meccalli wrote:Bonito makes good fish pelau
snatman wrote:my father loved curried goat intestines!
sMASH wrote:dhal, rice, tomatoes choka, smoke herring.
but u need a proper choka, and a properly chunkey dhal.
life complete.
Some people does do a real social kinda thing,, Lord alone know why.VexXx Dogg wrote:sMASH wrote:dhal, rice, tomatoes choka, smoke herring.
but u need a proper choka, and a properly chunkey dhal.
life complete.
as a dhal connoisseur myself, dhal is not dhal unless it chunkay.
lalloboy101 wrote:had a few times as well, curry cassava with peas and sada roti
lalloboy101 wrote:dhal, rice & allo choka - Monday
dhal, rice & tomato choka - Tuesday
dhal, rice & fry bodi- Wednesday
dhal, rice & curry green papaya- Thursday
dhal, rice & fry saime/bodi- Thursday
rice & mackerel or Brunswick sardine - Saturday
rice and curry yard fowl - Sunday
had a few times as well, curry cassava with peas and sada roti
You pay for it ? Always get it free.ragzinc wrote:meccalli wrote:Bonito makes good fish pelau
you not serious - my dogs eat that $2/lb bloody fish as well as using it for pag bait
ragzinc wrote:you not serious - my dogs eat that $2/lb bloody fish as well as using it for pag bait
randolphinshan wrote:Not mentioned but ah nice young gyal meow does it for me.
Zetski wrote:Boil some rice then fry it with saltfish and tomatoes... that hits the spot with some fruit punch.
rspann wrote:Zetski wrote:Boil some rice then fry it with saltfish and tomatoes... that hits the spot with some fruit punch.
All that's missing is a few slices of zaboca.![]()
Zetski wrote:rspann wrote:Zetski wrote:Boil some rice then fry it with saltfish and tomatoes... that hits the spot with some fruit punch.
All that's missing is a few slices of zaboca.![]()
Last thing I want to see is zaboca on my plate
ZxZ wrote:maj. tom wrote:It's all about food nostalgia and comfort foods, i.e. the foods we grew up eating, the things our parents had to do to feed the family before we knew what life was about. I'm sure all families here had hard times and everyone has an unexplained, intense dislike for a particular food, as well and a comforting love for a very simple and poor meal that may seem weird to others. It was also what was available in the area and your parents fed you and you're alive and well today.
A fella I went to high school with told me once how he used to eat rice and ketchup and that was the best thing ever. To me at that age I just had a scorned look on my face. I had some tuna and macaroni casserole for lunch one day in school and some guys had never even heard or smelt of something like that and were disgusted by it. But I understand it now. Yall remember that flashback scene in the Pixar Ratatouille film after he tasted the food!? That's why I love watching Bizarre Foods! I wish I could enjoy all those kind of things like other people and cultures all over the world!
bredda i remember going to primary school some days with just macaroni and ketchup. My parents catch rell hell but never let we go hungry
snatman wrote:my father loved curried goat intestines!