WTK: Home Air Conditioning advice needed

Re: WTK: Home Air Conditioning advice needed

Postby Chimera » May 6th, 2023, 9:28 pm

Lol a padna of mine went and do a "air condition" course at a "school" in cunupia.
$2500.
5 evenings 2 hours each. 10 hours total.

He start Monday gone and finish last night.

They give him a certificate saying he complete a training course in commercial air condition. And they put it as 2022 so that if they go to apply somewhere people will think they have atleast a year experience. Now my padna eh learn nun of substance in this course. Not even to service a ac .

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2023, 9:32 pm

he buy he pressure washer yet

Postby Chimera » May 6th, 2023, 10:01 pm

He eh learn about servicing ac lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 7th, 2023, 3:08 pm

Too much fly by night AC people out there. I'm on my 3rd unit in 12 years because of technician carelessness.
I just write them off completely, cut my losses and hope for the best with the next one.

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2023, 4:15 pm

I just did a free ac course with the govt .
It good for if u want to do ur own systems or to start in a company as a trainee. U need a lot more experience to further it as a business

Ac not hard , if ur willing to do the work.

Anybody gettung shoddy ac work, but like to fiddle wirh Electronics or settings, should find the course enlightening.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 8th, 2023, 10:23 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol a padna of mine went and do a "air condition" course at a "school" in cunupia.
$2500.
5 evenings 2 hours each. 10 hours total.

He start Monday gone and finish last night.

They give him a certificate saying he complete a training course in commercial air condition.

*And they put it as 2022 so that if they go to apply somewhere people will think they have atleast a year experience.*

Now my padna eh learn nun of substance in this course. Not even to service a ac .

Bobol cyah done in this place nah

Postby gastly369 » May 8th, 2023, 11:02 am

Every conch and snail is ah AC "enjuneerrr" these days

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2023, 11:23 am

the ac "school" making real money though

he doing classes of 4 students at $2500 each every week

plus he doing a bigger saturday class with more students for a month ( 4 saturdays)

and he booked out, and backdating yuh "certificate" so it come like yuh really just paying for a certificate that have no weight at all

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2023, 11:24 am

if i post up a pic of the certificate yuh guh laugh but i cyar sell out meh bredrin so

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2023, 4:56 pm

Know how much people tell me teach on the side? I get so turn off from this trade is a shame.

My ex gf actually teaches nails and clocks in some nice figures seperate from her monthly income in gulf view.

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2023, 5:06 pm

Nerve u cud make a mint. Do it na. I will provide the location

Postby Dave » May 8th, 2023, 7:09 pm

It's not like other ppl never say come and let's sit and make a plan for him!
Phone Surgeon wrote:Nerve u cud make a mint. Do it na. I will provide the location

Postby alfa » May 8th, 2023, 9:27 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Know how much people tell me teach on the side? I get so turn off from this trade is a shame.

My ex gf actually teaches nails and clocks in some nice figures seperate from her monthly income in gulf view.

I feel you could make a good side hustle with that, just need to get a recognized certification instead of what these fly by night places doing and offering they own certs

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2023, 7:36 am

alfa wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Know how much people tell me teach on the side? I get so turn off from this trade is a shame.

I feel you could make a good side hustle with that, just need to get a recognized certification instead of what these fly by night places doing and offering they own certs
Do it, u make real money.

The course i did i will rate the teacher a 70%.
He know his trade to make money, but not exactly.

And the other teachers not good, so i could understand how it have so many pretend techs out there.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 9th, 2023, 9:18 am

You want your name on other people's incompetence?
Because two of the three fckups I mentioned came from 'referrals'.

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2023, 9:31 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:You want your name on other people's incompetence?
Because two of the three fckups I mentioned came from 'referrals'.
10 points for this guy.

Is not about money, I trying to build by my name and reputation right now.

I ain't referring anyone. As long as its not their name or reputation on the line, men don't give a flying f**k.

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2023, 8:32 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:the ac "school" making real money though

he doing classes of 4 students at $2500 each every week

plus he doing a bigger saturday class with more students for a month ( 4 saturdays)

and he booked out, and backdating yuh "certificate" so it come like yuh really just paying for a certificate that have no weight at all

i'm assuming no exam taken? big difference between certificate and certification.

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2023, 9:03 pm

No exam lol

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2023, 9:08 pm

yuh never did a computer literacy course and got a certificate of participation?

Postby X_Factor » May 16th, 2023, 7:33 am

I need a condensate pump for a 12000btu
Where sells this at a reasonable cost?