What is the Truth about Minister Cuffie's Health?

Re: What is the Truth about Minister Cuffie's Health?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 19th, 2017, 9:37 am

screwbash wrote:
bluefete wrote:He seems to be doing a lot better now.

Needs lots of rest.

Waiting game now.

So will he continue to be paid while he on "rest". how long could the dr give him sick leave for?The pm should have him resign an put someone who can work for their money. If not hire back all workers that became obsolete since cuffie is not broken and obsolote.

Ever hear about Gordon Draper? As PNM MP for St Anns he missed most of the 5th Parliamentary session and he wasn't even sick. Manning also missed most of the 10th Parliamentary session due to sickness.

There is precedence in that camp for long term absentee MPs.

Postby RedVEVO » September 19th, 2017, 10:03 am

screwbash wrote:
bluefete wrote:He seems to be doing a lot better now.

Needs lots of rest.

Waiting game now.

So will he continue to be paid while he on "rest". how long could the dr give him sick leave for?The pm should have him resign an put someone who can work for their money. If not hire back all workers that became obsolete since cuffie is not broken and obsolote.

Ever hear about Gordon Draper? As PNM MP for St Anns he missed most of the 5th Parliamentary session and he wasn't even sick. Manning also missed most of the 10th Parliamentary session due to sickness.

There is precedence in that camp for long term absentee MPs.

And Manning was paid :roll:

Rowley and his MPs DO NOT work .

They just spend taxpayers money.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 21st, 2017, 5:32 am

after the snake skin was found in parliament he get a stroke.... coincidence ????

obeah

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2017, 6:51 am

screwbash wrote:after the snake skin was found in parliament he get a stroke.... coincidence ????

obeah

I heard someone else try to make that link as well. :shock:

Postby desifemlove » September 23rd, 2017, 5:56 am

if he's sick, so what? we've had PMs who had health issues in office. provided it's not something that can affect dey wuk, i don't see why or not.

the way he speaks is telling, but then clearly it didn't hinder he in his career.

Postby skylinechild » September 23rd, 2017, 7:38 am

Monkey Man wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:IT WAS THE BUTLER IN THE DINING ROOM, WITH THE LEAD PIPE!

Ras what the fcuk u saying ?

yuh never play the game of clue?

Clearly not as the man is.........CLUE-LESS...... :lol: :lol: :lol:
buh dum tisss...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i'l be here all week folks.... dont forget to tip your waiter......

Postby The_Honourable » November 2nd, 2017, 10:58 pm

Cuffie moved to Washington DC hospital

Minister of Communications Maxie Cuffie has been flown by air ambulance to a hospital in Washington, DC, where he is being given further treatment. Doctors decided to move Cuffie from the St Clair Medical Centre, where he had been hospitalised since early September.

Not long after Cuffie suffered a stroke, he was visited by Minister of Health Terrence Deyalsingh, who said Cuffie was awake, was very alert and all his intellectual skills were intact. “He was able to give me a very nice thumbs-up. I spoke to the ICU interventionist and they are very optimistic for a happy outcome in time,” Deyalsingh said then.

However, medical sources told Newsday that Cuffie suffered a second stroke and underwent emergency surgery to stop this bleeding. However, after that surgery, specialists recommended he be moved to Washington for specialised medical treatment.

He was reported to be recuperating slowly. It remained unclear when he will be released from hospital, but his wife Hermia Tyson-Cuffie, was reported to be at his bedside in Washington, DC.

Source: http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/01/cuffie- ... -hospital/

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2017, 11:15 pm

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:he supposed to be a minister of communications but
he has to be one of the worsest speakers of the english language
even a vene from cedros can pronounce english words better than him.

He will speak sentences and say for example "a survey"
"aaah survee"

Many people do not know that 5 years ago Maxie suffered a stroke and lost most of his speech.

He made a fantastic recovery to be able to campaign and win his seat.

However, he never fully recovered and, thus, there were times, in his public speeches, when the remnants of the stroke were starkly heard.

We should be careful how we throw stones in life.

But then, I would have done the same thing if I did not know.

After a stroke - you cannot ... and should not handle stress ..

Rowley @ 69 is stress and he is " out of control " in being NOT able to take TT onto a success path .

Max should retire .

And be " in control" to live and see another day .

Postby Dizzy28 » November 3rd, 2017, 9:30 am

Must be nice to be not have to depend on the public health system

Postby Rovin » November 3rd, 2017, 11:09 am

^^^^ent

a stroke is not a nice thing but

u cant get a basic blood sugar test yet d big boys get to fly out to have d best

i tort T&T healthcare was capable & we have qualified ppl here but when u big in d dance local not good for u .... :|

Postby Chimera » November 3rd, 2017, 12:08 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^^ent

a stroke is not a nice thing but

u cant get a basic blood sugar test yet d big boys get to fly out to have d best

i tort T&T healthcare was capable & we have qualified ppl here but when u big in d dance local not good for u .... :|

as someone said earlier, perks of being a minister

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-04- ... n-back-job

someone else had point out a few hundred thousand spend for his surgery

Postby toyolink » November 3rd, 2017, 1:20 pm

The ability of any citizen to be afforded top class care is welcomed (this includes politicians).
It is however heart wrenching that universal quality health care is not dispensed to all of our citizens and for this there is no excuse given the kinds of money and resources we were and continue to be blessed with.
The impact of lack of drugs and other basics continue to be shameful.

Postby The_Honourable » November 8th, 2017, 5:50 pm

For over a week, there are rumors circulating that Maxie Cuffie is brain dead due to his 2nd stroke.

Saw the rumors circulating again today.

Postby SR » November 8th, 2017, 5:55 pm

Ask the minister of health why he couldnt been treated here and save the taxpayer some US dollars

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2017, 6:15 pm

All animals are equal but some are more equal than others

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2017, 6:15 pm

SR wrote:Ask the minister of health why he couldnt been treated here and save the taxpayer some US dollars

So why is this SO interesting to you ?

Cuffie is a millionaire long time now :D

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2017, 6:24 pm

Maybe he pays taxes and is free to observe and question inequality as supposedly stated in the first verse of national anthem

Postby SR » November 8th, 2017, 6:24 pm

Touch a nerve much?

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2017, 6:34 pm

pugboy wrote:Maybe he pays taxes and is free to observe and question inequality as supposedly stated in the first verse of national anthem

Some people are more equal than others .
Cuffs is a millionaire and he has friends in high places.

If you not understand this well ..

You wasted your entire life on the tooth fairy thesis .. :lol:

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2017, 6:41 pm

Oh dear
He must know money can’t always buy back health
Nor can he carry it when the lid closes
Last edited by pugboy on November 8th, 2017, 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gladiator » November 8th, 2017, 6:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:For over a week, there are rumors circulating that Maxie Cuffie is brain dead due to his 2nd stroke.

The last speech i hear he make.... yeah definitely brain dead!!!

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2017, 6:45 pm

pugboy wrote:Oh dear
He must know money can’t always buy back health
Nor can he carry it when the lid closes

Who say money cannot buy back health ?

Is that what you were trained to think with Heath Care in Trini ?

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2017, 9:35 pm

so this true or no , i seeing it on fb but didnt hear anything on tv news ....

Postby RedVEVO » November 8th, 2017, 9:45 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:so this true or no , i seeing it on fb but didnt hear anything on tv news ....

If this is true , why somebody ( in Baldy's Gov't ) not festing up to the true story ..

Is it because he still collecting a tax payer's ghost salary with perks etc. ?

Postby The_Honourable » November 8th, 2017, 10:54 pm

By-election will be triggered if he is unable to fulfill his duties or passes on? From 2015 elections, La Horquetta/Talparo is a marginal seat.

Postby RedVEVO » November 9th, 2017, 7:30 am

The_Honourable wrote:By-election will be triggered if he is unable to fulfill his duties or passes on? From 2015 elections, La Horquetta/Talparo is a marginal seat.

So what is the problem ?

Have a by election and move on :D

But why hide and try to fool the masses ?

Postby The_Honourable » November 9th, 2017, 12:35 pm

My only guess is that the family wants to keep it quiet, which is understandable. But at the same time, this is a man who is currently serving public office.

An update is needed. The more you stay quiet, the more conspiracy theories will circulate.

But i see the express have an article on it.
Last edited by The_Honourable on November 9th, 2017, 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » November 9th, 2017, 12:37 pm

Public Administration and Communications Minister Maxie Cuffie, who suffered a debilitating stroke two months ago, is recovering.

He is not on life support.

This is according to Cuffie's relatives who confirmed that the La Horquetta/Talparo MP was transferred to a medical institution in Washington DC for physical rehabilitation.

The Express was told that Cuffie's speech had improved significantly and he was well on the road to recovery.

“He is speaking well now. He was taken to a hospital in Washington for physical rehabilitation. The stories about him being brain dead are untrue. He is alive and his condition is improving significantly,” a relative said.

The Express was told that Cuffie is expected to return to Trinidad in December.

Last week, social media posts suggested that Cuffie was brain dead and calls were made for Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley to declare the La Horquetta/Talparo seat vacant and call a by-election at the earliest possible time.

Cuffie was elected La Horquetta/Talparo MP in September 2015.

Cuffie suffered a stroke and was admitted to the intensive care unit at St Clair Medical Centre in Port of Spain back in September.

A stroke is a medical condition in which poor blood flow to the brain results in cell death.

In 2012, Cuffie suffered a stroke when he was editor of the T&T Mirror newspaper.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » November 9th, 2017, 12:37 pm

Express update ^^

Postby Monk BANzai » November 9th, 2017, 12:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote:For over a week, there are rumors circulating that Maxie Cuffie is brain dead due to his 2nd stroke.

In fact they tried air lifting him twice before the November attempt with no success..had to turn around both times and return to Trinidad.