The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby crazybalhead » July 21st, 2014, 9:03 am

I doh find the road dong La Brea so bad. One small bad spot.

In fact, Sando to Point is a beautiful drive!

Postby 16 cycles » July 21st, 2014, 9:36 am

ppl who run down the rightmost lane then try to filter in the middle lane knowing that every morning, the right most lane is blocked up by ppl waiting to turn right at the lighthouse....if they filter early enough at the beetham, the traffic will flow freely there....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 21st, 2014, 9:50 am

crazybalhead wrote:I doh find the road dong La Brea so bad. One small bad spot.

In fact, Sando to Point is a beautiful drive!

Point to Icacos is a beautiful drive, Point to Palo Seco is also a nice drive, so is Penal to Morouga, haven't done the Edwards trace to Guaya in over a decade... that'd be a nice road if paved properly.

The Bad section is really by La Brea junction > the primary school by the pitch lake visitor area. Can't wait for the highway though!

Postby crazybalhead » July 21st, 2014, 10:29 am

16 cycles wrote:ppl who run down the rightmost lane then try to filter in the middle lane knowing that every morning, the right most lane is blocked up by ppl waiting to turn right at the lighthouse....if they filter early enough at the beetham, the traffic will flow freely there....

heheh

:twisted: :twisted:

Postby 16 cycles » July 21st, 2014, 10:34 am

*facepalm*

Postby MG Man » July 21st, 2014, 10:34 am

wait...CBH .is you I saw runnin down the rightmost lane????
yuh look real crips in dem jockeyshorts

Postby Slartibartfast » July 21st, 2014, 12:27 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:...Can't wait for the highway though!

said no Kublalsingh ever

Postby K74T » July 21st, 2014, 12:47 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:...Can't wait for the highway though!

said no Kublalsingh ever

Lmao!

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2014, 2:24 pm

hmmmm.....lets see,

the way how people, especially govt workers beg for a raise...raise for doing WHAT??!!!!

customer service STINKS in this country..yuh see the roll up eyes and the steupsin...
someone should buss up allyuh face one of these days and strangle allyuh till yuh voice get squeaky.

when people mashing brakes for no reason on the highway...maxi drivers driving like kant with attitude..

allyuh stink fakin taxi men both P and H, harassing girls who u cant even get in your dreams...
thas why allyuh hadda rape..so blasted stink and annoying...i hate rapists..dunno why dey touching ppl children with dey nasty smellin self.

u annoying trinis who try to put down the white boy accent...the word is NOT not NAWT...or DOLLARS..NOT DAWLLAS...no no no STFU, very annoying..

allyuh stop trying to dress like white boy when ur not..u get laughed at big time.

shame how trinis killing out hollister and abercrombie imitations...dumb asses dont even know the difference.

you dumb teens seen allover the place at late hours actin like fools..

i was walking alone in price plaza, a group of about 15 young fools saw me and my girl...threw words..making rude comments at her...i was outnumbered...
and breaking a few skulls would get me in jail...soooo...i waited...like the stalker people accuse me of...and waited..hiding and watching them nearby...the one with the biggest mouth and who had the most dotish and annoying buck teeth ever...forehead shining like a bulb...boiii i wait for him to jump in his pathetic ride...i glad he stop medford for food...could have been worse if i follow him home...
and maaaan...i had a nippers..and i clip off his tyre valve insert.
and i watch and wait while he gobble down that burger..chewing like a dog..even so disgusting to throw his wrapper on the ground...and he pull out..and booooom..
he saw all 4 tyres flat to the ground...dumb annoying kant..u really thought id air down just one?

The Trinidad and Tobago soca warriors..all players both retired and current..such failure..doh be on no rankin ting when you cannot perform..who vex daz allyuh...moving like big shot in party..steups

talking about football. i glad all u brazil and argentina fans losss..dont know jack about football..it damn good.

fellas who think a girl like dem and trying to show off infront them..lol them girls not even on allyuh lol

people who like to FAAL ( look for friends ) oh gosh u must know when u not in the crew..u get no calls or texts about the invi..yet still u showing up..lawd go from here !

uneducated mechanics...lazy people who get hired through connections..good for u if u know ppl, but oh gosh..the laziness..

ppl who supposedely customized cars and feel it lookin good when its like wtf man..rubbishhhh..

how u trinis so stink as to not clean up where u go...beaches, rivers..and that ortoire river..lawd allyuh stink

why is it only ugly people stand on top turtles?

Special reserve police...or any police trying to pull rank on a law abiding citizen..dont play that around me..test me and see what will happen..please test me.

this country on the whole annoying..everything everything..govt and people.

oh btw..what annoying is how alluh play bad in the airport...try that in JFK..yall stand up straight like pin stammerin when immigration talk to yall.

no wonder trinis get deported so much.

if i was ever annoying to any tuner in the past..ah sorry, trying to change my ways, hence i shut my mouth for
a while..well until now...hehehe

konartis

Postby konartis » July 21st, 2014, 2:35 pm

MaxPower wrote:hmmmm.....lets see,

the way how people, especially govt workers beg for a raise...raise for doing WHAT??!!!!

customer service STINKS in this country..yuh see the roll up eyes and the steupsin...
someone should buss up allyuh face one of these days and strangle allyuh till yuh voice get squeaky.

when people mashing brakes for no reason on the highway...maxi drivers driving like kant with attitude..

allyuh stink fakin taxi men both P and H, harassing girls who u cant even get in your dreams...
thas why allyuh hadda rape..so blasted stink and annoying...i hate rapists..dunno why dey touching ppl children with dey nasty smellin self.

u annoying trinis who try to put down the white boy accent...the word is NOT not NAWT...or DOLLARS..NOT DAWLLAS...no no no STFU, very annoying..

allyuh stop trying to dress like white boy when ur not..u get laughed at big time.

shame how trinis killing out hollister and abercrombie imitations...dumb asses dont even know the difference.

i was walking alone in price plaza, a group of about 15 young fools saw me and my girl...threw words..making rude comments at her...i was outnumbered...
and breaking a few skulls would get me in jail...soooo...i waited...like the stalker people accuse me of...and waited..hiding and watching them nearby...the one with the biggest mouth and who had the most dotish and annoying buck teeth ever...forehead shining like a bulb...boiii i wait for him to jump in his pathetic ride...i glad he stop medford for food...could have been worse if i follow him home...
and i watch and wait while he gobble down that burger..chewing like a dog..even so disgusting to throw his wrapper on the ground...and he pull out..and booooom..
he saw all 4 tyres flat to the ground...dumb annoying kant..u really thought id air down just one?

The Trinidad and Tobago soca warriors..all players both retired and current..such failure..doh be on no rankin ting when you cannot perform..who vex daz allyuh...moving like big shot in party..steups

talking about football. i glad all u brazil and argentina fans losss..dont know jack about football..it damn good.

fellas who think a girl like dem and trying to show off infront them..lol them girls not even on allyuh lol

people who like to FAAL ( look for friends ) oh gosh u must know when u not in the crew..u get no calls or texts about the invi..yet still u showing up..lawd go from here !

uneducated mechanics...lazy people who get hired through connections..good for u if u know ppl, but oh gosh..the laziness..

ppl who supposedely customized cars and feel it lookin good when its like wtf man..rubbishhhh..

how u trinis so stink as to not clean up where u go...beaches, rivers..and that ortoire river..lawd allyuh stink

Special reserve police...or any police trying to pull rank on a law abiding citizen..dont play that around me..test me and see what will happen..please test me.

oh btw..what annoying is how alluh play bad in the airport...try that in JFK..yall stand up straight like pin stammerin when immigration talk to yall.

if i was ever annoying to any tuner in the past..ah sorry, trying to change my ways, hence i shut my mouth for

This post annoys me...

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » July 21st, 2014, 2:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:hmmmm.....lets see,

Have some good points there.
What a society we really live in, such a shame. :(

Postby Chimera » July 21st, 2014, 3:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:.soooo...i waited...like the stalker people accuse me of...and waited..hiding and watching them nearby...the one with the biggest mouth and who had the most dotish and annoying buck teeth ever...forehead shining like a bulb...boiii i wait for him to jump in his pathetic ride..

where yuh gyul was when you was playing peekaboo with this fella?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 21st, 2014, 4:22 pm

How everybody in Trinidad like confusion -_-

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2014, 5:27 pm

max power take d ched to heart yes

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2014, 5:35 pm

konartis wrote:
This post annoys me...

really? too bad, sorry if the post met your criteria.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
where yuh gyul was when you was playing peekaboo with this fella?

oh, thanks another addition....

people like ABA who cant mind their own business...
people like ABA who dont and cant have a gyul..and make these oh yuh gyul dis and yuh gyul that comments..oh bring yuh gyul..where yuh gyul was..ask yuh gyul na..lol what are you 12?

MP Out

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 21st, 2014, 5:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:i was walking alone in price plaza, a group of about 15 young fools saw me and my girl...threw words..making rude comments at her...i was outnumbered...boiii i wait for him to jump in his pathetic ride...i glad he stop medford for food...could have been worse if i follow him home...and maaaan...i had a nippers..and i clip off his tyre valve insert.
he saw all 4 tyres flat to the ground...dumb annoying kant..u really thought id air down just one?. . .

:| So he throw some words for you and you damaged his property? You are just as big a cunt as he is.

Why didn't you just ask your girl in front of them if she wants losers like them? If she really loves you, without any prompting from you she would have just said she does not want any of those losers and talk done.

Postby DFC » July 21st, 2014, 6:11 pm

Whoa. I activate my firewall and lock up my house after reading MaxPower post.

Real e-gangsta we have in here.

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2014, 7:19 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote: :| So he throw some words for you and you damaged his property? You are just as big a cunt as he is.

Why didn't you just ask your girl in front of them if she wants losers like them? If she really loves you, without any prompting from you she would have just said she does not want any of those losers and talk done.

i must admit...you are correct in everything you say, 2 wrongs dont make a right.

and yeh, if i asked her she wouldve been the bigger person to say leave them...but not me..i am a weak weak man...and i am obsessed with revenge. People think they can do what they want and say what they want...it dont work so in my book. By me damaging his property, you think that gonna change him? Not at all....but it made me feel damn good when i did it.

I fed up of these people harassing women throwing a set of nasty talk...yeh guys buss a lil pips now and then...but why the firetruck talk?

Rory P my brother... you dont know where i coming from...i have friends who were gang raped...scarred for life...
you dont know how they feel when they hear a group of men throwin that sex talk..it brings back memories to them..they start to shiver and break down...u eh know pal..dem showin raper man qualities from small...i shudve done more than damage his property...but god was with me that night...i still sin by seeking revenge...but i couldnt help it.

anyway, so much for things that annoy..

ABA, sorry man, didnt mean to make those comments above..i will take my bash

MP Out.

Postby bluefete » July 21st, 2014, 7:31 pm

MaxPower wrote: Rory P my brother... you dont know where i coming from...i have friends who were gang raped...scarred for life...
you dont know how they feel when they hear a group of men throwin that sex talk..it brings back memories to them..they start to shiver and break down...u eh know pal..dem showin raper man qualities from small...

All of a sudden, chit talk turned VERY SERIOUS!!!!

MaxPower, unless tuners are in a similar situation, they will never understand how that can change so many people.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 21st, 2014, 7:55 pm

I hate ignorant gangsters/ghetto hoochies who wanna call shot for every little arguement

Today a maxi man tell a lady to stop eating chow cuz it smellin up d maxi, she get vex and complain whole road. She eyelash look like it take a whole rat to make too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2014, 11:40 pm

well done ruffneck,back to d topic.

Postby Morpheus » July 22nd, 2014, 1:21 am

The trend of driving with headlights off after dark

Idiots that park up at the side of a dual carriageway with their headlights on full blast,.

Postby Les Bain » July 22nd, 2014, 7:28 am

Fogs on, HD headlights on and on high beams too.

Oh yeah, they tailgating you too.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » July 22nd, 2014, 7:37 am

people who piss in public.
standing in line to buy doubles, when a man jump out of a car and gone to the front of the line saying" Boss ah hav ah car waitin dey, gimme 3 to go nah".

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 22nd, 2014, 7:41 am

Wide loads walking slow on the pavement.

People who filter suddenly without indicators.

Gary Griffith.

The crime situation

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2014, 7:52 am

police who want tuh give yuh ticket for a cracked windscreen when they supposed to be sharing tickets to them forking truck drivers who are responsible for your cracked windscreen.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2014, 8:42 am

ph cars who bumper u on the hi way jus to pass , sometimes i feel to slam a brakes on dem but then again 99% of the times its not even ther car , cuz dey '' woking it for ah man ''

Postby Slartibartfast » July 22nd, 2014, 8:54 am

Speaking of truck drivers

Truck drivers in the fast lane or worse yet, truck drivers in all three lanes driving side by side. Also, truck drivers tailing you down the southern highway. You going 110 and they 3ft behind you. Seriously, I have nothing against truck drivers, I respect their skill but they have to know how easily they could kill someone if they get into or cause an accident.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 22nd, 2014, 9:28 am

LifeSport was easy $$
Story Updated: Jul 21, 2014

FOR NEARLY two years Jim John (not his real name) claimed he cashed close to $2 million in cheques for the LifeSport programme and has never lifted a finger to work in it.

The LifeSport programme is currently being audited by the Ministry of Finance and has been transferred from the Ministry of Sport to the Ministry of National Security following allegations of financial impropriety, ghost gangs and ghost companies.

The man from East Trinidad spoke exclusively with CCN last week at Express House in Port of Spain on the condition that his identity be concealed as he feared for his life.

He said he and many others were only being used as pawns in the multi-million-dollar game.

“We are being used as scapegoats and the youths them need to know and realise that and that is causing plenty of the killings. This LifeSport, you know how much killing that cause and still going on?” he said.

John said he was enticed into getting into the fast money business by Curtis Gibson, who was shot dead a few weeks ago for his alleged involvement in the LifeSport programme.

“It is easy money. I not accustom working nowhere, is easy money it eh no robbery, no killing nobody, but then I really get chain up because if a man come and tell you that you can eat ah $300,000 or $400,000 and it have no crime in it you will do it, anybody will do it, nobody can’t say they will not do it,” he said.

Providing CCN with what he called evidence, he brought some copies of the already cashed government cheques made out in his name, one totalling almost quarter of a million dollars and the other $173,500, both bearing the signatures of two officials in the Ministry of Sport.

He explained that only he could have cashed the cheques as they were crossed with “account payee only”.

The Express contacted one of the main officials whose name appeared on the cheques as a signatory but his lawyer said he would not make any comment.

The arrangement, John said, was simple. Cash the cheques and take a five per cent cut, while the rest he claimed was collected a few days later by top-ranking officials whom he sometimes met in the company of Gibson at the Hyatt Regency hotel, at Westmall or at certain restaurants in East Trinidad.

“We wait for some days to change the money, we cyar do it right away and when the money done change he (Gibson) pick me up and we went by the gangster house. We would meet a certain Government official in a restaurant and the money will pass to him. On average I cashed about eight cheques, close to $2 million...it was $100,000, $300,000, nothing cross $500,000. They say the reason for that is not to raise eyebrows,” John said.

The man who lives in a community torn by crime says the premise of the LifeSport programme was to ease the violence by giving gangsters hush money to stay in check. “It was a way of telling people who warring somebody to hold dey hand. You know it had good intentions but fellas not seeing the good intentions, meaning in the sense it was a use thing...saying you all stay cool and we give you some LifeSport money to cool yourself.”

He says his motivation for also cashing the cheques was the promise by officials that he would later be given a cheque for close to half a million dollars, but that never materialised.

He boasted how easy it was to land the money from the pockets of taxpayers.

“We would sign for it and you get it...you just walk in the building and sign for it and get it. I never done any work for LifeSport or Ministry of Sport. Never! You can do your own investigation and see...never, never, what work we did and tell me what work we did with taxpayers money. Show me what work we do,” John stated.

ROBERTS: SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS

CCN spoke with Sport Minister Anil Roberts last Friday about the allegations made by “Jim John” and the alleged infiltration of criminal elements said to be benefiting from LifeSport.

Roberts kept a straight face as he answered.

“Serious allegations of an international proportion, serious allegations of terrorism, criminal activity so I am eagerly awaiting. I have nothing to say. I maintain my silence.Terrorists getting one point five to three million a month, allegations, one super coordinator, 1,400 ghosts in the programme, these are serious allegations and then it comes down to other ones,” said Roberts.

The Sport Minister said he was waiting for the completion of the internal audit before saying anything further on the matter.

Roberts has boasted that the LifeSport programme was his brainchild and that it was conceived to reform and elevate underprivileged black youth.

Free money for everybody except us the tax payers and we say nothing about it :cry:

Postby Slartibartfast » July 22nd, 2014, 9:51 am

Some quick maths for the other tuners - How much tax will you pay in your lifetime

Let's say you make $9000 average a month for your life (like you start working for $3000 and age 20 and finish working at $15000 at age 60). This is above the average income so most people not paying this much tax.

So that's 25% x (9000-5000) = $1000 in PAYE every month
No. of years = 60 - 20 = 40 years
No. of Months = 40 x 12 = 480 months
Total tax paid in your lifetime = $480,000

That means, some of these fellas cutting ONE cheque worth more than your entire lifetime of tax contributions and just pocketing it for absolutely no reason. Study that