COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » December 8th, 2021, 5:15 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:^What goin on dey boi?
The tampering with the numbers

had to be you making a comment like this eh
Watch who talking...
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
What a Loser..
Hahahahahahahahahah
Screenshot_20211208-170755.jpg

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » December 8th, 2021, 5:15 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Does it matter? Its everywhere ....

Also 2 days post exposure you can infective and it can take up to 14 days to show symptoms ...
Everyone will get it eventually
A good reason for you to get vaccinated.
I probably had it and didn't even know , been on quarantine for 6 times and from the looks of it the seventh coming up ....all due to work related incidents...all results came up negative I adhere strictly to the protocols

well if all results negative then u didn't have it - can't assume u did and thus cant assume u have any kind of natural immunity (if thats what u getting at)

also it seems your workplace or work colleges not adhering to any protocols- six times, and the seventh coming up :shock:
Redmanjp,

I can't control the actions of others only my own and once I mask up and sanitizing and doing what I doing what is required I find solace in such. Well I patiently await the directives due to this new event and will inform yall what takes place , but so far is 3 ppl infected , two vaccinated and 1 unvaccinated all below the age of 30

You don't eat and drink water in work?

How does one eat water? :|

Like they vaccinate your brain too :lol:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 8th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:Everyone will get it eventually
I probably had it and didn't even know , been on quarantine for 6 times and from the looks of it the seventh coming up ....all due to work related incidents...all results came up negative I adhere strictly to the protocols

well if all results negative then u didn't have it - can't assume u did and thus cant assume u have any kind of natural immunity (if thats what u getting at)

also it seems your workplace or work colleges not adhering to any protocols- six times, and the seventh coming up :shock:
Redmanjp,

I can't control the actions of others only my own and once I mask up and sanitizing and doing what I doing what is required I find solace in such. Well I patiently await the directives due to this new event and will inform yall what takes place , but so far is 3 ppl infected , two vaccinated and 1 unvaccinated all below the age of 30

How does one eat water? :|

Like they vaccinate your brain too :lol:

It look like you need a vaccine for your brain with that grammar.

Postby hover11 » December 8th, 2021, 5:20 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:Everyone will get it eventually

Redmanjp,

Lunch time I eat in my car bro , the lunch room is off limits since covid began... I walk with my water bottles from home no need to use the cooler

So you does walk outside the office to drink water? Because you have to take off mask to drink
No I take my water bottle out my bag and walk in the hallway where there is no ppl around....we allowed a 20 minute break after every 2 hours so that's my time away from ppl

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 8th, 2021, 5:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:A good reason for you to get vaccinated.

Redmanjp,

Lunch time I eat in my car bro , the lunch room is off limits since covid began... I walk with my water bottles from home no need to use the cooler

So you does walk outside the office to drink water? Because you have to take off mask to drink
No I take my water bottle out my bag and walk in the hallway where there is no ppl around....we allowed a 20 minute break after every 2 hours so that's my time away from ppl

Well you real good. What kinda mask you using?

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2021, 5:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
wtf wrote:COVID-19 outbreak in Chaguanas Furniture store. ( Not Courts.. the other Furniture Giant)
Whole section in quarantine.

Also 2 days post exposure you can infective and it can take up to 14 days to show symptoms ...

Redmanjp,

u can tell them to 'please put on a mask, and wear it properly- we cyah be having to quarantine 6 and 7 times man'

when i was unvaxxed i had a sign up by my desk to wear a mask or stay away- most ppl got the message

i also ate lunch when the lunchroom was empty or if not in my own vehicle.

so u had 6 exposure events testing negative, the next one u not going to be so lucky. if u throw a dice 7 times and six is the unlucky number which u have avoided so far the seventh time u may run out of luck.

Postby hover11 » December 8th, 2021, 5:26 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:I probably had it and didn't even know , been on quarantine for 6 times and from the looks of it the seventh coming up ....all due to work related incidents...all results came up negative I adhere strictly to the protocols

Redmanjp,

Well you real good. What kinda mask you using?
Most days it's n95 , if I low on stocks I double mask two cloth masks

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 8th, 2021, 5:28 pm

They go say Duke blocking the numbers

Postby hover11 » December 8th, 2021, 5:31 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
wtf wrote:COVID-19 outbreak in Chaguanas Furniture store. ( Not Courts.. the other Furniture Giant)
Whole section in quarantine.

Redmanjp,

u can tell them to 'please put on a mask, and wear it properly- we cyah be having to quarantine 6 and 7 times man'

when i was unvaxxed i had a sign up by my desk to wear a mask or stay away- most ppl got the message

i also ate lunch when the lunchroom was empty or if not in my own vehicle.

so u had 6 exposure events testing negative, the next one u not going to be so lucky. if u throw a dice 7 times and six is the unlucky number which u have avoided so far the seventh time u may run out of luck.
Redman,

These are adults , not children at least this is my concept , why I have to tell you to do the right thing ?Everybody know what they need to do, vaccinated or not.Two years now we facing this pandemic. I realize alot of ppl becoming complacent not only workers but the public on the whole

Meanwhile , another coworker went to test due to displaying symptoms in the arima hospital and he turned back because he said there was a mess. Ppl aren't testing and just out and about.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 8th, 2021, 5:31 pm

The update late today

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2021, 5:37 pm

yeah what going on ?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 8th, 2021, 5:43 pm

Covid numbers sticking. They must be still trying to work out how to fluff the numbers for today.

Postby hover11 » December 8th, 2021, 5:58 pm

Ok so we had our fun, you could lock down this country right now
FB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg

Postby adnj » December 8th, 2021, 5:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Redmanjp,

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 8th, 2021, 6:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Ok so we had our fun, you could lock down this country right now
FB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg
There will be no more lockdowns.
Life goes on.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 8th, 2021, 6:02 pm

sad sad sad
Last edited by daring dragoon on December 8th, 2021, 6:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » December 8th, 2021, 6:02 pm

wtf wrote:
FB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg
Life goes on.
Well let's continue till 20k ppl under quarantine

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 8th, 2021, 6:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
FB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg
Life goes on.
You prefer the country in a lockdown and have nothing to eat?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 8th, 2021, 6:07 pm

hover11 wrote:Ok so we had our fun, you could lock down this country right nowFB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg

Unvaccinated percentage gone down again. Ok. Ok.

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2021, 6:07 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ok so we had our fun, you could lock down this country right nowFB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg
Life goes on.

is prolly 50k if u count contacts of cases :shock:

with this high infection level u will have BOTH business disruptions due to the 10s of thousands in quarantine as well as a high burden on the health system of the country

to lockdown or not to lockdown? the middle ground is guess what? (vax card holders will become even more necessary)

Postby hover11 » December 8th, 2021, 6:09 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
FB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg
Life goes on.
I prefer lives being saved instead of carrying on normal while roughly 20 ppl lose their lives everyday to covid alone let's not forget murders still happening. Morgues are filled, healthcare staff are burnt out but let's carry on then

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 8th, 2021, 6:09 pm

FB_IMG_1639000653286.jpg
Says the unvaxxed...lol

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 6:16 pm

MOH sticking . Wouldn't be surprised if it cracks 1k cases today.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 8th, 2021, 6:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Life goes on.
I prefer lives being saved instead of carrying on normal while roughly 20 ppl lose their lives everyday to covid alone let's not forget murders still happening. Morgues are filled, healthcare staff are burnt out but let's carry on then

If only we had something that people could take to reduce hospitalizations and eventually death. If only...

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2021, 6:18 pm

KM_2NR wrote:MOH sticking . Wouldn't be surprised if it cracks 1k cases today.

hover posted it above.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 8th, 2021, 6:18 pm

KM_2NR wrote:MOH sticking . Wouldn't be surprised if it cracks 1k cases today.

Like u ain't read the thread? I'll re-post it then.

Postby hover11 » December 8th, 2021, 6:19 pm

DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Life goes on.

If only we had something that people could take to reduce hospitalizations and eventually death. If only...
Well clearly the majority don't want it , you can lead a horse to water but you cannot make it drink

Postby paid_influencer » December 8th, 2021, 6:20 pm

is 881 it saying dey?

I think is two ways this going. Either we take measures to stop the collapse of the healthcare system, or we don't.

:drinking:

open the beaches imo. at least let people take a sea bathe before they get covid.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 8th, 2021, 6:21 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Life goes on.

Well clearly the majority don't want it , you can lead a horse to water but you cannot make it drink

Arite horse

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2021, 6:21 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Life goes on.

so then we can have a balanced solution- lockdown the unvaccinated like austria and germany and let the vaccinated support the economy