POS is the new lagoon ?

10-01

Re: POS is the new lagoon ?

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2017, 9:59 am

PortablesTT wrote:My car get flood out yesterday. And guess what, I was parked on TOP a sidewalk. It had men park inde road. I hope they ok yes. It sad.

sorry to hear this if more than 30 mins of rain falls in POS im out ...

Postby Chimera » July 22nd, 2017, 10:33 am

wha does be the scene after a car get flood?

all what does have to clean/fix ?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2017, 10:36 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:wha does be the scene after a car get flood?

depends on wat got wet ... i would shampoo out the floor carpet thou when that drain water dry it will smell :oops:

Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (69.25 KiB) Viewed 2052 times

lagoon town getting more weeting soon :!:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2017, 10:40 am

My sister's car got flooded out by Tragarete Road three weeks ago. Insurance wrote it off. Gave her half the insured value and the car.

kstt

Postby kstt » July 22nd, 2017, 11:50 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Those pics looking kinna old though.

cyb3rphantom wrote:Those pics are yrs old,when the east dry river had overflowed it banks.

Fanatics much? :roll:

FB_IMG_1500738170431.jpg

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2017, 12:12 pm

My sister's car got flooded out by Tragarete Road three weeks ago. Insurance wrote it off. Gave her half the insured value and the car.

why 1/2 thou isnt it suppose to be 100 % of the valued sum ?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2017, 12:53 pm

10-01 wrote:

They said she could get the next half when she disposes of the car. Not a bad deal actually.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2017, 1:20 pm

10-01 wrote:

They said she could get the next half when she disposes of the car. Not a bad deal actually.

so jus asking u sell the wreck and then u get the other half ... :?:

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2017, 1:23 pm

insurance pays you the present value of the car, ie depreciated etc

my mother had a mint condition wetman, local PCA model, less than 20k on it
was burnt in a fire from neighbour house, they paid $18k for it.
On second hand market that car would be worth more than double that.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 22nd, 2017, 2:19 pm

I woke up , saw the rain and went back to sleep , thank god i did after seeing this video
https://twitter.com/CNC3TV/status/888504474284814336

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2017, 2:40 pm

kM_89 wrote:I woke up , saw the rain and went back to sleep , thank god i did after seeing this video

Untitled.jpg

newest way to travel around twn .... order fast before they sell out :lol:

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 22nd, 2017, 2:42 pm

10-01 wrote:
kM_89 wrote:I woke up , saw the rain and went back to sleep , thank god i did after seeing this video

Untitled.jpg

newest way to travel around twn .... order fast before they sell out :lol:

That's actually a pretty reasonable price , i'm considering it lol
Working PoS 4 years now and this is the worst i think i've seen it .

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2017, 3:37 pm

pugboy wrote:insurance pays you the present value of the car, ie depreciated etc

It was more than one car burn, not so. The other was minor? Probably a wagon?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2017, 5:29 pm

1234.jpg

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2017, 7:06 pm

Yeah, other was a fielder, bumper got wringled and antenna drooped
Panda bought the tiida and fixed it himself over period of a year.

rspann wrote:
pugboy wrote:insurance pays you the present value of the car, ie depreciated etc

It was more than one car burn, not so. The other was minor? Probably a wagon?

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2017, 7:40 pm

pugboy wrote:Yeah, other was a fielder, bumper got wringled and antenna drooped
Panda bought the tiida and fixed it himself over period of a year.

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2017, 7:44 pm

Yeah, I remember making the estimate for it.

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2017, 8:03 pm

Creature from the lagoon reference would be bess

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2017, 8:33 pm

good news is the crackheads had to find somewhere else to live.
Place is empty lot so a bit more peaceful now.

rspann wrote:Yeah, I remember making the estimate for it.

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2017, 8:58 pm

Dizzy - Hmm, something not right here . Can you tell us the Insurance company ? :?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2017, 9:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Dizzy - Hmm, something not right here . Can you tell us the Insurance company ? :?

Colfire

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2017, 9:09 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Colfire

Hmm .. OK Thanks.

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2017, 9:13 pm