COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 7:31 pm

add not having a stable/safe job to that list. allyuh feel allyuh so righteous but you know nothing.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Anyone knows how much nurses are paid?
When last I checked around 10 to 11k gross but they have nice allowances like Laundry, traveling, extra shifts that make up their pay

maybe depending on the level of the nurse. but them was complaining about 1 year contacts tho. job secure and not secure at the same time.

:drinking:
Well yea the contract staff getting the sheitty end of the stick but the regularized ones not complaining and they on a 2013 salary

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:39 pm

st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
When last I checked around 10 to 11k gross but they have nice allowances like Laundry, traveling, extra shifts that make up their pay
Sounds alot. Police not even making that.

u does hadda fact check everything jockeysniffer say.

sufferers who know nothing figure they know everything
Everybody in trinidad is sufferers except for the syrians and I dam well know you ain any Syrian so you just another sufferer like the rest :S
Screenshot_20211209-193727_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 7:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Everybody in trinidad is sufferers except for the syrians and I dam well know you ain any Syrian so you just another sufferer like the rest :SScreenshot_20211209-193727_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

as i said sufferers who know nothing figure they know everything

only a sufferer would think a sufferer is someone who aint syrian : )

and you make yourself look like an idiot again showing they make way less... "last you checked" lol ... keep spewing misinformation cause you feel you know everything. the froth is a good look on you.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 7:46 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Everybody in trinidad is sufferers except for the syrians and I dam well know you ain any Syrian so you just another sufferer like the rest :SScreenshot_20211209-193727_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

and you make yourself look like an idiot again showing they make way less... "last you checked" lol ... keep spewing misinformation cause you feel you know everything. the froth is a good look on you.
Can you read bro , no seriously did you see their allowances is what brings up their pay WOW. Dunce no MC wiii

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 9th, 2021, 7:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Them fellas smart too bad.

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 8:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Can you read bro , no seriously did you see their allowances is what brings up their pay WOW. Dunce no MC wiii

you said 10-11k

your picture says average 9k ... but that site you using probably wrong too so it could be higher or lower. what site you used, and did you check to see if it is factual? or are you doing the normal jockeysniffer thing and posting info that suits ur narrative and not the entire story?

keep frothing... it's part of my passive income : )

Postby redmanjp » December 9th, 2021, 8:00 pm

https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2021/aug/29/karen-gallardo-on-the-front-lines-heres-what-the-7/

By Karen Gallardo
Tribune News Service

I’m a respiratory therapist. With the fourth wave of the pandemic in full swing, fueled by the highly contagious delta variant, the trajectory of the patients I see, from admission to critical care, is all too familiar. When they’re vaccinated, their COVID-19 infections most likely end after Stage 1. If only that were the case for everyone.

Get vaccinated. If you choose not to, here’s what to expect if you are hospitalized for a serious case of COVID-19.

Stage 1. You’ve had debilitating symptoms for a few days, but now it is so hard to breathe that you come to the emergency room. Your oxygen saturation level tells us you need help, a supplemental flow of 1 to 4 liters of oxygen per minute. We admit you and start you on antivirals, steroids, anticoagulants or monoclonal antibodies. You’ll spend several days in the hospital feeling run-down, but if we can wean you off the oxygen, you’ll get discharged. You survive.

Stage 2. It becomes harder and harder for you to breathe. “Like drowning,” many patients describe the feeling. The bronchodilator treatments we give you provide little relief. Your oxygen requirements increase significantly, from 4 liters to 15 liters to 40 liters per minute. Little things, like relieving yourself or sitting up in bed, become too difficult for you to do on your own. Your oxygen saturation rapidly declines when you move about. We transfer you to the intensive care unit.

Stage 3. You’re exhausted from hyperventilating to satisfy your body’s demand for air. We put you on noninvasive, “positive pressure” ventilation – a big, bulky face mask that must be Velcro’d tightly around your face so the machine can efficiently push pressure into your lungs to pop them open so you get enough of the oxygen it delivers.

Stage 4. Your breathing becomes even more labored. We can tell you’re severely fatigued. An arterial blood draw confirms that the oxygen content in your blood is critically low. We prepare to intubate you. If you’re able to and if there’s time, we will suggest that you call your loved ones. This might be the last time they’ll hear your voice.

We connect you to a ventilator. You are sedated and paralyzed, fed through a feeding tube, hooked to a Foley catheter and a rectal tube. We turn your limp body regularly, so you don’t develop pressure ulcers – bed sores. We bathe you and keep you clean. We flip you onto your stomach to allow for better oxygenation. We will try experimental therapeutics.

Stage 5. Some patients survive Stage 4. Unfortunately, your oxygen levels and overall condition have not improved after several days on the ventilator. Your COVID-infested lungs need assistance and time to heal, something that an ECMO machine, which bypasses your lungs and oxygenates your blood, can provide. But alas, our community hospital doesn’t have that capability.

If you’re stable enough, you will get transferred to another hospital for that therapy. Otherwise, we’ll continue treating you as best we can. We’re understaffed and overwhelmed, but we’ll always give you the best care we can.

Stage 6. The pressure required to open your lungs is so high that air can leak into your chest cavity, so we insert tubes to clear it out. Your kidneys fail to filter the byproducts from the drugs we continuously give you. Despite diuretics, your entire body swells from fluid retention, and you require dialysis to help with your renal function.

The long hospital stay and your depressed immune system make you susceptible to infections. A chest X-ray shows fluid accumulating in your lung sacs. A blood clot may show up, too. We can’t prevent these complications at this point; we treat them as they present.

If your blood pressure drops critically, we will administer vasopressors to bring it up, but your heart may stop anyway. After several rounds of CPR, we’ll get your pulse and circulation back. But soon, your family will need to make a difficult decision.

Stage 7: After several meetings with the palliative care team, your family decides to withdraw care. We extubate you, turning off the breathing machinery. We set up a final FaceTime call with your loved ones. As we work in your room, we hear crying and loving goodbyes. We cry, too, and we hold your hand until your last natural breath.

I’ve been at this for 17 months now. It doesn’t get easier. My pandemic stories rarely end well.

Karen Gallardo is a respiratory therapist at Community Memorial Hospital in Ventura, Calif.
Last edited by redmanjp on December 9th, 2021, 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 8:01 pm

waiting for the frothers for this one lolol

aye, where eitech? :lol:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 9th, 2021, 8:08 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Go back and hide.
Ahahhahaha
Screenshot_20211208-170755.jpg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 9th, 2021, 8:16 pm

wtf wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Go back and hide.
AhahhahahaScreenshot_20211208-170755.jpg

I see you post this a few times. You jealous or something?

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2021, 9:19 pm

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/unvacci ... says-bigwu

couple questions,

1. Do we really need to be wasting tests on asymptomatic bank-employees, especially when the testing capacity is significantly strained at the moment?

2. The 50% positivity rate we have includes these HR-mandated (mostly negative) tests? If so, lol.

Postby redmanjp » December 9th, 2021, 9:39 pm

Perhaps they should do the cheaper antigen or lateral flow test and only if positive do a pcr to confirm

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2021, 9:44 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Image

Slow day, nothing to see here.

Weyz,

Man say nothing to see here yes.

800+ cases and 16 dead. Thas 16 people that lost their family members.

Anyways yes, i guess it really is nothing to see.

T&T just going about with their business and doing what they do best.

Who dead dead is the mindset.

this has nothing to do with trinis.
the whole world is moving on.

This is T&T and it has everything to do with Trinis.

If the whole world is moving forward then everyone’s cases and deaths per mil should be similar and on the same page.

T&T’s position is disgusting and an embarrassment.

But you also have a great point, the world is moving forward, T&T just had to show them that they can be the bigger jackass.

Yes, trinidad would look like the bigger jackass NOW because we lock down so hard for so long. The population has very little natural immunity and low vaccination rates.

Like u need to go back the read news from 2020 and early 2021 of surges in the USA, Europe, India etc where they were freezing bodies and hospitals were ram out.

We just dealing with something other countries already dealt with.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 10:00 pm

S_2NR wrote:Yes, trinidad would look like the bigger jackass NOW because we lock down so hard for so long. The population has very little natural immunity and low vaccination rates.

Like u need to go back the read news from 2020 and early 2021 of surges in the USA, Europe, India etc where they were freezing bodies and hospitals were ram out.

We just dealing with something other countries already dealt with.

Not “look” bro, Trinidad is the bigger jackass.

All those surges, freezing bodies and ram out hospitals STILL didnt wake up Trinis?

If other countries dealt with it already, then we should have learnt from it and been a step ahead. Instead we chose to embarrass ourselves with our shameful statistics.

Btw, we never “locked down hard” bro. But irresponsible Trinis are to be blamed for whatever it was we had.

Trinis will never learn.

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2021, 10:11 pm

Antigen test prices are real cheap now,
$14usd for a 2 pack

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2021, 10:16 pm

pugboy wrote:Antigen test prices are real cheap now,
$14usd for a 2 pack

local prices advertising right now is about $1000 for PCR and $400 for antigen

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2021, 10:31 pm

they making a killing

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2021, 3:48 am

TTO COVID-19 mortality rate has matched the UK's pre-vaccination mortality rate.

Postby goalpost » December 10th, 2021, 5:23 am

Wow, talk about derailment

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 10th, 2021, 10:29 am

paid_influencer wrote:https://tt.loopnews.com/content/unvaccinated-bank-workers-served-warning-letters-says-bigwu

couple questions,

1. Do we really need to be wasting tests on asymptomatic bank-employees, especially when the testing capacity is significantly strained at the moment?

2. The 50% positivity rate we have includes these HR-mandated (mostly negative) tests? If so, lol.

Paid_influencer, once again a shining light in the vast tunnel of ignorance that is this forum. Thank you.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 10th, 2021, 10:34 am

The lockdowns and all other measures since March 2020 should have NEVER been for young, fit, healthy individuals. This is what is causing this supposed "jackassing of the scene". Healthy people who are living a balanced life should NOT be held back because of other who choose to live like red govt supporters. We want to live out lives and conduct our business, we are not afraid of the 2% virus.

Postby teems1 » December 10th, 2021, 11:35 am

Mmoney607 wrote:The lockdowns and all other measures since March 2020 should have NEVER been for young, fit, healthy individuals. This is what is causing this supposed "jackassing of the scene". Healthy people who are living a balanced life should NOT be held back because of other who choose to live like red govt supporters. We want to live out lives and conduct our business, we are not afraid of the 2% virus.

The young and healthy still live at home and interact with middle age parents and elderly grandparents.

Look at the proportion of deaths in those age 55+.

https://health.gov.tt/information-on-co ... and-tobago

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 10th, 2021, 11:54 am

paid_influencer wrote:
pugboy wrote:Antigen test prices are real cheap now,
$14usd for a 2 pack

local prices advertising right now is about $1000 for PCR and $400 for antigen
Pcr is $900
Antigen is $300

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » December 10th, 2021, 12:53 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:The lockdowns and all other measures since March 2020 should have NEVER been for young, fit, healthy individuals. This is what is causing this supposed "jackassing of the scene". Healthy people who are living a balanced life should NOT be held back because of other who choose to live like red govt supporters. We want to live out lives and conduct our business, we are not afraid of the 2% virus.

wow, i didn't realize the pnm governed most countries on the planet, guess i living under a rock

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2021, 1:12 pm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 10th, 2021, 1:52 pm

Predictions for today.
Last Friday was the record of 984 Positive Cases.

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 2:15 pm

Meamwhile long line for $100 rum (midnight) at gas station.
FB_IMG_1639158796414.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 10th, 2021, 2:52 pm

teems1 wrote:

The young and healthy still live at home and interact with middle age parents and elderly grandparents.

Look at the proportion of deaths in those age 55+.

https://health.gov.tt/information-on-co ... and-tobago

Physical and social distance at home.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 10th, 2021, 2:53 pm

hover11 wrote:Meamwhile long line for $100 rum (midnight) at gas station.FB_IMG_1639158796414.jpg

Rowley supporters behavior