pugboy wrote:when they interview you after a crime they does ask you them stupid questions usually victims just give a ball park
Mmoney607 wrote:pugboy wrote:when they interview you after a crime they does ask you them stupid questions usually victims just give a ball park
And then why would the police give that information to the media for them to publish it?
HSA wrote:i never thought it would happen until the day it happened to me. May 5th, 2024. I was sleeping on a mattress in the living room because i was unwell. I was not risking getting my children ill. unable to sleep because of coughing, breathing difficulties, i finally drifted away to sleep approx 4am.
at 4:45am, i was awaken to a masked intruder pressing a gun to my face saying lie down, dont move. seconds turned into hours as i glanced across to see one of my sons sleeping next to me. apparently he came as i slept and decided to sleep next to me. the only viable option was to surrender, to give up my manhood, my manliness and allow another individual who had the power of a firearm to control me. i looked at my son and told him dont worry, i love you, do what they say.
there were two individuals, one armed who began to tie us up and another who went to get my wife and baby from the other bedroom. i remembered the armed saying, doh worry small man, yuh go be ok. they demanded money, jewelry etc. we gave them what we had. thank the almighty they did not harm anyone. they did not take electronics or my car. although the keys were in view. they tied everyone beside the baby. who they threatened to take. with my hands tied behind my back, a sheet over my head, face down, there was nothing i could have done to protect my loved ones.
our entire ordeal lasted approx 30mins. police responded 20mins after the first call. by then, the intruders left and were long gone. as a man, i cannot sleep. i cannot fall asleep and if i do, i usually wake up 2am and my eyes are always on the cctv.i cannot rest.i cannot focus on my job. what am i to do? counselling? how do i move forward? victims say time will heal all wounds. but there are some wounds that may never fully heal. you can never ever know what it is like unless you experience it for yourself. forgive my punctuation
Pug is correct, in my case we moved out soon after and restarted elsewhere. Take solace in life and family, your manliness is intact because your level headedness helped your family from being physically harmed. Counseling is a good choice, praying is utmost of course.pugboy wrote:sorry to hear that man, it’s very traumatic
but they won’t target you in the direct near future so take solace in that
you will be very angry for a while too
your are fortunate to not be beaten
tighten up your security in the meanwhile
assess how they got in and take measures
if you need advice ask here
don’t be ashamed to say you were a victim
heinz and rowlee rather you keep it quietHSA wrote:i never thought it would happen until the day it happened to me. May 5th, 2024. I was sleeping on a mattress in the living room because i was unwell. I was not risking getting my children ill. unable to sleep because of coughing, breathing difficulties, i finally drifted away to sleep approx 4am.
at 4:45am, i was awaken to a masked intruder pressing a gun to my face saying lie down, dont move. seconds turned into hours as i glanced across to see one of my sons sleeping next to me. apparently he came as i slept and decided to sleep next to me. the only viable option was to surrender, to give up my manhood, my manliness and allow another individual who had the power of a firearm to control me. i looked at my son and told him dont worry, i love you, do what they say.
there were two individuals, one armed who began to tie us up and another who went to get my wife and baby from the other bedroom. i remembered the armed saying, doh worry small man, yuh go be ok. they demanded money, jewelry etc. we gave them what we had. thank the almighty they did not harm anyone. they did not take electronics or my car. although the keys were in view. they tied everyone beside the baby. who they threatened to take. with my hands tied behind my back, a sheet over my head, face down, there was nothing i could have done to protect my loved ones.
our entire ordeal lasted approx 30mins. police responded 20mins after the first call. by then, the intruders left and were long gone. as a man, i cannot sleep. i cannot fall asleep and if i do, i usually wake up 2am and my eyes are always on the cctv.i cannot rest.i cannot focus on my job. what am i to do? counselling? how do i move forward? victims say time will heal all wounds. but there are some wounds that may never fully heal. you can never ever know what it is like unless you experience it for yourself. forgive my punctuation
Habit7 & Wing wont comment on datshake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/elderly-couple-farmer-beaten-and-robbed-during-carlsen-field-home-invasions-6.2.2028008.5dd7b50c6a
Add two more so that's around 58 and counting...
But the goodly pm could stand up in front a reporter and say he doh know nothing about an increase in home invasions
I hope they are making reports cause the PNM prime minister dont know of suchChimera wrote:sorry to hear that bredrin
those things will traumatize you for life .
in my village it have endless home invasions these days where the victims being beaten badly in every situation
HSA wrote:i never thought it would happen until the day it happened to me. May 5th, 2024. I was sleeping on a mattress in the living room because i was unwell. I was not risking getting my children ill. unable to sleep because of coughing, breathing difficulties, i finally drifted away to sleep approx 4am.
sMASH wrote:.
The fastest way to be safER is to be armed, govt knows that but needs the chaos to keep the fear .
HSA wrote:I give thanks to the almighty daily for our health. I am not concerned with material things. Those come and go. But as an individual, I cannot rest. I put on my brave, strong face for my family, but inside , my emotions are mixed with gratitude, fear and rage. Grateful noone was harmed, fearful of my children having to experience this again and rage for the perps.
Every bad comes many good. We have since installed burglar proofing throughout and are more cautious everyday. I cannot get a dog. We had many and the last died due to poisoning. Frog or something. I cannot spare the extra time to see about an animal. I am sorry but I do not want to neglect an animal under my care.
What might make me feel better is to put down a future perp. I question myself everyday if this will indeed make me feel at ease. What if it doesn't. What then. Become a dexter? I find solice in my family and am grateful everyday to have them by my side.
Taking it one day at a time. Enjoying little rewards hoping it will fill the darkness within
MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:.
The fastest way to be safER is to be armed, govt knows that but needs the chaos to keep the fear .
Armed, yes.
But Trinis getting wake up with weapons in their faces. Impossible to get to the firearms they want so badly.
Have a plan, secure your homes properly to be alerted early, stop sleeping stale drunk.
redmanjp wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:.
Armed, yes.
But Trinis getting wake up with weapons in their faces. Impossible to get to the firearms they want so badly.
Have a plan, secure your homes properly to be alerted early, stop sleeping stale drunk.
Secure the homes properly so that u have enough time to reach your firearm b4 they break in.
pugboy wrote:max, i don’t think ttps requires you keep your pepper spray in a vault eh
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:To be released soon