Don't let your children watch Peppa Pig.

dude2014

Re: Don't let your children watch Peppa Pig.

Postby dude2014 » December 8th, 2016, 12:51 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Breaking Barriers should be mandatory for all pre schoolers!!!

Man, I had a good morning. Thanks for the humour.
Do not forget 27th July 1990. Can anyone imagine what it would be like without Trini tuners?
I have good reasons to not trust some of those guys.

The goodly Imam of 1990 had a follower who died a convicted terrorist in a US jail.
He had the same problem, only it was about companies like Coco Cola,

I advised him many times to come up with an alternative. His one was to blow up JFK.
Wish he was around so he could say what he though about this.

Postby Les Bain » December 8th, 2016, 12:55 pm

uncle sam wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
Havoc wrote:I preaching this month's nw tho
If u actually pay attention to tht show u'll notice it teaches children some really bad life lessons

You letting a kids show teach your child life lessons..
hahaha get the fk outta here

The thread title has no merit because there is no hard evidence. The article did not even support the title.

The article title supported the article though.

Religious leaders push for Muslim alternative to Peppa Pig

Imagine how Catholics would feel if a Mexican children's show involving a young goat named Mendez was the big thing.

it does but not the thread title

I know, but OP wasn't kind enough to share it. Just replaced the article title with his snappy understanding.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2016, 1:23 pm

Les Bain wrote:The article title supported the article though.

Religious leaders push for Muslim alternative to Peppa Pig

Imagine how Catholics would feel if a Mexican children's show involving a young goat named Mendez was the big thing.
Catholics don't eat goat?

Postby Les Bain » December 8th, 2016, 1:50 pm

You never hear about the Goat of Mendes, Duane?

Havoc

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Don't let your children watch Peppa Pig.

Postby Havoc » December 8th, 2016, 2:36 pm

uncle sam wrote:
Havoc wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
If u actually pay attention to tht show u'll notice it teaches children some really bad life lessons

The thread title has no merit because there is no hard evidence. The article did not even support the title.

Well if you think tht young, impressionable children don't learn life lessons such as morals and values from TV shows then clearly u were deprived as a child

people say that all that time but I'm yet to see the evidence. You remind me of Hilary Clinton on video games..

Morals and values are cultural. What you are saying is that if my kid looks at this cartoon they will never eat pork again because it's unholy?

This is a debatable topic, I expect backlash...

Hold up pal, I don't think u understand what I'm talking about

This has nothing to do with eating pork and everything to do with not allowing children to watch the crap tht foreign countries deem "appropriate"
Our cultures differ immensely when it comes to raising children, and tht's why we don't suffer frm all of the issues tht they do... until now

In the case of peppa pig she is a rude, spoilt character tht cries, whines and throws tantrums when she doesn't get her way, she's envious of her friends and the show constantly portrays "daddy pig" as a man tht never gets anything right, further promoting today's 3rd-wave feminist beliefs

I can only imagine what to expect of the generation tht is being raised on this type of media...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2016, 3:07 pm

Havoc wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
Havoc wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

Well if you think tht young, impressionable children don't learn life lessons such as morals and values from TV shows then clearly u were deprived as a child

people say that all that time but I'm yet to see the evidence. You remind me of Hilary Clinton on video games..

Morals and values are cultural. What you are saying is that if my kid looks at this cartoon they will never eat pork again because it's unholy?

This is a debatable topic, I expect backlash...

Hold up pal, I don't think u understand what I'm talking about

This has nothing to do with eating pork and everything to do with not allowing children to watch the crap tht foreign countries deem "appropriate"
Our cultures differ immensely when it comes to raising children, and tht's why we don't suffer frm all of the issues tht they do... until now

In the case of peppa pig she is a rude, spoilt character tht cries, whines and throws tantrums when she doesn't get her way, she's envious of her friends and the show constantly portrays "daddy pig" as a man tht never gets anything right, further promoting today's 3rd-wave feminist beliefs

I can only imagine what to expect of the generation tht is being raised on this type of media...

Ok, valid point... but why would someone let their child watch something that is unsuitable for them? That in itself speaks volumes about life lessons and where it comes from. Pepper pork or w/e can't make the child watch it.

Now back to cultural values and norms, Why didn't they make an islamic pig with "good values". An islamic pig?? No what fkery are you talking about Uncle Sam. This has nothing/ little to do with Pepper pig being a brat.

Havoc

Postby Havoc » December 8th, 2016, 6:04 pm

But hw many parents u knw does sit and pay attention to what their child looking at, most are on their phone/computer and some aren't even present
It's so common nwadays for parents to put on a show they think is appropriate without realising what their children are learning on a daily basis

Example: the son of a friend just started teasing everyone and spitting on them, which went on for weeks until one day she happened to notice peppa's little brother does tht ever so often
Don't underestimate hw impressionable children are...

Anyways, back to the Islam vs the world debate

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2016, 6:55 pm

Havoc wrote:But hw many parents u knw does sit and pay attention to what their child looking at, most are on their phone/computer and some aren't even present
It's so common nwadays for parents to put on a show they think is appropriate without realising what their children are learning on a daily basis

Example: the son of a friend just started teasing everyone and spitting on them, which went on for weeks until one day she happened to notice peppa's little brother does tht ever so often
Don't underestimate hw impressionable children are...

Anyways, back to the Islam vs the world debate

You just validated my point... thank you.. Don't blame peppa, or the baby, blame your friend for bad parenting as you rightfully defined above.

moving on

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2016, 8:26 pm

Les Bain wrote:You never hear about the Goat of Mendes, Duane?
if you had said Baphomet I would have known :oops:

Postby De Dragon » December 8th, 2016, 10:30 pm

I never allow my child to watch Peppa Pig.

Mainly cuz I can't facking stand it!

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 8th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Which episode of Peppa Pig does George(Peppa's brother) spit.... I love that show. I watch it even when the baby is not watching it. Hell...... I grew up on shows like Popeye. Popeye who would beat the crap out of everyone. Bluto who was a pervert..... and Olive who was a baddis.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 8th, 2016, 10:32 pm

and I think I am a pretty normal guy......

Havoc

Postby Havoc » December 9th, 2016, 3:07 am

Damn had no idea we had so many perfect parents and peppa pig fans on tuner jedd

If only more parents could be a model parent like you eh uncle sam, watching every children cartoon episode BEFORE allowing their little ones to indulge, this world would definitely be a better place

Unfortunately, unlike you, the rest of us actually have a life...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 9th, 2016, 6:25 am

smurfs had 99 males and 1 female in a village run by someone they called papa. All d male smurf used to track d 1 female smurf, wah u think used to happen in the smurf berry patch when they go to pick smurf berry.

Postby bluefete » December 9th, 2016, 7:19 am

I remember a Paul Keens Douglas story about Tantie Merle and the 1990 coup.

Tantie Merle was passing by the Red House when all the shooting was going on. People asked her how come she was not shot.

Well, it seems that Tantie Merle was carrying some ham and hops bread in a basket.

Anytime, the Muslimeen bullets came close to her, they zigged and zagged to get away from the hops bread.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby SR » December 9th, 2016, 7:40 am

Level uneducated beatup in here boy

Postby Redman » December 9th, 2016, 8:22 am

De Dragon wrote:I never allow my child to watch Peppa Pig.

Mainly cuz I can't facking stand it!

See... now I know yuh in a mess.

:D :D :D

Peppa Pig
Leon the Lion
Piggely Winks

must watch-whether small man around or not.

Why this is news beats me really.

Postby Les Bain » December 9th, 2016, 8:30 am

screwbash wrote:smurfs had 99 males and 1 female in a village run by someone they called papa. All d male smurf used to track d 1 female smurf, wah u think used to happen in the smurf berry patch when they go to pick smurf berry.

Too subtle. What about the Buffalo Gals, a female motorcycle gang who used to break into your house and chew on your carpet?

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2016, 8:42 am

Peppa pig really annoying tho. Yuh ever see the one where she hang up on Suzy sheep because Suzy could whistle and she can't.

Postby timelapse » December 9th, 2016, 8:51 am

I remember muslims trying to get Piglet banned from Winnie the Pooh some years back.Is just to play victim again, and their approach works well.From some sources, Muslims should not be watching Tv especially cartoons. And I quote :

Hadith - Bukhari 3:428, Narrated Said bin Abu Al-Hasan

While I was with Ibn 'Abbas a man came and said, "O father of 'Abbas! My sustenance is from my manual profession and I make these pictures." Ibn 'Abbas said, "I will tell you only what I heard from Allah's Apostle . I heard him saying, 'Whoever makes a picture will be punished by Allah till he puts life in it, and he will never be able to put life in it.' " Hearing this, that man heaved a sigh and his face turned pale. Ibn 'Abbas said to him, "What a pity! If you insist on making pictures I advise you to make pictures of trees and any other unanimated objects."

Hadith - At-Tirmidhi

"On the Day of Resurrection a neck will stretch forth from Hell; it will have two eyes to see, two ears to hear, and a tongue to speak. It will say, "I have been appointed to take care of three types of people: every arrogant tyrant, every person who called on some deity other than Allaah (swt) and those who made pictures

Havoc

Re: RE: Re: Don't let your children watch Peppa Pig.

Postby Havoc » December 9th, 2016, 9:15 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Peppa pig really annoying tho. Yuh ever see the one where she hang up on Suzy sheep because Suzy could whistle and she can't.

Yes orse, saw it on fb the other day
Nw children gonna learn to hate their friends for doing things tht they can't

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2016, 9:26 am

My nephew does watch some sheit on YouTube with some.lil girl name Vanessa. Whenever she vex she does stop talking until she get her way and only make angry noises with her mouth closed. U know he doing the same thing

Postby K74T » December 9th, 2016, 3:13 pm

Thread went from zero to jihad, real quick.

Re: RE: Re: Don't let your children watch Peppa Pig.

Postby eliteauto » December 9th, 2016, 3:18 pm

Havoc wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Peppa pig really annoying tho. Yuh ever see the one where she hang up on Suzy sheep because Suzy could whistle and she can't.

That's been going on long before PP came on the air

Postby K74T » December 9th, 2016, 3:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Havoc wrote:

That's been going on long before PP came on the air

PNM again!

Wait, what?

Postby eliteauto » December 9th, 2016, 3:23 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: same thing

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » December 9th, 2016, 3:53 pm

D worst for kids to watch is toy freaks...these children rel different (bad)

Havoc

Postby Havoc » December 9th, 2016, 8:37 pm

For all those who think tht this is a trivial issue and many other shows are "just as bad" here are a few links tht may open your eyes
Maybe after reading them and watching the attached videos u'll be less inclined to let your child, nephew, niece, outside-child etc watch THIS particular show

http://www.healthyfoodteam.com/not-let- ... n-parents/

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/artic ... -home.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... -back.html

https://www.google.tt/amp/www.parenther ... oid-google

Postby eliteauto » December 9th, 2016, 8:54 pm

the only thing those links prove is why you shouldn't let the internet decide your parenting choices

Postby X_Factor » December 9th, 2016, 9:02 pm

to start with you shouldnt have an infant under 18mths old watching tv, tabs, phones etc..its well documented that under 18mths it causes cognitive, speech, psychomotor and interaction delays as their brain is not ready for the visual stimulation given by tv/tab( fast moving scenes, no interaction between child and tv)
they pretty much look like they are in a trance while watching it and easiest way to check, call their name and see the response time before they respond(if they do)

at around 18mths is where you could introduce media on an appropriate level and time(probably 10-15mins)