COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2021, 9:09 am

In the history of humanity, governments have always been truthful to the peasants and has always been truthful with taxpayers money why would they lie about vaccines
timelapse wrote:The issue is why this vaccine in particular.
Nobody had issues with other vaccines in the past or now other than antivaxers.
What makes covid vaccines so different?
I can tell you.
Fear mongering amongst politicians in the US.And everything stupid that goes on in America has to happen here.Trinis who don't even have a password anti-trump and all BLM.
So it follows that the stupidity of antivaxers will reach here.
Stop trying to relate unrelated things.
The effectiveness of a vaccine has nothing to do with global politics, illuminati conspiracies or aliens.Those are ideas put out by idiots with an ability to present well just to cause confusion out of pure maleficence.
All well and good to follow conspiracy theories, just don't try to follow all at the same time.

Postby matr1x » August 8th, 2021, 9:12 am

I am saying this clearly and as loud as I can.

Who stand the liability of the vaccine goes wrong?
It's all well and good to trust the experts and the science. But the car industry hired their own scientists and did their own research and came to the conclusion that leaded gasoline was fine.

Proof that science and scientists can be corrupted. For decades J&J sold cancer causing baby powder and there is possible evidence that they knew about this. But suddenly people have to trust them....because they said so?

Not many of trinis are anti Vax, but there is very little trust in the system and authorities. And the authorities have only themselves to blame

Postby paid_influencer » August 8th, 2021, 9:13 am

DMan7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:so the ttvaccine.com site is live

Your number in line: 6365
Number of users in line ahead of you: 1493
Expected arrival time on the website: 9:01 AM
Your estimated wait time is: 20 minutes

Screenshot 2021-08-08 084840.jpg

:?

line done start :drinking:

Ah moving up in the line 8-)

Screenshot 2021-08-08 085443.jpg

Well I got in, lots of appointments available bro.

It'll try to put you in the next available appointment, which is Monday afternoon sometime. If you click Later, it will show you a Friday appointment, and if you click earlier you can go back through the days of the week for your preferred day.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 8th, 2021, 9:20 am

paid_influencer wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

line done start :drinking:

Ah moving up in the line 8-)

Screenshot 2021-08-08 085443.jpg

Well I got in, lots of appointments available bro.

It'll try to put you in the next available appointment, which is Monday afternoon sometime. If you click Later, it will show you a Friday appointment, and if you click earlier you can go back through the days of the week for your preferred day.

Is this for first shot or second shot? Cuz I'm on for second shot.

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2021, 9:20 am

DMan7 wrote:

i get thru at 9.08 and i stuck because i still waiting on a verification code to email and phone... i've requested it multiple times...

what about allyuh?

Postby aaron17 » August 8th, 2021, 9:20 am

paid_influencer wrote:
A single dose of the Covid-19 vaccine made by Johnson & Johnson is highly effective in preventing severe illness and death from the Delta and Beta variants of the coronavirus, data from a clinical trial in South Africa suggest.

The study is the first real-world test of the vaccine’s efficacy against Delta, a highly contagious variant of the virus surging across the United States and much of the world. South Africa’s Ministry of Health reported these preliminary results at a news conference on Friday. The data have not yet been peer-reviewed or published in a scientific journal.

In the trial, called Sisonke, the researchers evaluated one dose of the Johnson & Johnson vaccine in nearly 500,000 health care workers, who are at high risk of Covid-19. The vaccine has an efficacy of up to 95 percent against death from the Delta variant, and up to 71 percent against hospitalization, the researchers reported. (The vaccine did slightly worse against the Beta variant, which is thought to be more adept at sidestepping the immune response than Delta.)

“We believe this vaccine is doing what it was designed to do, which was to stop people going to hospital and stop them ending in I.C.U.s and dying,” said Dr. Linda-Gail Bekker, co-lead of the study and director of the Desmond Tutu H.I.V. Centre at the University of Cape Town.

Good news about the J&J we ordered 800,000 doses in. 95% efficacy against the death. One shot, two weeks, and you can breathe easy.

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/08/06/scie ... oster.html
When this coming?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 8th, 2021, 9:21 am

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

i get thru at 9.08 and i stuck because i still waiting on a verification code to email and phone... i've requested it multiple times...

what about allyuh?

Now stuck at the verification stage myself. :?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 8th, 2021, 9:21 am

hover11 wrote:In the history of humanity, governments have always been truthful to the peasants and has always been truthful with taxpayers money why would they lie about vaccines
I can tell you.
Fear mongering amongst politicians in the US.And everything stupid that goes on in America has to happen here.Trinis who don't even have a password anti-trump and all BLM.
The effectiveness of a vaccine has nothing to do with global politics, illuminati conspiracies or aliens.Those are ideas put out by idiots with an ability to present well just to cause confusion out of pure maleficence.
All well and good to follow conspiracy theories, just don't try to follow all at the same time.

hover11.

And what would be the point of giving us vaccines? Do you think they possess some magical power of brain control? Do you realize how many independent scientists from all over the world are studying these vaccines, most of whom have no agenda other than to get thier name out there.

Why would they need a vaccine to control us? ent we mindless sheep already took the vaccine.

88% of adults in the UK have taken atleast 1 dose, you really think the UK of all countries wants to harm it's citizens? No, they want to get back to the economic powerhouse they were. You don't do that by killing your highly educated human resources.

Why would huge parties like the GOP spread anti-vax nonsense? It's all about polarizing people. The majaority of anti-vax propaganda is being spread by Russia who is aiming to destabalize the west. And you fools are falling for it.

Think a lil bit for once nah, you really think China, India, Cuba, UK, Europe and America all consprising about making some 'vaccine' to depopulate or brainwash or track ppl?

FFS if that were even true, then the vaccianted gullible people would be the ones the world powers would wanna keep alive and they 'intelligent' anti-vaxxers would be the ones they wanna kill or remove.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2021, 9:27 am

It isn't about harming it just shows how easy it is control and manipulate a vast majority of the populace. SIMPLY say you can't buy or sell or work and you have the peasants in your hands
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:In the history of humanity, governments have always been truthful to the peasants and has always been truthful with taxpayers money why would they lie about vaccines
I can tell you.

hover11.

And what would be the point of giving us vaccines? Do you think they possess some magical power of brain control? Do you realize how many independent scientists from all over the world are studying these vaccines, most of whom have no agenda other than to get thier name out there.

Why would they need a vaccine to control us? ent we mindless sheep already took the vaccine.

88% of adults in the UK have taken atleast 1 dose, you really think the UK of all countries wants to harm it's citizens? No, they want to get back to the economic powerhouse they were. You don't do that by killing your highly educated human resources.

Why would huge parties like the GOP spread anti-vax nonsense? It's all about polarizing people. The majaority of anti-vax propaganda is being spread by Russia who is aiming to destabalize the west. And you fools are falling for it.

Think a lil bit for once nah, you really think China, India, Cuba, UK, Europe and America all consprising about making some 'vaccine' to depopulate or brainwash or track ppl?

FFS if that were even true, then the vaccianted gullible people would be the ones the world powers would wanna keep alive and they 'intelligent' anti-vaxxers would be the ones they wanna kill or remove.

Postby paid_influencer » August 8th, 2021, 9:27 am

aaron17 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
A single dose of the Covid-19 vaccine made by Johnson & Johnson is highly effective in preventing severe illness and death from the Delta and Beta variants of the coronavirus, data from a clinical trial in South Africa suggest.

The study is the first real-world test of the vaccine’s efficacy against Delta, a highly contagious variant of the virus surging across the United States and much of the world. South Africa’s Ministry of Health reported these preliminary results at a news conference on Friday. The data have not yet been peer-reviewed or published in a scientific journal.

In the trial, called Sisonke, the researchers evaluated one dose of the Johnson & Johnson vaccine in nearly 500,000 health care workers, who are at high risk of Covid-19. The vaccine has an efficacy of up to 95 percent against death from the Delta variant, and up to 71 percent against hospitalization, the researchers reported. (The vaccine did slightly worse against the Beta variant, which is thought to be more adept at sidestepping the immune response than Delta.)

“We believe this vaccine is doing what it was designed to do, which was to stop people going to hospital and stop them ending in I.C.U.s and dying,” said Dr. Linda-Gail Bekker, co-lead of the study and director of the Desmond Tutu H.I.V. Centre at the University of Cape Town.

Good news about the J&J we ordered 800,000 doses in. 95% efficacy against the death. One shot, two weeks, and you can breathe easy.

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/08/06/scie ... oster.html
When this coming?

Should be very soon bro

https://www.worldbank.org/en/news/press ... -caribbean

PRESS RELEASE August 5, 2021
Africa announces the rollout of 400m vaccine doses to the African Union Member States and the Caribbean

ADDIS ABABA, 5 August, 2021 – His Excellency President Cyril Ramaphosa, President of the Republic of South Africa and African Union (AU) COVID-19 Champion, is pleased to announce the start of monthly shipments of vaccines acquired by the AU / African Vaccine Acquisition Trust (AVAT) to the AU Member States today. An initiative by the AU Member States to pool their purchasing power, the AVAT, on 28 March 2021, had signed the historic agreement for the purchase of 220 million doses of the Johnson & Johnson single-shot COVID-19 vaccine, with the potential to order an additional 180 million doses. The Johnson & Johnson vaccine was selected for this first pooled procurement for three reasons: first of all, as a single-shot vaccine, it is easier and cheaper to administer; second, the vaccine has a long shelf-life and favourable storage conditions. Last but not least, the vaccine is partly manufactured on the African continent, with fill-finish activities taking place in South Africa.

Postby paid_influencer » August 8th, 2021, 9:29 am

DMan7 wrote:Is this for first shot or second shot? Cuz I'm on for second shot.

p. sure this is for first shot only. second shots are at another location.

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2021, 9:33 am

hover11 wrote:It isn't about harming it just shows how easy it is control and manipulate a vast majority of the populace. SIMPLY say you can't buy or sell or work and you have the peasants in your hands
Dohplaydat wrote:
I can tell you.

hover11.

A worldwide illuminati/lizard Queen Elizabeth/Jewish space laser/microchip vaccine just to show people it can be done? The bedrock principle of controlling large amounts of people is to not overtly let them know that they are being controlled

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2021, 9:40 am

DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

what about allyuh?

steups... this website so shitty? geez i still waiting.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 8th, 2021, 9:44 am

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

what about allyuh?

I re-sent about 100 verification codes already and haven't received a single one yet. :S

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2021, 9:45 am

Why are people who are fully vaccinated with sinopharm signing up for AZ , is that safe?

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2021, 9:48 am

hover11 wrote:Why are people who are fully vaccinated with sinopharm signing up for AZ , is that safe?

none of us here are medical professionals so why u asking we?

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2021, 9:52 am

Just seems stupid but ok
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why are people who are fully vaccinated with sinopharm signing up for AZ , is that safe?

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2021, 9:55 am

My opinion is the perceived higher ranking of AZ in the vaccine hierarchy.

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2021, 10:03 am

hover11 wrote:Just seems stupid but ok
st7 wrote:

well with your vast and superior knowledge on vaccines, you would think so :?

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2021, 10:05 am

Not going by knowledge of vaccines just watching our statistics which is 14 percent fully vaccinated , why would you deprive someone who wants to willingly vaccinate when you are fully vaccinated.....the ministry needs to address this.
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 8th, 2021, 10:08 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Employees being guided that being unvaccinated comes with consequences

The enslavement of African people continues

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 8th, 2021, 10:10 am

How not being vaccinated is risking the unvaccinated persons life? People just happy to ignore the hundreds of millions who have had covid and had mild to no disease and have fully recovered.

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2021, 10:11 am

hover11 wrote:Not going by knowledge of vaccines just watching our statistics which is 14 percent fully vaccinated , why would you deprive someone who wants to willingly vaccinate when you are fully vaccinated.....the ministry needs to address this.
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

i'm at a loss. since when you care about the country being vaccinated? and where are you getting the info that ppl who are fully vaxxed going in for AZ?

Postby adnj » August 8th, 2021, 10:13 am

elec2020 wrote:^ says the hypocrite who pushing for vaccines, where the long-term consequences are unknown, because he thusty to bubble up on women. Ok sir. Additionally, I am not anti-vax. That is a lazy term to call individuals who have concerns on the vaccines for covid-19 as, I have never discouraged or attacked anyone who took the vaccine. You guys on the other hand continue to attack those of us who dare to question these vaccines. Calling ill-harm on us or death. You guys are sad sad individuals who feel that to get their way or point across they need to verbally attack individuals.

Don't vaccinate, get Covid, spread it to other unvaccinated in your circle, get hospitalized, Dead.
I really can't believe that even with our local figures showing the unvaccinated percentage of >90%, there are still people who won't get vaccinated, then yjey're the ones who want to jump up and cry for Industrial Court when someone has a belief in vaccines, just as strong as they have against it :?
NO ONE, wel certainly not me anyway, is wishing ill on any of you. I'm merely pointing out the path that close to all of the hospitalized and dead took. Do with it what you will.

Counting from March 1, 2020, Covid was the 19th leading cause of death in TTO until May 2021. Now it's the 4th leading cause of death and is about to pass stroke as 3rd.

Odds are, some of the people on this forum aren't going to survive 2022.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 8th, 2021, 10:15 am

Mmoney607 wrote:How not being vaccinated is risking the unvaccinated persons life? People just happy to ignore the hundreds of millions who have had covid and had mild to no disease and have fully recovered.

And you're also simultaneously ignoring the millions who died as well.

Death isn't the only negative outcome, people who were hospitalized for covid have long recovery ahead of them, sometimes they're the same afterward, and this leads to premature death and lowered quality of life.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 8th, 2021, 10:17 am

adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ says the hypocrite who pushing for vaccines, where the long-term consequences are unknown, because he thusty to bubble up on women. Ok sir. Additionally, I am not anti-vax. That is a lazy term to call individuals who have concerns on the vaccines for covid-19 as, I have never discouraged or attacked anyone who took the vaccine. You guys on the other hand continue to attack those of us who dare to question these vaccines. Calling ill-harm on us or death. You guys are sad sad individuals who feel that to get their way or point across they need to verbally attack individuals.

Don't vaccinate, get Covid, spread it to other unvaccinated in your circle, get hospitalized, Dead.
I really can't believe that even with our local figures showing the unvaccinated percentage of >90%, there are still people who won't get vaccinated, then yjey're the ones who want to jump up and cry for Industrial Court when someone has a belief in vaccines, just as strong as they have against it :?
NO ONE, wel certainly not me anyway, is wishing ill on any of you. I'm merely pointing out the path that close to all of the hospitalized and dead took. Do with it what you will.

Counting from March 1, 2020, Covid was the 19th leading cause of death in TTO until May 2021. Now it's the 4th leading cause of death and is about to pass stroke as 3rd.

Odds are, some of the people on this forum aren't going to survive 2022.

People should also note 3rd leading cause of death with relatively extreme measures in place. Covid would probably quickly rise to the top if we left everything open.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 8th, 2021, 10:18 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:How not being vaccinated is risking the unvaccinated persons life? People just happy to ignore the hundreds of millions who have had covid and had mild to no disease and have fully recovered.

And you're also simultaneously ignoring the millions who died as well.

Death isn't the only negative outcome, people who were hospitalized for covid have long recovery ahead of them, sometimes they're the same afterward, and this leads to premature death and lowered quality of life.

And those people with need outcomes are easily identifiable. They should protect themselves and not depend on perfectly healthy young people to give a damn about them. The vaccine should protect them.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2021, 10:19 am

To answer your question the ministry I work at the vaccination drive was done everyone who signed up got sinopharm 2 months ago and now today our whatsapp group everyone is signing up for AZ on the website but yea I'm just spreading properganda, I don't care about vaccinated , I just find it a little unfair that ppl who are already vaccinated are signing up for vaccines today. I honestly believe the ministry of health should have emphasized only new applicants, people are simply rushing for AZ due to the fact that sinopharm is not recognized for travel and soon uncle Sam may not even recognize such as well with their travel plan
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Not going by knowledge of vaccines just watching our statistics which is 14 percent fully vaccinated , why would you deprive someone who wants to willingly vaccinate when you are fully vaccinated.....the ministry needs to address this.
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

i'm at a loss. since when you care about the country being vaccinated? and where are you getting the info that ppl who are fully vaxxed going in for AZ?
Last edited by hover11 on August 8th, 2021, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2021, 10:19 am

DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

what about allyuh?

I re-sent about 100 verification codes already and haven't received a single one yet. :S

http://vaccination.sewatt.org/booknow/public/

I went thru here - got thru in no time

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2021, 10:22 am

hover11 wrote:To answer your question the ministry I work at the vaccination drive was done everyone got sinopharm 2 months ago and now today our whatsapp group everyone is signing up for AZ on the website but yea I'm just spreading properganda, I don't care about vaccinated , I just find it a little unfair that ppl who are already vaccinated are signing up for vaccines today. I honestly believe the ministry of health should have emphasized only new applicants, people are simply rushing for AZ due to the fact that sinopharm is not recognized for travel and soon uncle Sam may not even recognize such as well with their travel plan
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

well let's see what terry say but then again, would that stop ppl?