Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby matr1x » August 18th, 2020, 7:27 pm

We wish upon a star, to watch a vene boat sink from afar.

They are like roaches. Scurrying all over

Postby mero » August 18th, 2020, 7:33 pm

matr1x wrote:We wish upon a star, to watch a vene boat sink from afar.

Tough question. Who you hate the most? Venez, pnm ppl or yourself?

Postby zoom rader » August 18th, 2020, 7:45 pm

mero wrote:

I Go answer in order of most Scum from top

1%
Illegal immigrants
Criminals
PNM politicians
Injuns in suits.

PNM ppl was left out cause they born and grow up here.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 18th, 2020, 7:46 pm

Venom on every thread.

Postby MaxPower » August 18th, 2020, 8:17 pm

mero wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Reek,

All you had to suggest was to intercept the illegal vessel and escort it back to the shore of origin or over the respective authorities.

This sinking and drowning ting you inciting not cool at all Reek.

A question for you only if you have the time 88sins.

You have a good comfortable life and family, and suddenly the economy crashes. You have no other choice but to flee the country....No other choice.

Your wife is pregnant and you also have a 3 year old child with you. There is a mean of transportation from point A to B which costs the very last of your savings.

Along the way, the journey is halted by harsh armed authorities who are instructing you to return to point A and even threaten to hurt you or your family if you do not comply.

Note, Point A has nothing....Point B is a new life and most importantly, food and shelter. The midpoint is imminent danger.

How do you expect to be treated?

Few people can be happy unless they hate some other person, nation or creed :(
Deep

I've seen puddles of piss with more depth.

Anyway
Max, to answer your questions.
So you prefer the vessel and its crew and passengers be detained and escorted back home. Ok.
So, what's your plan for when that same vessel is either returned to its owner or operator, who then picks up his business right where he left off? We playing musical chairs or we being serious about this?Or if said vessel ends up in the hands of another person who does the same thing, or instead of moving people he decides to move guns?
The problem is unscrupulous people with access to marine transportation and a greed for fast money. If you arrive at your house, and you see a person that known to pick locks and go in people house to steal coming out your house, when police arrive on the scene you think the police should escort him home and give him back his lock picks?

As per the other part of your question, I might not be the best person for you to ask that question, cuz I doubt you would believe my answer. I don't live my life eager to run from problems at the first hint of hardship. That is something cowards do. Not saying anything right or wrong about being a coward, just saying i ain't built that way. Wouldn't want to leave my homeland, so I'd stay as long as I could, and work toward staying alive and rebuilding my country.
Ask yourself, if all who can afford to leave just up and leave at the first chance they get, who will rebuild their nation? Should they be allowed to return home and claim ownership of things when the situation improves? Considering how easy it was for them to abandon their homeland and their people without nary a thought, and that they had nothing to do with the rebuilding. When everyone runs out, who will show others that may not know how to survive the way to do so? Who will help the weak, and the infirm and the old and the far too young to care for themselves? If they dead they dead and that's not your problem as long as you alive right? See the cowardice in that behavior yet?
Running from a problem doesn't fix the problem, and running out of Venezuela ain't gonna do squat to fix their problems.

Ok so seize or disable the vessel after the illegals are returned safely to their homeland so it cannot be used for possible future criminal activities....fair enough.

But, just to touch back on my question, i believe your answer, and i am very similar as i just do not give up.

But i did emphasize that you have no other choice in the situation. So even though you may have your iron will and not running so easily, what if you really had to.

I think you pretty much answered enough, but the reasoning behind the question was to relay that you never know what situations people have been in for them to react and do certain things. Its a different type of desperation out there.

I have heard stories, looked at these people in their eyes, saw videos about how bad things really are. Things that make you want to give up all you have just to make these people feel happy even if its just for 5 minutes.

Anyways, unfortunately it also comes with crime and ignorance and makes it bad for those who are genuinely distraught.

Postby 88sins » August 18th, 2020, 9:04 pm

You now starting to get one of the reasons WHY I keep my girls around. I know all too well the hell they went thru. But they came here through lawful channels all the same. So hardship isn't an excuse for breaking the law that I could easily accept.
But I digress.
It's not entirely an issue of what people have gone through that makes them want to run, but an issue of what those people are made of. I would give you a local example of what I mean.

I know a old timer now in his late 70s that is a farmer by trade. He started planting in an area that is severely prone to flooding some years ago. When I say flooding, it so bad that he literally had no option but to buy a boat for emergency situations, after one flood his farm was under 6 feet of water. He also had issues with praedial larceny where he is located, as well as wildlife damaging crops. He fedup lose entire crops and animals year after year after year, with zero government aid. Not even seed money.
That old man backfilled his whole farm section by section. He then used load upon load upon load of dirt to make mounds to act as a water barrier around his farm. He placed fencing on top the water barrier, and got a couple good dogs to deter the wildlife and alert him when thieves on his property.
The other farmers in that area, most left. The few that remained, to this day they still going through all the problems he worked hard to fix, and grumbling that nobody helping them. But nobody helped my old man friend either.
He could have run like most others did. Or keep taking licks and cry about not getting help like the rest But he didn't. He dig down deep within himself and did what needed be done, and now he on top.

People have to understand and accept that oftentimes the easy way out for a few or many is NOT the best way forward for everybody collectively. And always remember, a nation with one citizen isn't a nation, and a nation isn't only made of the the dirt or politics in it, but it's the people and their resolve to build their own that make a country, and their lack of such that destroys it.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 19th, 2020, 3:58 am

dem aint have time to study allyuh. they chickas does pass with they nose up in the air an doh even look at allyuh, they opening they own business fast fast, one in san juan have a food cart and level vene music that you go swear you in caracas all he missing is the cactus growing. went in a bike shop on caroni savannah road and see them buying bikes for $4000 up. by next year is car they buying, den is house and land. most ah allyuh born here, mammy and daddy renting, allyuh follow suit and renting also, reach close to 50 and still taking taxi to go to wuk at 5am, on a weekend still going to the market in the morning, grocery in the evening and chinese food after and allyuh happy. doh beat up on the spanish, dem will work hard and yuh go see the fruits of hard work.

Postby matr1x » August 19th, 2020, 6:13 am

They need to go back and let their own government take care of them

Postby matr1x » August 19th, 2020, 6:28 am

screwbash wrote:dem aint have time to study allyuh. they chickas does pass with they nose up in the air an doh even look at allyuh, they opening they own business fast fast, one in san juan have a food cart and level vene music that you go swear you in caracas all he missing is the cactus growing. went in a bike shop on caroni savannah road and see them buying bikes for $4000 up. by next year is car they buying, den is house and land. most ah allyuh born here, mammy and daddy renting, allyuh follow suit and renting also, reach close to 50 and still taking taxi to go to wuk at 5am, on a weekend still going to the market in the morning, grocery in the evening and chinese food after and allyuh happy. doh beat up on the spanish, dem will work hard and yuh go see the fruits of hard work.

Working hard is not the problem. It's being a tax payer and seeing the discrimination that happens to indo centered areas and these ppl come in treated like something special.

When ppl cannot get work, they become desperate. And a desperate man, becomes truly dangerous.

The ones who have no problem are ones who are exploiting their fellow trinis, or are not paying taxes

Postby nemisis » August 19th, 2020, 7:28 am

mero wrote:

I Go answer in order of most Scum from top

1%
Illegal immigrants
Criminals
PNM politicians
Injuns in suits.

PNM ppl was left out cause they born and grow up here.
Injuns in suits should be second on your list, white collar crime is one of the most impactful crimes that take place. A murder doesn't affect as many lives as a white collar criminal. A serial killer wont cause as many deaths as a white collar criminal.

Postby matr1x » August 19th, 2020, 8:57 am

2nd is a tie. Lavantille and beetham

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 9:15 am

matr1x wrote:
screwbash wrote:dem aint have time to study allyuh. they chickas does pass with they nose up in the air an doh even look at allyuh, they opening they own business fast fast, one in san juan have a food cart and level vene music that you go swear you in caracas all he missing is the cactus growing. went in a bike shop on caroni savannah road and see them buying bikes for $4000 up. by next year is car they buying, den is house and land. most ah allyuh born here, mammy and daddy renting, allyuh follow suit and renting also, reach close to 50 and still taking taxi to go to wuk at 5am, on a weekend still going to the market in the morning, grocery in the evening and chinese food after and allyuh happy. doh beat up on the spanish, dem will work hard and yuh go see the fruits of hard work.

Working hard is not the problem. It's being a tax payer and seeing the discrimination that happens to indo centered areas and these ppl come in treated like something special.

When ppl cannot get work, they become desperate. And a desperate man, becomes truly dangerous.

The ones who have no problem are ones who are exploiting their fellow trinis, or are not paying taxes
Well bro it's an area I have pointed out time and time agian .

Tax paying perceived Indo areas have nothing to get under PNM.

It's hard being an injun in TT under a 90% christan black goverment

Postby RedVEVO » August 19th, 2020, 9:53 am

matr1x wrote:

Well bro it's an area I have pointed out time and time agian .

Tax paying perceived Indo areas have nothing to get under PNM.

It's hard being an injun in TT under a 90% christan black goverment

10% People do not get involve too much with the 90% as YOU may think .

The 10% busy working and river liming and enjoy life, shopping foreign with Father , Mami and Family .

They save their money , have a business , very well educated and always smiling :D :D :D :D

There is nothing the 90% can do ..

Absolutely nothing :D :D :D

Postby MaxPower » August 19th, 2020, 11:27 am

88sins wrote:You now starting to get one of the reasons WHY I keep my girls around. I know all too well the hell they went thru. But they came here through lawful channels all the same. So hardship isn't an excuse for breaking the law that I could easily accept.
But I digress.
It's not entirely an issue of what people have gone through that makes them want to run, but an issue of what those people are made of. I would give you a local example of what I mean.

I know a old timer now in his late 70s that is a farmer by trade. He started planting in an area that is severely prone to flooding some years ago. When I say flooding, it so bad that he literally had no option but to buy a boat for emergency situations, after one flood his farm was under 6 feet of water. He also had issues with praedial larceny where he is located, as well as wildlife damaging crops. He fedup lose entire crops and animals year after year after year, with zero government aid. Not even seed money.
That old man backfilled his whole farm section by section. He then used load upon load upon load of dirt to make mounds to act as a water barrier around his farm. He placed fencing on top the water barrier, and got a couple good dogs to deter the wildlife and alert him when thieves on his property.
The other farmers in that area, most left. The few that remained, to this day they still going through all the problems he worked hard to fix, and grumbling that nobody helping them. But nobody helped my old man friend either.
He could have run like most others did. Or keep taking licks and cry about not getting help like the rest But he didn't. He dig down deep within himself and did what needed be done, and now he on top.

People have to understand and accept that oftentimes the easy way out for a few or many is NOT the best way forward for everybody collectively. And always remember, a nation with one citizen isn't a nation, and a nation isn't only made of the the dirt or politics in it, but it's the people and their resolve to build their own that make a country, and their lack of such that destroys it.

Hmmmmm

Speechless but yet amazed from this perspective.

Your old timer friend should be a inspiration for the upcoming generations. Unfortunately, somewhere along the way, principles were lost.

I fully understand where you are coming from. I am certain that MOST of the illegal immigrants have had a choice whether to follow the ambition of the old timer, or take the easy way out. People give up too easily and they are completely/unconcerned of the impact that they can have on people and even another nation.

Postby matr1x » August 19th, 2020, 12:03 pm

When you beat down the population enough, the lose hope. And drive. Then these illegals come in and getting royalty. The local population must get vex

People who hate their local population but loving these fly by night illegal immigrants are worse than garbage.

That dumb lady went into a ph taxi. No one to blame but her own stupidity.

Postby De Dragon » August 19th, 2020, 12:29 pm

No problem with LEGAL ones progressing, but not with my hard earned tax dollars because JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels Young seem to have a Vene/Maduro fetish.

Postby K74T » August 20th, 2020, 12:19 pm

August 20th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

Venezuelan National Charged with Narcotics Possession

A Venezuelan national is expected to appear before a Couva Magistrate today, charged with possession of narcotics.

ELIAS DELLAN, 28, who is in this country illegally, was arrested by officers of the South Western Division (SWD), during an anti-crime exercise conducted in the California, Couva district, around 2:30pm, on Wednesday 19th August, 2020.

Acting on information, the officers found the suspect in possession of 5.7 kilogrammes of narcotics in the district.

The drug has a street value of approximately $60,000.

The charge was laid by Cpl Carter of the SWD.

The exercise was coordinated by Snr. Supt. (Ag.) Brandon John and included Insp. Simon and Sgt. Breddy, also of the SWD.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOS

Corporate Communications Unit
August 20th, 2020

END

FB_IMG_1597940344167.jpeg
FB_IMG_1597940346291.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 12:49 pm

Max ,^^^ he's scum

Postby RedVEVO » August 20th, 2020, 3:30 pm

K74T wrote:August 20th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

Venezuelan National Charged with Narcotics Possession

A Venezuelan national is expected to appear before a Couva Magistrate today, charged with possession of narcotics.

ELIAS DELLAN, 28, who is in this country illegally, was arrested by officers of the South Western Division (SWD), during an anti-crime exercise conducted in the California, Couva district, around 2:30pm, on Wednesday 19th August, 2020.

Acting on information, the officers found the suspect in possession of 5.7 kilogrammes of narcotics in the district.

The drug has a street value of approximately $60,000.

The charge was laid by Cpl Carter of the SWD.

The exercise was coordinated by Snr. Supt. (Ag.) Brandon John and included Insp. Simon and Sgt. Breddy, also of the SWD.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOS

August 20th, 2020

END

FB_IMG_1597940346291.jpegFB_IMG_1597940344167.jpeg

Why is supply and demand so difficult to understand ? :shock: :shock: :shock:

If people want to buy (Demand) , there are people who will sell (Supply ).

Regardless of nationality or illegality people are people .

You harass and bully and rape and traffic their women ..

Well they are extremely hard working and extremely smart and they will survive regardless .

When last you see a Vene Vagrant ?

And it's nothing you can do since they speak the language and will persist via South Borders .

Again supply and demand explained to idiots :D :D :D

Postby RedVEVO » August 20th, 2020, 3:39 pm

zoom rader wrote:Max ,^^^ he's scum

No no no :D

If you were his age and his color and his culture and smart YOU would understand .

Apparently you have never never ever experienced the gatita of the Venezuelan women .

Stay single and sad or happy or indifferent , smoking mucho legal herb ..

Meanwhile millions making by someone else who understand $$$$ is todo :D :D :D

Postby K74T » August 20th, 2020, 5:53 pm

August 20th, 2020

MEDIA RELEASE

SRP, Guard charged with attempted murder of Venezuelan teen
A Special Reserve Police officer and a security guard have been charged with attempted murder and rape arising out of an incident involving an 18-year-old Venezuelan national last week.

SRP Akini Rodriquez, 26, of Dibe, Long Circular, St James, and Aaron Ramkissoon, 20, of Waterhole, Cocorite, will appear before a San Fernando Magistrate tomorrow, Friday August 21, 2020.

The decision to lay the charges following a meeting with acting Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP), Joanne Honore-Paul, today. The advice given was to charge both men with attempted murder and rape.

According to reports, the Venezuelan national, who lives in Siparia, boarded a car in Debe on Tuesday August 11, 2020 and asked to go to San Fernando. Instead, she was attacked and thrown out of the vehicle on the M2 Ring Road, Debe. She was rescued by passing motorists and taken to the San Fernando General Hospital for treatment.

One of the suspects was picked up the following day on the Audrey Jeffers Freeway, Mucurapo, and the other at his home days later.

Mc Donald Jacob, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police (Investigations and Intelligence), said the laying of the charges followed extensive investigations into this matter. He said one of the reasons why the investigation took that long was because the victim is still warded at hospital.

Mr Jacob dispelled social media posts that the TTPS was covering up this incident because one of the suspects was a police officer. He said his officers had to do a proper investigation before charges could be laid. “It was extensive and intensive,” Mr Jacob added. At the weekly media briefing last Friday, Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith dispelled the same rumours, saying he would not comment on a matter under investigation.

The charges were laid by Corporal Thompson, of the South-Western Division.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOS

August 20th, 2020
END

FB_IMG_1597960368320.jpeg
FB_IMG_1597960370594.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » August 20th, 2020, 6:45 pm

Disgusting

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 6:53 pm

MaxPower wrote:Disgusting
You mean the vene with all the drugs that want to poison our people?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 20th, 2020, 8:55 pm

na he talkin about d vene dem da sendin all d AR an corn ova here and selling dey own women into prostitution

Postby De Dragon » August 20th, 2020, 9:01 pm

K74T wrote:August 20th, 2020

MEDIA RELEASE

SRP, Guard charged with attempted murder of Venezuelan teen
A Special Reserve Police officer and a security guard have been charged with attempted murder and rape arising out of an incident involving an 18-year-old Venezuelan national last week.

SRP Akini Rodriquez, 26, of Dibe, Long Circular, St James, and Aaron Ramkissoon, 20, of Waterhole, Cocorite, will appear before a San Fernando Magistrate tomorrow, Friday August 21, 2020.

The decision to lay the charges following a meeting with acting Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP), Joanne Honore-Paul, today. The advice given was to charge both men with attempted murder and rape.

According to reports, the Venezuelan national, who lives in Siparia, boarded a car in Debe on Tuesday August 11, 2020 and asked to go to San Fernando. Instead, she was attacked and thrown out of the vehicle on the M2 Ring Road, Debe. She was rescued by passing motorists and taken to the San Fernando General Hospital for treatment.

One of the suspects was picked up the following day on the Audrey Jeffers Freeway, Mucurapo, and the other at his home days later.

Mc Donald Jacob, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police (Investigations and Intelligence), said the laying of the charges followed extensive investigations into this matter. He said one of the reasons why the investigation took that long was because the victim is still warded at hospital.

Mr Jacob dispelled social media posts that the TTPS was covering up this incident because one of the suspects was a police officer. He said his officers had to do a proper investigation before charges could be laid. “It was extensive and intensive,” Mr Jacob added. At the weekly media briefing last Friday, Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith dispelled the same rumours, saying he would not comment on a matter under investigation.

The charges were laid by Corporal Thompson, of the South-Western Division.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOS

August 20th, 2020
END

FB_IMG_1597960370594.jpegFB_IMG_1597960368320.jpeg

National Unity? :roll:

Postby matr1x » August 20th, 2020, 9:42 pm

I hold ppl like max personally responsible for the drug and ammunition smuggling. Ent dem is he ppl?

Postby mero » August 20th, 2020, 9:51 pm

matr1x wrote:I hold ppl like max personally responsible for the drug and ammunition smuggling. Ent dem is he ppl?
Who u hold personally responsible for reaching 300lbs?

Postby MaxPower » August 20th, 2020, 10:58 pm

matr1x wrote:I hold ppl like max personally responsible for the drug and ammunition smuggling. Ent dem is he ppl?

Slim,

I do not support the criminal element of the Venezuelan influx.

Btw,

Mero asked you a question.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 21st, 2020, 7:00 am

but is criminal networks trafficking there *product* ,people, here, so what you just support proceeds from criminal items and receiving of stolen goods or u jus talkin out yuh ass as usual

Postby matr1x » August 21st, 2020, 9:15 am

Slim,

I do not support the criminal element of the Venezuelan influx.

Btw,

Mero asked you a question.

They are part and parcel of the whole thing.

I was going to answer mero about he mudda, but I decided to ignore him like he fadda did all those years ago.