The system is designed for you to take out a CC. The credit score only favors banks to keep u in debt.adnj wrote:If you can't get credit, for whatever reason, it's really not necessary to to blame everyone else.zoom rader wrote:The credit card con jobadnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:The USD limit is going to be restricted per person so would not make a difference how many credit cards you have with a bank. As is the practice now exceptions are also made at the discretion of the bank (i.e. high net worth individuals and politicians with have much higher USD limits.)
They could get a card from another bank
After the credit card application is completed, they run a credit score on you with Transunion. The report shows all your previous and active credit facilities. So if you have a credit card at one bank and you think that is just to get another card at another bank, it's not that easy and will only allow you if they see you are managing all your debt properly (no defaults, no delinquent debts, paying on time, and especially your income is much higher than your expenses).
You can beat the system a bit if a family member you trust (and also trusts you) applies for a CC.
Just drop the limit on the republic card so you only at the US limit of 5000 then apply for a credit card elsewhere for the other 5000 that was cut
Drop your credit limit - lower your credit score.
Close a credit card - lower your credit score.
Increase your credit utilization rate - lower your credit score.
Apply for new credit - lower your credit score.
adnj wrote:Why can't it go up?Mmoney607 wrote:adnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:The USD limit is going to be restricted per person so would not make a difference how many credit cards you have with a bank. As is the practice now exceptions are also made at the discretion of the bank (i.e. high net worth individuals and politicians with have much higher USD limits.)
After the credit card application is completed, they run a credit score on you with Transunion. The report shows all your previous and active credit facilities. So if you have a credit card at one bank and you think that is just to get another card at another bank, it's not that easy and will only allow you if they see you are managing all your debt properly (no defaults, no delinquent debts, paying on time, and especially your income is much higher than your expenses).
You can beat the system a bit if a family member you trust (and also trusts you) applies for a CC.
Just drop the limit on the republic card so you only at the US limit of 5000 then apply for a credit card elsewhere for the other 5000 that was cut
Yea and once your credit score goes down, it could never go back up
zoom rader wrote:The system is designed for you to take out a CC. The credit score only favors banks to keep u in debt.adnj wrote:If you can't get credit, for whatever reason, it's really not necessary to to blame everyone else.zoom rader wrote:The credit card con jobadnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:The USD limit is going to be restricted per person so would not make a difference how many credit cards you have with a bank. As is the practice now exceptions are also made at the discretion of the bank (i.e. high net worth individuals and politicians with have much higher USD limits.)
It's very easy to get a CC, which is a basically a Job and a loan history with ur bank.
CC are designed to trap u in debt. Not spending enough then they increase ut credit limit for that Rolex or Carnival costume that u want. They don't care what u buy, all they want is for u to pay interest.
CC is for suckers .
The best freedom u can have is being debt free
I don't see how anyone can spend more money than they have, and not know it.Phone Surgeon wrote:its really a trap that most people easily fall into without realizing
I fully appreciate your perspective, but I do not agree that at any level of desperation do these people have no inkling of what they are doing. It's just a choice that they make.Phone Surgeon wrote:Alot of people get tied up in the minimum payment side of it.
And then when people get into desperate emergencies its very easy to swipe a card for a cash advance not realizing what you doing.
zoom rader wrote:The system is designed for you to take out a CC. The credit score only favors banks to keep u in debt.adnj wrote:If you can't get credit, for whatever reason, it's really not necessary to to blame everyone else.zoom rader wrote:The credit card con jobadnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:The USD limit is going to be restricted per person so would not make a difference how many credit cards you have with a bank. As is the practice now exceptions are also made at the discretion of the bank (i.e. high net worth individuals and politicians with have much higher USD limits.)
It's very easy to get a CC, which is a basically a Job and a loan history with ur bank.
CC are designed to trap u in debt. Not spending enough then they increase ut credit limit for that Rolex or Carnival costume that u want. They don't care what u buy, all they want is for u to pay interest.
CC is for suckers .
adnj wrote:I fully appreciate your perspective, but I do not agree that at any level of desperation do these people have no inkling of what they are doing. It's just a choice that they make.Phone Surgeon wrote:Alot of people get tied up in the minimum payment side of it.
And then when people get into desperate emergencies its very easy to swipe a card for a cash advance not realizing what you doing.
j.o.e wrote:As said above the key is responsible use. The bank only profits when people are irresponsible so it stands to reason that credit cards exist because there are significant amounts of irresponsible users
mero wrote:@adjn Banks barely any money from up to date total payment padna.
The point of a credit card is credit. It's a credit line they give you that is basically a loan. Once you don't pay off your card in full by the due date, Interest is incurred. Only money a bank can make from you on a cc if its the yearly membership fee, which part of goes to visa or mastercard.
All them big business men and rich boys who get high like credit card and pay off their payments in lump sums on time benefit the most from the bank cuz they get plenty miles/cash back and rewards and NO finance charges
Its the average Joe by the many who make the majority of money for the bank on late charges, finance fees etc.. Telling the average joe to simply pay off their total every month defeats the purpose of it cuz most ppl need a cc and are running down the bank for one as opposed to the bank begging you to take a card. Cc is basically an easier loan to get
Unless the flood is from a dam breaching, that's your own fault.paid_influencer wrote:is the big, unexpected things that does lick up people.
medical problems
flood
accident & disability
child birth complications
all dem chit could wipe out bank account and bury you in debt before you even see the bills
Can see dem on the socials often easy to make out...MaxPower wrote:How allyuh surviving??
Bull with mortgage/rent
Bull with 10 year car loan
Bull with CC
Bull with family/living expenses
Bull with insurance
How much people really saving a month?
Americans House holders are in debt by 6k USadnj wrote:I don't see how anyone can spend more money than they have, and not know it.Phone Surgeon wrote:its really a trap that most people easily fall into without realizing
Only about 1% of ppl are in this class.adnj wrote:zoom rader wrote:The system is designed for you to take out a CC. The credit score only favors banks to keep u in debt.adnj wrote:If you can't get credit, for whatever reason, it's really not necessary to to blame everyone else.zoom rader wrote:The credit card con jobadnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:They could get a card from another bank
CC is for suckers .
How can you be in credit card debt, if the balance is paid in full every month?
Let's see:
No need to carry around lots of cash.
Money back or travel points on purchases.
No interest to pay because you paid the balance in full.
Purchase protection.
Theft protection.
Accepted around the world - no need to carry foreign currency.
When you pay all of your bills when the bills are due, isn't that being debt free?
99% of people can not manage a CC nor have financial responsibility.snatman wrote:Partner, if managing a credit card – including paying your bill in full each month and practicing responsible spending – feels like a challenge, you're def not alone. Credit cards are not suitable for everyone, especially if they lack financial discipline, as you seem to. Definitely people without that discipline should not consider credit cards.
But don't assume that others share the same carelessness with their finances. I've had a credit card for ~20 yrs, always paid in full. And the cashback/reward features cover the annual fee. I and many others who manage their finances properly, actually profit by using the card.zoom rader wrote:The system is designed for you to take out a CC. The credit score only favors banks to keep u in debt.adnj wrote:If you can't get credit, for whatever reason, it's really not necessary to to blame everyone else.zoom rader wrote:The credit card con jobadnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:They could get a card from another bank
CC is for suckers .
X2mero wrote:@adjn Banks barely any money from up to date total payment padna.
The point of a credit card is credit. It's a credit line they give you that is basically a loan. Once you don't pay off your card in full by the due date, Interest is incurred. Only money a bank can make from you on a cc if its the yearly membership fee, which part of goes to visa or mastercard.
All them big business men and rich boys who get high like credit card and pay off their payments in lump sums on time benefit the most from the bank cuz they get plenty miles/cash back and rewards and NO finance charges
Its the average Joe by the many who make the majority of money for the bank on late charges, finance fees etc.. Telling the average joe to simply pay off their total every month defeats the purpose of it cuz most ppl need a cc and are running down the bank for one as opposed to the bank begging you to take a card. Cc is basically an easier loan to get
Yes Banks make money whilst those that have CC pay interest.adnj wrote:mero wrote:@adjn Banks barely any money from up to date total payment padna.
In other words, banks make money from cards with no statement balance.
Banks make more money from cards that carry a balance.
Thanks for clearing that up by restating what I just posted.
No son,st7 wrote:i feel zoom get ketch in the 'con' cause he constantly repeats it over and over. if iz not that, iz red government![]()
It's easy to ship money, most folk that want to remain under the radar. Buy gold and resell to which ever country they going to.paid_influencer wrote:eliteauto wrote:The USD crunch seems real, had a guy book a room at the Hyatt a few weeks ago and he offered the taxi drivers 8:1 on $USD, he was able to buy $35K in a couple hours
wda he would do with 35K in usd cash tho
cyar put that amount in the bank (bank would seize it pending investigation)
cyar cross the border with it (customs would seize it)
cyar pay any legit places with it (they would have the same problem as above)
cyar spend it here either
so what is the point, unless is some serious black market scene to buy guns or cocaine or young girls from the mainland