Putting together a little band

Racers Edge

Re: Putting together a little band

Postby Racers Edge » March 24th, 2011, 5:07 pm

lmao ...I was asking u to play alanis ...not a bad man ..... hhmmmm ok then next week then

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 24th, 2011, 9:40 pm

i play both electric lead and rhythm.....does play mostly rock

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » March 25th, 2011, 9:35 am

ok ... u good?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 25th, 2011, 10:16 am

yup.....gonna start playing in a church

Postby Hook » March 25th, 2011, 10:42 am

question: when ya'll jam, is it a full on jam or y'all play with practice amps and timbale sticks?

I wanna swing by and vibes it next week

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » March 25th, 2011, 2:09 pm

we have amps.....so we plug in

we are at the stage now where we need to polish/perfect the songs...

Postby Hook » March 25th, 2011, 2:30 pm

Very cool :)

furnish a brutha with directions por favor...I honestly can't remember how to get to Mike's house

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 25th, 2011, 2:45 pm

same here

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2011, 5:53 pm

shaq090 wrote:yup.....gonna start playing in a church

I hope yuh skin thick eh
dis atheist doh hold back :twisted:

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 25th, 2011, 7:51 pm

i play drums,got a grade 8 certificate from trinity guildhall, mostly play metal,

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2011, 9:31 pm

so fellas (RE, CJ, TriniA and Silvermike) how does Saturday (Apr 2) evening sound?

Postby Cjruckus » March 27th, 2011, 9:37 pm

MG Man wrote:so fellas (RE, CJ, TriniA and Silvermike) how does Saturday (Apr 2) evening sound?

I could do that.. after 5 though

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 27th, 2011, 9:40 pm

im good for after 3

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » March 28th, 2011, 4:29 pm

yeah I can make after 5pm...

pls ask mike for those who want to attend d jam ...cost of admittance BEERS :D ... oh crap I not drinking ...:-( :(

triniangie

Postby triniangie » March 28th, 2011, 4:48 pm

Racers Edge wrote:http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/u/u2/with_or_without_you_crd.htm

http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/e/evane ... r2_tab.htm

http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/a/alani ... ed_tab.htm

guys please see the above links for:

With or without you - U2

My Immortal - Evanescence

Uninvited - Alanis

MG - you have the bass for U2 down right?

Mike - can you get the drums down for U2..

Chris - the lead guitar you can handle correct?

the other songs the new girl requested, I will try to learn by Sunday...btw are we on for this sunday?

eh?

Saturday is good with me

kings of leon notion - lets try it this time nuh
http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/k/kings ... on_crd.htm

Postby MG Man » March 28th, 2011, 5:03 pm

Racers Edge wrote:yeah I can make after 5pm...

pls ask mike for those who want to attend d jam ...cost of admittance BEERS :D ... oh crap I not drinking ...:-( :(

ahem ahem
you speakin for all ah we orr???
badman doh refuse free beers
So saturday then
I should be there same time as CJ

Postby MG Man » March 28th, 2011, 8:15 pm

triniangie wrote:
kings of leon notion - lets try it this time nuh
http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/k/kings ... on_crd.htm

yeah I can dig that......somebody hadda get me ah copy of this tho.badman doh download

Postby Cjruckus » March 28th, 2011, 9:02 pm

Racers Edge wrote:http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/u/u2/with_or_without_you_crd.htm

http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/e/evane ... r2_tab.htm

http://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/a/alani ... ed_tab.htm

guys please see the above links for:

With or without you - U2

My Immortal - Evanescence

Uninvited - Alanis

MG - you have the bass for U2 down right?

Mike - can you get the drums down for U2..

Chris - the lead guitar you can handle correct?

the other songs the new girl requested, I will try to learn by Sunday...btw are we on for this sunday?

new girl you say.. judging from the songs requested... she sounds flat chested

Postby Hook » March 29th, 2011, 2:36 am

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

So here's what, since I'm popping in next jam (and no, I'm not bringing beer to the jam, we drink after), how's about CJ learn an OverDose song or two (lemme know which one first, cuz I can't play 'em all from memory after so many years) and y'all can learn a song that's actually NOT painfully boring for a drummer...like ummm...

OR

triniangie

Postby triniangie » March 29th, 2011, 9:35 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Racers Edge wrote:

new girl you say.. judging from the songs requested... she sounds flat chested

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2011, 9:43 am

re new stuff
guys we really need to polish off the set b4 adding anything
I don't mind adding angie's song to the list seeing as she (finally) suggested a song of her own.........

Postby Hook » March 29th, 2011, 11:44 am

soooo, no fun songs yet? :(

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » March 29th, 2011, 1:29 pm

ang - we just trying a new slant..small ting..

MG has a good point we need to polish our current list of songs.... however the new songs can add up to a full set of 10 songs...so please let us link up saturday and pls focus

Postby Hook » March 29th, 2011, 1:46 pm

oho...Saturday...how long y'all jamming until? I'll be coming str8 from another jam, leaving Diego about 5pm

triniangie

Postby triniangie » March 29th, 2011, 5:27 pm

Saturday? :-?

Here's wat we do:
what we can play
Feel like making love - Bad Company
Knocking on heaven's door
Run - Snow Patrol
Zombie - Cranberries

what we still trying with
Boulevard of broken dreams - Green Day
With or without you - U2
Take it on the run - REO Speedwagon

what we eh do at all
Notion - Kings of Leon (YAY my contribution!!!)

Listing these songs makes me feel like if im from south... except for the Kings of Leon - tee hee hee

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2011, 6:30 pm

nobody forcing you to sing these songs
at the first meeting, everybody volunteered songs they liked, as reflected in the 1st four you listed there
Since November you were asked to suggest songs you liked; there has always been a democratic manner in which songs have been suggested...........after several requests for a song you wanted to do, you finally spoke up at practice in FEBRUARY (four months to find a song that you like???), and what did you say? 'oh gosh, de kings ah leon song nah, I eh know de name buh is ah nice one'
Since then you had ample opportunity to post or email the link to the rest of us.........

If you have a problem with a group of rock indian from south (of which there is only ONE in this band) then why didn't you speakthefuck up months ago, rather than ranting on the phone about everybody on dey own beat when CJ posted the AC/DC songs?
Last edited by MG Man on March 29th, 2011, 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » March 29th, 2011, 6:31 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

So here's what, since I'm popping in next jam (and no, I'm not bringing beer to the jam, we drink after), how's about CJ learn an OverDose song or two (lemme know which one first, cuz I can't play 'em all from memory after so many years) and y'all can learn a song that's actually NOT painfully boring for a drummer...like ummm...

OR

Ok Hook as you are passing through on Saturday I will bring the Mesa/Boogie so i can accompany you guys with a full rig.

Make sure and prepare
Metallica - No Remorse
Judas Priest - Electric Eye

Ill seriously be into doing those.

Postby Cjruckus » March 29th, 2011, 6:32 pm

MG Man wrote:nobody forcing you to sing these songs
at the first meeting, everybody volunteered songs they liked, as reflected in the 1st four you listed there
Since November you were asked to suggest songs you liked; there has always been a democratic manner in which songs have been suggested...........after several requests for a song you wanted to do, you finally spoke up at practice in FEBRUARY (four months to find a song that you like???), and what did you say? 'oh gosh, de kings ah leon song nah, I eh know de name buh is ah nice one'
Since then you had ample opportunity to post or email the link to the rest of us.........

If you have a problem with a group of rock indian from south (of which there is only ONE in this band) then why didn't you speakthefuck up months ago, rather than ranting on the phone about everybody on dey own beat when CJ posted the AC/DC songs?

oooooooooohgooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2011, 6:33 pm

dammit CJ
I eh know where mih Ride Teh Lightning tape gone
*rummages for Priest CD*

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » March 30th, 2011, 3:18 pm

ok ok ...lets just take it down a notch ...

ang can u make saturday?