ARES0610 wrote:FD3S wrote:HondaB20B wrote:Saw some 4ft (55gal) bowfronts at the valpark branch for 3000.
Or you can go by the petstore in Grand Bazzar (South Beach), they have a 55gal with hood, light, hang on filter, thermostat for 2600 and he makes a nice metal stand for it for 700
Thanks, I think I would bite the bullet and go with the 4ft 68gal in Nu Image. Really like the finish of the tank and I read that the glass is tempered and can be drilled if later I decide to go salt.
Any suggestions for filtration. The tank is designed for canister or internal filter. Is the Cascade canister filters any good? Saw mixed reviews on the net
I don't think you can drill tempered glass or I think it is more difficult/risky than not tempered.
sharkman121 wrote:Marine Depot/ Petstore.com > Petco
Didnt know Raj was out d country.
Dean gimme one a yuh mushroom head or polyps nah.
sharkman121 wrote:High: 85
Low: 79
which one is the coral picking fish?
HondaB20B wrote:sharkman121 wrote:High: 85
Low: 79
which one is the coral picking fish?
85 too high. Its also a big fluctuation. i tried with mushrooms and coral at that temps and they close up. dont know if other people had the same probs. since i got m chiller, all mushrooms and coral opening out fully
d foxface & coral beauty.................... cant remember what else you have.
ru$$ell wrote:hey guys,any advice on saltwater setup's for newbies?
ARES0610 wrote:Hahaha how the mushrooms going? The monti grow yet? lol
HondaB20B wrote:Where all fishmen gone....................... ARES0610, sharkman, fishman, roro, ryantt.
like d state of emergency have something to do with this or what
FD3S wrote:Anyone knows where i can get ammonia to buy in south? I want to attempt to cycle a new tank without using fish or plants.
sharkman121 wrote:FD3S wrote:Anyone knows where i can get ammonia to buy in south? I want to attempt to cycle a new tank without using fish or plants.
Two words... Special Blend. By Microbe-Lift. Google it.
Raj has in stock.
sharkman121 wrote:^ Agreed
Dean, Ares do yall use bio pellets? what has yall experience been with them so far? was considering starting.