The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Re: The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Postby redmanjp » October 31st, 2023, 6:11 pm

Just got this text today:

Dear Valued Customer, effective 1 Dec 2023 the current prepaid plans will be discontinued. Look out for the NEW prepaid plans with amazing value just for you.

What plans being discontinued? They already discontinued the 30 day addons changing them to 7 days - they discontinuing that too? What 'Amazing' new plans they introducing? I have wifi at home and work i eh want or need any unlimited plan if I have to play hundreds every month for it :x. But I doh want to have to pay $2 per mb just for perhaps Waze data when I on d road.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 31st, 2023, 6:22 pm

I think they made it typo there, it should be "amazing value just for us".

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2023, 12:41 pm

I see that https://bonline.bmobile.co.tt/ is working again.

Postby maj. tom » November 1st, 2023, 3:06 pm

Hahaha this is the straw for me here. I went for an esim coming in at the Piarco bmobile kiosk and was told they don't do that here. OK... So where? Only at 4 particular locations. The Digicel kiosk right after had a long line but I asked and they said yes they do esims there.

BTW you can only do this esim for bmobile at the four Cell 4 Less locations in the entire country. Why? How come? Because f"ck you that's why. Went Chaguanas location "yes we do esims but we don't have any at the moment." What? What?! That's not how esims even work! What?

So f"ck bmobile. At a Digicel store right now filling out the form to port my number. BTW Digicel offers esims through their online app and at all outlet locations in the country. What an utter piece of sheit TSTT is and always was.

Postby paid_influencer » November 1st, 2023, 4:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:Hahaha this is the straw for me here. I went for an esim coming in at the Piarco bmobile kiosk and was told they don't do that here. OK... So where? Only at 4 particular locations. The Digicel kiosk right after had a long line but I asked and they said yes they do esims there.

BTW you can only do this esim for bmobile at the four Cell 4 Less locations in the entire country. Why? How come? Because f"ck you that's why. Went Chaguanas location "yes we do esims but we don't have any at the moment." What? What?! That's not how esims even work! What?

So f"ck bmobile. At a Digicel store right now filling out the form to port my number. BTW Digicel offers esims through their online app and at all outlet locations in the country. What an utter piece of sheit TSTT is and always was.

yes as i posted, esims does run out fast by bmobile

when I went many people were also trying to get esims, me also, but all ran out. went several days in a row and still all had done and there weren't any left

Postby redmanjp » November 3rd, 2023, 10:24 pm

How tf do u run out of esims? :? Is not ah flicking physical SIM u have to put in your phone :roll:

Marct

Postby Marct » November 4th, 2023, 8:20 am

redmanjp wrote:How tf do u run out of esims? :? Is not ah flicking physical SIM u have to put in your phone :roll:

Ent.... :lol:

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » November 4th, 2023, 9:26 am

redmanjp wrote:How tf do u run out of esims? :? Is not ah flicking physical SIM u have to put in your phone :roll:
Don't work there but this is my interpretation of the process.
Each store has an allotment (e.g. 25 per day From bmbile).
When that's done they need to be issued more (in this case wait til next day).
These stores don't control the process & it may sound like someone is insulting your intelligence.

Postby maj. tom » November 4th, 2023, 9:36 am

It's actually TSTT sheit service as usual, they're not exactly esim ready, this was just another halfway measure implementation like their 4G and LTE services. lol who remember the thread how phones with the MediaTek chip wasn't even compatible with bmobile services? wtf!

Yeah, well maybe the employees could be more informed and tell customers and just stop wasting people time, beat a set of horrendous traffic to get to one of those 4 physical locations advertised in the entire country, line up, just to be told this sheit which doesn't even make sense? But they claiming to offer esim. No they don't. It's a low level scam they're running theifing your time and earned money.

Digicel you can do all this online with no effort. Digicel you can actually reach customer support through their online portal.

Guys, you need to stop accepting this malicious and mediocre dotishess from TSTT.

Postby paid_influencer » November 4th, 2023, 3:10 pm

they suppose to announce new "amazing" prepaid plans on 1st December, too

brace
396716220_286563501020893_1293264203497256417_n.jpg

0x868

Postby 0x868 » November 4th, 2023, 3:30 pm

Bmobile/TSTT really does baffle me at times. All these data leaks and no owing up to it either? Long story short, I don’t get LTE with Digicel in my house. Never did. So I ported three Digi numbers to a family plan on Bmobile early this year. Getting 100+ down inside and full bars of LTE. Perfect. However, when electricity goes, I lose service? Lmao. Ok then. After that, I noticed that iMessage didn’t work, neither did SMS. Reported to TATT - they resolved that issue within 2-3 months.

October I bought three iPhone 15 Pros. Luckily I converted to eSIMS in August before the rush started. All I had to do when the new phones arrived was delete the eSIM from the old iPhones and scanned the QR codes on the new iPhones. No issues there, activated within one minute. The eSIMs do work well once you have it. I also have no issue with iMessage or SMS anymore…but I can’t understand why only 4 branches are issuing eSIMs, and why is there a limit of eSIMs per branch per day?

Postby paid_influencer » November 14th, 2023, 10:18 pm

does intl text work for anybody

tried 3 fone none getting intl text

Postby stev » November 14th, 2023, 11:31 pm

I'm guessing plenty corporate changes as well....new CEO and the rep I liaise with for work asking for a lunch meeting,

I smell BS on the horizon...

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2023, 9:20 am

0x868 wrote:Bmobile/TSTT really does baffle me at times. All these data leaks and no owing up to it either? Long story short, I don’t get LTE with Digicel in my house. Never did. So I ported three Digi numbers to a family plan on Bmobile early this year. Getting 100+ down inside and full bars of LTE. Perfect. However, when electricity goes, I lose service? Lmao. Ok then. After that, I noticed that iMessage didn’t work, neither did SMS. Reported to TATT - they resolved that issue within 2-3 months.

October I bought three iPhone 15 Pros. Luckily I converted to eSIMS in August before the rush started. All I had to do when the new phones arrived was delete the eSIM from the old iPhones and scanned the QR codes on the new iPhones. No issues there, activated within one minute. The eSIMs do work well once you have it. I also have no issue with iMessage or SMS anymore…but I can’t understand why only 4 branches are issuing eSIMs, and why is there a limit of eSIMs per branch per day?

You don't have wifi at home?
Why all this stress about data speeds at home

Postby Les Bain » November 15th, 2023, 12:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:does intl text work for anybody

Local to local barely works for me. For 2 step verification, the email arrives promptly and the text rarely does, or arrives when it times out.

Postby paid_influencer » November 15th, 2023, 5:40 pm

Les Bain wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:does intl text work for anybody

Local to local barely works for me. For 2 step verification, the email arrives promptly and the text rarely does, or arrives when it times out.

yea the 2 step verification used to work on my old sim but the new one, nada. other fone too now, not getting the verification txt from sites that not local

i eh going to chook up too much, last time whole sim card crash nobody cyar call me i cyar call nobody it just dead out and take weeks of harassing bmobile tech support for them to fix it in the mean time they saying oh they working on it but nobody knows what happening

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 17th, 2023, 12:28 pm

Anyone having issues activating FaceTime / iMessage on iOS devices with their bmobile number?

I traveled this week and used my data eSIM. Now that I’m back I can’t switch back to my local bmobile number for activation of FaceTime and iMessage.

Getting an error saying iMessage activation error

Any ideas ?

Postby maj. tom » November 17th, 2023, 2:15 pm

Deregister the service. https://selfsolve.apple.com/deregister-imessage/
Use the 2nd option "no longer have your iPhone"
Reset the app to default.
Wait 10 days. As in don't try to force it. Try to re-active it on day 11.

It seems to be some sort of security feature that Apple and Google use with their APN/RCS on some eSIM services to ensure someone isn't spoofing your legit number. If you were out of the country longer than 10 days it shouldn't be a problem.

If that doesn't work. Well you can try this first actually.
Deregister the service.
Use AdGuard Private DNS and block Apple telemetry and tracking with a custom filter. https://github.com/liamengland1/mischosts/blob/master/apple-telemetry
Wait 24 hours.
Reboot your device. Try to register iMessage again. Remove the filter above if it matters to you. If it doesn't work well the option above is waiting 10 days.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 17th, 2023, 6:53 pm

Thanks for the above!

I called bmobile earlier today and they said there is an issue with OTP SMS that iMessage uses for authentication and they're dealing with the issue.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 22nd, 2023, 11:06 am

Does anyone have an eSIM from bmobile installed on an iPhone? Just got mine activated today - however my phone number doesn't seem to have any link to the eSIM in the settings - there is no 868 XXX XXXX. iMessage and FaceTime still unable to be activated.
IMG_6035.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » November 22nd, 2023, 11:36 am

jsm1985 wrote:Thanks for the above!

I called bmobile earlier today and they said there is an issue with OTP SMS that iMessage uses for authentication and they're dealing with the issue.

so they is no other way to authenticate besides sms?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 22nd, 2023, 11:43 am

redmanjp wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:Thanks for the above!

so they is no other way to authenticate besides sms?

Yes only SMS - it's done completely in the background

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 24th, 2023, 8:22 pm

maj. tom wrote:Deregister the service. https://selfsolve.apple.com/deregister-imessage/
Use the 2nd option "no longer have your iPhone"
Reset the app to default.
Wait 10 days. As in don't try to force it. Try to re-active it on day 11.

It seems to be some sort of security feature that Apple and Google use with their APN/RCS on some eSIM services to ensure someone isn't spoofing your legit number. If you were out of the country longer than 10 days it shouldn't be a problem.

If that doesn't work. Well you can try this first actually.
Deregister the service.
Use AdGuard Private DNS and block Apple telemetry and tracking with a custom filter. https://github.com/liamengland1/mischosts/blob/master/apple-telemetry
Wait 24 hours.
Reboot your device. Try to register iMessage again. Remove the filter above if it matters to you. If it doesn't work well the option above is waiting 10 days.

This worked, thanks a mil!!

Postby maj. tom » November 24th, 2023, 8:34 pm

Yeah so bmobile was lying and I knew that. They are always clueless and lying dude.

I figured out method above by tracking my DNS queries. Its unbelievable the amount of data these companies are harvesting every day from us.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 26th, 2023, 5:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yeah so bmobile was lying and I knew that. They are always clueless and lying dude.

I figured out method above by tracking my DNS queries. Its unbelievable the amount of data these companies are harvesting every day from us.

The whole process is messed up. Family member purchased an iPhone 15 eSIM model and got the eSIM swap at Grand Bazaar. First time iOS user so created fresh accounts for everything and iMessage isn't activating on this one as well.
The problem is that there is no number in the "Phone" menu or SIM, tied to this eSIM.

Same thing happened to me and the number suddenly appeared after 2 days or so after using the DNS filtering. Not sure if it just takes a few days for the number to show up or what exactly is happening.

I'm switching my eSIM from my 12 Pro Max to a 15 Pro Max on Monday hopefully when it arrives, lets see if I have to go through this whole process again

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2023, 11:19 am

Bmobile like for the past couple weeks they stop sending the notification that your data plan expire so you would be unaware of that and the fact that they taking your remaining credit with pay as u go rates. D buggers :x

And toggling flight mode didn't work this time :x

Failure on all levels oui.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2023, 12:00 pm

Boi u does need to monitor when ur bundle gonna expire and don’t depend on that notification cuz by d time it reaches u have $2 remaining. Check back the date and time it start

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2023, 12:43 pm

TATT needs to intervene now because TSTT really doing sheit- now they underhandedly taking your credit without so much as a notification- digicel doesn't do this.

just imagine how much money they make by stealing credit via pay as u go rates that kick without customer's consent. while TATT sitting on they behind.

Postby maj. tom » November 27th, 2023, 2:02 pm

Did you make a report to TATT? Because they don't care either you know.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » November 27th, 2023, 4:25 pm

Does TSTT still send monthly bills via TTPOST? I haven't received one in 2 or 3 years.