MonsterPower wrote:hey guys tried searching in the 116 pgs and couldnt find.. i am looking for an intank filter for my aq its a 20 gal by my estimate
thng is its a boat shaped tank and was given to my wife by her sister as a b-day gift and the resun filter started to leak currant into the water... when i touched the glass or the water i was feeling the shock
tried all the places in south except the mall and they all looked at me and said i need an external filter ..i cant because of the cover .. either i find a decent intank filter or a cut a new opening in the glass cover
anyone seen in any fish place and can help plz post
MonsterPower wrote:Now Harold,kumar,fred and joe swimming rather happily in their newly filtered water.
sharkman121 wrote:MonsterPower wrote:Now Harold,kumar,fred and joe swimming rather happily in their newly filtered water.
HondaB20B wrote:UML, ent you buying the rock from raj? or yuh getting it from toco
UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML, ent you buying the rock from raj? or yuh getting it from toco
chaguaramas or toco
HondaB20B wrote:Head and Lateral Line Erosion (HLLE)
Cause: Environmental; nutrition, stray voltage, pathogens, water quality, activated carbon
Description: Head and Lateral Line Erosion has almost never been observed on reef fishes, except when they are housed in aquaria. It has an unknown cause. Possibilities include pathogens, stray voltage, copper medications, activated carbon, poor water quality, and others. It may be that there are a number of causative factors that lead to the formation of this disease.
Symptoms: Pigmentation begins to disappear from the head region around the eyes. Lesions develop and advance from the head region down the lateral line (sense organ for vibrations) along the side of the fish. Pigmentation loss continues to the point that internal organs may become visible. Fin and opercular tissue (bony covering over the fish gills) may also be lost.
Treatment: Since there is specific known cause, there is no specific known solution. Successful treatments have included: removal of the affected from from their aquarium environment and placement into a new system with clean water; dietary change with an increase in vitamins.
HondaB20B wrote:well its in one of the CORAL mags
sharkman121 wrote:dont study too much about the activated carbon, keep running it in my opinion. Does alot more good than harm.
Chemi pure works, its still a glorified carbon & gfo item. Ive been reading alot of discussions about chemie pure, not if it works because it does, but if it does enough to justify the price tag. Some ppl swear by it, i was very impressed by the reviews and marketing myself so i do run chemi pure now. But tests done show that chemi pure doesnt do much really more than running carbon and gfo. Ill try to get the source from where i read it, cant remember where at the moment.
HondaB20B wrote:sharkman121 wrote:dont study too much about the activated carbon, keep running it in my opinion. Does alot more good than harm.
Chemi pure works, its still a glorified carbon & gfo item. Ive been reading alot of discussions about chemie pure, not if it works because it does, but if it does enough to justify the price tag. Some ppl swear by it, i was very impressed by the reviews and marketing myself so i do run chemi pure now. But tests done show that chemi pure doesnt do much really more than running carbon and gfo. Ill try to get the source from where i read it, cant remember where at the moment.
sharkman121 wrote:HondaB20B wrote:sharkman121 wrote:dont study too much about the activated carbon, keep running it in my opinion. Does alot more good than harm.
agree or disagree?
HondaB20B wrote:sometimes you get it down d islands while diving. its not something you see on a regular basis.
St kitts have them by the thousands though
HondaB20B wrote:^^^really dont know who to tell you to check nah?
HondaB20B wrote:raj or santoo..................... what you want a snail for