run down as to what happened.

I just noticing these things cause the mother playing she is such a good protective mother and everybody innocent.... when it looking like "slackness" was encouraged at home

Postby Redman » May 19th, 2016, 8:18 am

The radio said that the girls indicated that it isnt the first time.

I remember some one here posted a pic of a Karate man/pedophile after the other prisoners dealt with him.

His butt was bleeding and he was sufficiently tenderized...at least for the first rounds.

Sound fitting.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 19th, 2016, 9:02 am

The girls admitted this was not the first time. He even had pics of the 9yr old on his fone.
I wonder if the mother encouraged this

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Uncle Pedo and his tinted van

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2016, 9:25 am

JF.K wrote:

And if they initially started to casually drink, what made them continue to get uncontrollably drunk?

The next thing is that they were so drunk as not know their clothes coming off nor to jump out of the parked van but they sobered up when they met the police to give the run down as to what happened.

I just noticing these things cause the mother playing she is such a good protective mother and everybody innocent.... when it looking like "slackness" was encouraged at home

Is what ur saying, children should be taught about bad situations and how to avoid them?

EmilioA

Re: RE: Re: Uncle Pedo and his tinted van

Postby EmilioA » May 19th, 2016, 9:25 am

JF.K wrote:

I like the way you thinking man. Clearly the 14 and 9 year old is hardened drinkers and they force the man to buy them alcohol. After they get theyself good and drunk they get horny and take off they clothes. Poor man couldnt do nothing to stop them.

That's the scenario you going with right ?

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2016, 9:28 am

TTPS needs to start a crack down on child porn in this country. But men would say again, "why you don't fix real crime!"

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Uncle Pedo and his tinted van

Postby JF.K » May 19th, 2016, 9:34 am

sMASH wrote:
JF.K wrote:

Is what ur saying, children should be taught about bad situations and how to avoid them?

This is a point.. but what is obvious for parents to teach their children is taken for granted in these nowadays times.

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2016, 9:35 am

Habit7 wrote:TTPS needs to start a crack down on child porn in this country. But men would say again, "why you don't fix real crime!"

Yes, that is a real crime!

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2016, 9:40 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:TTPS needs to start a crack down on child porn in this country. But men would say again, "why you don't fix real crime!"

Yes, that is a real crime!

Well I wonder if the ppl sharing his pic on fb willing to have their internet history scrutinised by an authority?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 19th, 2016, 9:41 am

Hearing talk the pedo is an officer...??

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2016, 9:44 am

The police have just cause now. He was caught in the scenario.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 19th, 2016, 9:54 am

EmilioA wrote:
JF.K wrote:

I like the way you thinking man. Clearly the 14 and 9 year old is hardened drinkers and they force the man to buy them alcohol. After they get theyself good and drunk they get horny and take off they clothes. Poor man couldnt do nothing to stop them.

Like I was saying initially..
The man is obviously wrong and should get the full brunt of the law and not blaming the children in any way...

Just pointing out that their could be more to the story from the "lack of proper parenting" side... that would have contributed to the scenario.

Redman wrote:The radio said that the girls indicated that it isnt the first time.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 19th, 2016, 9:57 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Hearing talk the pedo is an officer...??

I think he worked mcdonalds

Postby nervewrecker » May 19th, 2016, 10:04 am

Gem_in_i wrote:The girls admitted this was not the first time. He even had pics of the 9yr old on his fone.
I wonder if the mother encouraged this

Give this guy a prize!

Some of these moms in denial. Coaxed a 14 and 12 old to conjure up the courage to tell their momz about an uncle that fondled them and on may times tried to rape the 14 year old. Used to pin her down, cover her mouth and try to force her legs open to feel her up.
Momz say nah, they either dream that or exaggerating. Uncle will never do such a thing, he is a respectable member of the community. *continues drinking cold stag...."allyuh wah a beer?"*
I have no case no nothing, cant report it to the police, cant anything. Man end up leaving the country some years later on his own.

Postby nervewrecker » May 19th, 2016, 10:09 am

MASON Jason Martin yesterday admitted to the court that he raped a 13-year-old girl after pulling her into the bushes as she walked to her home in 2005.
Martin, 35, entered the guilty plea before Justice Maria Wilson in the San Fernando High Court.
State attorney Hema Soondarsingh told the court it was at 6 p.m. on February 2, 2005, the victim left a relative’s house to head to her home four houses away. As she passed a tamarind tree located at a lonely part of her journey, Martin grabbed the child by her neck and dragged her into the bushes.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160518 ... 3-year-old

hold up...what?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 19th, 2016, 10:13 am

JF.K wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
JF.K wrote:Well I just saying... there was no sign that the man forced them to drink..

Like I was saying initially..
The man is obviously wrong and should get the full brunt of the law and not blaming the children in any way...

Just pointing out that their could be more to the story from the "lack of proper parenting" side... that would have contributed to the scenario.

Is there reason you included this false information in your rundown ?

but they sobered up when they met the police to give the run down as to what happened.

The news article says the older girl told the police what happened LATER. AFTER being taken to the station and AFTER being to the District medical officer.

So where did you get the part that they sobered up when the met the police ?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 19th, 2016, 10:52 am

Something not right with the history behind this incident. This was not the first time? But they got into the van?