rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol
how much murders we get last year?
on another note, when someone hang they does bleed plenty?
for coffins to be dripping blood?
The only one that could have been was Dole. The man in charge of the POS district at the time, was a witness to the hanging and told me that the skin on the damaged side of his face had ruptured when the noose pulled around his neck.
pugboy wrote:Wha sucks is abu then rose after dole and became is true organized criminal gangster controlling govt social contracts
I.e. Taxpayers money
Phone Surgeon wrote:You know before watching this is never knew the family was killed because their son wanted to kidnap dole kids. I always heard And thought he was owing drug money
japan-r-us wrote:pugboy wrote:Wha sucks is abu then rose after dole and became is true organized criminal gangster controlling govt social contracts
I.e. Taxpayers money
Biggest mistake that T & T make was killing dole. He had Abu Bakr and the Muslimeen in a gear. He was warring abu and trust me he had abu lock.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:nick639v2 wrote:VII wrote:You guys see that kinda police and legal work!! Always on my mind that Ramesh can make a difference today,and the murder rate went down dramatically after that until around 2001. Damn, some amazing work indeed..
Great upload OP..
My father always said that we need another ag like ramesh not these jokers.
And although crime was committed by the chadee empire, they might have had our country running better than this gov't
The thing about Ramesh that most didn't know, was that his wife was one of the best "law googlers" back then. There were few that could hold a candle to her research abilities. She made him look airtight with his arguments and policies. Was interesting time 8n Trinidad Law as I think (I can be corrected) that Chadee had some of the best legal minds on his team, and Ramesh held them by the balls.
Also don't forget Ramesh was the one who got Bakr and Company his freedom and compensation deal.. Then tried to flip the script on them when he becomes AG and looks to get back the money and land...lol
He also set up an interesting perspective of using the Privy Council as the last bastion of defence. I wish the region could see the importance of the CCJ. All I really want for them to get rid of the Privy council and use the CCJ as our highest appeal court. Let's get those death sentences back on the books.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:nick639v2 wrote:VII wrote:You guys see that kinda police and legal work!! Always on my mind that Ramesh can make a difference today,and the murder rate went down dramatically after that until around 2001. Damn, some amazing work indeed..
Great upload OP..
And although crime was committed by the chadee empire, they might have had our country running better than this gov't
The thing about Ramesh that most didn't know, was that his wife was one of the best "law googlers" back then. There were few that could hold a candle to her research abilities. She made him look airtight with his arguments and policies. Was interesting time 8n Trinidad Law as I think (I can be corrected) that Chadee had some of the best legal minds on his team, and Ramesh held them by the balls.
Also don't forget Ramesh was the one who got Bakr and Company his freedom and compensation deal.. Then tried to flip the script on them when he becomes AG and looks to get back the money and land...lol
He also set up an interesting perspective of using the Privy Council as the last bastion of defence. I wish the region could see the importance of the CCJ. All I really want for them to get rid of the Privy council and use the CCJ as our highest appeal court. Let's get those death sentences back on the books.
I respectfully disagree with your post Banzai.
Getting rid of the Privy Council is the last thing we should ever do, look at Barbados and other countries that are not a Republic they are first world status today. For everytime we drift away further and further from the British the deeper and deeper into the latrine this country digs itself.
The day we get rid of the Privy Council is the day we will end up requiring VISA to visit the UK and rest of Europe.
We need to hold onto whatever connections we still have with a first world country.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:nick639v2 wrote:VII wrote:You guys see that kinda police and legal work!! Always on my mind that Ramesh can make a difference today,and the murder rate went down dramatically after that until around 2001. Damn, some amazing work indeed..
Great upload OP..
I respectfully disagree with your post Banzai.
Getting rid of the Privy Council is the last thing we should ever do, look at Barbados and other countries that are not a Republic they are first world status today. For everytime we drift away further and further from the British the deeper and deeper into the latrine this country digs itself.
The day we get rid of the Privy Council is the day we will end up requiring VISA to visit the UK and rest of Europe.
We need to hold onto whatever connections we still have with a first world country.
Hmm. I have issue with first words oligarchs conveniently using their status to defend a position when it suits them and keeping third world countries in check. They do it with our resources and then by our laws. Yet first world oligarchs crime war is better supported and fought.
The threat of death by hanging and then being buried in a plybox may just what this place needs. As it stands (and as the documentary showed) there are too many loopholes to hide behind.
I had this same issue when Bakr did what he did and then ran away scotch free becuz of the same stupid UK system of law. And yet, the UK deals with similar crimes differently.
But I hear your position re: independence and standing on our own as a legal baluster.
DVSTT wrote:They just stuck them in a box and buried them by the jail after? I thought they'd have released the bodies to the families to cremate or bury after?
japan-r-us wrote:rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol
The only one that could have been was Dole. The man in charge of the POS district at the time, was a witness to the hanging and told me that the skin on the damaged side of his face had ruptured when the noose pulled around his neck.
No sir, after they were hanged their main blood vessels, behind their ankles and wrist were slit to ensure that they were really dead.
Those who didn't reach the weight required to hang without suffering, weights were added to their feet. To ensure when the hammer drop their necks would pop one time.
Dizzy28 wrote:japan-r-us wrote:rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol
No sir, after they were hanged their main blood vessels, behind their ankles and wrist were slit to ensure that they were really dead.
Those who didn't reach the weight required to hang without suffering, weights were added to their feet. To ensure when the hammer drop their necks would pop one time.
This seems barbaric though.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:japan-r-us wrote:rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol
Standard procedure really. I would want to introduce death by Lethal injection. Death by anything to cleanse the scourge of this place. I saw the video today of the St. Joseph Blitz attack that killed Mice and his accomplice last month.... The efficiency that those guys did that hit...was well planned... not sure of the execution bit..but they jhad back up to the back up. This is where Trinidad has reached. Becuz of illegal narcotics.
Dizzy28 wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:japan-r-us wrote:rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol
Standard procedure really. I would want to introduce death by Lethal injection. Death by anything to cleanse the scourge of this place. I saw the video today of the St. Joseph Blitz attack that killed Mice and his accomplice last month.... The efficiency that those guys did that hit...was well planned... not sure of the execution bit..but they jhad back up to the back up. This is where Trinidad has reached. Becuz of illegal narcotics.
Yea saw the two Vids last night. Military precision maybe?? Remember at the height of the big kidnappings in 2005 meeting a sergeant from the ttdf who say is defense force officers for hire on the big name kidnappings.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Well recently they catch a few defense force fellas with guns and ammo not so.....so obviously right now it have ttdf fellas in racket
Hyperion wrote:Bulls and Tooks at 17mins 20 secs into the video.
Great video, but sadly full of irony. The most interviewed police officer in the video has also been linked to corruption, he retired at a very high rank, and he was alleged to have run drug blocks in Belmont.
Chadee's legacy still lives on. Without his drug money Prakash Ramadhar and Vernon de Lima would not have become millionaires or have had the ability to stand on political platforms spewing the hypocrisy of new politics and claiming to be the saviours of this nation.
De Dragon wrote:Hyperion wrote:Bulls and Tooks at 17mins 20 secs into the video.
Great video, but sadly full of irony. The most interviewed police officer in the video has also been linked to corruption, he retired at a very high rank, and he was alleged to have run drug blocks in Belmont.
Chadee's legacy still lives on. Without his drug money Prakash Ramadhar and Vernon de Lima would not have become millionaires or have had the ability to stand on political platforms spewing the hypocrisy of new politics and claiming to be the saviours of this nation.
So, were they expected to do it pro bono?
The_Honourable wrote:A gem indeed. Important stuff was left out such as the Syrian connection but i can live with this.
DVSTT wrote:The_Honourable wrote:A gem indeed. Important stuff was left out such as the Syrian connection but i can live with this.
Do tell
DVSTT wrote:The_Honourable wrote:A gem indeed. Important stuff was left out such as the Syrian connection but i can live with this.
Do tell
The_Honourable wrote:DVSTT wrote:The_Honourable wrote:A gem indeed. Important stuff was left out such as the Syrian connection but i can live with this.
Do tell
The following are excerpts from the book "Cocaine and Heroin Trafficking in The Caribbean" by Darius Figueira, page 43 to 44. His book in general buss files and spoke about the Indian & Chinese cartels that are involved with the PNM & UNC over the years up till when he wrote it in 2004... get it:
The Syrian/Lebanese organization was in the 1980’s and 1990’s heavily involved in the retailing of crack through Afro and Mixed Trinbagonians primarily in the East-West corridor of Trinidad. Crack retailing generated the cash flow for expansion in retailing and real estate speculation, which broke members of the group out of traditional pursuits as the importation, wholesaling and retailing of fabrics and garment production. In the late 1980’s in Trinidad, a number of illicit drug trafficking entrepreneurs had arisen moving product out of Trinidad to the rest of the Caribbean as the US Virgin Islands, Turks and Caicos, St. Maarten, Europe and the US. In the late 1980’s a turf war developed between these Afro-Trinbagonian independent illicit drug traffickers and the Syrian/Lebanese organisation.
In the early 1990’s this conflict would escalate into open turf warfare and the Syrian/Lebanese organization provided the evidence to the DEA, British Customs and the illicit drug interdiction agency of the Netherlands to bring these
nascent independent trafficking organisations down, Zimmern Beharry and Dole Chadee would be famous victims of the Syrian/Lebanese backlash but a series of Afro-Trinbagonian traffickers unknown to the wider public would be killed, fled from Trinbago or were imprisoned in the US, Britain and other members of the European Union for daring to challenge Syrian/Lebanese hegemony over illicit drug retailing in the East-West corridor of Trinidad. It is no coincidence that after the heady days of illicit drug interdiction and extradition of indicted traffickers to the US in the 1990’s there has been no activity of this intensity in the early years of the 21st century in Trinidad and Tobago. There is no turf war between transshipping organizations and the Afro-Trinbagonian threat has been neutralized and the race put back in its place as consumers of illicit drugs and as corrupt state officials and politicians serving the interests of the illicit drug trade.
The Syrian/Lebanese organization has always made sure that it cultivated and wielded influence over the political parties of Trinidad and Tobago. It is organically tied to the PNM but it has ensured that it exerted some influence over parties, which formed governments other than the PNM in 1986 to 1991 namely the National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) and in 1995 to 2000, and 2000 to 2001 namely The United National Congress (UNC). Its war against the Afro-Trinbagonian independents prosecuted under the PNM government of 1991 to 1995 was continued and in fact expanded under the United National Congress (UNC) government of 1995 to 2000. For it was under the UNC government Zimmern Beharry was extradited to the US and Dole Chadee hanged for murder. Under the UNC 1995 to 2000 the new generation of money launderers and illicit drug traffickers of the Syrian/Lebanese organisation rose to positions within the state sector and wielded political influence previously denied them under preceding PNM regimes. The UNC empowered a new generation within the Syrian/Lebanese organisation which influenced tensions within the organisation over succession of power that threatened to tear apart the organisation in public eyes for the first time in its career in illicit drug trafficking.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ordered:
https://www.amazon.com/Cocaine-Heroin-T ... 0595336329
https://www.amazon.com/Cocaine-Traffick ... 1475961405
That excerpt alone is enough to pique my interest. Cover is toots tho.. he should do a reprint with a properly designed cover..
Second book cover is much better.
Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 2.07.16 AM.png
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:japan-r-us wrote:rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol