beach opening

sam1978

Re: beach opening

Postby sam1978 » October 6th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Max, you have any slim good looking ones that need love (not support) ? Not the ones with long face like horse though.

Postby MaxPower » October 6th, 2021, 12:06 pm

sam1978 wrote:Max, you have any slim good looking ones that need love (not support) ? Not the ones with long face like horse though.

Hi sam,

No bro sorry, i don’t “have” them in that way.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 6th, 2021, 12:49 pm

Like some people know something we don't. I see a popular beach house in mayaro say they book up for all the weekends in October and November already.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2021, 12:59 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Like some people know something we don't. I see a popular beach house in mayaro say they book up for all the weekends in October and November already.

Beach house bookings have been filled ever since borders closed.
Especially ones with pools.
People go to the beach house and lime - but don't go on the beach itself or in the water

david12

Postby david12 » October 6th, 2021, 1:44 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Like some people know something we don't. I see a popular beach house in mayaro say they book up for all the weekends in October and November already.
There are beach houses booked up until February next year... It's the only real get away that citizens have with travelling being as difficult as it is

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » October 6th, 2021, 2:52 pm

Air B&B locations real popular as well ... my neighbor got part of his house rent out ... some guests are more noisy and disruptive than others ... this should be above board from a SOE/curfew regulations standpoint once it isnt more than 10 people in the property which is like never but to each their own.

Postby MaxPower » October 7th, 2021, 10:30 am

Why do you Trinis have Knollys Tunnel so STINK?

Don’t you all know about garbage bins and bags?

Why must everything you eat, piss and sheit be just thrown on the ground?

The sight and scent doesnt bother allyuh?

Totally disgusting.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 7th, 2021, 11:28 am

its not illegal to be at a beach house as long as youre not ON the beach!
Long weekends people book in advance !

Postby Les Bain » October 7th, 2021, 11:51 am

MaxPower wrote:Why do you Trinis have Knollys Tunnel so STINK?

Totally disgusting.

I wish the country's money days would return. Every year we moved further into recession territory, the people formerly in nightlife and flam culture moved to the nature hangouts and frig it up. Carnival weekend coast crawls used to be decent til that crowd showed up with their fat dotish families, their speaker boxes and Chutney/Soca.

Postby timelapse » October 7th, 2021, 12:13 pm

Totally disgusting.
All that to say you take a drive dong Tabaquite

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 7th, 2021, 12:39 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Totally disgusting.

I wish the country's money days would return. Every year we moved further into recession territory, the people formerly in nightlife and flam culture moved to the nature hangouts and frig it up. Carnival weekend coast crawls used to be decent til that crowd showed up with their fat dotish families, their speaker boxes and Chutney/Soca.

The money days will return in about 10-20 years.

We are going to go into a deep depression where all the resources will be squandered, and we'll learn to be resourceful.

A major portion of this 1.4million people gonna ketch rel arse.

Think about it, everyone casts their yard with concrete and doesn't bother to plant something to eat. what gonna happen to us?

Postby Les Bain » October 7th, 2021, 2:04 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Totally disgusting.

We are going to go into a deep depression where all the resources will be squandered, and we'll learn to be resourceful.

Think about it, everyone casts their yard with concrete and doesn't bother to plant something to eat. what gonna happen to us?

Can't blame people much for turning their property into a concrete jungle. Spranger activity made it necessary to leave as little incentive for people to traipse into your property with their shopping list.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 7th, 2021, 3:21 pm

Les Bain wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Totally disgusting.

Can't blame people much for turning their property into a concrete jungle. Spranger activity made it necessary to leave as little incentive for people to traipse into your property with their shopping list.

Nope, Crime aint the cause for everything.

People actually HATE to see grass/dirt. It's harder to maintain and keep clean/pretty-fy

But what looks better? Mossy concrete? or a nice lawn self.
You doh hadda plant a market, but at least a lil lawn to watch dread.

Trini mentality skewed bad bad. What we do on a micro level will translate to the macro