*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Mmoney607

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby Mmoney607 » April 21st, 2025, 10:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:look what marvin doing oui

How awkward

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 21st, 2025, 10:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:look what marvin doing oui

Baptist vote. If pnm get the baptiste vote then is even more problems for UNC. Pnm has been wooing that votes years now. Kamla too

Think Stuart was on maha saba tv station too.

Postby alfa » April 21st, 2025, 11:09 pm

Do we have enough Baptists in any one electorical district to be a force multiplier to whichever side woos them? I'm assuming their community is pretty small nationwide

death365

Postby death365 » April 22nd, 2025, 7:52 am

When Aranguez comes out to vote UNC wins St. Joseph and possibly the GE. We'll Aranguez and the Bamboos.
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:This is one of the closest elections in recent times and will probably go down to the last ballot.

counterpoint: i feel this going to be called by like 10pm next week monday

I feel is 21-20 or 22-19. Nothing more than that. Not a big swing as some people would like to believe. Both parties are equally detested and ppl voting and steupsing tbh

But aa, yuh finally starting to make sense. Yuh was trolling ... errmm ... wukking hard fuh yuh PNM money before or what?

Fully agree with you there. Keep your eye on Tobago though. Anything could play out there.

I don't know why people think is a big swing going to take place. I think 2 seats in Trinidad are in play and may switch hands but I will keep it to myself before they say propaganda.

Terry was by me this morning blasting the UNC as a ganja smoking party with no vision and saying that the country will need real counsellors when Tantie Kams enables the ganja farms. LOL.

He starting to sound really desperate though. All kinds of promises he knows will never become a reality.

I don't know how the boundary change will affect him but I don't see him having much trouble with that seat tbh. He has been in parliament since 2012 and has held that seat since 2015. Basically a safe seat for him at this point. He is also one of the most public ministers with free airtime as MOH. His opponent is not someone people can easily recognise or even mention.

Not to mention GG also in that seat. I think GG going to pull some votes but I'm not sure it will matter. If Terry was to lose that seat then it would have been in the height of covid when he probably was most unpopular.

He is campaigning really hard by me. Right now they have some "free" party for the children.

UNC's Devesh Maharaj passed by me once. He seems to be focussing on the Aranjuez part of the constituency.

GG will definitely pull votes from both parties.

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2025, 7:57 am

Let us be real

The people have always gained from UNC is non injuns.

Some injuns dislike the UNC cause they felt unc did not do anything for injuns. These are the gimme gimme Indians and prefer that UNC only see about injuns.

Same can be said about the PNM where big injuns have a hugh slice of the PNM cake.

Problem is the PNM cake does not feed the small injuns & Africans.

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2025, 8:03 am

aranguez and bamboo are the non pnm parts of that constituency
it have huge pnm enclaves further east and the slum parts along bus route

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 8:14 am

zoom rader wrote:Let us be real

Some injuns dislike the UNC cause they felt unc did not do anything for injuns. These are the gimme gimme Indians and prefer that UNC only see about injuns.

Same can be said about the PNM where big injuns have a hugh slice of the PNM cake.

If there is a huge amount of injuns who are gaining and benefiting from the PNM then there is a possibility that a huge injun voting block is now attached to the pnm. So why are people acting surprised if Kamla is losing votes and may actually lose the election?

The PNM is no longer just a grassroots party anymore and has attracted a wide cross section of society. Add to this it no longer has a typical afro leader and that appeal may have just widened. Ppl here still acting like is Manning PNM they dealing with. Come election night some of you all may get the surprise of your life.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 8:15 am

death365 wrote:When Aranguez comes out to vote UNC wins St. Joseph and possibly the GE. We'll Aranguez and the Bamboos.
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
counterpoint: i feel this going to be called by like 10pm next week monday

I feel is 21-20 or 22-19. Nothing more than that. Not a big swing as some people would like to believe. Both parties are equally detested and ppl voting and steupsing tbh

But aa, yuh finally starting to make sense. Yuh was trolling ... errmm ... wukking hard fuh yuh PNM money before or what?

Fully agree with you there. Keep your eye on Tobago though. Anything could play out there.

I don't know why people think is a big swing going to take place. I think 2 seats in Trinidad are in play and may switch hands but I will keep it to myself before they say propaganda.

Terry was by me this morning blasting the UNC as a ganja smoking party with no vision and saying that the country will need real counsellors when Tantie Kams enables the ganja farms. LOL.

He starting to sound really desperate though. All kinds of promises he knows will never become a reality.

I don't know how the boundary change will affect him but I don't see him having much trouble with that seat tbh. He has been in parliament since 2012 and has held that seat since 2015. Basically a safe seat for him at this point. He is also one of the most public ministers with free airtime as MOH. His opponent is not someone people can easily recognise or even mention.

Not to mention GG also in that seat. I think GG going to pull some votes but I'm not sure it will matter. If Terry was to lose that seat then it would have been in the height of covid when he probably was most unpopular.

He is campaigning really hard by me. Right now they have some "free" party for the children.

UNC's Devesh Maharaj passed by me once. He seems to be focussing on the Aranjuez part of the constituency.

GG will definitely pull votes from both parties.

So Aranguez wasn't coming out to vote last 3 elections when UNC lost?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 22nd, 2025, 8:25 am

alfa wrote:Do we have enough Baptists in any one electorical district to be a force multiplier to whichever side woos them? I'm assuming their community is pretty small nationwide

Redress miss this post?

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2025, 10:13 am

Less than a week fellas. I will come back on the 29th to see which side frothing up.
Remember life continues after elections, cheerio.

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 10:59 am

j.o.e wrote:Less than a week fellas. I will come back on the 29th to see which side frothing up.
Correct life continues the ppl get to choose whether they want things to remain the same or look forward to change

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2025, 11:34 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Less than a week fellas. I will come back on the 29th to see which side frothing up.
Correct life continues the ppl get to choose whether they want things to remain the same or look forward to change

More like exchange... A real change is a brand new party with new people....

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 11:44 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:

In some cases yes and some cases no.....would you prefer another Five years under WOFT hinds and his replacement smiling Marvin or under Alexander as Min of Nat Sec?

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2025, 12:55 pm

that’s the kicker
do you rather a govt who continues arrogance and refusing to answer for their incompetence

or a govt which coming in knowing they will be under scrutiny and have to be willing to answer

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 1:04 pm

I believe PNM became complacent and realized that they can do the bare minimum have the country on the autopilot and thought no matter what ppl will vote them back in regardless of performance
pugboy wrote:that’s the kicker
do you rather a govt who continues arrogance and refusing to answer for their incompetence

or a govt which coming in knowing they will be under scrutiny and have to be willing to answer

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2025, 1:13 pm

that’s what happened to manning and his calder hart arrogance

hover11 wrote:I believe PNM became complacent and realized that they can do the bare minimum have the country on the autopilot and thought no matter what ppl will vote them back in regardless of performance
pugboy wrote:that’s the kicker

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 1:24 pm

hover11 wrote:

In some cases yes and some cases no.....would you prefer another Five years under WOFT hinds and his replacement smiling Marvin or under Alexander as Min of Nat Sec?

Alexander ad MinSec must be a joke. He getting a jr post if anything

Postby MaxPower » April 22nd, 2025, 1:26 pm

hover11 wrote:

Correct.

And with a new culture. The ignorant and dotish Trini mentality is keeping us back.

T&T is FAR from change regardless of who is in power.

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 1:27 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Alexander ad MinSec must be a joke. He getting a jr post if anything
Anything, literally anything , even a piece of dogshite on the road is better than hinds.....

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2025, 1:28 pm

Redress10 wrote:

If there is a huge amount of injuns who are gaining and benefiting from the PNM then there is a possibility that a huge injun voting block is now attached to the pnm. So why are people acting surprised if Kamla is losing votes and may actually lose the election?

The PNM is no longer just a grassroots party anymore and has attracted a wide cross section of society. Add to this it no longer has a typical afro leader and that appeal may have just widened. Ppl here still acting like is Manning PNM they dealing with. Come election night some of you all may get the surprise of your life.
PNM has attracted con men and the gimme gimme crew.

The agv citizen gets very little

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2025, 1:30 pm

Yeah, we know u voting for ur corrupted supper , just like Eliteauto.

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 1:33 pm

Redress10 wrote:

PNM has attracted con men and the gimme gimme crew.

The agv citizen gets very little
PNM= RICH MUST GET RICHER

A vote for the PNM is a vote for the 1 percent

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2025, 2:30 pm

Yeah, we know u voting for ur corrupted supper , just like Eliteauto.

Happy elections zoomie. Be safe and cast your ballot for whoever you wish. Cheerio.
See you all on the 29th

Postby mero » April 22nd, 2025, 2:41 pm

Cyah wait till its over yes. Ppl clearly losing their sheit and humanity over this

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 2:53 pm

Cant wait for UNC to win and all these Mites to crawl back in their holes

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 3:13 pm

Phillip posts on Africa costing UNC votes. Doh know why Kamla pick him up and bring him back UNC. Man has and will always be a loose cannon.

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2025, 3:14 pm

hover11 wrote:Cant wait for UNC to win and all these Mites to crawl back in their holes

Happy voting Hoves I hope all you election wishes come through. Cheerio

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 3:16 pm

Redress10 wrote:Phillip posts on Africa costing UNC votes. Doh know why Kamla pick him up and bring him back UNC. Man has and will always be a loose cannon.
Again we ask.....what has the PNM done for the black man aside from making his life harder?

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2025, 3:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:More like exchange... A real change is a brand new party with new people....

True. But allyuh ent going and vote for Mikela and her 37 choices.

We not ready.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 3:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Phillip posts on Africa costing UNC votes. Doh know why Kamla pick him up and bring him back UNC. Man has and will always be a loose cannon.
Again we ask.....what has the PNM done for the black man aside from making his life harder?

Why you asking me? I'm not your father.

You want PNM do something specific alone for the black man? Like what?