VIDEO: Pedestrians Knocked Down By Vehicle At Crossing

Re: VIDEO: Pedestrians Knocked Down By Vehicle At Crossing

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2016, 3:45 pm

Ok nah. Just go by the law only, and ignore common, life-saving sense.
Many things are not written in law books.

Makes no sense with you nah. Carry on.....I good.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 20th, 2016, 4:04 pm

You could be right in the eyes of the law... You can also be "dead right"

Postby desifemlove » December 20th, 2016, 4:07 pm

Morpheus wrote:Ok nah. Just go by the law only, and ignore common, life-saving sense.
Many things are not written in law books.

Makes no sense with you nah. Carry on.....I good.

When you talk of good driving sense, and then defend the driver to the hilt, my feeling on "engagement" here was also tested. :lol:

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2016, 4:26 pm

Who defended the driver? I think everyone said the driver is wrong but pedestrians also need to be just as cautious.
A bumper and a light available in the Bamboo....

I done. You win

Postby eliteauto » December 20th, 2016, 4:28 pm

He's not defending the driver as much as he's suggesting that pedestrians put self preservation and common sense in play.

Re: RE: Re: VIDEO: Pedestrians Knocked Down By Vehicle At Crossing

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2016, 5:01 pm

eliteauto wrote:He's not defending the driver as much as he's suggesting that pedestrians put self preservation and common sense in play.

Intelligence detected!!!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 20th, 2016, 5:25 pm

Morpheus wrote:Who defended the driver? I think everyone said the driver is wrong but pedestrians also need to be just as cautious.
A bumper and a light available in the Bamboo....

I done. You win

just to clarify, i think the driver isn't wrong.
you don't stop at every zebra crossing.....you should be more attentive at one, but it takes less than a second for someone to become visible behind a car before they are in-front of yours.....the person driving isn't an all knowing, and people do nonsense all the time. if the driver slowed down while approaching.....
who's to say the pedestrians still wouldn't have walked into the street in front of his car without looking and gotten knocked down?

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2016, 6:15 pm

Rollingstock mentioned where both parties can deemed partially liable.

Postby bluefete » December 20th, 2016, 8:02 pm

I am surprised that no one has commented on the woman with 2 children AND a baby in her hand who were also on the crossing.

A little bit more and it would have been an even greater tragedy.

Is anyone going to provide counselling to the children based on their seeing the accident?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 20th, 2016, 8:51 pm

@bluefete
see post #15 in this thread...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 20th, 2016, 8:59 pm

The hell is this i readin in this thread? Look how much men dont know road rules in this place nah boi. Zebra crossing not in the regulation exam? Allyuh dont knw pedestrians have the right of way over vehicles at a zebra crossing? That the amber light is not for the pedestrian but for the VEHICLES t proceed with caution and give way to crossing pedestrians?

Driver is wrong. Hang him from his balls on a tree in the square. If anybdy dead. Charge is manslaughter.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 20th, 2016, 9:08 pm

yes the driver is wrong ....and the pedestrians could be DEAD right.
But those same pedestrians emerged from behind a vehicle that was blocking the westbound driver from seeing that the couple were indeed crossing the road

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 21st, 2016, 5:47 am

kamakazi wrote:yes the driver is wrong ....and the pedestrians could be DEAD right.
But those same pedestrians emerged from behind a vehicle that was blocking the westbound driver from seeing that the couple were indeed crossing the road

No excuse. As a driver u have to see those things. U are approaching a crosswalk, slow down and look out for crossing pedestrians, yes, including those that may emerge from behind a vehicle. The amber light is instructing YOU to do that specifically.

When u are driving your focus should be on the road and those things that happen on the road.. sudden stops, ppl turning without indicator and the pedestrian that walks out from behind a car without looking. YOU the driver have to see it before it happen. If u look for it and u paying attentin u will see it.

U not supposed to be talking and turning ur head off the road watching the person next to u etc. U are the driver... head forward, eyes on road, scan scan scan for danger. That is how u drive. Especially on connecting roads and residential areas with pedestrian activity.

At a crosswalk.. ON THE crosswalk no less. Driver is not on the highway. Where u see that zebra crossing, pedestrians own that little piece of road there. Just like if u on the minor road trying to get unto the major road. U wait until THEY give u a chance to pass. Nt just because is road means ur car own it.

Lemme make it extra crispy clear.

At a zebra crossing pedestrians have all right to cross without looking left or right.

Postby pugboy » December 21st, 2016, 5:56 am

$100 to use the zebra crossing by hyatt blindfolded

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 21st, 2016, 6:08 am

pugboy wrote:$100 to use the zebra crossing by hyatt blindfolded

I never say pedestrians could straighten and paint and buff out. But u will be paying damages... or even going to jail as a criminal on manslaughter charges.

Postby desifemlove » December 21st, 2016, 7:53 am

haha...man say a fact. others ball.

it cos they've probably bounce down people before....or buy a licence.

Postby Redman » December 21st, 2016, 7:56 am

At a zebra crossing pedestrians have all right to cross without looking left or right.

Try it nah.

Lets see how that works out for you.

Postby desifemlove » December 21st, 2016, 8:06 am

so who is at fault then, drivers who don't know, or pedestrians?

i don't get why you're propagating bad driving, unless you didn't really pass yuh licence.

Postby pete » December 21st, 2016, 8:26 am

What he's saying is even though you may have the right of way, it's better to exercise some caution and not walk in the road like "bonx meh nah". In a battle between a car and a pedestrian, the pedestrian is gonna lose.

Postby Morpheus » December 21st, 2016, 9:48 am

^^Dem 2 head hard bai...

They probably all for the "Once you hit from behind you wrong" nonsense too...

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » December 21st, 2016, 9:51 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:dunno, don't care.

i do care when YOU care about typographical errors.

please stop....your bs is just typical rum shop talk that goes on here all to often......

driver is in the green in my view. it was night, car with lights on going in the opposite direction would have obscured his view.....pedestrians just walk out into the road.....zebra crossing or not, they just walked into the road and didn't even look at the westbound lane...play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

In many instances ppl criss badly

But in this one the ppl were on zebra crossing. Ppl have right of way. Driver will have hard time proving he was not negligent.

also yes u can't b too careful these days ppl speed thru zebra crossings normal WO a pause. that doesmt make the pedestrian wrong in this instancr.

Postby desifemlove » December 21st, 2016, 9:56 am

haha......and people beyotch why the country is screwed. it's due to many hard-headed people like this and in this thread.

Postby De Dragon » December 21st, 2016, 10:12 am

desifemlove wrote:so who is at fault then, drivers who don't know, or pedestrians?

i don't get why you're propagating bad driving, unless you didn't really pass yuh licence.

Feminine is the kind who would be happy to be paralyzed, injured or killed once he was "right". Even if the driver is fined/jailed/has his licence suspended, this twitlal doesn't seem to realize that it is still better than being dead/paralyzed/injured :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » December 21st, 2016, 10:17 am

Stop talking sense Dragon.

Desi and them head so hard that they don't understand that that is all we saying. Protect yourself. That zebra crossing is not a safe zone. Make sure traffic stop for you bai/gal.

Anyway again you do what you want. I damn well making sure before I set foot on any zebra crossing.

Postby Redman » December 21st, 2016, 11:32 am

Same reason I wait a few seconds when the light changes to green....and slow down at intersection even though I have the green...
Right away is for court and insurance....my goal is to reach where I going.

skibz

Postby skibz » December 21st, 2016, 1:20 pm

No sense being right and yuh dead. Both pedestrian and drivers need to exercise more caution.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 21st, 2016, 2:20 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^Dem 2 head hard bai...

They probably all for the "Once you hit from behind you wrong" nonsense too...

Not really. I understand what ur trying to highlight. We are supposed to excercise caution even when we have the right of way whether on foot or in a vehicle. Defensive driving teaches u to slow down at an intersection in case someone decides to assume noone is coming down the road and breach the stop line. You are supposed to stop at a stop line/sign even if the road empty.

And yes. U are a noob if u dont understand that once u bounce from behind u are wrong. Good drivers besides keeping their eyes on the road and sidewalks and all rear view mirrors at all times can also read vehicle body language. By the actions a vehicle perform in front of u, u can tell that it is going to stop or turn. And also, brake light means a vehicle is stopping. They dont have to indicate. When someone's brake light comes on that is the signal for stopping. So is u have to be paying attention and not ride bumper like a battyman. People going about their business dont have to stop when its agreeable to you just like u will stop at times that not agreeable to others. Or even make an emergency stop. If ur a good driver, u will see it before it happen.

Postby Morpheus » December 21st, 2016, 2:30 pm

You have to be a kant to think that once you bounce from behind you automatically wrong. A noob as you say.
I guess a woman in a car never come to a dead stop on the extreme right lane and put on indicator to go to the gas station on the Beetham on you right? Someone hits her from behind and they wrong? Steups.

Someone called in and asked Alexander that very question. And you know what he said? He actually laughed at the idea and said it is not true. It is looked at on a case by case basis.

Have some sense nah bai...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 21st, 2016, 2:40 pm

Morpheus wrote:You have to be a kant to think that once you bounce from behind you automatically wrong. A noob as you say.
I guess a woman in a car never come to a dead stop on the extreme right lane and put on indicator to go to the gas station on the Beetham on you right? Someone hits her from behind and they wrong? Steups.

Someone called in and asked Alexander that very question. And you know what he said? He actually laughed at the idea and said it is not true. It is looked at on a case by case basis.

Have some sense nah bai...

Highway is different. I was speaking more on connecting roads and residential areas, in the city etc. Stopping on the highway can easily begin with an obstruction of the flow of traffic charge. Sudden lane changes i think can be considered wreckless endangerment if it leads to an accident. Other charges can add up from there.

But basically. If u know u approaching somewhere which may have activity like that, u should be making the choice to slowdown and procede with caution, just in case someone decides to perform an improper lane change. U have to anticipate the jackass dem lol.

Postby Morpheus » December 21st, 2016, 2:47 pm

^^I agree with that...