Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in Freezer on Charlotte Street.

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2016, 7:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:R.I.P. just a correction she was not found in a freezer, she was found in boxes

Thanks for the correction, because I was wondering how many people could have access to their freezers.

How does the reporting get it so wrong, so often though?

Postby gastly369 » December 8th, 2016, 7:30 pm

Fk this pc of sh*t island we living in ...

I eh able with this kinda news again nah :(

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2016, 7:33 pm

We go forget this in two weeks,
Just like Ria

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2016, 7:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Do we have DNA testing as yet for crime in this country? if we don't then why the hell not?

if it was up to me there would be at least a fingerprint database for EVERYONE in the country- when you apply for passport, DP, or ID

DNA a lil tricky as it more invasive

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 8th, 2016, 7:43 pm

pugboy wrote:We go forget this in two weeks,
Just like Ria

so long

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2016, 8:01 pm

Trini does forget they does forget

Also happen to alrawi chirren guns issue ?
Child marriage issue ?
So many things we forget fast after so much beat up

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Just like Ria

so long

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » December 8th, 2016, 8:13 pm

pugboy wrote:Trini does forget they does forget

Also happen to alrawi chirren guns issue ?
Child marriage issue ?
So many things we forget fast after so much beat up

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Just like Ria

so long

the mindless soundbite media might forget, but some of us don't.

I still remember
Pixie Lackhan
Saada Singh
Akile Chambers
Sean Luke
Daniel Guerra
and many others.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in Freezer on Charlotte Street.

Postby racedriverpro » December 8th, 2016, 8:14 pm

Just like Ria

Who said we forget Ria? Forget and feeling helpless about these crimes ain't the same thing.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 8th, 2016, 8:21 pm

Spoke to some market vendors earlier. They said the girl's body was cut up, like if organs had been removed.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » December 8th, 2016, 8:32 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Spoke to some market vendors earlier. They said the girl's body was cut up, like if organs had been removed.

WTMC I seeing here :?

Postby bluefete » December 8th, 2016, 9:07 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Spoke to some market vendors earlier. They said the girl's body was cut up, like if organs had been removed.

I was told that as well. I hope her family is not reading this.

Let me put this out here now.

I was told that the missing professor from CoStatt suffered a similar fate.

People are being kidnapped in T&T and their organs are being harvested for a price.

But what do I know? Absolutely nothing!

Postby bluefete » December 8th, 2016, 9:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Do we have DNA testing as yet for crime in this country? if we don't then why the hell not?

Because it does not suit those in authority to do so.

Don't you know how we operate in T&T?

You find millions of dollars in cocaine in a container BUT instead of closing it back and sending it out to see who collects and unloads it and then arrest, we make a big 'pronounstication' that we found cocaine. Yet, no one is arrested.

The big pappies and mammies MUST be protected at all costs.

Now stop writing and making sense.

Postby bluefete » December 8th, 2016, 9:17 pm

That is the exact same question I asked someone tonight.

Because it does not suit those in authority to do so.

Don't you know how we operate in T&T?

You find millions of dollars in cocaine in a container BUT instead of closing it back and sending it out to see who collects and unloads it and then arrest, we make a big 'pronounstication' that we found cocaine. Yet, no one is arrested.

The big pappies and mammies MUST be protected at all costs.

Now stop writing and making sense.

Deadric

Postby Deadric » December 8th, 2016, 9:17 pm

bluefete wrote:

I was told that as well. I hope her family is not reading this.

Let me put this out here now.

I was told that the missing professor from CoStatt suffered a similar fate.

People are being kidnapped in T&T and their organs are being harvested for a price.

But what do I know? Absolutely nothing!

So this other case was a harvesting or just a coincidence?

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/rep ... ined-blood

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2016, 9:23 pm

I don't appreciate broad-brushing the local authorities because there are many good and capable police officers/investigators, etc.

With that said, it's time for them to get serious and up their game. Things getting way out of hand

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 8th, 2016, 9:38 pm

115 million sent for "crime fighting" the other day...is like more money into nat sec= more crime..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 8th, 2016, 9:42 pm

Yeah but how could we have reached this state? I mean we have reached the Utopia of Banana republic.

Ent we elected Kamla for 5 years? what has she done about Crime? yes I know she and the cabal was a part of corruption but still they were an alternative and they had a 2/3 majority so they could have passed laws to fix a lot of things but the question is why didn't she do it?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 8th, 2016, 9:43 pm

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » December 8th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Getting harder and harder to remain a patriot

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2016, 10:09 pm

He does have the "tuner" look

white woman friends like peas...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2016, 10:14 pm

shogun wrote:I don't appreciate broad-brushing the local authorities because there are many good and capable police officers/investigators, etc.

With that said, it's time for them to get serious and up their game. Things getting way out of hand

where dem?

There are no good police officers in trinidad.. not saying that they are corrupted, I'm saying that they are not good at policing.. and it's simply because they don't know how to.

it's their fault tho.. Who trains police officers here?

Postby De Dragon » December 8th, 2016, 10:25 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah but how could we have reached this state? I mean we have reached the Utopia of Banana republic.

Ent we elected Kamla for 5 years? what has she done about Crime? yes I know she and the cabal was a part of corruption but still they were an alternative and they had a 2/3 majority so they could have passed laws to fix a lot of things but the question is why didn't she do it?

Yes look to that period for a solution to what we're facing now :roll: :roll:

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2016, 10:36 pm

They're outnumbered and swimming in a shitty outdated system, where making the change from old habits and vision of policing, is like pulling teeth.

As for who trains them? I'll let tuners more in the know answer that. I'm becoming more interested in knowing the specifics myself, after hearing the details of this case. That girls murder can't end here.

I hear your frustration though uncle sam.... feeling the same here

Lordshelinator

Postby Lordshelinator » December 8th, 2016, 10:51 pm

Wow, the amount of misinformation and off topic replies in this tread. What happened to trinituner?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 8th, 2016, 11:08 pm

^^ like you come for facts and a storyline and not an actual conversation?? It's somewhat refreshing to see people converse on a topic and have thoughts instead of a Facebook rant sometimes

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 8th, 2016, 11:51 pm

I heard they detained two suspects

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in Freezer on Charlotte Street.

Postby urbandilema » December 8th, 2016, 11:53 pm

urbandilema wrote:I heard they detained two suspects

1481255596759.jpg

Postby shogun » December 9th, 2016, 12:15 am

Damn, his "friend" list is an almost melanin-free zone, isn't it?

eurotuner

Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby eurotuner » December 9th, 2016, 12:39 am

If is really Raj and rajpaul there that killed the girl, chances are they dun drink gramoxone and lie dong now.
Taking bets.

Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby The_Honourable » December 9th, 2016, 1:02 am

2 suspects detained

Homicide detectives last night detained two employees of IAM Company Limited in connection with the death of missing bank clerk Shannon Banfield.

Hours after the grisly discovery of Banfield's body in IAM's Charlotte Street, Port-of-Spain warehouse, Matthew Maharaj and Dale Seecharan surrendered at the Central Police Station around 7.30 pm, hours after police had earlier sent out a bulletin saying they were persons of interest in the investigation.

The T&T Guardian understands the men, both from San Juan, had failed to show up for work since Banfield, 20, whose body was found by a security guard around 1.30 pm yesterday, was reported missing by relatives on Monday night.

According to reports, the guard was investigating a bad odour in the building, initially detected by employees since Tuesday, when he found her body hidden under a set of boxes in a second-storey storeroom which is off limits to customers.

Police arrived on the scene shortly after and detained all employees for questioning as crime scene investigators processed the scene.

The employees were released later yesterday as police continued the search for their missing colleagues.

Banfield's relatives were not allowed to positively identify her body at location, but investigators said they were "99 per cent sure" it was her as the victim was still wearing her RBL uniform and her lunch bag, handbag and shopping bags were found next to her body.

Banfield reportedly had marks of violence on her neck and upper body and her clothing was torn.

Investigators said they would wait until an autopsy is performed at the Forensic Science Centre, St James, today to determine her cause of death.

Banfield, of Mc Carthy Street, Cantaro Village, Santa Cruz, was last seen leaving her work place—RBL's Independence Square branch—around 4 pm on Monday.

In a telephone conversation with her mother Sherry-Ann Lopez around that time, Banfield had said she was leaving work to purchase items at the same store (IAM) she was eventually found in. Lopez said she would normally drop off and pick up her daughter from work, but she (Banfield) decided to travel on Monday.

In a press release issued yesterday, RBL general manager of Human Resources, Anna-Maria Garcia-Brooks, said Banfield's colleagues were deeply traumatised by the news.

"This is a tragedy of immeasurable proportions and we are at a loss for words to express our shock and sadness...This is a sad day for the Republic Bank team and for our nation," Garcia-Brooks said, as she noted that counselling will be provided for affected co-workers.

In a telephone interview with CNC3 last night, IAM owner Ishmael Ali confirmed the circumstances leading to the discovery and said he and his staff were co-operating with investigators.

The shocking end of the search for Banfield virtually shut down all Christmas shopping activity around the capital's busiest shopping district, as police forced all surrounding stores and roadside vendors to close their operations as they cordoned off a large swath of the road.

While most employees and customers were vocal in their displeasure of the measures taken by police to secure the scene, most gathered behind the caution tape dividing the busy street and waited over four hours to catch a glimpse of undertakers removing her body.

"I was getting a nasty smell around here since Tuesday, but people was saying it was a dead rat. I shocked to hear this evening that a woman body was across the road all this time," one roadside vendor, who asked to remain unidentified, said.

Several of Banfield's co-workers also visited the scene, but did not stick around long as they broke down in tears repeatedly as her name was mentioned.

Speculation was rife between spectators, many of whom traded conspiracy theories in relation to the murder, which ranged from human trafficking to organ harvesting.

"That pretty little girl have to get justice. Lock up everybody in the store until you find out who is the sicko who do it," one woman was heard screaming at a police officer.

Senior Supt Saisnarine Mahabir and detectives of the Region One Homicide Bureau are continuing investigations.

Source: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-12- ... s-detained