Home Security measures and solutions

VII

Re: Home Security measures and solutinos

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 8:42 am

No these are locally manufactured by IPS,they have a showroom in Woodbrook,I think they are organizing a power seller status here soon..pm for details in the meantime..

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 8:57 am

Hug that up!!

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 9:04 am

rspann wrote:The tuner V11 manufactures those spikes and sell them. Perhaps a pmmight help.

Just saw your post lol..

Postby RedVEVO » August 8th, 2018, 9:06 am

Another view to consider :)

All the security nice and pretty ..
But professional bandits ( plenty here on Tuner ) can override all that steel and wire .

Get Pit Bull and or Rottweilers .

Actually PNM M Browne in an interview suggested this as a solution .

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 9:25 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^
Another view to consider :)

All the security nice and pretty ..
But professional bandits ( plenty here on Tuner ) can override all that steel and wire .

Get Pit Bull and or Rottweilers .

Actually PNM M Browne in an interview suggested this as a solution .

Or if you prefer a more natural look that blends into natural environment you can try Unlucky Bamboo!! Moves with the wind,tropical island breeze and bird song included with every installation!!

https://vimeo.com/283936318

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 8th, 2018, 9:52 am

i was gwan say geese...but they might attact tusty men who go want to curry dem...

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 10:10 am

Miktay wrote:i was gwan say geese...but they might attact tusty men who go want to curry dem...

Hahahaha !! That nice wall with the white spikes had a yard fowl infestation from the neighbor's flock,unbelievable how dem yard fowl does palance and shyte all over a property..

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 8th, 2018, 10:46 am

VII wrote:
Miktay wrote:i was gwan say geese...but they might attact tusty men who go want to curry dem...

Hahahaha !! That nice wall with the white spikes had a yard fowl infestation from the neighbor's flock,unbelievable how dem yard fowl does palance and shyte all over a property..

Had a neighbor who tried raising chickens in his back yard a while back.

My three dogs (two pot hound and one retriever) stalked...caught and ate their bellies full of chicken. After that the neighbor shut down the fowl raising scheme.

That solution prob wouldnt work nowadays

Postby RedVEVO » August 8th, 2018, 10:52 am

VII wrote:

Well you know common fowl .. some does wear rubber slippers .

VII give us a price idea of the work above :D

Many people will be interested with this local work .

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 11:51 am

RedVEVO wrote:
VII wrote:

Organizing to register Intruder Prevention Solutions (IPS) as a power seller here,all info will be there for all to see,don't wanna bend the forum rules too much...

Have good supply and install packages,tuners will get further discount $5 off a foot of the stationary one installed..and 10 off the Rotary/Spinning one,a very big energy company can endorse that one for anyone interested, they have it earmarked for 386 facilities,done about 6 so far ,some lil bureaucracy slowing the process but we expect more compounds to become available for retrofitting..

The sweet irony is that we mostly have ex and potential shotters making these products,but that story seems too holistic for green eyed T&T..lol

We forge ahead!! Literally in some special iron spike cases if necessary!! :)
Last edited by VII on August 8th, 2018, 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 11:54 am

Miktay wrote:
VII wrote:

My three dogs (two pot hound and one retriever) stalked...caught and ate their bellies full of chicken. After that the neighbor shut down the fowl raising scheme.

They were perching on the wall ignoring you even when you walk up on them with a lil chicken growl! But it's chicken foot souse for them now!! Lol..

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 8th, 2018, 11:59 am

VII wrote:
Miktay wrote:
VII wrote:

They were perching on the wall ignoring you even when you walk up on them with a lil chicken growl! But it's chicken foot souse for them now!! Lol..

Nice....

The most important thing bout thiz camera IMHO iz that it could make plenty noise.

SENS8 Home Security Camera System with Alarm/Siren, 1080p Smart Wireless/Wi-Fi Indoor Camera, No Subscription, Work with Alexa using IFTTT, Night Vision, Two-way Audio

https://www.amazon.com/SENS8-Security-W ... Z4M61W7CAA

Postby RedVEVO » August 8th, 2018, 1:22 pm

VII wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
VII wrote:

Organizing to register Intruder Prevention Solutions (IPS) as a power seller here,all info will be there for all to see,don't wanna bend the forum rules too much...

Have good supply and install packages,tuners will get further discount $5 off a foot of the stationary one installed..and 10 off the Rotary/Spinning one,a very big energy company can endorse that one for anyone interested, they have it earmarked for 386 facilities,done about 6 so far ,some lil bureaucracy slowing the process but we expect more compounds to become available for retrofitting..

The sweet irony is that we mostly have ex and potential shotters making these products,but that story seems too holistic for green eyed T&T..lol

We forge ahead!! Literally in some special iron spike cases if necessary!! :)

Once money $$ run here ..

Your name is Benny.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 9th, 2018, 12:17 pm

Installed a touchscreen home alarm system from HSS: www.facebook.com/HSS86

Works very well. One of the motion sensors kept tripping. It just needed some adjustment.

Going to install the wall spike product from VII next.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 10th, 2018, 8:13 am

Woman, 62, killed in home invasion: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-08- ... e-invasion

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2018, 8:21 am

lot of folks with burglar proofing should check their locking mechanisms
many are easily defeated
eg a common installation is to use those metal lock boxes welded to gate and install a keyed deadbolt
but the screws for the deadbolt are easily accessible
ie anybody with a screwdriver can remove the lock

Postby 88sins » August 10th, 2018, 9:20 am

Miktay wrote:
VII wrote:

had a similar issue with d neighbor's birds entering the yard but didn't last long.
difference was my boys would kill them & leave them next to the gate for me to see the good job doing. they wouldn't eat them.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 10th, 2018, 9:31 am

Miktay wrote:
VII wrote:

had a similar issue with d neighbor's birds entering the yard but didn't last long.
difference was my boys would kill them & leave them next to the gate for me to see the good job doing. they wouldn't eat them.

lol...

On a related note....

Poison Proofing Your Dog

Not many people need to worry about poison proofing a dog. But if you happen to be someone who is being stalked, or if you engage in a profession where people may try and hurt you or your family, then its not a bad idea to consider doing this. Even if its just to insure that no one will kill your pet.

The KNPV (Royal Dutch Police Dog) sport has food refusal as an exercise. I have an excellent article on my web site titled The Royal Dutch Police dog Association - Food Refusal. In this exercise the dog is put in a down position and the helper comes up and tosses food to the dog - who is suppose to ignore it. Food is also left on the ground around the jumps and the dogs also ignore this. It takes less training to do this type of refusal than it does to poison proof a family pet or personal protection dog.

Dogs can learn that the only place they accept food is out of their own food bowl. If that food bowl is not left in an outside dog run they should not eat any food left in a run or a back yard.

The initial concept is the same. Food is left in the front or back yard in a dog bowl. The dog is walked on leash (I prefer a Flexi Lead). Get down wind of the food bowl and watch for when the dog gets odor. As he approaches the bowl give a firm "NO", if need be give a leash correction. The level of correction or tone of the voice needs to be firm and not MEAN. We don't want to kill the temperament of our dog here.

It's also important to vary the type of treats and the location. Use table scraps, steak bones anything you can think of. You want to include food dipped in anti-freeze (allowing dogs to drink anti freeze is a common way to kill a dog - its a terrible death). A strong word of caution here, when you use the anti freeze it is absolutely critical that you pick up every piece of food that was dipped in it after you are done training. If you forget a piece you run the risk of poisoning a neighbors pet that comes along and eats the food.. The purpose for using it in training is to teach the dog that this is a scent that they are supposed to stay away from.

Postby 88sins » August 10th, 2018, 12:00 pm

Miktay wrote:
Poison Proofing Your Dog

Not many people need to worry about poison proofing a dog. But if you happen to be someone who is being stalked, or if you engage in a profession where people may try and hurt you or your family, then its not a bad idea to consider doing this. Even if its just to insure that no one will kill your pet.

The KNPV (Royal Dutch Police Dog) sport has food refusal as an exercise. I have an excellent article on my web site titled The Royal Dutch Police dog Association - Food Refusal. In this exercise the dog is put in a down position and the helper comes up and tosses food to the dog - who is suppose to ignore it. Food is also left on the ground around the jumps and the dogs also ignore this. It takes less training to do this type of refusal than it does to poison proof a family pet or personal protection dog.

Dogs can learn that the only place they accept food is out of their own food bowl. If that food bowl is not left in an outside dog run they should not eat any food left in a run or a back yard.

The initial concept is the same. Food is left in the front or back yard in a dog bowl. The dog is walked on leash (I prefer a Flexi Lead). Get down wind of the food bowl and watch for when the dog gets odor. As he approaches the bowl give a firm "NO", if need be give a leash correction. The level of correction or tone of the voice needs to be firm and not MEAN. We don't want to kill the temperament of our dog here.

It's also important to vary the type of treats and the location. Use table scraps, steak bones anything you can think of. You want to include food dipped in anti-freeze (allowing dogs to drink anti freeze is a common way to kill a dog - its a terrible death). A strong word of caution here, when you use the anti freeze it is absolutely critical that you pick up every piece of food that was dipped in it after you are done training. If you forget a piece you run the risk of poisoning a neighbors pet that comes along and eats the food.. The purpose for using it in training is to teach the dog that this is a scent that they are supposed to stay away from.

boi, in dis place is EVERYBODY that using canines for protection of property need to poison proof their animals. no telling when some random cowardly a--hole gonna try to poison your dog to get easy access to the property.
I'd say this tho. I use a method to poison proof that's VERY effective. Trained them to eat either directly out of my hand & nobody else's, & from their designated dish that's at a designated location in a very particular spot. If they encounter any sort of food anywhere else on the property, even food they are used to eating regularly, they won't even waste the effort it takes to look at it. Some say my method is cruel, but it works extremely well. Moreover, the dog generally VERY QUICKLY comes to the realization on his own that eating random food found on the ground or from other people has negative results he doesn't want to ever experience again, all while getting no direct correction from the handler at all.
The advantage of this particular method that I use being that some dogs trained with direct handler corrections will take a chance to eat the bait food if the handler leaves them. It takes a while for them to learn to that their master demands for them to ignore that temptation, whether he's nearby or not, & some food driven dogs will take especially long to come to terms with this. With my method, food driven or not, 2-3 attempts at the bait & that habit is a distant memory.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 10th, 2018, 2:43 pm

Miktay wrote:
Poison Proofing Your Dog

boi, in dis place is EVERYBODY that using canines for protection of property need to poison proof their animals. no telling when some random cowardly a--hole gonna try to poison your dog to get easy access to the property.
I'd say this tho. I use a method to poison proof that's VERY effective. Trained them to eat either directly out of my hand & nobody else's, & from their designated dish that's at a designated location in a very particular spot. If they encounter any sort of food anywhere else on the property, even food they are used to eating regularly, they won't even waste the effort it takes to look at it. Some say my method is cruel, but it works extremely well. Moreover, the dog generally VERY QUICKLY comes to the realization on his own that eating random food found on the ground or from other people has negative results he doesn't want to ever experience again, all while getting no direct correction from the handler at all.
The advantage of this particular method that I use being that some dogs trained with direct handler corrections will take a chance to eat the bait food if the handler leaves them. It takes a while for them to learn to that their master demands for them to ignore that temptation, whether he's nearby or not, & some food driven dogs will take especially long to come to terms with this. With my method, food driven or not, 2-3 attempts at the bait & that habit is a distant memory.

What kina wulufs?

Postby 88sins » August 11th, 2018, 3:23 pm

@ 0:38, he swallow that piece tho :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » August 11th, 2018, 7:39 pm

Moobs wrote:Put a few adult anacondas in ya yard and some in ya house. No body entering.
Oh goar, meem and meh friends dem de jink some beers. We wanted to pee. That was we wood

Re: Home Security measures and solutions

Postby nervewrecker » August 11th, 2018, 7:41 pm

Get a f**king gun.
The charge for tint and blown park light is less than being caught with a gun..

wing

Re: Home Security Measures And Solutions

Postby wing » May 11th, 2024, 9:50 am

" I am also appealing to residents to ensure that their homes are safe and there are no loopholes for criminals to enter their homes, such as accessible vents in washrooms and windows near staircases. The criminal mind is always looking for a way to get to you and your family.”

This is so important to do a proper risk assessment to protect your family. Once you are a business person, you are a target. Once you hire persons to do work, you are a target. Your employees watching your moves make you a target. Assume you are not getting any help from law enforcement and try to survive.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 11th, 2024, 10:40 am

A motion sensor alarm is a must around your home, together with a panic botton alarm or air horn. Most people you hear get robbed while asleep. Atleast the alarm would wake you up to sound the alarm. The only annoying thing about those motion sensors outdoor is that it is triggered by stray cats, etc that may be in the area.

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2024, 11:08 am

fokhan_96 wrote:A motion sensor alarm is a must around your home, together with a panic botton alarm or air horn. Most people you hear get robbed while asleep. Atleast the alarm would wake you up to sound the alarm. The only annoying thing about those motion sensors outdoor is that it is triggered by stray cats, etc that may be in the area.

Excellent post.

I believe some sensors you can set the size of object you would like to be detected. But yes, you need the alarm/panic button to get a head start and try to survive.

Plenty apps out there so you can choose who will get the notification etc.

What about drone security?

eitech

Postby eitech » May 11th, 2024, 11:57 am

alfa wrote:
Chimera wrote:
alfa wrote:I always believe there's some level of insider info involved in these invasions. Most people don't keep large amounts of cash or valuables home and for them to hit a random house with police lights and uniform to come up empty handed not making sense. They knew who to hit up and probably knew they could get a firearm to

alot of people need to have large amounts of cash at home

and most people have their valuables at home

wha madness u talking

down to a normal market vendor would have a 10-30k at home after going market a night

a middle man might have a 100k plus rolling around with to go market to buy goods

a bar owner or mini mart owner would have a 20-30k float

play whe machine owners have a set of cash at the end of every day

down to a small roti shop might have a 5k cash everyday and by saturday a 20k-30k in cash that they hadda send in the bank

and ALOT of people don't bank their money cuz they hadda use cash to pay suppliers and they want to avoid taxes

I guess is only me then lol

Me too. I might get beat for jus being poor

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2024, 1:20 pm

a traditional wired security alarm is still the best defence and with motion sensor as mentioned or beams
window sensors will be last line of defence
cameras are nice to see how you got beaten up and robbed…

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2024, 1:23 pm

9 out of 10 burglar proofing will be broken easily with a car scissor jack
french windows are the easiest since they use flat bars which they twist off with a crescent wrench

wing wrote:" I am also appealing to residents to ensure that their homes are safe and there are no loopholes for criminals to enter their homes, such as accessible vents in washrooms and windows near staircases. The criminal mind is always looking for a way to get to you and your family.”

This is so important to do a proper risk assessment to protect your family. Once you are a business person, you are a target. Once you hire persons to do work, you are a target. Your employees watching your moves make you a target. Assume you are not getting any help from law enforcement and try to survive.

Postby pugboy » June 8th, 2024, 8:53 pm

ppl need to secure their property
proper fencing, spikes
perimeter alarm
don’t wait until it’s too late