Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2014, 10:20 am

^ :lol: :lol:

30hz

Postby 30hz » April 22nd, 2014, 10:26 am

"Manchester United's share price climbed by 1% immediately after the New York Stock Exchange opened following the news that manager David Moyes had been sacked"

Postby 1UZFE » April 22nd, 2014, 10:46 am

So that wud mean Utd are still the most valuable club in the world.

Postby dougla_boy » April 22nd, 2014, 10:50 am

1UZFE wrote:So that wud mean Utd are still the most valuable club in the world.

no eh

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forbes'_li ... ball_clubs

Postby 1UZFE » April 22nd, 2014, 10:56 am

But DB if the share price rose by 1% and they have abt 600mil in shares then the revenue generated would be able to make them top d list again. But i guess afyer the season Forbes would post a list..

30hz

Postby 30hz » April 22nd, 2014, 11:33 am

30hz wrote:"Manchester United's share price climbed by 1% immediately after the New York Stock Exchange opened following the news that manager David Moyes had been sacked"

Financially, Moyes had become a liability, good riddance

Postby pioneer » April 22nd, 2014, 11:40 am

Woulda win Champions League if it wasn't for he.

Good riddance.

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2014, 11:46 am

pioneer wrote:Woulda win Champions League if it wasn't for he.

I lol'ed :lol:

Postby pioneer » April 22nd, 2014, 11:57 am

We'll let Liverpool sit in for us next CL season.

Dem eh gone Europe in ah long while,

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2014, 1:35 pm

pioneer wrote:We'll let Liverpool sit in for us next CL season.

Dem eh gone Europe in ah long while,

1398188133956.jpg
1398188133956.jpg (23.39 KiB) Viewed 3582 times

Postby Mark! » April 22nd, 2014, 2:04 pm

I dont see what G Nev making all this fuss for. Utd cannot give any manager 2 years+ to grow when other clubs changing managers every few months for bad performances. The game done changed, utd will only get left behind.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 22nd, 2014, 2:11 pm

Mark! wrote:I dont see what G Nev making all this fuss for. Utd cannot give any manager 2 years+ to grow when other clubs changing managers every few months for bad performances. The game done changed, utd will only get left behind.

I agree. They shoulda fired SAF in his first year as well.

Postby Mark! » April 22nd, 2014, 3:33 pm

Lol you a clown if u believe united should be treated the same way it was when fergie now arrived. The club became so much more and performed at a standard that has to be maintained.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 22nd, 2014, 4:06 pm

Mark! wrote:Lol you a clown if u believe united should be treated the same way it was when fergie now arrived. The club became so much more and performed at a standard that has to be maintained.

Has to be maintained how? By switching ways basically to be like Chelsea? What's the point of giving a 6 year contract to fire someone in 10 months. Should just give van Gaal rolling 6 month contracts then. I'm sure when Chelsea had their manager Merry go round during SAF's reign you looked down on them so why accept it now with Utd?

G. Neville has a good point even if you don't like Moyes. If you can't see a semblance of his point, and respect it, you haven't been paying attention and the clown is you.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 22nd, 2014, 4:52 pm

moyes never gave any amazing performances as coach, and things have only gotten worse.. the team playing well an loosing would have been different but there was never any hope of things getting better, he lost the respect and command of the dressing room as well

the decision was not only for footballing reasons with nike suppose to sign off on a big deal and moyes clearly can't be trusted with transfer money, united are better off

6 years was always too much for his contract and football has changed from SAF days.. being in a transition is going from champions to 4th maybe 5th but 7th? thats a decline not a transition..

martinez at everton alone shows how much moyes has held back his team an was no longer needed.. his reputation is tarnished but good riddance.. this is United not spurs or everton..

Postby Mark! » April 22nd, 2014, 5:19 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Mark! wrote:Lol you a clown if u believe united should be treated the same way it was when fergie now arrived. The club became so much more and performed at a standard that has to be maintained.

Has to be maintained how? By switching ways basically to be like Chelsea? What's the point of giving a 6 year contract to fire someone in 10 months. Should just give van Gaal rolling 6 month contracts then. I'm sure when Chelsea had their manager Merry go round during SAF's reign you looked down on them so why accept it now with Utd?

G. Neville has a good point even if you don't like Moyes. If you can't see a semblance of his point, and respect it, you haven't been paying attention and the clown is you.

The board obviously thinks the same way as you. Thats why Moyes is still the manager today..oh wait..

And of course we looked down at everyone switching managers WHEN we still had fergie, aint gonna deny that. Now we jus have to eat humble pie and get someone who make a substantial impact. Nev is not talking trash, but like it or not the team as an institution will lose alot more than games if moyes is given the time to 'grow' :roll:

Postby pioneer » April 22nd, 2014, 6:12 pm

I honestly think by now UEFA should give EPL teams 7 spots in Champions League.

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2014, 6:23 pm

pioneer wrote:I honestly think by now UEFA should give EPL teams 7 spots in Champions League.

Lol u would think so now wouldn't u?

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 22nd, 2014, 9:12 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
pioneer wrote:I honestly think by now UEFA should give EPL teams 7 spots in Champions League.

Lol u would think so now wouldn't u?

Nuh Pios calling for that long time...

Buy seriously tho Moyes was doing crap... He had to go...

Klopp say he dont want the job so fans want Van Gaal to replace Moyes but remember when he left barca in 2003, they were 3 points off the relegation zone, he failed in his attempt to make Holland qualify for the 2002 world cup and he was sacked by Bayern so idk... If it was up to me i'll bring in our very own Ole Gunnar Solskjaer as the next Man Utd manager, Reappoint Mike Phelan, Rene Meulensteen, Eric Steel appoint Giggs & Neville to the reserved team coach...

Postby 1UZFE » April 22nd, 2014, 9:15 pm

Wud prefer Carlos Quieroz rather than Ole.
But Klopp wud be the perfect fit.
Was really excited when J. Warner said he was trying to get Quieroz to coach the soca warriors.

Postby pioneer » April 22nd, 2014, 9:52 pm

EPL is much more competitive than any other league. Just look at the points distribution.

Other leagues: 1,2...................3.....4...................................5

Been saying it years now sharkman.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 23rd, 2014, 7:22 am

Van Gal said if he was to take over the Man Utd job he want Roy Kean as his assistant :o

Postby sharkman121 » April 23rd, 2014, 7:33 am

pioneer wrote:EPL is much more competitive than any other league. Just look at the points distribution.

Other leagues: 1,2...................3.....4...................................5

Been saying it years now sharkman.

hmm k i understand yr point, buh I doubt that go ever happen... especially given the performance of epl teams in the ucl this season.

5 maybeee... but 7 is a rel stretch

Postby dougla_boy » April 23rd, 2014, 9:23 am

Postby Mark! » April 23rd, 2014, 12:09 pm

Db u doh hav somebody else deek to ryde?

Postby dougla_boy » April 23rd, 2014, 12:18 pm

hahahahahahahaha!!!! hymc make boi

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 23rd, 2014, 12:56 pm

Mark! wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

The board obviously thinks the same way as you. Thats why Moyes is still the manager today..oh wait..

And of course we looked down at everyone switching managers WHEN we still had fergie, aint gonna deny that. Now we jus have to eat humble pie and get someone who make a substantial impact. Nev is not talking trash, but like it or not the team as an institution will lose alot more than games if moyes is given the time to 'grow' :roll:

especially with the damocles sword of Glazer debt to worry about

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 23rd, 2014, 4:36 pm

just remember chelsea change managers that led them to titles and trophies not a decline...