COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

ron_28

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby ron_28 » December 10th, 2021, 8:25 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
ron_28 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:PM coming to talk to tomorrow? Probably about Tobago elections and nothing to do with Corona I'm betting.

Nah, they moh have thier normal 11am media conference tomorrow

they does say this until 8am tomorrow when they snap a press release and tell everybody the PM coming at 2pm.

I feel Keith will come and talk, at least if only to boast about the 300,000+ pfizer boosters he put in the fridge this week.

They posted this 4 hours ago
SmartSelect_20211210-202446_Instagram.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 79237 (+898) cases, 2361 (+25) deaths, 13866 active, 63010 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » December 10th, 2021, 9:15 pm

FB_IMG_1639184007015.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 79237 (+898) cases, 2361 (+25) deaths, 13866 active, 63010 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » December 10th, 2021, 9:59 pm

^sinopharm 3rd dose for 60+ is walk-in now too.

Note that the the third sinopharm dose is not a 'booster.' It is an "additional primary dose" that you need to take to get up to the same level of protection as those that took 2 doses of AZ or Pfizer.

hope the govt understands the situation and starts pumping Pfizer into arms as soon as possible. A big swath of the vaccinated population needs to get more shots.

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » December 11th, 2021, 12:24 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Ria Rambally on Cnc3 reading the deaths and smiling yes.

Well Trinis certainly aren’t crying are they.

Is Ria Rambally DMan7?? :shock:

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 12:34 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Ria Rambally on Cnc3 reading the deaths and smiling yes.

Well Trinis certainly aren’t crying are they.

Is Ria Rambally DMan7?? :shock:
Wouldn't doubt it ,I can see the discernible similarities

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 11th, 2021, 4:22 am

wtf wrote:203 deaths in 10 days.
A teenager girl died from COVID-19.
Sign of the times.

What times bro?

Time to bray?

The population seems unaffected.

Signs that the time is right to open a funeral home. Cheap casket with white pine an satin an funeral under $4000 where the family digs their own hole an you will be rolling in money.20 deaths a day coming your way is a guranteed 80k a DAY.

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2021, 5:13 am

yeah dealsingh trying to make up his own vax terms

the whole world has already moved on to "unboosted" and he still talking about 3rd primary dose

paid_influencer wrote:^sinopharm 3rd dose for 60+ is walk-in now too.

Note that the the third sinopharm dose is not a 'booster.' It is an "additional primary dose" that you need to take to get up to the same level of protection as those that took 2 doses of AZ or Pfizer.

hope the govt understands the situation and starts pumping Pfizer into arms as soon as possible. A big swath of the vaccinated population needs to get more shots.

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 6:32 am

daring dragoon wrote:
wtf wrote:203 deaths in 10 days.
A teenager girl died from COVID-19.
Sign of the times.

What times bro?

Time to bray?

The population seems unaffected.

Signs that the time is right to open a funeral home. Cheap casket with white pine an satin an funeral under $4000 where the family digs their own hole an you will be rolling in money.20 deaths a day coming your way is a guranteed 80k a DAY.
This is the thing I thought it had a special manner to dispose of the body and only certain funeral homes could do it yet fly by night homes doing it for the exact burial grants the government offering for $7500. Place gone mad wi

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 7:50 am

"If you only had two doses of vaccine, you have very little protection against Omicron."

As the UK government encourages the public to take up Covid booster jabs to combat the rise of the new variant, BBC Newsnight hears from Paul Hunter, Professor of Health Protection, UEA, and government minister Michael Gove on the best course of action.

bbc.in/3dGKyFf

So two doses means not enough but three of the same means you safe hmmm....I swear this BS just keeps getting better and better

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 11th, 2021, 7:51 am

hover11 wrote:"If you only had two doses of vaccine, you have very little protection against Omicron."

As the UK government encourages the public to take up Covid booster jabs to combat the rise of the new variant, BBC Newsnight hears from Paul Hunter, Professor of Health Protection, UEA, and government minister Michael Gove on the best course of action.

bbc.in/3dGKyFf

So two doses means not enough but three of the same means you safe hmmm....I swear this BS just keeps getting better and better

You need a fourth dose according to Pfizer

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/12/08/omicron ... ected.html

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 7:54 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:"If you only had two doses of vaccine, you have very little protection against Omicron."

bbc.in/3dGKyFf

That's why pfizer will always be a multi billion dollar company, feeding off fear

Postby adnj » December 11th, 2021, 9:08 am

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

bbc.in/3dGKyFf

That's why pfizer will always be a multi billion dollar company, feeding off fear

Time for the n-the repost of the posited explanation:

"It is not unusual that multiple immunizations are required for many vaccines to be successful. For pediatric population, up to five immunizations may be needed, as is the case for Diphtheria, Tetanus and Pertussis (DTP) vaccine, which is given three times during the first six months after birth, followed by a fourth dose in the second year of life, and a final boost between four and six years of age. Still, some of the vaccines need additional boosts even in adults who have already received the complete immunization series, for example, the Tetanus-diphtheria (Td) vaccine, for which a boost is recommended every 10 years throughout a person’s lifespan."

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3743086/

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 9:10 am

adnj wrote:

bbc.in/3dGKyFf

Time for the n-the repost of the posited explanation:

"It is not unusual that multiple immunizations are required for many vaccines to be successful. For pediatric population, up to five immunizations may be needed, as is the case for Diphtheria, Tetanus and Pertussis (DTP) vaccine, which is given three times during the first six months after birth, followed by a fourth dose in the second year of life, and a final boost between four and six years of age. Still, some of the vaccines need additional boosts even in adults who have already received the complete immunization series, for example, the Tetanus-diphtheria (Td) vaccine, for which a boost is recommended every 10 years throughout a person’s lifespan."

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3743086/
You comparing tetanus booster shot time frame which is 10 years to 5 and 6 months covid shots?

Postby st7 » December 11th, 2021, 9:13 am

flu shots is once or twice a year

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 9:15 am

st7 wrote:flu shots is once or twice a year
That's great for the ppl who take those....never had one in my life so can't comment on efficiency and don't get sick period

Postby adnj » December 11th, 2021, 9:23 am

hover11 wrote:
That's great for the ppl who take those....never had one in my life so can't comment on efficiency(?) and don't get sick period

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 11th, 2021, 9:28 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
That's great for the ppl who take those....never had one in my life so can't comment on efficiency(?) and don't get sick period

Them "jockey sniffers" out early today boi. Like they ain't have nothin better to do than beyotch and whine all day.

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 9:35 am

DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Them "jockey sniffers" out early today boi. Like they ain't have nothin better to do than beyotch and whine all day.
Go and take yuh booster na sheep , everything will be back to normal in no time right LOL

Postby st7 » December 11th, 2021, 9:52 am

DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

sufferers to the max boi.

no consideration to others but themselves. them is ppl who would block the side road junctions along a main road in traffic just so they could be one car length ahead...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 11th, 2021, 10:37 am

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

sufferers to the max boi.

no consideration to others but themselves. them is ppl who would block the side road junctions along a main road in traffic just so they could be one car length ahead...

I think he looking for validation online and can't wait for someone to respond to one of his posts. He must be get off that way.

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 10:44 am

https://fb.watch/9QsFXxrWgh/ Meanwhile you could swear yday we didn't record over 800 cases but who cares who dead dead

Then when the government close the bars the SAME ppl will say oh gosh how u go that, we was following the rules , how we go live LOL

Postby st7 » December 11th, 2021, 11:19 am

to constantly bring up the same thing over and over everyday ...

someone real sour they can't get into safe zones

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 11:27 am

st7 wrote:to constantly bring up the same thing over and over everyday ...

I have heard many safe Zones fully vaccinated workers have covid. Time for these stories to come out and tell the nation. We have seen Ministers fully vaccinated get covid so the vaccines is NOT protecting you from getting covid, where persons love to say less risk to contract the virus unlike the unvaccinated neither is it protecting you from ending up in hospital look at Manning for example he is fully vaccinated and where is he now. In the hospital...So to respond to your asinine statement , no I ain sour one bit
Last edited by hover11 on December 11th, 2021, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » December 11th, 2021, 11:31 am

Rollout of National COVID-19 Vaccination Booster Programme
The Ministry of Health advises the public that the rollout of the COVID-19 Vaccination Booster Programme will commence on Monday 13th December, 2021.

FB_IMG_1639236669234.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 11:46 am

K74T wrote:Rollout of National COVID-19 Vaccination Booster Programme
The Ministry of Health advises the public that the rollout of the COVID-19 Vaccination Booster Programme will commence on Monday 13th December, 2021.

FB_IMG_1639236669234.jpg
The booster shot is NOT mandatory.

It will not affect your vaccination status #Presser

Postby adnj » December 11th, 2021, 11:48 am

hover11 wrote:

I have heard many safe Zones fully vaccinated workers have covid. Time for these stories to come out and tell the nation. We have seen Ministers fully vaccinated get covid so the vaccines is NOT protecting you from getting covid, where persons love to say less risk to contract the virus unlike the unvaccinated neither is it protecting you from ending up in hospital look at Manning for example he is fully vaccinated and where is he now. In the hospital...So to respond to your asinine statement , no I ain sour one bit

Wrong. Again.

People that are vaccinated are less likely to be infected than those that are unvaccinated.

They are even less likely to be hospitalized or die as consequence of COVID-19.

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 11:50 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Wrong. Again.

People that are vaccinated are less likely to be infected than those that are unvaccinated.

They are even less likely to be hospitalized or die as consequence of COVID-19.

So I guess the vaccinated who are in hospital and died they are outliers in that equation

Postby adnj » December 11th, 2021, 11:56 am

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:Rollout of National COVID-19 Vaccination Booster Programme

FB_IMG_1639236669234.jpg
The booster shot is NOT mandatory.

It will not affect your vaccination status #Presser
Booster vaccinations give more protection against infection, hospitalization and death than the primary doses of any COVID-19 vaccine.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 11th, 2021, 11:56 am

Jockey Sniffer ain't fed up being wrong all the time?

Postby st7 » December 11th, 2021, 11:57 am

hover11 wrote:

you does real be informed, but it's always without any merit/substance. again and again you bump yuh gum seeking validation.

and nobody ever say vaccines prevent you from getting COVID, so why you beating up for?

you just sour you can't get in, and it's entertaining as firetruck to see you froth