The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Postby M_2NR » April 24th, 2010, 1:07 am

SRASC, this is very strange. Time for a Restore :P

on his <a href="http://www.cmdshft.ipwn.me/blog/?p=496">blog</a> to the side u will see how many are available now for claim 7k plus certs. Strange though because if i now test my 2G and i turned on wifi, within seconds i got my salaat time alert (a cracked app as well). It never used to work for me at all. On another note, iBlueNova worked for u?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 24th, 2010, 10:01 am

Never tried iBlueNova as iBluetooth continues to do the job for me.

Update: Switched iBluetooth with iBlueNova.
Also noticed that the push notifications also only work for a few seconds after a call.
Last edited by SRASC on April 24th, 2010, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 24th, 2010, 12:59 pm

Someone has posted two iPod touch prototypes with cameras for sale on eBay, according to 9to5Mac.

Someone has put up two semi-working iPod touches WITH cameras and a development version of the iPod OS on Ebay. They are marked with 'DVT-1' and 'DVT-2', 'Apple Development Team' and one is running some sort of 'switchboard' OS window.

It was widely expected that the iPod touch 3G would have a camera; however, when released it did not. It was later confirmed that the leaked pictures showing a camera were indeed authentic.

*Update: the eBay auction has been pulled.

Image Image
Image Image

Postby M_2NR » April 24th, 2010, 1:50 pm

SRASC, you are using bmobile data plan right?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 24th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Nope. Only wifi is the only way this little iPhone is getting internet access. I just re-installed it & it was working just until I made this post. I'm thinking I'm going to pay for the PushFix

Postby M_2NR » April 24th, 2010, 4:48 pm

SRASC, That is quite weird buddy. You wanna risk a restore 1st? Because if u get the same issues PushFix guys will definitely tell u do a restore.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 25th, 2010, 10:43 pm

TurboSn0w2 and the new Thunderst0rm jailbreaks for iPhone OS 3.1.3 are FAKE; DO NOT INSTALL.

BigBoss recently posted the following warning:

[quote]Thunderst0rm is “supposedâ€

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » April 25th, 2010, 10:57 pm

Siphon 2.3 RC 1 now works perfectly again with the Magic Jack service. So you can bascially dial as if you were dialing from your Magic Jack but from your cellphone

Code: Select all

http://code.google.com/p/siphon/downloads/detail?name=Siphon-2.3rc2.deb&can=2&q=

Once installed
Obtain your SIPP settings (You can follow this tutorial here on how to get it

http://magicjackhacks.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=76&Itemid=69
)

Head into settings > Siphon
Username = Exxxxxxxxxx01 (xxx = your telephone number)
Password= Youll get this from the info obtained from the SIPP dump file in the tutorial above
Server =talk4free.com

Advanced Settings
Proxy Server= proxy1.city.talk4free.com:5070 (City would be whatever city your telephone is registered under i.e proxy1.tampa.talk4free.com:5070 would be used if your telephone number started with 813, a Tampa area code
Auth. Username = Exxxxxxxxxx01 (xxx = your telephone number)
Magic Jack = ON

and thats it you should be good to go from there. Enjoy

Last edited by sexyicon on April 26th, 2010, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 25th, 2010, 10:59 pm

^^^ interesting...

Postby M_2NR » April 25th, 2010, 11:06 pm

nice. I will try this out now.

sexyicon, you got it to do the dump successfully?

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » April 25th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Yea it worked on the first try. As soon as the magic jack interface comes up hit ok fast and it takes it from there. You'll see a long string of characters and numbers close to "SIP.Connection.Refresh"

Postby M_2NR » April 25th, 2010, 11:21 pm

thanks! dumping ATM.

I cant find my city tho, i think it's NJ, it's not on the Area Code list, oh well i'll figure that out soon

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » April 25th, 2010, 11:24 pm

You can find a full list of them here

http://magicjackhacks.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=32&Itemid=51

Postby M_2NR » April 25th, 2010, 11:55 pm

yea my code not there. I used the How to find Proxy tutorial and stuff. Nothing. I got "Not Found" so i guess that's a fail. I'll try this later in May again.

Thanks man

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » April 25th, 2010, 11:59 pm

Try putting the city , give it a shot and see if it works

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2010, 3:46 am

i verified my password correct cuz it's in another dump. It's just the proxy now. I just tried 2 other's and now my phone crashed Laughing fun times.

Now it says service unavailable LOL.

I should be studying but i got fed up and look what happened:

It is really badass, now to figure out how to restart this thing LOL. The typing is pretty bad and the files i used were patched so wifi working. Just a lil buggy. The usual bits, camera not working, not noticing sound, random nothingness. But this is in alpha stage anyway.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » April 26th, 2010, 8:26 am

^^^^^^^^^ u lie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thaz on a 2g ent??? hadda be... cuz i tryin for days to get it on my 3g and nada

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 26th, 2010, 9:36 am

streetlifestyle its only available for the 2g ATM untill planetbeing ports it to the 3g

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 26th, 2010, 9:43 am

i feeling to go buy a cheap 2g model

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 26th, 2010, 9:49 am

SRASC has one for sale ;)

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 26th, 2010, 9:50 am

zzz i can get it cheaper up here

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 26th, 2010, 10:12 am

zscrugby wrote:SRASC has one for sale ;)

No I don't. Not yet anyway.

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 26th, 2010, 10:17 am

sexyicon wrote:Siphon 2.3 RC 1 now works perfectly again with the Magic Jack service. So you can bascially dial as if you were dialing from your Magic Jack but from your cellphone

http://code.google.com/p/siphon/downloads/detail?name=Siphon-2.3rc2.deb&can=2&q=

Once installed
Obtain your SIPP settings (You can follow this tutorial here on how to get it

http://magicjackhacks.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=76&Itemid=69
)

Head into settings > Siphon
Username = Exxxxxxxxxx01 (xxx = your telephone number)
Password= Youll get this from the info obtained from the SIPP dump file in the tutorial above
Server =talk4free.com

Advanced Settings
Proxy Server= proxy1.city.talk4free.com:5070 (City would be whatever city your telephone is registered under i.e proxy.tampa.talk4free.com:5070 would be used if your telephone number started with 813, a Tampa area code
Auth. Username = Exxxxxxxxxx01 (xxx = your telephone number)
Magic Jack = ON

and thats it you should be good to go from there. Enjoy

thanks dude.. it worked.. but in ur example for server u have proxy. an in the instructions u have proxy1. .... its proxy1. ppl.. and if you cant find ur city just google it guys

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 26th, 2010, 10:18 am

SRASC wrote:

stop telling fibs

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 26th, 2010, 10:18 am

zscrugby wrote:
SRASC wrote:

stop telling fibs

look in a mirror

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 26th, 2010, 10:24 am

i boo you... no more wmhonda

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 26th, 2010, 1:03 pm

Wi-Fi Sync is a new iPhone application which lets you wirelessly sync your device with iTunes on your computer.

According to developer Greg Hughes, "I'm hoping to submit to the App Store shortly."

Hopefully, Apple will approve and it will be available soon. Otherwise, it will be another good reason to jailbreak.

------

Apparently, GeoHot is working on a new tool, called Limera1n. There is no word on “the streetsâ€

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 26th, 2010, 1:35 pm

I doubt apple will let that app throug

SRASC

Apple CEO to Nike CEO: "Get rid of the crappy stuff &am

Postby SRASC » April 26th, 2010, 5:45 pm

When Nike CEO Mark Parker asked Steve Jobs for advice shortly after receiving the title, Jobs told him to 'Get rid of the crappy stuff and focus on the good stuff'.

"I expected a little laugh," Parker says of the exchange. "But there was a pause and no laugh at the end."

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2010, 6:09 pm

2G only, no other iDevice... yet. The way it sounds very soon it will be on itouches and 3G as well

and HOT damn literally, i was using dev tools to test the screen and i could have burnt off my hand. I'll post a screen shot of it, the touch needs a bit of tweaking. to press P and 0 is a bit tricky.