COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

FuadAdnan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby FuadAdnan » December 9th, 2021, 6:03 pm

wtf wrote:If you know you know...Screenshot_20211209-173935_Facebook.jpg

Dise you on the right ent? Expected.

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » December 9th, 2021, 6:06 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:

Hahahah.
Screenshot_20211208-170755.jpg

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » December 9th, 2021, 6:08 pm

wtf wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:

Hahahah.Screenshot_20211208-170755.jpg

Yawn. I'm not SuperiorMan.
Last edited by FuadAdnan on December 9th, 2021, 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 6:09 pm

hover11 wrote:I hadda update them on my day to day life, when I take a sheit I should tell them too :S. They need to study while them wukin hard I home skinning getting paid, mind the business that pays you I done getting paid

yeah we fully aware what you doing. the need for attention and validation here is astounding. iz not we fault your parents never paid you the attention or love you required.

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2021, 6:10 pm

I went to the mall today to collect something and found myself muttering "covid is real" constantly at the crowd. I felt like I was crazy until I realized I wasn't the crazy one; they were the crazy ones.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 6:39 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:I hadda update them on my day to day life, when I take a sheit I should tell them too :S. They need to study while them wukin hard I home skinning getting paid, mind the business that pays you I done getting paid

yeah we fully aware what you doing. the need for attention and validation here is astounding. iz not we fault your parents never paid you the attention or love you required.
You still yapping, how much you were paid to type that and focus on my life...ZERO ....go and mind a cow if you looking for something to study. Hover business not putting money in your pocket

Postby goalpost » December 9th, 2021, 6:41 pm

Allyuh really turning this ched into a 'bash hover' ched boi?

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 6:46 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Image

Slow day, nothing to see here.

Weyz,

Man say nothing to see here yes.

800+ cases and 16 dead. Thas 16 people that lost their family members.

Anyways yes, i guess it really is nothing to see.

T&T just going about with their business and doing what they do best.

Who dead dead is the mindset.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 6:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Weyz,

Max,

Bodies are not burning in the streets, trinis are going about their day to day lives, the avenue bars and malls are packed. Trinis don't give AF. We could reach 2000 cases a day the average trini will say ooooohhhh gooooodddddddd then head to the bar same night to lime in crowds and still not wear their phucking mask properly while on the way there

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 6:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

You still yapping, how much you were paid to type that and focus on my life...ZERO ....go and mind a cow if you looking for something to study. Hover business not putting money in your pocket

i making rel money off yuh frothing head. keep going with yuh 26-day quarantine self :lol:

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2021, 6:51 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Weyz,

this has nothing to do with trinis.
the whole world is moving on.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:00 pm

TTPS: Caroni leads in Covid-19 spread

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/ttps-caroni-lead ... 19-spread/

Lockdown Caroni

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2021, 7:03 pm

hover11 wrote:TTPS: Caroni leads in Covid-19 spread

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/ttps-caroni-lead ... 19-spread/

Lockdown Caroni

so caroni people cyar go for cane?

Postby adnj » December 9th, 2021, 7:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:Despite having one of the nation's highest vaccination rates, Massachusetts is in the midst of a full coronavirus resurgence.

The state's daily case average is now at its highest point in nearly a year, and in the last month alone, new hospital admissions have more than doubled.

https://abcn.ws/3pZ8Ksr

yea this is happening everywhere. Booster uptake is no way close to what it should be at. Most vaccinations are 8+ months old and waning heavily. Nobody wants to say the truth: you need a booster to really stand up to Delta.

Fellas, take allyuh booster. Gov't sticking, go get it however you can. The science says boosters are safe and effective.

Not everyone.

[B]US leaders urge Covid boosters for all ahead of expected FDA authorization[b]

States and cities recommend residents older than 18 seek an additional shot six months after their initial immunization

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/ ... horization

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:11 pm

adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:Despite having one of the nation's highest vaccination rates, Massachusetts is in the midst of a full coronavirus resurgence.

The state's daily case average is now at its highest point in nearly a year, and in the last month alone, new hospital admissions have more than doubled.

https://abcn.ws/3pZ8Ksr

yea this is happening everywhere. Booster uptake is no way close to what it should be at. Most vaccinations are 8+ months old and waning heavily. Nobody wants to say the truth: you need a booster to really stand up to Delta.

Fellas, take allyuh booster. Gov't sticking, go get it however you can. The science says boosters are safe and effective.

Not everyone.

[B]US leaders urge Covid boosters for all ahead of expected FDA authorization[b]

States and cities recommend residents older than 18 seek an additional shot six months after their initial immunization

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/ ... horization
Those are just recommendations....ppl have to willingly subject themselves for such

Postby toyolink » December 9th, 2021, 7:13 pm

Our statistics have reached and is holding at a levels which suggests that we are now all sitting ducks.
The national discourse keeps going around the same circle of ideas and there seems to be no evident break-out strategy to address the need for ending the cycle.
The lack of consensus and common commitment is going to facilitate our further downward spiral.
I hope we wake-up soon.
What is certain, is that Trinis are really good at talking.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 9th, 2021, 7:15 pm

Anyone knows how much nurses are paid?

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2021, 7:15 pm

the "lockdowns" seem to be defined by the closure of two sections-

(1) Retail stores (malls, etc),
(2) Food services (kfc, etc).

once those two closed, people think is "lockdown"

but the evidence we have is those two sectors aren't that big contributors to spread. Indeed for the 2021 lockdown, the cases went UP a month after the above sectors were closed. I would say the evidence points to those sectors actually being protective in terms of keeping people at work and out of circulation for the duration of the day. Close them and people find other uses for their time-- they won't "stay home" or "SIQ" like they did in 2020.

So let's bury this idea of another lockdown. Instead let us target the sectors that are known for superspreader events, or better still, find long-term viable, sustainable ways to implement NPIs and maybe, golly me, this is extreme, actually start actually putting boosters into arms.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:15 pm

toyolink wrote:Our statistics have reached and is holding at a levels which suggests that we are now all sitting ducks.
The national discourse keeps going around the same circle of ideas and there seems to be no evident break-out strategy to address the need for ending the cycle.
The lack of consensus and common commitment is going to facilitate our further downward spiral.
I hope we wake-up soon.
We could just continue on the path we are on let the virus burn through the population, the "who dead dead plan" is working out , just try to go to work and try not to die in the process. 800 cases and 17 dead is a normal day. The new normal

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 9th, 2021, 7:15 pm

toyolink wrote:What is certain, is that Trinis are really good at talking shite.

Fixed that for you. :lol:

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:17 pm

wtf wrote:Anyone knows how much nurses are paid?
When last I checked around 10 to 11k gross but they have nice allowances like Laundry, traveling, extra shifts that make up their pay

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the "lockdowns" seem to be defined by the closure of two sections-

(1) Retail stores (malls, etc),
(2) Food services (kfc, etc).

once those two closed, people think is "lockdown"

but the evidence we have is those two sectors aren't that big contributors to spread. Indeed for the 2021 lockdown, the cases went UP a month after the above sectors were closed. I would say the evidence points to those sectors actually being protective in terms of keeping people at work and out of circulation for the duration of the day. Close them and people find other uses for their time-- they won't "stay home" or "SIQ" like they did in 2020.

So let's bury this idea of another lockdown. Instead let us target the sectors that are known for superspreader events, or better still, find long-term viable, sustainable ways to implement NPIs and maybe, golly me, this is extreme, actually start actually putting boosters into arms.
Do Bars really need to be open now?

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2021, 7:22 pm

toyolink wrote:Our statistics have reached and is holding at a levels which suggests that we are now all sitting ducks.
I hope we wake-up soon.

this particular cycle going to end soon. My theory is that a small group of people in any society are superspreaders. This small group goes liming, doh wear mask, talk loud and spittle everywhere, etc, and the drive the spread. COVID infects them first, and they spread to secondary contacts, creating the initial wave. But the secondary contacts don't spread as much due to different behaviors. Once the superspreaders recover and stop being infectious, the secondary contacts recover and stop being infectious, the wave fizzles out. I think we at that stage now.

AND - Schools officially close tomorrow. Election campaigning is over. Cases going to drop unless something bad happens.

(the bad thing is omicron and it will be here in time for the Christmas office party tho. Omicron going to reset everything and all them superspreaders that recover going to get infected again and start another wave)
263354568_23849346585730483_6941509776747472639_n.jpeg

Postby adnj » December 9th, 2021, 7:24 pm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 9th, 2021, 7:25 pm

hover11 wrote:
When last I checked around 10 to 11k gross but they have nice allowances like Laundry, traveling, extra shifts that make up their pay
Sounds alot. Police not even making that.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 7:25 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Weyz,

This is T&T and it has everything to do with Trinis.

If the whole world is moving forward then everyone’s cases and deaths per mil should be similar and on the same page.

T&T’s position is disgusting and an embarrassment.

But you also have a great point, the world is moving forward, T&T just had to show them that they can be the bigger jackass.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:27 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
You know to enter police you just need 5 o levels right....nursing is a specialized field bro

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 7:27 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

u does hadda fact check everything jockeysniffer say.

sufferers who know nothing figure they know everything

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:28 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Weyz,

This is T&T and it has everything to do with Trinis.

If the whole world is moving forward then everyone’s cases and deaths per mil should be similar and on the same page.

T&T’s position is disgusting and an embarrassment.

But you also have a great point, the world is moving forward, T&T just had to show them that they can be the bigger jackass.
X3000

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2021, 7:31 pm

hover11 wrote:

maybe depending on the level of the nurse. but them was complaining about 1 year contacts tho. job secure and not secure at the same time.

:drinking: