COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 79237 (+898) cases, 2361 (+25) deaths, 13866 active, 63010 recovered in T&T

Postby pete » December 14th, 2021, 10:11 am

News reports said they had a negative antigen test so that is probably all that was shown to the airline. It is unfortunate but the airline is at fault for allowing them to board without the proper documentation for entry into Trinidad and need to face the consequences as well as the passenger.

I wonder if this is the first case of this happening or it was just because of omicron being detected it was the first to be publicized.

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 79237 (+898) cases, 2361 (+25) deaths, 13866 active, 63010 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » December 14th, 2021, 10:22 am

wtf wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Easy lads
Yea bro. Dealing with them keyboard tuner boolars.

Anyways the person who slip in the country with the Omicron have to be a big who's who.
A clear coordinated effort by senior officials and said person to enter.
No way that person slip through just like that.
When things get out of hand government take front first.

Hardware lady say it isn't her so the question is who is it?

Widdy,

Let me think about this.

If they THAT big to bypass Panama, then they could easily bypass T&T.

I strongly believe the dishonest and irresponsible Trini “mamaguyed” the Panamanians or it was just a case of it being overlooked by the staff. She more than likely boarded late purposely to hustle and rush and pressure the staff.

“Oh gosh family yes yes i have the PCR results it good it good come na do quick na i go be late oh gosh thanks eh, yuh arite doh? Yuh want ah lil kiss cake? Where i know you from you looking familiar, oh gosh lemme go thanks eh”

I have travelled quite a few times in these times and especially when lines are long, there is short staffing or the agents simply want to rush to go eat KFC, they does GLIMPSE that PCR/Anti-Gen test and assume that it’s negative.

Max real know trinis :lol:

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2021, 10:23 am

The dishonest Trini needs to pay and her picture posted on social media.

Copa should pay a fine yes, but that is normal as airlines pay fines daily for allowing passengers to travel without correct documentation etc.

The Trini needs to pay the full amount with NO leniency.

Sick like a blasted dog and spreading their germs to endanger the lives of others? Na man

She owes the country an apology.

Postby Chimera » December 14th, 2021, 10:35 am

did copa really have to ask for the negative pcr test though?
if they have the travel pass then copa eh business

you spend your money and risk losing it

alternatiuvely,
if copa/panama authorities realize the scene with her, would they really want her in their country?
send she trinidad and let trinidad bear the burden

panama health services dont want her to stay there and spread it and have to take care of her on their dime.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 14th, 2021, 10:37 am

wtf wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Easy lads
Yea bro. Dealing with them keyboard tuner boolars.

Anyways the person who slip in the country with the Omicron have to be a big who's who.
A clear coordinated effort by senior officials and said person to enter.
No way that person slip through just like that.
When things get out of hand government take front first.

Hardware lady say it isn't her so the question is who is it?

Widdy,

Let me think about this.

If they THAT big to bypass Panama, then they could easily bypass T&T.

I strongly believe the dishonest and irresponsible Trini “mamaguyed” the Panamanians or it was just a case of it being overlooked by the staff. She more than likely boarded late purposely to hustle and rush and pressure the staff.

“Oh gosh family yes yes i have the PCR results it good it good come na do quick na i go be late oh gosh thanks eh, yuh arite doh? Yuh want ah lil kiss cake? Where i know you from you looking familiar, oh gosh lemme go thanks eh”

I have travelled quite a few times in these times and especially when lines are long, there is short staffing or the agents simply want to rush to go eat KFC, they does GLIMPSE that PCR/Anti-Gen test and assume that it’s negative.

I recently travelled to Miami and back. In Miami airport not a single staff member asked me to show me negative PCR results.

Cracks happen, they're probably understaffed and assume everyone should know better than to show up with a positive PCR tests.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 14th, 2021, 10:38 am

MaxPower wrote:The dishonest Trini needs to pay and her picture posted on social media.

Copa should pay a fine yes, but that is normal as airlines pay fines daily for allowing passengers to travel without correct documentation etc.

The Trini needs to pay the full amount with NO leniency.

Sick like a blasted dog and spreading their germs to endanger the lives of others? Na man

She owes the country an apology.

But max remember the pnm always need a scapegoat, therefore they need to tarnish the woman to hide there incompetence.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » December 14th, 2021, 11:26 am

adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:FB_IMG_1639476276454.jpg
Basically /thread

hover11 wrote:ClownsFB_IMG_1639477820164.jpg

The passenger was fully vaxxed you trying too hard to be relevant it's comedic

No idea how that seeped in BUT vaccinated people get infected AT LOWER RATES THAN UNVAXXED. You should know that.

“Freeloaders”

When vaccination has costs to the individual—side effects, time, money, inconvenience—individual decisions about whether to be vaccinated are based on a complex balancing of perceived costs of vaccination and disease. A high level of vaccine uptake in the community may mean that the chance of contracting an infection is close to 0. From the point of view of an individual, therefore, the ideal (selfish) strategy is that everyone else should be directly protected by vaccination, allowing the exceptional freeloaders to benefit from the indirect protection this provides.

Exploring this idea, vaccine choices can be considered using tools from mathematical game theory [30, 31], which show that when coverage is close to Vc, or when vaccination is perceived to carry a risk similar to or greater than the infection, the incentive for a logical individual to receive a vaccine is lowered [32]. One observes this in the declining measles and pertussis vaccine coverage in several countries with low disease incidence, after media scares about vaccines [33]. People are in effect performing complex cost-benefit analyses, based on imperfect assumptions (for example a failure to appreciate the complex relationship between age and clinical severity of infections), when deciding whether or not to have themselves or their children vaccinated. It is not surprising that a sustained low incidence of infection, caused in large part by successful vaccination programs, makes the maintenance of high vaccination levels difficult, especially in the face of questioning or negative media attention.

https://academic.oup.com/cid/article/52/7/911/299077

High vaxx rates, exponential poverty, almost as if we are creating a society for the elites. Who eh dead badly wounded.
Source:
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pandemic-health- ... o-poverty/

Postby adnj » December 14th, 2021, 11:47 am

Carbon12 wrote:High vaxx rates, exponential poverty, almost as if we are creating a society for the elites. Who eh dead badly wounded.
Source:

The issue (and the article that you cite) references the the economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.
“Within a constrained fiscal space, governments will have to make tough choices to protect and increase health budgets,” Juan Pablo Uribe, global director for health, nutrition and population at World Bank, said.

-- Public funding and assistance will likely be redirected to paying for health care costs.
-- In the US, personal health care costs are driving people out of the middle class.
-- The pandemic is likely to cost worldwide economies US$16 trillion.
-- The means to mitigate the economic cost is available: Wash hands, Wear a mask, Watch your distance, and Vaccinate.
-- Approximately 40% WORLDWIDE CHOOSE NOT TO DO WHAT IS IN THEIR POWER

Because of the way infections spread, you are currently negatively affected by anyone that doesn't pull their own weight.

https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/f ... le/2771764
https://theconversation.com/covid-19-co ... ars-156646

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 14th, 2021, 12:00 pm

This sounding like a prisoner simply walking out of a jail cell and escaping.

How the hell did this really happen.
Clear collusion between big individuals.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » December 14th, 2021, 12:05 pm

adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:High vaxx rates, exponential poverty, almost as if we are creating a society for the elites. Who eh dead badly wounded.
Source:

The issue (and the article that you cite) references the the economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.
“Within a constrained fiscal space, governments will have to make tough choices to protect and increase health budgets,” Juan Pablo Uribe, global director for health, nutrition and population at World Bank, said.

-- Public funding and assistance will likely be redirected to paying for health care costs.
-- In the US, personal health care costs are driving people out of the middle class.
-- The means to mitigate the economic cost is available: Wash hands, Wear a mask, Watch your distance, and Vaccinate.

Because of the way infections spread, you are currently negatively affected by anyone that doesn't pull their own weight.

It's an important factor because when it comes to personal health and wellbeing, stress-mitigation is an important factor in overcoming a pandemic.
It's almost as it's a pre-planned economic disaster.
Personally speaking, my 92yo grandmother who is very intelligent uses herbal medicine and is far better than any vaccine that is available in our home garden and against the vaccine because it "has better ways to control covid' but it's the people they wanna control. Time will tell.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 14th, 2021, 12:15 pm

Just went in Massy stores by West mall. A woman coughing non stop and walking up and down the aisles making groceries. Could be the regular flu or she could be breaking quarantine. Either way, she shouldn't be out of her house where she could potentially infect others. Makes me think how many other people like her are going to be out doing their shopping normal normal this Christmas.

I didn't even bother to buy what I went for, just got out of there one time.

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2021, 12:27 pm

maybe she has acid reflux

Postby adnj » December 14th, 2021, 12:57 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Source:

It's an important factor because when it comes to personal health and wellbeing, stress-mitigation is an important factor in overcoming a pandemic.
It's almost as it's a pre-planned economic disaster.
Personally speaking, my 92yo grandmother who is very intelligent uses herbal medicine and is far better than any vaccine that is available in our home garden and against the vaccine because it "has better ways to control covid' but it's the people they wanna control. Time will tell.
No. There are no herbal remedies that address COVID-19.

Postby Chimera » December 14th, 2021, 1:22 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Just went in Massy stores by West mall. A woman coughing non stop and walking up and down the aisles making groceries. Could be the regular flu or she could be breaking quarantine. Either way, she shouldn't be out of her house where she could potentially infect others. Makes me think how many other people like her are going to be out doing their shopping normal normal this Christmas.

everyone coughing these days

weather, air condition

my wife and myself have a persistent cough since we recovered from covid, absolutely nothing is stopping it
cough medicine, honey, antibiotics, ginger tea
cough drops/vicks lozenges only stop the coughing while you using them

i went bank yesterday and every single teller and probably half the customers all coughing

Postby Ben_spanna » December 14th, 2021, 1:26 pm

timelapse wrote:I got a death news last night for Abzal the straightener/painter/carnival man from La Romain.Covid took a good one.RIP

But covid not real and vaccinating is not necessary- ent???

Postby matr1x » December 14th, 2021, 1:26 pm

Clearly even the vaccine not that effective.

Postby hover11 » December 14th, 2021, 1:47 pm

wtf wrote:This sounding like a prisoner simply walking out of a jail cell and escaping.

How the hell did this really happen.
Clear collusion between big individuals.
Still waiting for an update on the prison break in POS ...this is Trinidad

Postby adnj » December 14th, 2021, 1:50 pm

matr1x wrote:Clearly even the vaccine not that effective.

Postby RedVEVO » December 14th, 2021, 1:53 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Just went in Massy stores by West mall. A woman coughing non stop and walking up and down the aisles making groceries. Could be the regular flu or she could be breaking quarantine. Either way, she shouldn't be out of her house where she could potentially infect others. Makes me think how many other people like her are going to be out doing their shopping normal normal this Christmas.

You did the sooooo correct maneuver - Kinda like 007

You should of called the FIRE department :lol:
Management so lacks in BASSY - They should of asked the woman to leave immediately - in a trolley.

She may of infected 100's if not more decent normal folks looking for a safe zone :roll:

But BASSY needs the money ! Show me the money say BASSY - It's owned by Guyanese - FYI :roll:

There a bag of apples cost $49.99 - same apples $19.99 at Xtra .

Postby hover11 » December 14th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Minister: System failed at airline and check-in counter

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/minister-system- ... n-counter/

Now is a system error I love this country

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 14th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Some medications such as blood pressure medicine has coughing as a side effect. It can get really bad just after taking the medication. I also heard it has a flu that mimic the covid where the pcr comes back negative but patient has fever an all other covid symptoms. Still people should be responsible an stay away from others if has symptoms.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 14th, 2021, 2:15 pm

hover11 wrote:Minister: System failed at airline and check-in counter

Since the beginning of the pandemic, nothing is the pnm or the pnm doctors fault

Postby timelapse » December 14th, 2021, 2:18 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
timelapse wrote:I got a death news last night for Abzal the straightener/painter/carnival man from La Romain.Covid took a good one.RIP

But covid not real and vaccinating is not necessary- ent???
Those are things you wouldn't hear from me.
As for Abzal, I don't know his vaccination status,co morbidities or anything like that.
But he was a good soldier

Postby adnj » December 14th, 2021, 2:35 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Minister: System failed at airline and check-in counter

Since the beginning of the pandemic, nothing is the pnm or the pnm doctors fault
It's tough to explain the world to dumb folks when they are on a dumb mission but I will try:

Copa Airlines in PANAMA does the passenger check-in.
Copa is owned by COLOMBIANS.

Now, weave your web Liar Man.
Last edited by adnj on December 14th, 2021, 2:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2021, 2:38 pm

soon flight attendants will have to ask passengers to show their vax cards once they seated
esp to the benefit of nearby passengers

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 14th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Flight attendant is the most dangerous work right now.

Pilot still safe locked up inside the cabin.

Postby matr1x » December 14th, 2021, 3:07 pm

adnj wrote:

Sounds like how your parents viewed you

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2021, 3:55 pm

Slim,

I totally agree with you. You are now catching on bro.

Some vaccines may be effective, some are not. Vaccines affect each person differently with all the variations in our immune system.

We have to be mindful that all these vaccines drives are new to us and we are still learning.

You asked before WHY do you need to wear a mask even after you are vaccinated not so? So the answer is elementary dear Slim. i.e - as you rightfully said, vaccines are not that effective so the logical thing to do is continue to wear a mask to avoid harmful particles from getting into your system.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 14th, 2021, 4:03 pm

Early today bois

Postby hover11 » December 14th, 2021, 4:08 pm

Close to 13000 ppl in "home isolation" LOL