Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead

Postby cinco » May 3rd, 2011, 6:52 am

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2011, 7:06 am

yuh see..RASC still trying to get asylum in USA so he dare not utter any negative words against them......

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 7:11 am

I'm being serious tho...none of y'all even showed any respect to our fallen. Yet you're showing empathy in the killing of the world's most wanted fugitive.

Given who's been making the comments I'm not entirely surprised to be honest.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 3rd, 2011, 7:17 am

the mans not dead, you honestly think if the usa had captured this man that they would set him adrift to sea? Hell no, they would make him a spectacle on cnn and show their force and what it can accomplish, any of you who believe that hes dead- think again.
if anything its a lookalike whilst hes now a prisioner in a secret bunker somewhere belonging to the good ole states

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 3rd, 2011, 7:17 am

dunno if it's a repost but...

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 7:21 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the mans not dead, you honestly think if the usa had captured this man that they would set him adrift to sea? Hell no, they would make him a spectacle on cnn and show their force and what it can accomplish, any of you who believe that hes dead- think again.
if anything its a lookalike whilst hes now a prisioner in a secret bunker somewhere belonging to the good ole states

You think Obama is an idiot?
They parade his body= WWIII That would've been the single most idiotic move by any world leader.

They bring his body to the States, it'd be almost impossible to keep secret.

You guys need to seriously THINK before you post these things. Sure there are things that are kept secret and extremely classified, but certain things are almost impossible to keep hidden for that long especially considering the sheer number of persons that would be involved in transporting his body such a long distance.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 7:22 am

Clearly a photoshop

Postby Redman » May 3rd, 2011, 7:35 am

Osama bin laid
to rest.

This had to happen-This is just a matter of pride for the US and it certainly sends a message re their tenacity.

I really think they dealt with it in the best way-respectfully conform with the mans religion and the burial at sea is pragmatic beyond reproach.
All the picture hunters were not asking for pics to show he was alive-so why need a pic now?

Allyuh should have asked him to show himself when he was alive.

But being isolated as he was-he is just a figure head and I think that things will start to heat up re terrorism.

Later

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 7:38 am

worksux101 wrote:"I mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy. Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that." --Martin Luther King, Jr.

Apparently it's a FAKE quotation???

http://www.theatlantic.com/national/arc ... rn/238220/

http://mediamemo.allthingsd.com/2011050 ... googlenews

:?

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 3rd, 2011, 7:45 am

^^ wow...man making fake quote now yes

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 3rd, 2011, 7:52 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:while he probably deserve to die for his crimes and his role as a terrorist leader, kinda alarming to see a whole country rejoicing in the death of someone, even children celebrating the murder of Osama.
and it was a murder :| he didn't fire on US troops, he didn't have a weapon on him.

oh well

If I were a soldier, I'm sure I would have shot first. This is the land of the suicide bomb, so he didn't need to have a gun. Maybe the reason why he was shot in the head.

Last edited by rmlmv on May 3rd, 2011, 7:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2011, 7:52 am

Redman wrote:Osama bin laid
to rest.

This had to happen-This is just a matter of pride for the US and it certainly sends a message re their tenacity.

I really think they dealt with it in the best way-respectfully conform with the mans religion and the burial at sea is pragmatic beyond reproach.
All the picture hunters were not asking for pics to show he was alive-so why need a pic now?

Allyuh should have asked him to show himself when he was alive.

But being isolated as he was-he is just a figure head and I think that things will start to heat up re terrorism.

Later

^ I dunno man. As much as i disliked Osama, he was a charismatic and wealthy leader, who had a lot of resources needed, to help finance/organise his followers....two assets that will make him, very difficult to replace. So, even though i think it would be naive to say that this puts an end to al-qaeda, i think it's an almost fatal blow to their morale.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 7:53 am

What are you guy's views on Pakistan?

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2011, 7:57 am

RASC wrote:They parade his body= WWIII .

so if it so controversial, then they should not have announced his death. that is the view of your people, hence that course of action.

but, for my self, if he is dead, he is dead. he was a supposed muslim, so should have been buried in the ground. this action demonstrates an intolerance to the religious beliefs of others on the part of the american nation.
what am i going to do about it, effectively, nothing. but respect for america as a nation, on the whole, has slipped yet again.

if there are others like me, support for osama's mission would not be increased, but more feelings against america are being toted.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2011, 8:01 am

RASC wrote:What are you guy's views on Pakistan?

I think they knew....no way they couldn't. I mean Osama builds this million dollar mansion, with 20ft walls, just outside of a major city and no one knew?
The U.S. are just trying to preserve relations, by saying they had help from the Pakistani government....give me a break!

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2011, 8:02 am

Pakistan is a Pupet state of the US. They kiss the US for $$$

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 3rd, 2011, 8:03 am

RASC wrote:
worksux101 wrote:"I mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy. Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that." --Martin Luther King, Jr.

I took it from someone's status on facebook so don't know of its authenticity...but what's the point?
I couldn't care less if a 5 yr old or Obama himself wrote it, i support its meaning and concept...

Most here would've had sympathy for the trinis as well as the other victims and their families that passed on 9/11, as did i, but that doesn't mean i should celebrate the murder of someone...not going to bother to try explaining anymore here...to each their own...

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2011, 8:04 am

RASC wrote:I love theorists. I seriously do... They're interesting and often times comical. However one word sums up why this theory is flawed to the most basic levels. It all boils down to LOGISTICS. It would be LOGISTICALLY impossible to coordinate such an event, with so many subplots and linkages, with so many personnel involved and so many different agencies. Impossible. Were talking upwards of 10,000 personnel which needed to be briefed and payed off for this to work. Not only that they would all need to keep their mouths shut after they betrayed their country. The "simple" task of planting explosives in the towers would require... NYPD, WTC security and The explosives and demolitions company to install the charges all to be payed off and sworn to secrecy.

LOL

Come on now... Lets get real here.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2011, 8:05 am

Pakistan is a Pupet state of the US. They kiss the US for $$$

sad to say, ksa as well...

Postby Monk BANzai » May 3rd, 2011, 8:06 am

shogun wrote:

Watching a few of the news stations covering this story and i'm surprised to find, many americans calling in and saying the very same thing...the fact that they're sickened by the images/footage of americans celebrating in the streets, almost mirroring the actions of terrorists when they capture, or kill, american/ally troops.
exactly.

the day Abu Bakr is rid from this land i would celebrate the same way. Most of you are talking from a sense of logic.

Have any of you lost a loved one off of the 1990 coup?...no?....

then really....

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2011, 8:11 am

principles do not matter, only vengeance. no one is morally stronger than any body else. so the cycle perpetuates, with vigilante justice being carried out by the state.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2011, 8:19 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
shogun wrote:

Watching a few of the news stations covering this story and i'm surprised to find, many americans calling in and saying the very same thing...the fact that they're sickened by the images/footage of americans celebrating in the streets, almost mirroring the actions of terrorists when they capture, or kill, american/ally troops.
exactly.

the day Abu Bakr is rid from this land i would celebrate the same way. Most of you are talking from a sense of logic.

then really....

^How many of those people calebrating in the streets you think are/were directly affected by 9/11?
I understand it is probably a cathartic moment for the american population, especially to those who lost loved ones.... and i'm not saying don't enjoy it, but c'mon......half drunken mobs fist pumping, chanting in the streets?
to me it makes it seem like this one man really dominated their psyche.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:22 am

shogun wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
shogun wrote:

exactly.

then really....

^How many of those people calebrating in the streets you think are/were directly affected by 9/11?

You kidding me right?
Show me ONE person alive who has not been NEGATIVELY affected by 9-11

You guys are really grasping at straws here.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:23 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
shogun wrote:

exactly.

then really....

THIS!

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:25 am

worksux101 wrote:
RASC wrote:

I took it from someone's status on facebook so don't know of its authenticity...but what's the point?
The point is Martin Luther Kng Jr. did not say those words.
That's the only point.

I couldn't care less if a 5 yr old or Obama himself wrote it, i support its meaning and concept...

Ok

Most here would've had sympathy for the trinis as well as the other victims and their families that passed on 9/11, as did i, but that doesn't mean i should celebrate the murder of someone...not going to bother to try explaining anymore here...to each their own...

Scene

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2011, 8:28 am

RASC wrote:You kidding me right?

Negatively and Directly, are two separate things.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:30 am

sMASH wrote:

so if it so controversial, then they should not have announced his death. that is the view of your people, hence that course of action.

but, for my self, if he is dead, he is dead. he was a supposed muslim, so should have been buried in the ground. this action demonstrates an intolerance to the religious beliefs of others on the part of the american nation.
what am i going to do about it, effectively, nothing. but respect for america as a nation, on the whole, has slipped yet again.

if there are others like me, support for osama's mission would not be increased, but more feelings against america are being toted.

You missed every SINLGE point with regards to the burial haven't you?

Like everyone :?

Like the fact that NO nation wanted him within the 24hr period.
Or that if he were buried on land, the grave would be desecrated...and/or turned into a shrine.
Grave robbers? Ever heard of them either?

Good grief man. You can't get everything, and this was the best option. No other option was better than this. For goodness sake, no nation even wanted him on their own land.

I wonder how you would've felt if our state agreed to have Osama buried here...yeah you would've had respect for them then right? :lol: Gimme a break.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:31 am

shogun wrote:
RASC wrote:You kidding me right?

Negatively and Directly, are two separate things.

Did WWII directly affect your grandparents?

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2011, 8:35 am

RASC wrote:
sMASH wrote:

You missed every SINLGE point with regards to the burial haven't you?

Like everyone :?

Like the fact that NO nation wanted him within the 24hr period.
Or that if he were buried on land, the grave would be desecrated...and/or turned into a shrine.
Grave robbers? Ever heard of them either?

Good grief man. You can't get everything, and this was the best option. No other option was better than this. For goodness sake, no nation even wanted him on their own land.

I wonder how you would've felt if our state agreed to have Osama buried here...yeah you would've had respect for them then right? :lol: Gimme a break.

^ I agree with that though, it would have just martyred him..... but with something as sensitive as the remains of Osama i suspect "damned if you do, damned if you don't."

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2011, 8:37 am

RASC you don't find it the least bit disturbing that even children are rejoicing in the murder of someone?

Don't you see the likeness between what going on the streets of America and how extremists/terrorists react after a mission?