Postby Cantmis » September 3rd, 2016, 10:21 pm

1472955669915.jpg
1472955666724.jpg

The cars ?

Re: can't decide on what car to buy

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 3rd, 2016, 10:30 pm

opie never had any experience with Hondas...but we went through a few generations of Lancers so I was talking from experience :lol:

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 3rd, 2016, 10:46 pm

Curtms wrote:991c72ef38bf37fa8a6b382087add07c.jpg11352030_1025449060822324_480930062_n.jpg
The cars ?

yeah thaz them self

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 3rd, 2016, 10:47 pm

uncle sam wrote:I had both... ES is very fast and ultra reliable... I saw go with civis

you had both cs3 and es, the es is better...? what was so bad about the cs3?

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 3rd, 2016, 10:49 pm

cinco wrote:You want to mod buy an EK. Had an ES it is shitsquared

ek real old... es so much worse than ek?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 3rd, 2016, 10:59 pm

Crazydriver wrote:
uncle sam wrote:I had both... ES is very fast and ultra reliable... I saw go with civis

Yes I had both...

Suspension
ES > CS

Power
ES > CS

Reliability
ES > CS

AC (coldness)
CS > ES

Looks
CS > ES

I had 2 CS. and 1 ES.

the ES is hands down the better car imo. Not prettier tho.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 3rd, 2016, 11:00 pm

btw this is a 2002 ES vs 2005? CS... PBK vs PCF

Postby nervewrecker » September 4th, 2016, 12:51 am

Lancer parts prices on par with evo.
Have a few lancer guys in class and apparently evo parts cheaper. Heck, Subaru parts cheaper.

I'd go with the Honda though. Plenty parts, plenty options, good engines and can look real nice.

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 4th, 2016, 4:25 am

2003/ the smaller light es vs 2005 cs.. and well wrecker put it real good to me, subaru parts cheaper than lancer parts.

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 4th, 2016, 4:26 am

uncle sam wrote:
Crazydriver wrote:

Yes I had both...

Suspension
ES > CS

Power
ES > CS

Reliability
ES > CS

AC (coldness)
CS > ES

Looks
CS > ES

I had 2 CS. and 1 ES.

unless you buy two lancer and then come around to buying the civic.. what made you buy the second lancer?

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 4th, 2016, 10:09 am

uncle sam wrote:
Crazydriver wrote:

Yes I had both...

Suspension
ES > CS

Power
ES > CS

Reliability
ES > CS

AC (coldness)
CS > ES

Looks
CS > ES

I had 2 CS. and 1 ES.

Good info there.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 4th, 2016, 9:32 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:
daas wrote:A Tiida of course...and make sure it tint dong and rims dong

Everything is a joke...The guy wants some serious advice before spending his money,
OP i say go with the 2003 civic.

joke????
don't you see how many Tiidas are on our island???

gas efficient ☑️
parts affordable ☑️
can drive fast when required ☑️
can be repaired anywhere ☑️

I do not see a joke in recommending a Tiida...even if some bandits like it....man just give his opinion.

Postby nervewrecker » September 4th, 2016, 9:43 pm

Tiida parts not cheap, not durable and not fast.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 4th, 2016, 9:46 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Tiida parts not cheap, not durable and not fast.

if you planing on blazing 120 right thru well yeah...but 80-100 is where we at in TT and it is fine for that.

not cheap? relatively...much cheaper.

durability ..well you get what you pay for. you sometimes can buy 2 new ones of certain parts for the price of one part in another brand.

but whatever...eh really matter which way meh boy chooses.

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 5th, 2016, 7:01 am

tida is an overhyped car imo. its spacious and stuff but overall it just ugly...imho

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 5th, 2016, 7:27 am

Tidas burn gas ...compared to other comparable match boxes

daas

Postby daas » September 5th, 2016, 8:03 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:
daas wrote:A Tiida of course...and make sure it tint dong and rims dong

Everything is a joke...The guy wants some serious advice before spending his money,
OP i say go with the 2003 civic.

The rims part was trolling but I was actually serious. You diss the Tiida but the Tiida is life. In addition to fuel efficiency, cost and parts that are cheap as chips, it also has a relatively high resale value.

But yeah OP go for a 13 yo car instead

Postby RBphoto » September 5th, 2016, 8:52 am

I will vouch for a tiida over any of them ole car for the same price. SX4 is good value too.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 5th, 2016, 9:00 am

Crazydriver wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
Crazydriver wrote:

Yes I had both...

Suspension
ES > CS

Power
ES > CS

Reliability
ES > CS

AC (coldness)
CS > ES

Looks
CS > ES

I had 2 CS. and 1 ES.

unless you buy two lancer and then come around to buying the civic.. what made you buy the second lancer?

2 lancers then the civic.

Actually 3 lancers, one of them was a cs2 (GDI)... run from that like a rapist from hell

Postby Country_Bookie » September 5th, 2016, 3:56 pm

Page 2 and nobody ent recommend d yute buy a Cortina yet??

Never owned a lancer or an ES but I had a EK3 Civic for more than a decade. I can vouch for civic parts being cheap and the vehicle being reliable once it's properly maintained and serviced. Especially the changing of tranny oil with the oil from Honda.

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: can't decide on what car to buy

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 5th, 2016, 5:14 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Tiida parts not cheap, not durable and not fast.

Tiida parts cheaper than both

Tiida faster than both

Tiida a lot more duarable than the CS for sure, can't speak on ES durability

Babsy

Postby Babsy » September 5th, 2016, 5:36 pm

I seriously want a Nissan Sylphy

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 5th, 2016, 11:47 pm

uncle sam wrote:
Crazydriver wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
Crazydriver wrote:

Yes I had both...

Suspension
ES > CS

Power
ES > CS

Reliability
ES > CS

AC (coldness)
CS > ES

Looks
CS > ES

I had 2 CS. and 1 ES.

2 lancers then the civic.

Actually 3 lancers, one of them was a cs2 (GDI)... run from that like a rapist from hell

when you say run from it, you mean you get run from it or to stay away from it? because a lancer padna was tryna tell me it real good

and honestly the "old cars" especially the hondas does work real good, relative has an ek3 years now and it going strong no complaints.. tids imo plain don't make sense.. and I find it ugly :(

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 6th, 2016, 6:08 am

According to my drag race simulator the 4g18 lancer would get the edge on the d15 civic. If the lancer is 4g15 then civic will have the edge.
According to my rally simulator the lancer wins again
According to design opinion simulator well the lancer wins again
According to several Honda gurus, the worse civic ever created was the es version
The more fuel efficient of the two would be the civic
If you get the 1.7L civic with 4 airbags, leather and sunroof then take it
The minute you see a 5hole wheel cs with 4 disc brakes, white background gauges with full flair kit and sunroof chances are it has a 4g93 turbo in there so go for that. When that gdi engine done swap for the 63 one time doh stick

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 6th, 2016, 6:30 am

You know the chances of getting the n/a 4G63 for the CS down here are close to 0 right?
You can't even get the 4G18 down here.

I've only seen one of those 4G63 CS lancers (from factory) before...and that was like 6-7 years ago.

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 6th, 2016, 10:53 pm

rally simulator? :shock:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 7th, 2016, 1:48 am

Reality is both cars are over 10 years old...the major deciding factor should be which is in better condition and appears to have been well taken care of, maintenance wise mostly