Miktay wrote:TTDF/CG has an undercover unit lang time...
for eg...few people take notice of vagrants nowadays. But not every vagrant iz what he appears to be.
Redress10 wrote:Nobody saying that the individuals are not capable. We are saying that as an organisation TTDF leaves a lot to be considered.
it can't compare with the best in the world. No way no how...
Does TTDF even have a dedicated unit aimed at improving language capability? The average delta /devgru operator speaks 4 languages. They also come from the best universities including Ivy League schools and possess various degrees at both undergraduate and post-graduate level. These are not just "soldiers or sailors". This is what "blending in" is all about.
Who TTDF recruiting?
21st Century soldiering is not just about marksmanship and shooting guns. Elite soldiers are suppose to be some of the most dynamic and trained people in a nation. R
Yall keep talking about TTDF this and TTDF that but we are suffering at the hands of criminal elements. Low level criminality at that. Not the Russian mob or Italian mob, nothing as organised as that. We are not Israel surrounded by enemies and constantly targeted and attacked by outside forces. Why is it whenever I go to Israel I feel safer there than if I go to Movie Towne?
TTDF has an "intelligence" unit...Do they also conduct foreign intelligence gathering as well? Are these units also operational in countries where we have embassies etc? All of that is part of military intelligence.
Let us be boastful when we actually have stuff to boast about. Let's be humble and build out capabilities.
Any SWAT > TTDF
Dea/Dea Fast Team > TDD
FBI hostage rescue team > TTDF
French Gign > TTDF
Territorial Support Group >TTDF
These are Law enforcements units not military. I am sure that they are more capable than anything that TTDF has to offer. In their countries these Units are not even considered tier 1. DEA FAST(Foreign-Deployed Advisory and Support Teams) routinely deploy and operate in places such as Afghanistan. Please, tell me again how much drugs coast guard seize the other day...![]()
Let's continue to boast whilst still being the only country in the western after in the 21st Century with a successful coup.
Steups
rollingstock wrote:FYMI (for your maccoious information)
I WAS a soldier. However I worked with Blunt in IATF. You know what that stands for?
Inter-agency task force.
Yuh know, police AND defence force.
rollingstock wrote:Still trying to understand how a 'defence force' of a peaceful, third world country with Hugh standard of living, capabilities as a fighting force correlates to international front line deployed quasi-military units to an article about the sitting death of a member of an intelligence unit.
And worst yet those who take rumshop talk as fact.
rollingstock wrote:Maybe you should do some research into the role and functions of a defense force.
Redress10 wrote:Because no matter what happens, you still have to aspire to be the best and roll with the best. That's how we keep up with the "big boys" and that's how we stay a step ahead. As we typing here, we have trinis in Syria actually fighting and killing people. They getting more "action" than the average TTDF officer. UK and USA of those countries have intelligence officers in bedded in ISIS and reporting back etc. We nowhere near those capabilities or level of sophistication. It's no longer about dressing up as vagrant? Who you trying to catch as that ? A purse snatcher? A pick pocket? Definitely not someone who finance terrorism.
We are NOT a peaceful country. The fact that we have high standard of living also means that our military capabilities should be cutting edge as well to protect the lives of our citizens. That's how the rule of law is maintained. You making all sorts of excuses about third world etc but we remain third world because of thoughts like these. Eric Williams went Oxford University. Capildeo went University of London. We have capable people here but our organisations continue to lack. This is just down to people accepting the "third world" label.
There is a correlation. You are saying that he was ambushed. I'm not sure if intelligence soldiers are SF or if it's separate. In most countries it's basically the same capabilities/training. My point is he's not suppose to be ambushed outside some wake down south. The training and support systems are suppose to be there to support him/operation.
Miktay wrote:Redress10 wrote:Nobody saying that the individuals are not capable. We are saying that as an organisation TTDF leaves a lot to be considered.
it can't compare with the best in the world. No way no how...
Does TTDF even have a dedicated unit aimed at improving language capability? The average delta /devgru operator speaks 4 languages. They also come from the best universities including Ivy League schools and possess various degrees at both undergraduate and post-graduate level. These are not just "soldiers or sailors". This is what "blending in" is all about.
Who TTDF recruiting?
21st Century soldiering is not just about marksmanship and shooting guns. Elite soldiers are suppose to be some of the most dynamic and trained people in a nation. R
Yall keep talking about TTDF this and TTDF that but we are suffering at the hands of criminal elements. Low level criminality at that. Not the Russian mob or Italian mob, nothing as organised as that. We are not Israel surrounded by enemies and constantly targeted and attacked by outside forces. Why is it whenever I go to Israel I feel safer there than if I go to Movie Towne?
TTDF has an "intelligence" unit...Do they also conduct foreign intelligence gathering as well? Are these units also operational in countries where we have embassies etc? All of that is part of military intelligence.
Let us be boastful when we actually have stuff to boast about. Let's be humble and build out capabilities.
Any SWAT > TTDF
Dea/Dea Fast Team > TDD
FBI hostage rescue team > TTDF
French Gign > TTDF
Territorial Support Group >TTDF
These are Law enforcements units not military. I am sure that they are more capable than anything that TTDF has to offer. In their countries these Units are not even considered tier 1. DEA FAST(Foreign-Deployed Advisory and Support Teams) routinely deploy and operate in places such as Afghanistan. Please, tell me again how much drugs coast guard seize the other day...![]()
Let's continue to boast whilst still being the only country in the western after in the 21st Century with a successful coup.
Steups
Points well taken...but u cant compare TTDF/CG with an elite force from the Amerikan Empire. Or any other Empire for that matter....
Miktay wrote:Redress10 wrote:Because no matter what happens, you still have to aspire to be the best and roll with the best. That's how we keep up with the "big boys" and that's how we stay a step ahead. As we typing here, we have trinis in Syria actually fighting and killing people. They getting more "action" than the average TTDF officer. UK and USA of those countries have intelligence officers in bedded in ISIS and reporting back etc. We nowhere near those capabilities or level of sophistication. It's no longer about dressing up as vagrant? Who you trying to catch as that ? A purse snatcher? A pick pocket? Definitely not someone who finance terrorism.
We are NOT a peaceful country. The fact that we have high standard of living also means that our military capabilities should be cutting edge as well to protect the lives of our citizens. That's how the rule of law is maintained. You making all sorts of excuses about third world etc but we remain third world because of thoughts like these. Eric Williams went Oxford University. Capildeo went University of London. We have capable people here but our organisations continue to lack. This is just down to people accepting the "third world" label.
There is a correlation. You are saying that he was ambushed. I'm not sure if intelligence soldiers are SF or if it's separate. In most countries it's basically the same capabilities/training. My point is he's not suppose to be ambushed outside some wake down south. The training and support systems are suppose to be there to support him/operation.
Ammmmm...no.
Redress10 wrote:Miktay wrote:Redress10 wrote:Because no matter what happens, you still have to aspire to be the best and roll with the best. That's how we keep up with the "big boys" and that's how we stay a step ahead. As we typing here, we have trinis in Syria actually fighting and killing people. They getting more "action" than the average TTDF officer. UK and USA of those countries have intelligence officers in bedded in ISIS and reporting back etc. We nowhere near those capabilities or level of sophistication. It's no longer about dressing up as vagrant? Who you trying to catch as that ? A purse snatcher? A pick pocket? Definitely not someone who finance terrorism.
Ammmmm...no.
Then how do you improve and how do you keep up?
Redman wrote:^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Port Authority fcuking dat up normel normel
Miktay wrote:Redman wrote:^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Port Authority fcuking dat up normel normel
lol redz...assuming it come een to port.
dem thing doh dock just so...
rollingstock wrote:FYMI (for your maccoious information)
I WAS a soldier. However I worked with Blunt in IATF. You know what that stands for?
Inter-agency task force.
Yuh know, police AND defence force.
Redress10 wrote:Miktay, I'm not talking about hardware so much. I am talking about it at the operator level. We could never compete with the Hardware but on the human level we could definitely benchmark and improve. Is if we have the desire to want to do it.
Remember those organisations are reactive as well as proactive. 9/11 changed how America organised all of those things etc. We don't have those sort of tragic events to cause use to reset the button. Our last event was 1990, I'm sure we made the requisite changes and upgrade after that time but those countries are constantly at war so reviews and improvements are constant. We need that culture.
Increase the training and capabilities of operators and expand their role. People still talking about "rasta with tattoos" and "dressing up as a vagrant"..that is basic level thing. Police could do them thing.
I think we should follow Israel cause their soldiers/operators learn to fight in built up and congested regions etc. We should have kept Sautt and let that become something like FBI with all the different divisions etc. Let it focus on law enforcement. I think some situations are beyond law enforcement and that's where the army and all it offers would come into play.![]()
Redress10 wrote:Has nothing to do with war mongering and if by culture you mean "carnival" then you can keep that.
How will it not benefit. Clearly what we doing right now isn't working so it's time for a review and possibly a reset button. All of this is part of progress
randolphinshan wrote:Mikay just proving how foolish he really is. Redress 10 has valid points while this kant just full of shi#. No wondef we third world with his kinda thinking.