Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged/2nd case dropped/new civil case

urbandilema

Re: Anand Ramlogan Arrested! Free money?

Postby urbandilema » August 30th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 30th, 2017, 8:47 pm

So where exactly is Kamla? when last allyuh hear from this woman she even in the country still?

Last I heard she was holding Barbecue fund raiser to build a headquarters. Yet when she was in power she couldn't get any of the contractors to build the UNC a headquarters?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 30th, 2017, 9:02 pm

urbandilema wrote:Image

Postby The_Honourable » August 30th, 2017, 10:14 pm

So Anand Ramlogan is on $750,000 bail.

I hope the state prosecution have their case well put together because this going all the way to privy council for sure. Ramlogan "making ah jail" might be a decade or more from now.

If state prosecution falls thru, free money for Ramlogan courtesy the state (taxpayers money).

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2017, 10:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So where exactly is Kamla? when last allyuh hear from this woman she even in the country still?

Last I heard she was holding Barbecue fund raiser to build a headquarters. Yet when she was in power she couldn't get any of the contractors to build the UNC a headquarters?
She playing golf with Rowley

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 30th, 2017, 11:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So where exactly is Kamla? when last allyuh hear from this woman she even in the country still?

She playing golf with Rowley

The sad part is she actually think anybody want to see she and the old fart cabal again.

All she doing is making sure the PNM win 2020 I feel she really working together with Rowley to keep he in office.

info-maniac

Postby info-maniac » August 30th, 2017, 11:18 pm

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 31st, 2017, 12:39 am

Spent the night in custody....I wonder if anything will come of this, or is this a massive distraction, the only folks to lose is the general public because it's there tax dollars that are used to pay the lawyers and damages.

Postby Redman » August 31st, 2017, 7:05 am

The_Honourable wrote:So Anand Ramlogan is on $750,000 bail.

I hope the state prosecution have their case well put together because this going all the way to privy council for sure. Ramlogan "making ah jail" might be a decade or more from now.

If state prosecution falls thru, free money for Ramlogan courtesy the state (taxpayers money).

David West gave statement
Griffith supported DW statement with his.
Theses are the charges that he was fired for.
Plenty rumours about the Ags proximity to Dana s death

David West shared chambers with Dana ,Susan Francis of the FIU is Danas sister.....

And lets face it-he has many antagonists given his history while AG.....

So I would say the prosecution has it locked-and will pursue vigorously.

I hope he has his day in court- and the TRUTH is adjudicated on
he fighting for his career here...

airuma

Postby airuma » August 31st, 2017, 8:09 am

Redman wrote:

David West shared chambers with Dana ,Susan Francis of the FIU is Danas sister.....

His "statement" live on TV the morning Dana was killed stood out to me, sounded well rehearsed! Those rumours out a long time now and apparently started by members of the local protective services. Big mouth sports man is also in that rumour. Wayne Sturge seemed genuinely disturbed by Dana's murder though and he is in a position to be very informed about criminal activity in Trinidad and Tobago.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 31st, 2017, 8:21 am

fadda save this country yes ... it getting worst by d day ...

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2017, 10:57 am

10-01 wrote:fadda save this country yes ... it getting worst by d day ...

Vote PNM

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 31st, 2017, 11:10 am

Vote PNM

Aye Zoom go and plant some bodi nah . Or better yet get back some of the money Kams and the Cacal stole.

Postby De Dragon » August 31st, 2017, 12:36 pm

Redman wrote:

Hope? He was CHARGED. His day in court starts Friday! What sheit you talking about hope? You're not doing a good job of trying to concealing your gloating, so say what is really on your mind.

Postby The_Honourable » August 31st, 2017, 1:48 pm

Redman wrote:

Well the court will expose everything and the public will know for sure. Right now is just speculations, we want hard proof. Whether people like him or not, if he is found to be innocent by the courts, speculations means boo. The problem is if the public will accept it.

If Anand is found guilty, supporters will say: it have PNM people in the public service, DPP and manning was friend so DPP is pnm, and the government want him to go to jail. They will use Panday case as an example.

If Anand is found innocent, detractors will say that people in the court and anand is friend. The will also say that most of dem lawyers are "indian" that support each other, but if a black man do something wrong, "dey quick to send we in jail."

So i guess the only place where people will accept the results is in the privy council?

I hope this does not go on like the Ish and Steve piarco case with its twists and turns, or the matter dropped like the Malcom Jones GTL case.

Postby Redman » August 31st, 2017, 3:18 pm

Redman wrote:

Hope? He was CHARGED. His day in court starts Friday! What sheit you talking about hope? You're not doing a good job of trying to concealing your gloating, so say what is really on your mind.

I did.
uh and today is Thursday

Postby RedVEVO » August 31st, 2017, 3:53 pm

She not in charge .

Cudjoe in charge .

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 31st, 2017, 7:54 pm

but d thing is when or if UNc get back in power PNM ministers will get blaze up also ... wait and see

Postby De Dragon » August 31st, 2017, 8:20 pm

Redman wrote:

I did.
uh and today is Thursday

The hard on you have for this seems to be affecting your PNM tainted brain. His first COURT appearance is Friday, thus if is to have his day in COURT, it is only logical that he be before a COURT :roll:
Damn PNM sheep senseless :lol:

sickbad

Postby sickbad » September 1st, 2017, 5:10 am

You mean when she was killed at 12.05 may 4 and the express carried his comments 2 hours later and in the same days news . epic.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/AG- ... 34971.html

Postby Redman » September 1st, 2017, 7:58 am

Redman wrote:

I did.
uh and today is Thursday

The hard on you have for this seems to be affecting your PNM tainted brain. His first COURT appearance is Friday, thus if is to have his day in COURT, it is only logical that he be before a COURT :roll:

https://www.merriam-webster.com/legal/day%20in%20court

"day in court"

MEANING : a day or opportunity to appear in a legal proceeding to be heard or to assert one's rights

Postby The_Honourable » September 1st, 2017, 11:52 am

Former Attorney General, Anand Ramlogan addresses the media after appearing in court on charges of misbehavior in public office and attempting to pervert the course of justice. His matter was adjourned to January 11th, 2018.

Postby matr1x » September 1st, 2017, 12:13 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Vote PNM

Aye Zoom go and plant some bodi nah . Or better yet get back some of the money Kams and the Cacal stole.

Your nick has dolphin in it....how telling of your preferences. ..

Postby desifemlove » September 2nd, 2017, 4:44 pm

so if UNC get lock up, what then? bas got lock up years ago....nothing changed in corruption.

reset, start again. or like the jamaicans say...rewind and come again. only ting to save this country.

Postby RedVEVO » September 3rd, 2017, 11:40 am

^^^^

West not supporting anything.

He will abstain like Chief Magistrate Sherman McNicolls.

Who Scarfy think he fooling - this is political Hydrogen missile payback :D

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2017, 12:20 pm

Redman wrote:

I did.
uh and today is Thursday

https://www.merriam-webster.com/legal/day%20in%20court

"day in court"

MEANING : a day or opportunity to appear in a legal proceeding to be heard or to assert one's rights

Merriam-Webster? Makes sense. Try this one from Oxford
"Have a chance to make one's case in a court of law."

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2017, 12:36 pm

isn't that the same thing?

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2017, 12:52 pm

eliteauto wrote:isn't that the same thing?

No, a legal proceeding doesn't necessitate a court setting. Good looking out though :wink:

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2017, 12:57 pm

the phrase is the same you're playing semantics, even if you're opposed to redman that doesn't mean you gotta oppose everything even the simplest of points, come on man

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2017, 1:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:the phrase is the same you're playing semantics, even if you're opposed to redman that doesn't mean you gotta oppose everything even the simplest of points, come on man

Doesn't mean you have to be his lawyer/spokesperson/publicist every time too :wink: