supernedd wrote:Now when u say good . Is it bullet proof like most hilux ..or does it have a fault or expensive part that i would need to be dealing with every few yrs? Cause i reading bout dpf filter problems men was getting... then i was jus reading injectors headache on some of them older hilux .. cause i come from a headache mazda..so i really doh wanna fall back in a next hole with vehicle... in a hurry ..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:supernedd wrote:Boi i now scrolling thru tuner to see if d hiace have problems... cause i saw some selling very expensive on trinicars. I was thinking about getting oneshake d livin wake d dead wrote:no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol
my neighbor has the hiace....in one year time......turbo gone(was cheap to fix, only 15k for the part)
tbh, the Hiace is a very nice van....once you could afford the sale and maintenance...you good to go
Ok thanks .. so once i choose any of these vehicles...i jus need the emulator to bypass the dpf .. or fool the ecu... n i good to gomad wrote:supernedd wrote:Now when u say good . Is it bullet proof like most hilux ..or does it have a fault or expensive part that i would need to be dealing with every few yrs? Cause i reading bout dpf filter problems men was getting... then i was jus reading injectors headache on some of them older hilux .. cause i come from a headache mazda..so i really doh wanna fall back in a next hole with vehicle... in a hurry ..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:supernedd wrote:Boi i now scrolling thru tuner to see if d hiace have problems... cause i saw some selling very expensive on trinicars. I was thinking about getting oneshake d livin wake d dead wrote:no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol
my neighbor has the hiace....in one year time......turbo gone(was cheap to fix, only 15k for the part)
tbh, the Hiace is a very nice van....once you could afford the sale and maintenance...you good to go
Please see my thread http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vie ... 2&t=706698 with DPF issues.
So with respect to the comparison. I bought my hiace and my partner bought the nissan caravan, both in 2016.
The hiace came with the 1 kd and the caravan came with the zd30 turbo.
We both installed the emulator for the DPF filter..
Both vans drove in similar situations and roads.
Withing 1 year the caravan went in to change both cradles.
Hiace drove a little smoother.
So in a nutshell. The caravan will be cheaper than the hiace. Parts are much cheaper too. So if you don't mind spending time by the mechanic then it is a good buy. But if you looking for no worries and have the money then go with the hiace.
This might apply to most Nissan-Toyota comparison BTW.
supernedd wrote:Ok thanks .. so once i choose any of these vehicles...i jus need the emulator to bypass the dpf .. or fool the ecu... n i good to gomad wrote:supernedd wrote:Now when u say good . Is it bullet proof like most hilux ..or does it have a fault or expensive part that i would need to be dealing with every few yrs? Cause i reading bout dpf filter problems men was getting... then i was jus reading injectors headache on some of them older hilux .. cause i come from a headache mazda..so i really doh wanna fall back in a next hole with vehicle... in a hurry ..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:supernedd wrote:Boi i now scrolling thru tuner to see if d hiace have problems... cause i saw some selling very expensive on trinicars. I was thinking about getting oneshake d livin wake d dead wrote:no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol
Please see my thread viewtopic.php?f=32&t=706698 with DPF issues.
So with respect to the comparison. I bought my hiace and my partner bought the nissan caravan, both in 2016.
So in a nutshell. The caravan will be cheaper than the hiace. Parts are much cheaper too. So if you don't mind spending time by the mechanic then it is a good buy. But if you looking for no worries and have the money then go with the hiace.
Ok thanks.. will save this post info.. when i decide what i doingmad wrote:supernedd wrote:Ok thanks .. so once i choose any of these vehicles...i jus need the emulator to bypass the dpf .. or fool the ecu... n i good to gomad wrote:supernedd wrote:Now when u say good . Is it bullet proof like most hilux ..or does it have a fault or expensive part that i would need to be dealing with every few yrs? Cause i reading bout dpf filter problems men was getting... then i was jus reading injectors headache on some of them older hilux .. cause i come from a headache mazda..so i really doh wanna fall back in a next hole with vehicle... in a hurry ..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:supernedd wrote:Boi i now scrolling thru tuner to see if d hiace have problems... cause i saw some selling very expensive on trinicars. I was thinking about getting oneshake d livin wake d dead wrote:no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol
Please see my thread http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vie ... 2&t=706698 with DPF issues.
Yes, this applies to the RORO. I am not sure if the local vans have the DPF.
We did ours at Auto Boss.
All Nissans suffer from terrible suspension problems, ask me how I know.mad wrote:supernedd wrote:Now when u say good . Is it bullet proof like most hilux ..or does it have a fault or expensive part that i would need to be dealing with every few yrs? Cause i reading bout dpf filter problems men was getting... then i was jus reading injectors headache on some of them older hilux .. cause i come from a headache mazda..so i really doh wanna fall back in a next hole with vehicle... in a hurry ..shake d livin wake d dead wrote:supernedd wrote:Boi i now scrolling thru tuner to see if d hiace have problems... cause i saw some selling very expensive on trinicars. I was thinking about getting oneshake d livin wake d dead wrote:no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol
nervewrecker wrote:Whats the price like on the E25? Pardner send me a link to a place bringing them. Wanna hear what the prices are like and what issues. I think qd32 engine or zd30 or some shiz so.
nervewrecker wrote:And whats the price like roro?
Saw an ad for e25 roro for $75K OTR. Too good to be true?
Looking for something to just move goods and tools with.
nervewrecker wrote:And whats the price like roro?
eliteauto wrote:nervewrecker wrote:And whats the price like roro?
L300 seems to fit that bill nicely